To comply with Pennsylvania regulations, Weedmaps cannot display prices.
Hytek Medical

Hytek Medical

Doctor
Closed
Medical
In-store purchases only
Doctor
Closed
Medical
In-store purchases only

Be the first to review

Be the first to review Hytek Medical and share your experience with the Weedmaps community.

Viper437
3 years ago
5 stars

Real Review!!!

Hi my name is Hunter and I just wanna Start off by saying so yes it’s expensive but it was so simple! I have my card now and the help I need. I paid 101$ to speak to a doctor over the phone and then I paid 202$ to go to an appointment in statecollage to get certified then after you are approved you get an email from penndot and you pay 50$ to get the card. It says it takes up to ten days I got mine In 9! I was sketched out after reading reviews but I have my card now worry free! I highly suggest Hytek Medical for your medical marijuana needs! Thank you Hytek for getting me the help I needed!!!! This is a real review 11-20-19.
Donrice42088
3 years ago
5 stars

To the greatest place in the world

Easy process the people are great dr anthony helped me by talking to me when i needed someone the staff are great cant wait till i go for my 6 month check up place just looks like a hangout you dont even kno your in a doctors office
rzimmerman0
3 years ago
5 stars

Wonderful people, Quickly approved

The staff has everything set up in what I call a "pop up" clinic type setting. It was on one of the hottest days of the summer. They did the best they could to make the room cool and private. They dealt with uncooroporative patients but handled it well. They were pleasent, professional despite it all. They approved me quickly and sent me out with plenty of instructions on what to expect next. Grateful 🙏 for them all
alimc08
4 years ago
4 stars

Fantastic

Everything was easy to understand and it went quickly if you brought everything they asked. Everyone was very friendly and professional.
AubLee
4 years ago
1 star

Scammers

After calling and paying, HyTek made an appointment to see a doctor after charging me $75, when I got to the appointment with my medical records and signed HIPAA form, they told me that my records looked like they could have been "typed up by anyone" and turned me away. Which is an insult after the years of transfusions, hospital stays and endless doctor visits clearly listing 2 qualifying diagnoses. I went back on the PA registration site and found a doctor within an hour who knew my family doctor and could clearly see I didn't falsify any medical records. When I called HyTek to get my money back, because I never got to see one of their doctors, I never got past the front door of the chiropractor's office they were basing their clinic out of, they told me I was owed a full refund for never seeing a doctor. However, I never received a refund and they avoid all my calls and never answer my messages. I hope the money they stole from me helped someone else get the care they deserve. This company is a joke and doesn't care about quality care for their patients, they only care about their patients money. I'm grateful I found the help I needed anyway and a doctor who doesn't charge a fee to make an appointment.
juiliadi
2 years ago
1 star

Greedy pigs who can’t read in NJ

I’m just venting at Hytek in general. I’m also filing a claim with BBB because that’s the only way to resolve my issue because when the pandemic hit, Hytek closed its offices. I have an email explaining I would pay $200 for the first visit and have 2 follow up visits at $29. I only received 1 follow up visit. Now, Hytek is claiming they never offer follow up treatment and only offer initial evaluations or recertifications which costs $149. No wonder there is a link to BBB listed 2nd on google searches for Hytek NJ. There should be a special place in hell for people like this who take advantage of other people during a pandemic and a economic depression.
jeskenn55
3 years ago
1 star

Money hungry thieves.

Do not use this doctor. They require an eval every 3 months that costs an additional $50 plus to get or they revoke your card. Absolutely ridiculous.
jlbarvit
3 years ago
1 star

great idea horrible customer service

I did not have a great experience working with Hytek Ii would of gave no stars if that as an option. It seemed great at first pay one fee we set it all up you get your card plus pay $50 to the state of PA and you are done. Nope that is not how this works. First appointment was doc in box set up Hippa violations all over the place. Its clear Hytek does not hire people who have medical background knowledge or provider them with basic medical terminology training both in their call centers and those you meet in person. I might know more than the average customer because I work as a healthcare advocate for living, I have a masters in counseling, work as a supervisor in a call center and have marking experience. Your first appointment you are not told until you get there that hytek will charge your medical insurance for things that might not even be covered by your plan and they have no clue if these doctors or the labs are in network with your plan or even where the doctor is sending the labs too. Simple question how are you billing this.. what cpt and diagnostic codes are you billing this under the doctor themself could not even answer. I get the hytek employees with no medical training being clueless when asked that question but a doctor to have no idea? Really! Then we are told don't worry if your health plan doesn't pay we will not charge you, Asked to have that in writing nope we don't provide you with that. Asked to get codes to see if its covered under your plan nope we have no clue. Why are you ordering all this, why can't you tell patients they must bring lab results they had in the last year to the appointment or we will draw you blood and this might not be covered at all by your health plan. Prior to the first appointment and a list of all test they are doing with the cpt and diagnostic codes and the labs they are being sent to with the name of the doctor practice hytek wil bill under so patients can confirm coverage and network status. Genetic testing is rarely covered by health insurances and yet hytek does this why probably because they teamed up with a dna company start up trying to get their name out there and they get a kick back for how many dna test are ordered. I have asked for over 6 months to get that report.. .no one has it one can find it including the doctor who ordered it and hytek never helped to resolved this even though numerous times of being ask to help. The first doctor I had left hytek I saw them once this never was an issue with the state of PA that I saw the doctor once. Hytek you need a new doctor and even though its are mess up that you feel through the cracks and this doctor left us you have to pay all these fees again we wont even as a one time courtesy not charge for our mess upI asked so why do we have to do phone consults 4 x a year.. the state of PA does not require this to show patient doctor established relationship show me this in writing.. hytek and the doctor cant tell me finally the doctor s
Cporcelli
3 years ago
1 star

Worst option for MMJ in PA

First off, and I clarified this with others in their waiting room: most rude and ignorant people I’ve spoken to over the phone and I’ve dealt with a LOT of clerkitis being a mental health and chronic pain patient for a few years. The doctor I saw laughed and brought her clerk in to hear my complaint They smiled and said “oh we get that complaint a lot” The office I was sent to to visit their MMJ doctor was a run down office with construction holes in the very old ceiling (dangerous materials exposed to vulnerable cancer patients???) and boxes that said “Rejected human specimens” or something on the floor in the waiting room... yeah gross. They collect urine and blood for your appointments so I can only imagine I was sitting next to one or the other or both. The bathroom and room where they had you take blood and give a urine sample were absolutely disgusting and there was trash and boxes piled everywhere.The nurses were nice, but left the door open as I had my shirt pulled up to give blood and some guy just stood there staring. After waiting a month for my card to show up I called HyTech about 6 times speaking to different folks (rude and short as all get out, and I’ve worked for the state so I’ve seen rude) and finally get a supervisor Yahaira tells me, “oh, you don’t get a physical card anymore you receive an email and use that ID number. Someone was supposed to tell you that” Dumbfounded I though over the 8 people I just talked to over a month. I said carefully clarifying, “so, unlike the last time where I got something that looked like my drivers license in the mail, I just print this email and take it to a dispensary to use?” She said “oh I don’t know about how it was before but its digital now.” I had lost that email so she explained they can’t send another but will connect me with PA’s MMJ program. I come to find out from a professional with the state program who issues cards that they were completely wrong. She basically snorted and laughed that they often don’t know anything about the program and give false info, and to give her their info. She and I both reported HyTech to the Department of Health. As she had done with others who are delivering piss poor service to some of the most fragile people who are simply seeking relief. Beware. Don’t trust their info and certainly find anyone else to go through for real medical advice or information on your card, MMJ program or anything related to health. Their doctor even told me she would be happy if I smoked marijuana while pregnant. I mean, I get there isn’t a lot of info against it but there isn’t for it either (which she agreed with) and I don’t have an issue with people who do it, but should a medical doctor be randomly suggesting this without even a prompting from me? I don’t think so. Yeah it’s 70 bucks, but I’d say pay double and go anywhere else. Even if you think ‘hey, I’ve done this before at another doc and I’m familiar with marijuana’ like I did, go elsewhere.