Maximum Wellness

Maximum Wellness

Doctor
Closedopens 11:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Doctor
Closedopens 11:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only

Be the first to review

Be the first to review Maximum Wellness and share your experience with the Weedmaps community.

bighawk72
9 years ago
5 stars

home away from home

This place was legit as can be... after reading reviews and doing some research about this place all reviews are true.. it really did feel like the car ride was the longest part... as a first time patient I didn't know what to expect..and they do there best to make you feel at home it was a really hot day and debby offered a ice cold glass of water all the love they showed was really warm... highly recommended as a first timer!
MisterWowMax
11 years ago
5 stars

My Vote For Best In Southern California

A Green Alternative is probably the only Doctor's Office you will ever have such a great time in. The location is ideal for anyone living in or even visiting San Diego. The office is very clean, tastefully decorated and inviting. The process from filling out paperwork to walking out the door is easy and relatively quick, but I filled out my paperwork on their website and they printed it out for me when i got there. It only took me about 20 minutes from start to finish, but I must admit I stayed longer because I got caught up talking to the staff. David, behind the counter, was very nice and made the process smooth. Debbie and Larry had me in stitches over their amazing dog Sasha and made the office seem like one of those places you wish you worked in. The Doctor was very friendly and spoke to you like a person, not a child with a cough. This is not only a great office, but a smart business as well. They have one of the best and lowest prices for a full year recommendation. And with everything else previously stated in mind, it would be silly not to go to A Green Alternative. Overall, this is an amazing office that I have been and will continue referring everyone and anyone to.
DogClaw
11 years ago
5 stars

Quick and efficient

Easy location to get to with ample parking. Fill out the questionnaire beforehand online so you do not have to waste much time there. They are quick and friendly. A very mellow dog may also greet you.
stayskyhigh
9 years ago
5 stars

Sky High

Very friendly staff, clean, efficient Great overall experience Would recommend this place to everyone
Carlitog
9 years ago
5 stars

Fabulous people... great service!

Staff is friendly and very helpful.
IceNine
9 years ago
5 stars

The only place for me!

A Green Alternative provided me with legitimate, professional, compassionate service above and beyond my expectations. Everyone was easygoing and informative, and above all: professional. They even offered advice on what one should expect as a new patient/user, updates on local laws and safety measures. In addition to REC I.D. documents they also offered an photo I.D. card, which is a nice option. (I do suggest that you bring any pertinent medical records to help streamline the process). The office was clean and had a nice vibe. They also offered me my next year free if I refer seven patients. (Tell 'em IceNine sent ya!) : ) Frankly, I don't think that you can find a better service! An easy 5.0!!! Thanks A.G.A.!
thezingman420
10 years ago
5 stars

So friendly and so professional

Straight 5s across the board. The guys at the reception are so nice and knowledgable about it all. They will answer all of your questions and make you feel at home right when you walk in the door. While you're waiting take a look at some of the reviews in their binder on the table. It's a great read :) Someone will call you back to go over some of your conditions -- she was so nice and knowledgeable. After that Doctor Suter will see you and answer any questions you have. We even got to know each other a little bit better -- very personable. It was a great and easygoing experience--I won't be going anywhere else for my renewal.
Corv61Blue
10 years ago
5 stars

A Friendly Place

While I was waiting to see the doctor, the staff showed an amazing concern for an elderly patient that had trouble using the stairs. Excellent service and price, Highly recommended!
Filiberto
10 years ago
5 stars

Amazingly kind treatment

I was very pleasantly surprised to have such attention at this doctor's clinic in San Diego. I was made feel very welcome by Debbie and believe David was his name. Paperwork was a breeze and the doctor was very thorough in his examination. Prices were right on as well, I will recommend this clinic to all of my friands!!!
Kimura_Joe
11 years ago
5 stars

Great

This is the greatest place to go for recommendations. You can tell everyone really cares about the patients, they are really unbelievably friendly. I think many primary care physicians staff have alot to learn from a great place like this. Go here for your evaluation! You won't go anywhere else.
voodoomon
11 years ago
5 stars

Focken GREAT mon!!

better then anything else u'll find here, trust mon =)
promolicious
11 years ago
5 stars

Great Experience - BEST Price - Great Dr. - RECOMM

Awesome quick local - warm caring staff - awesome people - Very handsome Dr. - What more could a girl ask for?
HuhYNKine
11 years ago
5 stars

Great Staff = Great Experience!

Okay so after pondering for the last 2 years on getting my card,I finally decided to take the big step in getting my card. So after a few weeks of thumbing through some Reader Mags and checking out SD Weeder.com along w/weed maps I found a place that could examine me and issue me onsite my card. So up late studying I decided to check out the website and saw that they had a online patient intake form which can save you time upon your arrival and save you from filling out forms while waiting in the Lobby and believe me this place is busy. As another client mentioned the door was missing it's turnstyle. So if you fill the forms out before hand you'll be one step on the guy or gal who walks in before you and taaadah your ahead of him and whoever else you see with a clipboard. The lobby had one empty seat and this was at 12:30 on a friday. It was I must say I was more comfortable than I thought I would be and that is due to the fact that the staff makes you feel welcomed. Debbie and Larry in the front were very helpful and down to earth. Debbie's dog Sasha is a beauty too! speaking of Beauties the young woman who takes your vitals is a good reason to go back for a renewal! it took awhile to get to see the doc due to the Skype session failing a number of times, but once it was up they pretty much moved us along. I spent a total of an hour and 15 minutes, but it seemed like 30 cause the staff was so friendly that even us clients were talking like old buddies sharing info on local dispensaries or where specials were to be had. There were clients of all ages 70's - 20's and it was a great experience for my first time and being kind of nervous. Especially since the guy before me was only approved for 3 months, but if you have any sort of documentation regarding the ailments that you have (that's what saved me). I really reccomend this place and I will definitely be back next year for my renewal.
ksnizzle
11 years ago
5 stars

pretty sweet

it was a pretty nice place got offered water and walked in right before they say they close. got a little lost the first time and walked into the dispensary first hah. but everyone was nice and it was pretty quick
OneAboveAll
9 years ago
5 stars

Highly Recommended!

I can't believe I did not come to Green Alternative sooner. The staff was unbelievable! A+
alwayzbizzy
10 years ago
5 stars

Really nice people

I had a very good experience here the people were very polite and the dog was cool
hrodward
10 years ago
5 stars

Very attentive service

The staff is so welcoming and professional in this place. I was very impressed by them. They listen carefully during your evaluation and recommend a solution that best heals your symptoms. They made sure all my questions were asked before I left. I recommend them highly.
boxtrot
10 years ago
5 stars

Incredibly nice reception staff

Staff in the reception area were SO friendly, accommodating and helpful. I'd recommend this place on that experience alone.
BrentMcClowd
10 years ago
5 stars

Professional and friendly

I called A Green Alternative for a renewal and had no problem getting a hold of them. Debbie walked me through what they'll need on my behalf, their pricing, and their office hours. The office was easy to find via GPS. The doctor was on time and knowledgeable even about Dystonia, a rare muscle spasm disorder! $45 for a renewal was just fine, and they offer the ID cards as well. All in all, the drive took longer than my appointment, and I highly recommend this office as they are extremely friendly and there's no smoke and mirrors, no tricks.
cjlin54
10 years ago
5 stars

Friendly, Professional, Highly Recommended!

I want to start by saying that this is my first experience with medicinal marijuana. I've been doing a lot of research and was very hesitant at first. Primarily, I wanted to use the medicinal marijuana for hip/knee pains, insomnia and stress/anxiety. Everyone at A Green Alternative Medical Evaluation Centers was super friendly, especially Debbie! On this particular day, the network had gone down in the mornings and Debbie called to inform me that we may have to reschedule. Luckily, the network was fixed and I was able to make my original appointment. When I arrived, I was greeted with a warm smile and a very clean/professional environment. Dr. Suter was very professional and knowledgeable. All the staff at the office made me feel comfortable and everything from the paperwork to the ID issuing was just a breeze. I would highly recommend anyone who is considering alternative medicine to visit A Green Alternative Medical Evaluation Centers!