Select a product to start your order!
Mission Organic

Mission Organic

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Promo code
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Promo code
Promo code
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.4

718 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (67)

Price (60)

PeteyWeedy
7 years ago
3.4 stars

Miss communication may get you what you dont want

OK, so I went in a few days a go specifically for the DEALS button. I clicked it it says "Top Shelf Wax $30/g "No limitation" To me that reads for you FTP you get all wax you want for 30.00 each gram not the case. they did give me one gram at 30.00 the other two were 40.00 I spent 160.00 total. I did get a free join from the loud female bud tender who was literally fuming raging mad at me 3 min earlier because I beat her to a parking spot sorry girl.. then she walks in to the flower store after me and starts telling all the staff how mad she was and some a hole beat her to her parking spot... me being me.. I chimed in and said THAT WAS ME! THE POINT of the story Mission Organic is if you SAY 30.00 for wax NO LIMITATION for FTP you should honor that. OR fix the wording on your DEAL/Coupon as of now it reads as false advertising... If you want me to feel better about the DEAL I did not get. Contact me Give me a DEAL that I didn't get. Other wise the flower quality was good the wax was good the shatter was almost better than the wax... PEETYWEEDY Consumer of MEDICAL MJ and AWESOMENESS
Mission OrganicSan Francisco South
SORRY U WERE CONFUSED C U SOON
Official Response
tinman3307
6 years ago
3.4 stars

The blue collar shop

Great place. Solid Budtenders. Have a good selection of the prime stuff and that budget for when money's tight. Edibles and concentrate is always solid and stocked. Keep up the work!
Motamarco
9 years ago
3.2 stars

Great Club, but...

First off I will say that I like this club but I do have a few key observations. It's a great club but there is some definite room for improvement. Pros Huge selection!!! WOW, biggest selection I have seen. Great quality!!! It is very potent medicine! Nice people!!! Very nice and helpful, I have no complaints for attitude. Cons They shake people's hands... while friendly, not very hygenic. You may ask why this is a problem... it's a problem because when you have made your selections they touch the medicine with their fingers to weigh it out, no gloves, no tongs, just bare hands. While some may not care of who touches their medicine, I care that it's handled properly. It should be treated as a medicine, you don't see pharmacy techs counting pills out with their bare hands do you? So please either get some gloves when handling the medicine or some tongs or something. I don't want to catch a cold or something worse cause people don't wash their hands between patients and shake everyone's hands. Another small gripe, is people stick their faces in the entire canister of medicine instead of just a small sample of the medicine so that could be another area of concern. Hygiene, hygiene, hygiene. There should also be a better system for being served there as well. When you check in you go into the inner section and there is a long row of chairs around the room full of people as well as people crowding the counter. There is no order for people once you check in, it's worse than a barber shop basically if there are a lot of people in there, people will not know who was in there first or last or what and it's more just, a crap shoot if it's really your turn or not cause a lot of people makes the system of "Who's Next?" confusing. I am sure there could be a number system or check in system of some kind that can help out, so everyone could be served in the order they come in the door. It wouldn't be so bad if there was a way to have a line, but the place is just too small for a line. The armed guards are a bit much too... they look out of place... I know this place is on Mission, but really do you need to have 2 guys with guns in that small of a place? It just gave a strange vibe to the place in general, I have only seen similar things when I visited dangerous places out of country. So overall, I like Mission Organic, and if they can do anything about these issues, I think I could like them a lot more. I hope they take this review as constructive criticism and use it to improve on some key areas.
Puffpuffpass415
7 years ago
3.2 stars

Good for me

Besides the sucky parking and wait time depending on when you go, good bud for a good price friendly workers and there's a smoke shop up the block if you need other materials.good place to have the shop
Charamoya
8 years ago
3 stars

Listen to your patients

Your selection is great , good quality and a good selection. But three times now i have donated money for three 1/8 with perfume taste to them! Great weed ruined by poor sanitary practices .. Use gloves or pre pack the weed , or u can use chop sticks .. The places atmosphere is a (ADD)mess, crowded ,with no number system .. People are confused and frustrated when the place is crowded. I wish i could come back but i doubt you guys give a rats ass about any review thats not positive. Why do people still charge 60 $ 1/8 not even 4 grams , No break for hard working Americans who like to medicate naturally !! Back to searching for another place peace ...
Mission OrganicSan Francisco South
you are naïve and clueless of what is really going on. pre packaged weed does not mean it is any more sanitary u don't see how it is packaged or handled so its even worse. in fact pre packaged weed gets really dry u get nothing but sticks and u cant show it to your costumer I mean if u want us to take away that privilege we can but I think the people will be more upset if we don't let them see and touch for themselves. some people give 4 grams or five grams for an eight, some people charge 75 an eight, some people charge sales tax some people pay it for u. do u see a pattern here buddy? we are a democratically ran non profit collective and all of our members love it because we are number one in the city and everybody knows it as far as far as the line and no tickets well the tickets are there when it gets really crazy which it has not been lately but we always manage just fine. btw all of your workers are hard working americans that bust their back for u daily and pay their taxes .stop repeating yourself and intentionally lowering our score America Mission Organic love it or leave it!
Official Response8 years ago
3 stars

Ehh...

Well I visit this club quite often because it's close by and the prices are reasonable for what you get. Overall, it's all just alright. Keyword, alright. I've showed up early in the morning for the free early bird pre-roll as soon as the doors open, on THREE different occasions, and didn't receive a pre-rolled joint because they were "out". The purple nightmare was terrible, I paid $40 for that eighth and didn't get a tingle. The weight is on point, 3.7grams for the eighths. A lot of stems. The shake is well, very shakey... The parking sucks. There's NO parking what so ever, and the security guard doesn't do anything but complain about people who are parking where they shouldn't. Although he didn't seem to be around when a random stranger was hounding me outside my car window asking me for weed? What the? I have however, picked up some buds that were enjoyable and priced well. GSC is one of my favorite strains from this club. The staff is very friendly, I don't have any complaints about the staff. But like come on man?! 3 pre-rolled short? Stem filled expensive buds that don't really hit the spot. It's an overall 3/5 for me. Some prices could be adjusted. Need better quality flowers. Security could do their job once in a while. Parking sucks. Don't offer free gifts if you don't really have them? There's been more than one time i've boughten flowers here, and been unsatisfied. I was told to just "move up a shelf" because the medicine wasn't working properly. Not going to recommend this to anyone looking for great quality flowers.
albishop2
3 years ago
3 stars

Not Bad

Nice dispensary. Good weed. However some of the employees seem to have a different attitude toward me when I walk in. always the Same guys. It's very noticeable. I get it your not going to like everybody that comes into your store for whatever reason but some ppl need to understand how professionalism works.
Mission OrganicSan Francisco South
We are truly sorry your experience at Mission Organic, Inc. was not the best. We would like to do everything we can to correct it as soon as possible. Please reach out to me so that I can be of assistance. Elenor@MissionOrganicCCenter.com
Official Response2 years ago
thatoneguy415
9 years ago
3 stars

try not to get robbed here

so i go in today after checking onhere and it says the sweet island skunk was 120 a 1/2oz so i was like ok that seems like a deal so i go in and they try to sell it to me for 160 and i was like oh you know it says 120 online the budtender was like no if your looking for something in that price range check this side at the end i was like whatever let me get a 1/2oz of GDP it was 150 i was just whatever let me get it come home i check on here and its advertised as 140 so iono about you guys but i dont like getting robbed and lied to it says the prices were updated 12 hours ago so its either i got robbed or they just decided to change the prices overnight and when i asked for prices the guy stopped to think about them pulling them right out of his head the last time i came here i had a good experience and the flowers were great but after this i dont think im ever coming back
Mission OrganicSan Francisco South
ask for a manager next time because what the online menu says thats what it is oh and regarding your last review where u say u didnt get a free pre-roll not sure why. everybody else got one !
Official Response9 years ago
Jbd714
1 year ago
3 stars

Should've stuck with delivery

While this place is usually money ( for delivery), I decided to go in person today. I pre ordered my meds and received an email stating it was ready for pick up. Upon arrival, not only was it not ready for pick up, but they did not have some of the items that were ordered. When I inquired as to why I received an email for order pick up, I was met with a simple IDK and was offered replacements. It was just a bit disappointing given all my previous experiences were flawless. I will stick with the delivery service next time.
Mission OrganicSan Francisco South
Hey Jbd714, We are sorry to hear that some items were not available, we pride ourselves in customer service and would like to hear more about your experience, please email info@mission-organic.com
Official Response7 months ago
schmitz42
5 years ago
3 stars

not the fire I'm looking for

I guess it's just all dispensaries in sf but not worth your while. came in expecting to get some fire not really there... top shelf bud was decent but nothing more than a 180-200 ounce I get from local friends... save your time and money and find a better deal .. and if you're looking to go a block down to cookies sf save your time and walk back to this place because cookies sf is wack ..
Sunshiine96
6 years ago
3 stars

Ehhhh..

First time at Mission Organic wasnt the best, they didn't really pay attention to me, as a first time patient, ofcourse free pre-roll was nice but that was way after i had told the budtender that i was new & i didnt know how things worked when ordering bud or anything really since going to Urban Pharm was a lot more simpler & extremely helpful. But thats besides the point. My point being staff wasnt fully engaged with me, i was looking around to see how pricing worked, & where the edibles & pre-rolls were, while staff talked about how high they were on the job, & how much of an edible they took.. A bit unprofessional if you ask me. Today i also headed back to mission organic to give it a second chance, & i was disappointed.. The budtender who helped me out wasnt really helping me with giving me information about the strain/bud. When he weighed my 1/8th he managed to give me an incredible amount of stems and tiny, not even buds.. First time i came here, buds werent the best buds either, & second time, it was worse..
Sebringchris
6 years ago
3 stars

mission organic center

great dispensary friendly staff
hypnogypsy
9 years ago
3 stars

3 stars from i.g. @420isMeds

The last time they gave my wife trouble about her DMV proof of ID. yet they let us both in and she had no ID the first time. Aaron is way cool. but their big Prerolls suck balls and its full of trim turned into powder dust it dont burn in paper tubes... maybe try RAW! i quit this place after the attitude when going in person. all in all the Bud is OK some deals here and there, the containers are nice but that is it.
Mission OrganicSan Francisco South
thanks for saying our containers are nice
Official Response9 years ago
conesursixfilthy
7 years ago
2.8 stars

Good Bud, Decent Service

Mission Organic is like a car dealership with no sales people. Every time I've been there the staff has seemed really disinterested in talking to me and one time when I was going to make a purchase I stepped away from the counter to use the ATM to withdraw cash and as soon as I turned around to return to the counter the person was talking to another patient and ignoring me, very disrespectful and unprofessional. The bud is okay, not much lab testing though. The concentrates are also below average, some will even have a mercaptan taste, or a foul chemical taste. Really unimpressed with this place, don't know what all the hype is about.
altaeb77
8 years ago
2.8 stars

unprofessional kids running this place.

Stoned out of their minds at times, unable to answer questions about the medicine they sell... Untrained on what medications go with what. Need more trained might be a better place.....
lisalisaduh0
5 years ago
2.8 stars

👍

I like it , i stop by when I'm in the bay
RodXXsfC
6 years ago
2.8 stars

A Rip off.... Worst Pre Roll Ever...!

i have read a lot of good reviews about this dispensary... but in my personal experience i didnt like it at all not because of the staff... they were all friendly to me since i was i first timer....but they were out of stock in a lot of strains in the menu... so im like ok... why not update the menu.... i wanted some indica end up getting some Hindu Kush... for $35 which it was crap... just like the free Pre-Roll i got for free... the worst ever .. taste like s***
Ricco359
4 years ago
2.6 stars

the difference between indica and sativa

I really want to like this place. However, after several interactions with the staff it is clear they know nothing and zero training is being done. For example today I asked my budtender which strains were indica and which were sativa. she didn't know and had to ask for help from someone who wasn't even a budtender. why are they hiring people and having them staff the store if they do not have the most basic knowledge? how can this place be trusted?
Mission OrganicSan Francisco South
Hey there! Just saw your review, and I am disappointed to hear about your experience at MOC! We try really hard to maintain a helpful and knowledgeable staff, although we have hired quite a few new employees in the past few months. It was probably that employee's first day, however still not acceptable that you did not receive the proper help. No pressure, but if you ever want to give us a second chance, we would love to try and re-shape your experience with us and make up for that last visit. Also at this point all employees should know the answers to most questions because they have had ample training. I understand if you take your business elsewhere, but just know if you are ever in the area, we would love to make it up to you. Thank you. Take care! :) - MOC General Manager
Official Response4 years ago
Mr.NiceNice
4 years ago
2.6 stars

Going down the drain

This place was great in 2011 but slowly everything is getting lamer. No more early bird, the best brands are now "illegal" and the vendors throw massive shade at them. Note they have some bs bag policy and they are charging additional tax now. Feels like a huge cash grab from members. . This place used to be a compassionate center for healing, now its just some random quickie Mart which is really sad.
Mission OrganicSan Francisco South
After the new laws passed starting January 1st 2018 all dispensaries in California have new requirements/laws as well as within the city of SF. We are required by law to provide each patient with a child-proof, opaque exit bag. These bags unfortunately, however annoying/inconvenient, are required by law! Trust me, it would be a lot easier for us if we did not have to deal with the bags/taxes either. Most of our employees voted against the legalization of cannabis, but because so many people in the state of California voted for the legalization and neglected to read the fine print, these are the way things are headed. Just know, even though it may not seem like it, we at Mission Organic Center are on your side. We are doing everything we can to provide our patients with the lowest possible prices and lowest taxes possible. It is just simply these new laws.. making everything a lot less fun and lot more expensive. For more information on the laws go to http://www.bcc.ca.gov/ but know we are always striving towards providing our patients with the best prices on quality medicine. :) - MOC General Manager
Official Response4 years ago
2manyoptions4bs
4 years ago
2.6 stars

Excellent product and staff except....

The quality is great and they have great hours, open very early which is awesome. The bud tenders are helpful. But. The girl at the front window is absolutely the worst and kills the whole experience. For instance: this morning I went in and she immediately lost my ID and was absolutely a rude bitch about it. She insisted I never handed it to her, gave me a shitty look and attitude and told me to go look in my car. After arguing with her she finally found it after taking all my paperwork out of the sleeve. She handed me the paperwork in disarray and gave me more shitty attitude. I'll never let this place treat me this way again and neither should you.