Select a product to start your order!
AK Joint

AK Joint

Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)

Reviews

4.4

126 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (6)

Price (5)

      syds_sesh
      26 days ago
      5 stars

      One of my Favs in Anchorage

      I’ve stopped in here a few times and every single time is amazing. Their staff is so nice & helpful and the vibe is just muah chefs kiss. One of my favs is the gorilla gas flower. Totally worth checking out 10/10
      chrisak96
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      Love this place!

      This place is great, amazing people and great prices.
      therealmrbond
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Zombie Cookies for the win!

      I was lucky enough to pick up a fresh batch of the "Zombie Cookies" Indica coming it at 27% THC. Being a huge fan of Indica stains, I was very pleased to find this heavy hitter on the menu. Let me just say that the quality of these nugs was off the charts; perfectly trimmed, tight/dense flower, VERY NICE! I usually indulge at nighttime when I'm working on music or photo editing for my job, and I find a good Indica strain works best for me to get into the zone, and this Zombie Cookies was exactly what I was looking for. For me, this strain was not too heavy whatsoever, as I was able to stay wide awake and complete the tasks I wanted and get into what I call "The Stoned Zone." I also really like to smoke before a good workout and Indica strains are always my go to, Zombie Cookies delivered as I was able to crush my workouts with ease. Love this strain & you should most definitely try it!
      Islandviewprez
      19 days ago
      1 star

      thc % differences

      How you gonna advertise zombie cookies as over 30% (voodoo pre roll 3 for 10) but then the sticker says it's barely 21%. I know you don't take 1 star reviews seriously but tell me that's not a completely fair complaint. Will change to 5 star if given a reasonable explanation
      Pacheca
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Best flower prices in town!

      You seriously can’t beat $25 eights (every Tuesday) and they’re not low content strains, either! Anywhere from 17-27% depending on the week. I bought OG Tahoe this week and other dispensaries were selling the EXACT SAME STRAIN for almost 3x the price.
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thanks for the review!
      Official Response3 years ago
      akevan
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      review

      Great variety of products with a vast selection of flower and pre-rolls. Their concentrate selection / prices are some of the best in the legal market. Bud tenders are knowledgeable and friendly, overall one of the best shops in Anchorage.
      StonerHomo
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      If you have never been, than I say 4 show Go!!!

      So, I go in looking for a good deal come to find out there is Chugiak blue,, at 9% THC. Now it doesn't sound very good but it has been 2 hours since I've purchased this and I'm still on my first Bowl. I'm usually a heavy smoker, usually like the 23 24%, but this 9% smokes like a 19% it is phenomenal! SUPER GREAT PRICED, if anything it's a steal to get an Oz for 150$ when other dispensaries sell their 9%- 13% for 100$ more than AK Joints! Great job as well, the staff is super friendly and just down right friendly and fun.I look forward to seeing their beautiful layout. As if I'm in an ol' timely saloon! Beautiful AND OMG THE FLOORS! The floors the floors are just AMAZINGLY made. I personally wanted to do the same but make like a 3D image of so something and turn it into a lamp... Your floor has inspired me to get started when I can make the money to do so! Thank you AK Joints, AK Joints staff, And Colleen, the brains and beauty of "The Joint!"
      AK JointAnchorage
      Shoots Brah, you make me blush. Thanks for all the love. You're right about the Chugach Blue, the testing doesn't do it justice. Glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
      Official Response4 years ago
      Adq_is_home
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      My kind of place

      Discreet a huge plus! Once you walk into the doors your greeted with a smile. The store is beautifully designed with a old saloon feel and the floors are beautifully made out of pennies! Awesome! I had such a great experience with my Budtender. He was very knowledgeable and he really made me feel at ease. he really took the time to explaine things like "terps" to me. I really like that I can buy .5 pre-rolls and have so many options. the 3 for 13 deal rocks! Love Love this place !
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thank You!! Location is everything when you don't want your boss, your mom or your side chick spotting your car at a dispensary. ;) Thanks for the feedback on the Budtender too. We have a great crew here at AK Joint and we are always happy to take the time to share our knowledge.
      Official Response4 years ago
      chela17
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Ak Joint Amazing Staff & Product

      Ak Joint is a sophisticated well established bud shop with so much to offer. Tucked away in Dimond off of King street. But Let’s first get into there extremely knowledgeable friendly staff. It’s literally like the 2019 version of cheers if your a regular they know you by name and already know what your looking for. Which in any regard when your spending money you want that all around experience and ak Joint seems to have it and then some. They have daily specials but ours is the $25 Tuesday the wonderful owner Colleen let’s people get 1/8 ths of the best weed there’s usually 4-5 different strains to chose from and I don’t know any shop that does this especially with real buds. Which has a lot to say about how she feels about keeping and giving back to customers and getting new ones interested she’s completely customer service oriented and you will forever be my favorite shop. Thank you Colleen & to your wonderful staff I was amazed the first time I stepped foot in your store
      Maysin81
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Happy customers

      I’d give 500 stars if I could. I am into vape carts and they have always consistently carried high thc vapes. No it’s not always about the numbers but I’d rather pay the 55 bucks for something stronger vs. paying 65-75 for a lower percentage vape. Plus I enjoy the cash back system. It’s saved me when I was low on cash. You can’t beat the private appointments either!
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thanks so much! We try to keep our prices reasonable. We really appreciate the shout out.
      Official Response3 years ago
      cupcakes13
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Candy shop of goodness

      I fell in love with this place the minute I opened the door! It’s set up like an old school soda shop with bar stools at each help desk and so much pretty glass to look at while or if you need to wait at all. Deals are amazing every day has a deal that’s continuous thru the year. I can’t get enough of this place!
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thank you. I love your review title. Thanks for sharing the love.
      Official Response3 years ago
      907MedicineWoman
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      You just can't go wrong

      The variety of strains and products available. The vibe. The dedication of the budtenders and cultivators. The specials. The quality of medicine available in every price point. One of my favorite places to find anything cannabis! My item for the best media presence lol check out their insta @ak_joint
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thanks so much. We are grateful to be part of the cannabis solution here in Anchorage and especially grateful for patrons like you. Thanks for the love.
      Official Response4 years ago
      airwrecka907
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Crohns/chronic pain sufferer

      I went in for a 3 pack deal thinking meh its a good deal I'll check it out..?... I got helped immediately, I asked for a set of indica and am immensely happy with what I received. It has helped me keep my food down, helped me sleep, reduced pain and now I'm lit! #weblazeforreal24/7 #litaf #fire
      AK JointAnchorage
      We love hearing about these positive cannabis stories and we are glad to be able to help. Thank you so much for your review.
      Official Response4 years ago
      I_Eat_Fire
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Bringing the FIRE!

      This is HANDS DOWN the best weed shop in Anchorage. Crazy huge selection and they know how to roll a joint! BEST pre-rolls in town! I counted 10 different cultivators on their menu and 35 different strains. Decent prices too. This is the place. This is the Joint!
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thanks! We have the BEST customers and we try to work with the best cultivators. Thanks for noticing.
      Official Response4 years ago
      Mahoba
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Quality product!

      They have a really great atmosphere, and the budtenders are knowladgeable.
      Akdreamer
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      The Joint is awesome!

      I always get fire concentrates here at awesome prices and as long as you are friendly, you get friendly service in return. Keep it up AK Joint crew!
      AK JointAnchorage
      We will. Thanks for the awesome review.
      Official Response3 years ago
      D12NyeLLow
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      DAB!

      Best consistent wax prices in town!!!
      MetalMariner
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Royal with Cheese

      Very clean friendly place. Rustic with very chill vibe. Plenty of product to choose from. Prices were right on point. Will be back for sure.
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thanks for the feedback! We love hearing from customers like you.
      Official Response4 years ago
      chickenhugget
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      great environment

      beautiful and friendly
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thanks Chickenhugget! I love your handle by the way. ;)
      Official Response4 years ago
      AKAWU
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Highly recommended

      This place is a hidden gem. It feels like a speak-easy, the old school bar and “penny” designed flooring definitely give this place cool vibe! I frequent this shop because of their HUGE selection of flower and concentrates. The customer service and product knowledge was also exceptional. This place is great if you want a shop where you can consistently find high grade products at a competitive price.
      AK JointAnchorage
      Thank you so much for the review and for being a return customer. We understand you have plenty of shops to choose from and we really appreciate your business.
      Official Response4 years ago