Arkansas Medical Marijuana Doctor

4.3 stars by 9 reviews
Open Now10:00am - 10:00pm
medical
medical

Hours Of Operation

  • mon10:00am - 10:00pm
  • tue10:00am - 10:00pm
  • wed10:00am - 10:00pm
  • thurs10:00am - 10:00pm
  • fri10:00am - 10:00pm
  • sat10:00am - 10:00pm
  • sun10:00am - 10:00pmOpen Now

Little Rock doctor- Arkansas Medical Marijuana Doctor

First-Time Patients



On 6/30/02017, the Arkansas Department of Health began accepting patient applications for medical marijuana registry and ID cards. Patients may apply online on the ADH's website or send in the forms by mail.

Announcement

CONGRATULATIONS ARKANSAS!

About Us


Arkansas Medical Marijuana Information

On 4/27/2017 the Arkansas Board of Health unanimously approved rules and regulations regarding registration cards, testing, and labeling.

On 6/30/02017, the Arkansas Department of Health began accepting patient applications for medical marijuana registry and ID cards. Each application must include an Arkansas driver's license/ID, a $50 non-refundable application fee, a written certification from an Arkansas physician, and an application form. The medical marijuana card will feature a photo of the patient or caregiver, and must be renewed annually.

Ballot Issue 6(2016), or the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Amendment was an initiative petition passed on November 8th, 2016 by the voting populace of Arkansas. The herein named Arkansas Medical Amendment makes legal the use, possession, and distribution of cannabis, commonly called marijuana, for medical purposes.

Arkansas Medical Marijuana qualifying patients (see list of qualifying conditions below) or designated caregivers selected by the qualifying patient in possession of a Registry Identification Card may possess up to 2.5 ounces of usable cannabis. Unique to the Arkansas Medical Marijuana amendment, any marijuana paraphernalia associated with medical use of cannabis is legal.

In order to protect patients, Arkansas Medical Marijuana amendment ensures that no school or landlord may penalize an individual for their being a qualifying patient, nor may an employer discriminate against anyone based on their past or present status as a qualifying patient. A qualifying patient may not be denied custody or visitation rights with minors, and Designated Caregivers may receive reimbursement of costs or expenses for assisting a qualified medical cannabis patient.

Visiting patients with the equivalent of a Registry Identification Card may purchase usable cannabis after being issued a 30 day temporary Registry Identification Card by the Arkansas Department of Health, providing the same qualifying condition exists as defined by law.

Physicians:

The Arkansas Department of Health has 120 days from November 8th, 2016 to establish and regulate Registry Identification Cards. A sliding scale for fees will be established based on patient income.

In this time, the Arkansas Department of Health will establish appropriate medical marijuana education requirements and materials, if any, required for doctors to provide written certifications for qualifying patients.

Individuals may become a qualified patient by submitting a written certification from a licensed physician that he or she is suffering from one of the qualifying medical conditions described below. A minor may become a qualifying patient if their doctor has explained the benefits and risks of medical cannabis to their parents or legal guardians and that they serve as the qualified patient’s designated caregivers.

A Written Certification is a document signed by a doctor stating that in that doctor’s professional opinion, following a full evaluation of the patient's medical history and current condition made through a bona-fide doctor-patient relationship, that the patient would benefit from medical marijuana use. Doctors must specify the patient’s qualifying medical condition within the Written Certification.

Physicians are legally protected from penalty or prosecution for providing Written Certifications as long as they are operating within the specifications of Arkansas law. Doctors may not examine a patient for medical marijuana certification at a Care Center or offer any discounts to patients for agreeing to use a particular Care Center.

Qualifying Conditions:

- Cancer
- Glaucoma
- Positive status for human immunodeficiency virus/acquired immune deficiency syndrome
- Hepatitis C
- Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
- Tourette’s syndrome
- Crohn's disease
- Ulcerative Colitis
- Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
- Severe Arthritis
- Fibromyalgia
- Alzheimer’s Disease

Or a chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition of its treatment that produces one or more of the following:

- Cachexia or wasting syndrome
- Peripheral Neuropathy
- Intractable Pain, or pain that has shown not to respond to ordinary medical treatments or surgical measures for more than 6 months.
- Severe nausea
- Seizures, including without limitation those characteristic of epilepsy
- Severe and persistent muscle spasms, including without limitation those characteristic of multiple sclerosis.

Arkansas Medical Marijuana Locations

Arkansas Medical Marijuana Physicians will service, but will not be limited to, the following areas: Little Rock, Fort Smith, Fayetteville, Springdale, Jonesboro, North Little Rock, Conway, Rogers, Pine Bluff, Bentonville and more.

Hours Of Operation

  • mon10:00am - 10:00pm
  • tue10:00am - 10:00pm
  • wed10:00am - 10:00pm
  • thurs10:00am - 10:00pm
  • fri10:00am - 10:00pm
  • sat10:00am - 10:00pm
  • sun10:00am - 10:00pmOpen Now
Address
N/A
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone
(844) 933-3627
Email
customerservice@weedmaps.com
Member Since
2016