West Hartford Medical Center

West Hartford Medical Center

Doctor
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Doctor
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.7

6 reviews

      jonnythcseeds
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Overrall Good Experience

      I called and was able to speak to someone and get an appointment almost immediately. While the staff/nurses/whoever answers the phone are foreign and don't speak very good English (and are, generally, completely un-informative in terms of MMJ), Dr. Corey is very welcoming, friendly, and very understanding. While they had not received my medical records, I informed him that they were on the way and he was very understanding. Even though I know that every individual's experience differs, this man pretty much saved my life, for $200 cash. ***** Highly recommended ***** NOTE: There was a little bit of a wait (around an hour or so, and the parking in that area is not that great). Just a little information to make your experience easier!
      Oskar1975
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Happy with my experience

      I suffer from PHN from a shingles outbreak on my scalp over a year ago and was apprehensive about the whole process . After the last year of intense daily pain and medication side effects that were almost as bad . I felt wanted more pain management options . The doctor was very helpful and explained the pros and cons of the different therapy types. My paper work was processed quickly and I was happy with the results . Excellent service and attention to care .
      M drevano
      6 years ago
      5 stars

      Great place!!

      Dr Cory was fantastic and the whole process was super easy. Everyone in the office was very helpfull
      alex_waves
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      great service

      👍
      Emmikate
      3 years ago
      1 star

      DO NOT GO HERE

      This review is copy and pasted from my Google review as typing it all out will make me cry , something I now do on the daily because of how much they have ruined my ability to get medication. This is regarding my experience applying for my medical card renewal. There are updates below as to how this keeps getting worse and worse and how I am not medicineless thanks to this place. I could give less than 1 * I would. I arrived early and was the third to get there. My appointment is at the beginning of their time seeing patients so no one was ahead of me. I paid my appointment fee and was brought to room pretty quick. I, however, waited for 45 minutes and heard the people AFTER ME being taken care of in the room next door. I had places to be and didn't expect to be waiting an hour and have people after me get to go before me to leave. The only reason they came in my room aftrr 45 minutes was my mom called them as she was my ride ask to ask what was taking so long. They literally forgot about me. The doctor never apologized at all. She said that I could use the same photo for my application as last time and that I should keep an eye out for their email that night. I waited and waited for their email and realize they never sent my information in. I called to ask why they did not and she said because it's not close enough to the expiration(the doctor knew my expiration date and still said it would be in RIGHT AWAY. She stessed it). It was three weeks before expiration when I got suspicious of no email (my appointment was a month and a half before so there would be plenty of time for my application) and the website itself says it takes over 30 days. I now have an expired card thanks to this office literally not sending my information in. I can't buy any more medication and my application might even be denied because right on it it says you need a newer photo, but as it was I did not have the time to get a new one taken. I'm extremely unsatisfied and word around my dispensary is this is the norm for this place. They even offered to help me find a new doctor because they hear nothing good about here.There are other doctors in the state who will treat their patients with respect. If you have to drive the extra mile it's worth it. Edit: thanks to their screw up I am still medicineless and it's not okay. I went to an appiappoint a month before I had to. They screwed me over. EDIT 3/12/2019: THEY SENT OVER MY APPLICATION WITH THE WRONG NAME. How do you even do that? ! Medical care is not a priority here. Not only an app sent over LATE and only sent because I called asking why they hadn't sent it yet but now delayed ebenmoree because they messed up my name. If I could give negative stars I would.
      rockj
      9 years ago
      1 star

      What a joke!

      I called to learn about their services and who they treat and the woman on the phone, who was hard to understand, told me to see a psych. dr. or go to a hospital for treatment! What!? What kind of facility is this anyway? I have a psychiatrist and therapist. I have been in and out of hospitals and intensive out patient therapy. I'm on meds and am looking for alternatives. I do not like their side effects.