navigateupback to top
Home / Denver South  / A Cut Above - Denver
A Cut Above - Denver
1911 S. Broadway Denver, CO 80210
Accessible
Photos
18+
ATM
access_timeClosed Now
First-Time Patients
First time customers have their choice of a $125+tax oz or a $20+tax 8th. They also receive member pricing on anything else in the store.
**A Cut Above offers awesome member benefits! Call for more information!**
Add My Review
gratefullovedenver
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price

Got to try the Giesel!

This place always has top notch buds and concentrates, but the last time I went in it was exceptionally true. They had a new strain called Giesel and Oh My Lord. Its a cross between Island Sweet Skunk and Sour Diesel, so two of my favs in one pretty plant. The smell was that of a citrus smoothie and a gallon of gas. The high was so head focused, so clear. Definitely a perfect day time smoke if youve got stuff to do. Nice chatty, fun high. The taste was almost all the ISS until the very end when the diesel would creep right up and become all you can taste. A definite recommend.

A Cut Above - Denver

A Cut Above - Denver

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are incredibly happy to hear you enjoyed the product!

-ACA Staff

divasparkles
2.8
navigatedown
3.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Every time I come into this dispensary the bud tenders are extremely hostile and annoyed. I feel rushed when shopping and get rude responses to simple questions. The product may be good quality but the customer service is terrible and has been on several occasions.

A Cut Above - Denver

A Cut Above - Denver

First and foremost we apologize for the way you have been treated. Although we cannot take away your negative experiences you have received here with us we would like to try and make things right by you in anyway we can, starting with a positive experience and the customer service you deserve. We hope to see you in the future a free joint will be here awaiting you!

-ACA Staff

roots1310
3.0
navigatedown
3.0
Price
4.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
2.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

:( Really Disappointed....

I had the absolute most awful experience at A Cut Above today on March 5th. As soon as I entered the dispensary the bud tender who took my card (The only person working) seemed extremely annoyed I was in the store. She didn't greet me with a "hello" but with a "What do you want.." as soon as I was let through the doors... Being Saturday, naturally I asked her which shatter was on sale and she rudely replied "THE SHATTER IN FRONT OF YOU!"... At this point I wanted to get in and out as soon as possible as she made me feel to uncomfortable to even inquire about the flower which I had wanted to purchase before her extreme hostility. Overall this dispensary has great product, but with customer service like this it gives for a huge turn off and and leaves me no reason to return with everything else in town....

A Cut Above - Denver

A Cut Above - Denver

We are absolutely sorry to hear of this experience here with us. If you are ever willing to give us another chance to make things right with you and give you the proper experience you deserve, as you should have never been treated in such a way. A free joint of your choice is awaiting you just mention this comment. Again we do apologize for your experience.

-ACA Staff

RobDUB180
4.6
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
4.0
Price

The BEST

The staff are ALL great, always a great selection of quality product, discrete location, best dispensary I've found yet!

A Cut Above - Denver

A Cut Above - Denver

Thank you so much! We are real happy to hear you enjoyed the product!

-ACA Staff

graftoncrew0420
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
4.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

20 1/8th for first timers

2 people thought this review was helpful

was super happy with my 20 dollar 1/8ths highwayman was da bomb

A Cut Above - Denver

A Cut Above - Denver

Thank you so much for the kind words!

-ACA Staff

Lgcatcher02
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
4.0
Price

Best Buds in Denver

1 person thought this review was helpful

This dispensary has it figured out. The buds on their "mid" shelf are much better than most top shelf strains out there.

The top shelf and member reserve strains are absolutely out of this world. The wookies has a purple color but is drenched in lime green crystals, making it the most beautiful bud I've ever seen.

Shatter quality is top tier, and priced at 25-30 a gram.

Hands down the best quality dispensary I've ever been to, and I've visited a LOT of places.

A Cut Above - Denver

A Cut Above - Denver

Hello! Thank you for your kind words. Feel free to stop in for 10% off your next purchase and a penny joint! Just mention this comment!
-Desirae

Nichead
4.6
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
4.0
Price
4.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Accessibility

Happy

1 person thought this review was helpful

The place is easy to find, the knowledgeable customer service comes with a smile and a pretty face, and the weed is pretty good. They limited me to a quarter of the top shelf strains, so I got four different ones. It's taken me all day, but I've thoroughly sampled them all by now. They aren't super exceptional, but it is better than what most places offer. I mean, my head isn't caving in, but I have a smile on my face.

A Cut Above - Denver

A Cut Above - Denver

We appreciate your review! Come in for a free house joint! We also usually have new inventory on Thursdays and Saturdays so make sure to check back in.

Thanks, again!
ACA Staff

tonzaton
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
4.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Price

Thoroughly Impressed

1 person thought this review was helpful

In my (albeit limited) experience with medical dispensaries, it is almost always a red flag when the store is part of a chain. That's what brought me to A Cut Above, a one location operation. The bud there is ALWAYS cheap, ALWAYS high quality, and the member benefits are actually worth mentioning! While I feel like most chains are trying to compete with the recreational market in terms of price and genetics, this store is dedicated to medical patients and everything there reflects that. The staff is friendly and chill, yet professional (so often employees in this industry act like they're selling pot to their buddy, not a customer and definitely not a patient.) The strain name may not be the most popular on the street, but the genetics are no joke and they are grown to their fullest potential, with fantastic smell/texture/trichome coat, wonderful cure, and perfect trim. Only critique I have is the decor--a little dingy, but nothing a couple hundred bucks at IKEA wouldn't fix. Beyond impressed with this place!

Bcutec
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff

Thumbs up!

Good stuff! Great prices!!!!

skyfyre420
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff

Amazing Prices, Frosty Nugs... ACA in all respects

1 person thought this review was helpful

Wish I could rate over 5 stars on price. Selection was a little short the day I visited, but the buds they had were on point and the staff was very helpful. The shatter/wax prices are amazing, never change them and you have a customer for life! I got some white moose shatter and it is excellent, very good clarity and taste. The Indiana Bubblegum is some of the sweetest smelling bud I've beheld and very potent. Haven't tried the other 4 I bought, but they all look and smell better than most places' top shelf! Definitely give these guys a shot. If you can't find them, they're hiding out behind THC on S Broadway (same parking lot).

A Cut Above - Denver

A Cut Above - Denver

Thank you so much for your kind words! We have about 12 strains on the top shelf right now, and 6 on our mid shelf, so make sure to stop on by and mention your review for a free joint! -Desirae

2014-12-15 09:14:19 UTC

skyfyre420 Oh, almost forgot about the completely free preroll I didn't even notice until I got home! Truly superior joint (pun intentional).

First-Time Patients
First time customers have their choice of a $125+tax oz or a $20+tax 8th. They also receive member pricing on anything else in the store.
**A Cut Above offers awesome member benefits! Call for more information!**
Announcement
MONDAY - 20% off edibles!
TUESDAY - Joints 2 for $5!
WEDNESDAY - $20/gram for any wax! (Limits vary)
THURSDAY - $2 off drinks!
FRIDAY - Free joint with $100 purchase!
SATURDAY - $20/gram for any shatter! (Limits vary)
SUNDAY - Patient price ALL DAY!

About Us

Our name speaks for itself. We are proud of having some of the best quality bud in the Denver area, at some of the most reasonable prices.

Sunday
11:00am - 7:00pm
Monday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Address
1911 S. Broadway
Denver, CO, 80210
Phone
720-536-8965
Member Since
January 23rd, 2010

CALIFORNIA DOCTOR DISCLAIMER REQUIREMENT

NOTICE TO CONSUMERS: The Compassionate Use Act of 1996 ensures that seriously ill Californians have the right to obtain and use cannabis for medical purposes where medical use is deemed appropriate and has been recommended by a physician who has determined that the person’s health would benefit from the use of medical cannabis. Recommendations must come from an attending physician as defined in Section 11362.7 of the Health and Safety Code. Cannabis is a Schedule I drug according to the federal Controlled Substances Act. Activity related to cannabis use is subject to federal prosecution, regardless of the protections provided by state law.