Map Filter:
  • yeahbuddy

    Reviews

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility

    Friendly Caregivers

    I've been to this dispensary numerous times and I can't say anything bad about the staff, so I had to change my mindset. From the security guard in the front, to the bud tenders in the back, the cordiality is off the charts. Thanks TB for your knowledge of the medicine, it was definitely helpful.

    3.0
    Overall Rating
    3.0
    Bud Quality
    2.0
    Atmosphere
    2.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility

    The Armed Security Guard

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    On 4/19, I got off early from work, so I invited a coworker to accompany me to St. Andrews Green. We arrived there around 2 p.m. My coworker’s paperwork was processed in a timely manner and I was able to take advantage of the referral special – thanks! When we entered, an armed security guard yelled at us to sign the sheet. He walked up to us with a scowl on his face and accused my coworker of stealing one of the pens available. My coworker told him that in our profession we have to carry numerous pens and the brands on the two light-blue pens were different. Afterwards, we made a few purchases from the helpful budtender, and sat down to enjoy the lounge. We were seated by the entrance and could not help but notice the armed-security guard yelling at numerous patients, as they entered the establishment. One particular incident, that really made me feel uneasy, included a group of male patients and the armed security guard. The group entered and the guard, with his hand on his gun, was positioning himself behind one of the back walls like a sniper. WHAT IS HIS PROBLEM? Someone needs to talk to him and tell him that this behavior trait is one that is displayed by those that conduct raids on dispensaries, not by one who works for a dispensary.

    2.6
    Overall Rating
    1.0
    Bud Quality
    3.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price
    1.0
    Accessibility

    Disappointing!

    I was enjoying my day at the Avenue of the Giants admiring the redwoods when I decided to drive to Hummingbird Healing Center. I had to stop at one place to register then drive to another place to purchase some bud; this was a major inconvenience. I purchased some blue dream that was disappointing. The only thing that I liked about the place was the staff; they were polite.

    Official Dispensary Response 02/07/2012

    We are very sorry you were unsatisfied. Humboldt county has mandated that we have an offsite registration site. As for the Blue Dream you chose, that product was tested and shown to have 17% THC. Next time you might want to try something with a higher THC level if you have a very high tolerance. Please stop in again and we will make sure you leave happy !

    4.0
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    3.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price
    3.0
    Accessibility

    Enjoyable :)

    During my stay in San Francisco I walked down to Igzactly 420 to check it out. The check-in time was average, and once you are cleared, the security guard escorts a group of people at a time. I was part of the first wave and had to wait - no problem. But when the second wave came in, I had to jockey for position like I was at a bar trying to get a drink - problem. The bud selection was good and the pricing was great. Whenever I'm in SF I enjoy having extra money in my wallet because Los Angeles's prices are ridiculously higher. The budtender was helpful and the lounge was filled with vaporizers; this was a great place to smoke and relax. I will visit the next time in in the bay area.

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    Upon arriving, I was greeted outside by friendly security. I entered, had my paperwork processed, and was whisked away on a tour that amazed me; you have to see it for yourself. I picked up some amazing Lime (I) and had a pleasant night. This is not only the dispensary of all dispensaries; It’s a utopia.

    3.6
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    3.0
    Staff
    4.0
    Price
    2.0
    Accessibility

    Great Place!

    I toured the area and went to Blue Skyy Café. It was very busy, so expect somewhat of a wait. Even though the place is small, the line was well controlled. I picked up some Blue Dream that was excellent.

    3.0
    Overall Rating
    2.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    2.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price
    4.0
    Accessibility

    Not much

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    The waiting area is nice but the selection wasn't good.

    Official Dispensary Response 10/03/2011

    Hello yeahbuddy,

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Our menu now has between 40 to 50 strains. We just added over 10 new strains as well. Please come check it out! Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have further questions. Thank you!

    -Theclinik

    3.4
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    3.0
    Atmosphere
    3.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price
    4.0
    Accessibility

    The Medication Business

    Not much of a selection but they do have potent strains. The operation is basically you buy then you leave - not a problem.

    4.4
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    4.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility

    They're Grrrrreat!

    When I entered, I was greeted by the budtender and offered a drink by the receptionist. The budtender and I engaged in a polite conversation while the receptionist processed my paperwork. The budtender led me to the room that had a great selection of buds as well as edibles. I recommend this place to anyone looking for medication in Hollywood.

    Community Posts

    Reviews

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility

    Friendly Caregivers

    I've been to this dispensary numerous times and I can't say anything bad about the staff, so I had to change my mindset. From the security guard in the front, to the bud tenders in the back, the cordiality is off the charts. Thanks TB for your knowledge of the medicine, it was definitely helpful.

    3.0
    Overall Rating
    3.0
    Bud Quality
    2.0
    Atmosphere
    2.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility

    The Armed Security Guard

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    On 4/19, I got off early from work, so I invited a coworker to accompany me to St. Andrews Green. We arrived there around 2 p.m. My coworker’s paperwork was processed in a timely manner and I was able to take advantage of the referral special – thanks! When we entered, an armed security guard yelled at us to sign the sheet. He walked up to us with a scowl on his face and accused my coworker of stealing one of the pens available. My coworker told him that in our profession we have to carry numerous pens and the brands on the two light-blue pens were different. Afterwards, we made a few purchases from the helpful budtender, and sat down to enjoy the lounge. We were seated by the entrance and could not help but notice the armed-security guard yelling at numerous patients, as they entered the establishment. One particular incident, that really made me feel uneasy, included a group of male patients and the armed security guard. The group entered and the guard, with his hand on his gun, was positioning himself behind one of the back walls like a sniper. WHAT IS HIS PROBLEM? Someone needs to talk to him and tell him that this behavior trait is one that is displayed by those that conduct raids on dispensaries, not by one who works for a dispensary.

    2.6
    Overall Rating
    1.0
    Bud Quality
    3.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price
    1.0
    Accessibility

    Disappointing!

    I was enjoying my day at the Avenue of the Giants admiring the redwoods when I decided to drive to Hummingbird Healing Center. I had to stop at one place to register then drive to another place to purchase some bud; this was a major inconvenience. I purchased some blue dream that was disappointing. The only thing that I liked about the place was the staff; they were polite.

    Official Dispensary Response 02/07/2012

    We are very sorry you were unsatisfied. Humboldt county has mandated that we have an offsite registration site. As for the Blue Dream you chose, that product was tested and shown to have 17% THC. Next time you might want to try something with a higher THC level if you have a very high tolerance. Please stop in again and we will make sure you leave happy !

    4.0
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    3.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price
    3.0
    Accessibility

    Enjoyable :)

    During my stay in San Francisco I walked down to Igzactly 420 to check it out. The check-in time was average, and once you are cleared, the security guard escorts a group of people at a time. I was part of the first wave and had to wait - no problem. But when the second wave came in, I had to jockey for position like I was at a bar trying to get a drink - problem. The bud selection was good and the pricing was great. Whenever I'm in SF I enjoy having extra money in my wallet because Los Angeles's prices are ridiculously higher. The budtender was helpful and the lounge was filled with vaporizers; this was a great place to smoke and relax. I will visit the next time in in the bay area.

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    Upon arriving, I was greeted outside by friendly security. I entered, had my paperwork processed, and was whisked away on a tour that amazed me; you have to see it for yourself. I picked up some amazing Lime (I) and had a pleasant night. This is not only the dispensary of all dispensaries; It’s a utopia.

    3.6
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    3.0
    Staff
    4.0
    Price
    2.0
    Accessibility

    Great Place!

    I toured the area and went to Blue Skyy Café. It was very busy, so expect somewhat of a wait. Even though the place is small, the line was well controlled. I picked up some Blue Dream that was excellent.

    3.0
    Overall Rating
    2.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    2.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price
    4.0
    Accessibility

    Not much

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    The waiting area is nice but the selection wasn't good.

    Official Dispensary Response 10/03/2011

    Hello yeahbuddy,

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Our menu now has between 40 to 50 strains. We just added over 10 new strains as well. Please come check it out! Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have further questions. Thank you!

    -Theclinik

    3.4
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    3.0
    Atmosphere
    3.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price
    4.0
    Accessibility

    The Medication Business

    Not much of a selection but they do have potent strains. The operation is basically you buy then you leave - not a problem.

    4.4
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    4.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility

    They're Grrrrreat!

    When I entered, I was greeted by the budtender and offered a drink by the receptionist. The budtender and I engaged in a polite conversation while the receptionist processed my paperwork. The budtender led me to the room that had a great selection of buds as well as edibles. I recommend this place to anyone looking for medication in Hollywood.

    Favorites

    yeahbuddy

    About

    First Time

    I coughed up a lung, eyelids dropped, and my scalp was numb; you have to start somewhere.

    yeahbuddy

    About

    First Time

    I coughed up a lung, eyelids dropped, and my scalp was numb; you have to start somewhere.