A Cut Above

A Cut Above

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.5

158 reviews

      sw9849
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Great rosin, excellent service

      Amazing rosin selection and quality, along with great service and atmosphere. Highly recommend. Will definitely return.
      5 stars

      Best place in the Springs

      Went in today for the first time and Shey immediately earned all my future business! Seriously the coolest budtender I’ve met in my two years here. I didn’t even mention the quality products they have ;)
      emerladd69
      12 days ago
      5 stars

      The sweet spot ACA

      Everything is better when your standards are A Cut Above the competition! There is no competition! 🎤 ⏬ Mal is ganja goddess 🎤 ✅
      emerladd69
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      Oasis

      Best anywhere! Colorado Springs is lucky enough to have this place!!! Thank you 🙏 everyone who works here! I would actually give 7 ✨ stars because this is the best flower you will find in Colorado Springs! Period.
      i0nskis
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Good bud bad vibes

      Fire weed but I haven't been back in a while because I get bad vibes from the ladies working there I felt like I needed to grab my bud and GTFO
      Amsterdammer
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      Still the BEST quality in Colorado Springs!!!!

      So I've been Weed Mapping my way around Colorado, for the past eight months, trying to find the best bud. I have found lots of super dank bud in Denver and some pretty decent stuff in Colorado Springs. And during nearly a year of being a patient at A Cut Above they have made lots of small improvements to the center but they have consistently delivered the BEST quality in Colorado Springs. They now have a sign at the mini mall entrance making it easier to find them (next to Louie's pizza and Fastenal). Their freshly resurfaced and painted parking lot also makes parking a whole lot easier now. They have a nice waiting area that with leather sofas, a flat screen t.v. (remote at your disposal)on the wall, water dispenser and fresh cookies and fruit daily. In the back they have a variety of clones, hash and the best organic and hydro flowers. Member prices makes getting dank bud easy even on those cash strapped days. And they always have great sales. The ladies that work there are extremely sweet, professional and knowledgeable of their products. So that is why they remain my favorite place to be a patient. You guys still top my list, keep up the good work! So here's my recap: Bud Quality: 5 they have the best Organic and Hydro. Lots of strains to choose from. Atmosphere : 5 they have lots of amenities available as you wait and the decor is nice Staff : 5 the ladies are super friendly and knowledgeable Parking : 5 resurfaced and painted and the mini mall has plenty of parking Price : 5 they have eighths running from $30-$50 and always awesome sales. Now comes the fun stuff.. Killer Queen Smell Test: When I opened the jar a nice skunky odor filled the room. As I smell longer, a woody aroma begins to come forward. Followed by a feint sweet smell which I’m having a hard time describing. This flower is truly unique. Sight Test: The buds are cured to perfection. With nearly all the sugar leaves removed these buds showcase all of their beautiful calyxes and buds perfectly. She is a light shade of green which is hard to make out because of all the trichomes. She has short reddish brown hairs. And at a closer look under the microscope I can see that all the trichomes are huge. Long and leaning over, they are all milky white with some amber heads spread throughout the forest of trichomes Pinch Test: When you pick up a nug and pinch down you can feel the perfect cure. It’s dry enough that the trichomes are falling off. Yet you feel her give in your fingers. She sponges back to her full shape fairly quickly, minus a few trichomes. And the stems give to about forty-five degrees before you can hear the snap. Taste Test: Upon inhale the smoke smoothly rolls over your tongue and you can immediately taste a skunky pine flavor. The exhale is clean with a slight taste of woody skunk. Delicious. Brain Test: I packed .25 grams in the Blue Dot and took a rip. I was able to fill my lungs completely and get a huge rip while only killing half the bowl. Second hit and I got it filled up about 75% of my lung capacity. I held it in so long I blew no smoke again. The smoke is smooth and clean and when you cash the bowl the ashes turn clean white. Its effects are felt immediately and it is very cerebral and energetic. Making this sativa great for anxiety, ADD/ADHD and mild pain relief.
      Papamurabito
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Great experience, mislead by bad reviews

      I entered this establishment for the first time and was warmly greeted by all the staff there. They had a nice selection of flowers/edibles/concentrates at various prices. I ended up shopping for flower and my bud tender (blonde woman) couldn’t have been more helpful. She allowed me to get a close look at many different flowers and provided very detailed information on each one. The staff overall was very patient and left me feeling satisfied with my purchase. After sampling flower from different tiers, I can confidently say the quality is solid all around. Nice sized buds, very frosty and teeming with terpines with a great aroma. So far seeming to live up to the hype!
      5 stars

      One Of The Best

      Its like a skittle factory every time.. She treats me right and sends me away knowing that ill return in a frantic wanting everything she's got!! Lol Wow some times the meds get the best of me but let me tell you what, I am in deep ♥ with this wonderful place.. A Cut Above 434-1665 -Ashley I have been to many dispensary's here in the Springs and I would have to say A Cut Above is MY TOP CHOICE, Every glass jar that I have EVER asked to see has always been something good and something that catches my eye.. Every time I come in I spend about $100 on meds, I always get one of there buds on sale and the bud on sale is just as good as everything else!! Anything I have asked about They have given the proper answers! NO MATTER WHAT this place is the shit!! Much Love
      Amsterdammer
      13 years ago
      5 stars

      A taste of home

      This is the first review I'm writing, b/c I've finally found a dispensary worth writing about here in Colorado Springs. I first started smoking in 1994 when I lived in Amsterdam, Netherlands. Since moving back to the USA I have struggled to find MJ in the same quality I was accustomed to. Until a card holding friend recommended A Cut Above. After visiting a few times and trying several of their strains, I made them my caregiver (their generous discount makes the top shelf much more friendly on the wallet). I've had a hard time finding hydro in this town and A Cut Above delivers. Their hash is killer and the edibles I've tried had effects lasting around 2 hours. The ladies are as friendly as they are beautiful and they have yet to give me a false description of the effects of each strain. The outside is a little intimidating and location is kind of hard to find if you aren't familiar with the area (call they'll give you directions). Once you come in everything is clean and nice the waiting are has a nice feel. The only thing that I can say is that the prices could be a little kinder but then again the quality is worth it. All in all a great place to be a patient and the only place that I've found that has MJ that reminds me of Amsterdam. I love this place and have several pics of their beautiful buds in my photos, check out my profile. Als het geen hydro is rook ik het niet...
      rennoc8
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      good people

      I went in without a problem and was able to get some amazing flower and great solventless hash. prices are about what you'd expect. pretty par for the course. everyone I met there was so nice and helpful.
      AttiDaddi
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best Bud in Town

      Great quality!!! I love this place
      mssmedicinal
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Top Products & Bud

      I can’t say it more but I always get quality product from A cut above. Never once have I felt upset about what I had purchased . They really take pride in their bud and they are fairly priced. I would recommend them to anyone who is a smoking connoisseur and anyone looking for quality product that isn’t trash. A lot of these medical dispensaries in the springs can’t even Amount to ACA.
      5 stars

      Awesome Experience

      Amazing first visit! Thank you so much Shay & Lily you ladies are amazing! I'll definitely be back often!
      getagrippa666
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      One of the only places I shop anymore

      first off, just wanted to say thank you to Shey, she is all around one of the best bud tenders. all of the ladies there are awesome but I just wanted to make sure to shout her out. super knowledgeable about all the products. Always asks preferences, and recommends great hash to me without being biased. ACA is the best spot for concentrates in the springs in my opinion. And their flower is top notch. please keep doing what your doing and i will be a loyal customer! thanks x)
      flappyjacky
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      The best med shop in Colorado Springs, no question

      There’s a myriad of reasons why A Cut Above is true to its name but here’s a couple that stand out to me. First, the product. As a member, I’ve had tons of truly heady strains from the members only section but I often love looking at the top shelf, which anyone can shop even if they’re not a member. Some of my favorites: Headbanger, Crescendo, Citral Glue, Temple Kush, White Tahoe Cookies, various Chems, too many OGs to name, the list goes on. It’s ALL some of the best weed I’ve ever smoked. They don’t grow BS. It’s all the real deal. Ash burns white, taste is on point and it’s often fresh and sticky - traits that we Coloradans rarely find in our weed. Their grower(s) deserves a special shoutout for consistently setting the standard on good weed. Secondly, the people. Shey, Lily and the whole crew are always giving the proper recommendations for whatever I’m looking for. They’re super knowledge about their products and they’re also good people too. Thanks ACA! -Customer for life
      5 stars

      Wow

      Okay I’m a dabbin fool, usually strong stuff too like viola and oil well ultra refined. I just smoked a king size j of the members only shelf caviar #7... wow lol. Seriously higher than I’ve been in quite some time, and this is just weed. Insanely good bud. Absolute quality in appearance, smell, taste, and high. Glad I became a member the first time I went in after taking one look at their flower, well done 👏
      shaynadecker
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Great product, great people.

      If you want high quality product for a great price, this is your place to go. They have an amazing team; extremely knowledgeable. Shout out to Shey for being super personable and providing exceptional customer service.
      thedividedsky
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      quality dispensary

      they always have a nice selection of quality products. The flower smokes clean as do the extracts. They are always growing new strains and the bud tenders are knowledgeable.
      Tradesman
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      The Best In The State. PERIOD

      For the modest store front location as compared to “The Epic Remedy” next door... I honestly don’t know why you would even waste your time anywhere else... From Concentrates to Edibles... When you have nothing but Cookies or Better on the shelves..!!! I could go on and on, but Mallory and the girls rock this shop; and with Phil leading the charge you just can’t get any better meds than A Cut Above Fillmore!!!
      Melina
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      My life savers!!!

      Tell where can you go get great flower, smiles, a hello everytime you walk in-- and chocolate!!!! I want to thank u girls for all U do!! You Rock!! And those of you that ignore the charma jar-- shame on U!! And for those of you that have never worked in a service job -- you get what you give!!! Try a smile - and hello!!