To comply with Pennsylvania regulations, Weedmaps cannot display prices.
Allentown Wellness Center

Allentown Wellness Center

Doctor
Closedopens
Medical
In-store purchases only
Doctor
Closedopens
Medical
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.5

17 reviews

      True2TheCraft
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Great doc

      Was very helpful didn’t feel like the typical production line office visit . The man is smart an cares about the cause. Don’t waste your time SCAMMERS before u make a appt u need your med records sent prior to ensure he isn’t wasting HIS TIME!
      6463
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Best doctor I have ever spoken with!!!

      Well worth the long drive! Dr. Gordon is an incredible asset to the medical field and society. He is a very understanding and knowledgeable individual. Do not go anywhere else, unless you want less than what you deserve from a doctor. This man is incredible in his work. Why wait longer than you need to for the relief that has been forbidden from you for your whole life? Dr. Gordon will go above and beyond to see you as soon as you need. He got me in within a day! Which is incredible compared to what others all over PA offered. He is very supporting and will answer any questions you may ponder. He is not your typical doctor trying to push you out the door and get to the next patient, Dr. Gordon stayed well over the duration of our appointment and after the office closed to discuss all of my concerns and make sure I didn't leave with any questions or concerns unaddressed. The dedication and medical service he offers is A+++. He even offered to draft a letter to my probation officer if I were to be given any push back due to the negative stigma MMJ has. He is a very ethical man, he is not like others in PA, trying to milk you for your money as often as possible. From what I found you would typically need to have a follow up every 3 months for more money from most doctors certified in this program. However, Dr Gordon does not require such thing in most cases. He doesn't want you for your money, he wants whats best for the world and your health which speaks volumes in today's world. I can not believe how great he treated me and I couldn't resist leaving feedback about my visit! I encourage each and every person whom may suffer from a qualified condition under Act 16 to book your appointment NOW! (It's 10:29pm and I am willing to put money on it, that he would take your call. Please wait until the morning though!) =]
      AshleyAnn16
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Very Helpful and Informative!

      Dr. Gordon was recommended to me by a friend. He was very helpful in discussion of my anxiety and gave me other ideas on how to cope along with the addition of medical marijuana and how it will help me. It has helped me do a lot more than I have been able to do without it. I am not sure what the comment about the $300 every 6 months is but it doesn't sound like this lady had her facts straight. He would easily get his license removed. I HIGHLY recommend him and send his information to anyone interested in MMJ.
      BadHombrePa
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Dedicated compassionate medical professional.

      I highly recommend Dr Gordon. He is dedicated to helping people who can benefit from medical cannabis and is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. I knew almost nothing about the types of medical cannabis available in Pennsylvania and after my first visit I felt empowered with the information I need to make my first visit to a dispensary. Dr Gordon also educated me on the process for getting my medical cannabis card in Pa. He answered every one of my questions until I couldn’t think of any more questions. Dr Gordon took the time to get to know me and didn’t rush through my appointment at all. I couldn’t ask for a better experience. I highly recommend Dr Gordon.
      Gunslinger331
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Caregiver

      My illnesses (chemical weapons exposure while commanding in the Persian Gulf) have brought me into contact with many physicians. Dr. Gordon is at the top of my list. He is not only a highly skilled professional, he's a genuine caregiver whose concern for the welfare of his patients stands out from the moment you meet him. great physician, wonderful person. Jacqueline Johnson,LTC, U.S Army (ret.)
      psutbone
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Dr David Gordon

      Dr Gordon was very professional making sure my needs and concerns were met. He even discussed my parents situations and benefits to them of getting into the PA program. Dr Gordon was very knowledgeable and we had a great discussion about the program, current stages and future growth of the industry and patient care. Anyone who needs to talk to a great doctor to help get your card he is the man.
      DabbinDaddy92
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Dr. Gordon is Amazing

      Thank you so much for helping me to get my card and provide me with legal relief. Now if only we can do something about these prices!
      indiemilk123
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      A god send!

      Choosing Dr. Gordan was the best decision I could have made, he was not only empathetic but incredibly knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. He literally put the power back in my hands as far as what medicines I want rather then what my Rheumetologists big pharma corps want me to take. He is FOR the people, it has been all around the best experience I have ever had with a doctor. Thank you Dr. Gordan, you are a god send!
      colinb710
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Allentown Wellness Center

      Dr. Gordon is passionate about medical cannabis and passionate about helping his patients. Upon inquiry, Dr. Gordon contacted me almost immediately, asked for some medical records, then set up an appointment for later in the week. I can’t thank him enough for my recommendation
      ashleyamo828
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome!

      Doctor Gordon is amazing, very knowledgeable, he cares for his patients and I highly recommend him, and have!!
      asapzane
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing consultation with Dr Gordon

      Very quick yet professional consultation with dr. Gordon.
      willowrain78
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent!

      Dr. Gordon is knowledgeable, takes time and listens. Awesome doctor!
      sun4fun3
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome facility and Doctor!

      I had no idea what to expect the first time. I was scared and this Dr ended up being the kindest gentleness compassionate Dr I have ever met. I live in Lancaster and will drive over an hour away to see Dr Gordon! He's very patient knowledgeable caring and sincerely has his heart in what he does. I'd HIGHLY recommend Dr Gordon I guarantee you won't be disappointed! TY Dr Gordon you are the best! CA
      Qwibby
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Dr. Gordon

      Dr. Gordon was awesome, very down to earth and interested in my symptoms and took care of me. he listened and gave advice perfectly and helped me get my medical card.
      Sobetsky56
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Scum

      This doctor is the reason doctors are seen as crooks. I work at a dispensary and today I met a woman who was a caregiver for her son who is severely autistic with other disorders. I found out that Dr. Gordon charges $300 every 6 months for her renewal and was told it has to be that way by law. She needed a recertification but could not get in touch with anyone at his office. We directed her to a much better person and doctor that we work with. She will no longer be going to Dr. Gordon and I suggest you look else where as well. Because a person that preys on a desperate woman and child does not deserve your business or money
      Allentown Wellness CenterAllentown
      This is absolutely devastating to me to read this review and be forced to respond to an obvious fake and false review. First of all, I have never charged the 300$ fee noted in the review for any patient. Please let it be noted that I do not request 6 month appointments for recertification. My fee which is 200$ for consultation is for a full 12 month time frame to conform with the state laws of patient requirement of renewal at 12 month intervals. It is not the law that patients must renew every 6 months. Finally, I am appalled that an individual would create such an obviously false story using 3rd party hearsay as a source. This is slanderous and beyond the pale. It should also be known that I have never turned down a child over finances if the child has a qualifying condition David A Gordon MD
      Official response2 years ago
      Katkat72
      1 year ago
      1 star

      Unsavory Medical Practices

      I paid $200 for a 15 minute consult. I paid $200 the next year to renew my card. This man has spent less than 30 minutes on my case, but made $400 from me. I requested a letter from him. (For my employer) Dr. Gordon said that he would email me said letter. Within a day or two. I never received it. Went to his office on a Friday. It was closed. The following Monday I showed up at his office requesting the letter, in person. Office staff was not helpful at all. I waited two hours and got the run around. After explaining this was for employment. I explained my frustration. I needed this letter for employment. I explained that I will wait until I have this letter, which was promised to me. I can't stress how important this letter is for me. They called the police. I explained to the police why I was there. I received a handwritten note stating that I have a medical card for cannabis. It's not official, horrible handwriting. I might lose my job because my "dr" could care less.
      6463
      3 years ago
      5 stars