Accepting orders starting at 9:00am
HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)

HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.3

55 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (1)

Price (1)

      Darklord710
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      Great local place.

      This place is a great local place for there 1 to 1 tropicals, drinks, and pre rolls.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hi Darklord710, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear your experience with the drinks and pre-rolls has been positive. We hope to keep expanding and improving these product categories this year. See you again soon :) —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response1 month ago
      timmytim12
      15 days ago
      1 star

      Review on product

      Tried the sour kush, Worst I have tasted. The flower was extremely dry and finding the label on the back of the package I can see that it was harvested well over a year ago. The taste was unbelievably disgusting, the smell was stupidly off putting, and there was no high from it to speak of.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hello. We apologize for the poor experience you had with the Sour Kush. We'd like to talk more with you more about the batch you received so that we can stop any bad batches from going out. Please email us at marketing@highnorthmaine.com so that we can find out what happened and make sure you get the quality you pay for. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. - Be well.
      Official Response12 days ago
      Barnes53
      2 months ago
      1 star

      Dry, expensive and off-putting staff

      I'm new in the area and have tried these guys a couple of times now. Very dry product for high end prices and the staff has so far not made me feel very welcome as a newcomer to cannabis. I feel like they treat my questions like they are stupid questions (which they may be, but that's not an excuse).
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hello Barnes53, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are extremely saddened to hear about this experience you had with not just the products, but with the staff. High-quality products and excellent customer service are our top priorities of ours. We would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss this with you so we can investigate and help make this a positive resolution for you. Please give us a call and a Manager on duty will be able to assist. We hope to hear from you soon. :) —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection
      Official Response1 month ago
      Snowbunny25
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Thank You, Thank you, Thank YOU!!!!

      I just want to say thank you so much for being there for me and my family. This alternative medicine has made my life and in turn my family's lives a lot better. I am so thankful for what you guys do! Your people are great and the vibe is there. I have never felt more comfortable when getting medicine before in my entire life! Thank you all so soo Much!
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Good Morning Snowbunny25, Thank you for feedback and continued support :) Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: WellConnectME | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCO4Kf8cLohipyBTKlnfZezw
      Official Response
      ZiggyRaw
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Good dispensary, people just salty

      Good dispensary. People just salty, and spread rumors. It’s a soap box mentality up here in Maine. Once a few people start hating it’s a bandwagon effect. People will hate with no real reason, just because it’s the popular stance. Honestly, good products. If you have a med card they honor med pricing. I’ve tried every dispensary around from kittery to Bangor. They really aren’t bad. Give them a try.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hey ZiggyRaw, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your thoughts and recommendations for others to make a visit with us. See you again soon :) —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response3 months ago
      TapDatApp
      7 months ago
      5 stars

      Easy A+ experience

      Well lit, clean store with incredibly friendly & helpful staff. 20% auto discount on vape cartridges on Wednesdays apparently. Convenient location by the airport. Would highly recommend to anyone.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hey TapDatApp, Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to hear your feedback on the store, staff, and vape cartridges. There are other promotions we have as daily deals that can be seen on our "deals tab." We hope this is helpful. See you again soon :) —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response6 months ago
      FLS514
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      A+

      Great service/interactions with staff, low key and comfortable environment, no complaints or issues at all.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hey There FLS514, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear your experience with the service, interactions with the staff, and the store's atmosphere were positive. The staff works hard to provide exceptional customer service and we are glad to be of service. It was an honor to be there for you :) See you again soon. —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response7 months ago
      snewsome
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      Great customer support

      This was my first time going to a dispensary. And I was not disappointed. Eric and Emilee were very friendly and knowledgeable. And didn't seemed annoyed by my many questions.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hello snewsome, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear your experience at your first recreational cannabis store was a success! We appreciate you putting Eric and Emilee in the spotlight. They work hard to provide the best customer service around and it is wonderful hearing your feedback. It was an honor to be there for you :) See you again soon. —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response8 months ago
      jjsawicki42
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Great products, service and prices!

      Man I can say enough about the discounts! Ordered online and walked it for pick up and saved a full third of the price!
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hey jjsawicki42, Thank you for taking some time to leave a thoughtful review. We are happy to hear your online and in-store pickup experience was a success! Your feedback on the promotions is wonderful. Right now we have the Harvest Sale promotion until the end of October. More stuff coming soon :) —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response9 months ago
      JollyJulia
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      I love this place

      I’m never disappointed by HighNorth! Everything so far has been great and I’m not let down by a product. I would definitely love a little bit more of variety but that comes with time and I’m fine with waiting!
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hey JollyJulia, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear your experiences with the products has been positive :) We certainly agree that variety is important. The team is hard at work to expand each category of our offerings. Dirty Mac, a high THC flower is now on our shelves! More stuff coming soon :) —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response1 year ago
      Kcfan5881
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Great experience

      1st time going there great experience had exactly what I needed for what I needed it for. Emilee was such a great help I will go here from now on.Great products and great employees
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hey There Kcfan5881, Thank you for taking the time to write us a thoughtful review. We are so glad to hear your first experience was a great success! Emilee and the rest of the staff work hard to be a cannabis resource along your journey. See you again soon :) —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response1 year ago
      Kyleflip11
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      🤙👍

      During the pandemic highnorth was one of the only rec stores in southern Maine and for that I will always go back...the employees are so nice and the inventory has only gotten better p.s. go to Rico he’s the goat.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hey There Kyleflip11, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear your positive feedback on our product selection and staff. We can't agree with you anymore and we are honored each time you visit :) See you again soon! —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response1 year ago
      Margebear
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Really helpful and kind

      Excellent buying experience in south Portland. Sarah and Brooke were very helpful and knew a lot about their products.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hello Margebear, Thank you for leaving us a review. So happy to hear your time with Sarah and Brooke was a positive one. They work hard to be outstanding resources for you and it is great to hear the results. We agree with you, they sure know a lot about the products :) We hope to see you this 420! —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response1 year ago
      rudymac34
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      superior service and selection

      stopped in on my way home, Riko was by far one of the most personable people i have ever dealt with, in or out any customer retail setting. that man should be the absolute face of the company. im from NH, and i will make the 2 hour trip from now on.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Good Day rudymac34, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear your engagement with Riko was a positive experience. Thank you for shining light on this. We take customer service seriously and the feedback is wonderful. We hope to see you this 420! —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response1 year ago
      5 stars

      Great experience

      Helpful staff, great product variety and no med card needed? I couldn’t ask for anything more. Riko was very helpful and same with the girl with pink hair (didn’t catch her name). I’ll definitely be back
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Hey There Marijuanaprincess_71, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear your experience was positive. The staff work hard and it they appreciate your feedback. Yes that's right, no med card needed to shop at the HighNorth By Wellness Connection location in South Portland. There is a MED Card Discount for those shopping at this location that do present a MED Card. We hope to see you again soon this 420! —Be well, Your HighNorth By Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @highnorthmaine | FB: https://www.facebook.com/highnorthmaine/
      Official Response1 year ago
      brenden80
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Corporate trash

      Never would shop there I’m from ma and it’s the same here I support real growers as a patient I want to know where it comes from and how it’s grown
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Good Morning brenden80, Thank you for taking some time to leave us your review. All of our flowers are Maine grown from many passionate Maine's cannabis growers. We hope you give us an opportunity to show you what we have to offer in the future. Stay safe out there and be well. —Your Wellness Connection
      Official Response2 years ago
      Jenn76
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Best of the Best!!

      If you haven't visited Wellness Connection in Bath, it's a must try! You'll be a forever friend. They have an amazing variety and each and every one of the Associates there makes you feel right at home. They have so much knowledge to share and take the time to do so. I highly recommend you drop by to check them out:) You'll be glad you did!!
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Thank you so much, Jenn76! This was such a nice review you've left for us! We're glad that we're forever friends with you <3 Stay tuned for some great deals and products coming to the dispensaries. We can't wait to see you again! Have a great day. —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @maine.wellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
      Official Response3 years ago
      mrbsr
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Good service good product

      All the folks in bath are very very helpful.
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Good Morning mrbsr, We appreciate your review. We are glad to hear the Bath Team has been very very helpful at meeting your expectations. They are a great bunch of people. See you again soon :) —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
      Official Response3 years ago
      penwin
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Clean & refreshing

      Caring providers who will listen, and help you find what you need, to take care of your medical issue..🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Good Afternoon penwin, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. The staff work hard to provide great service to everyone who walks through the door and they appreciate your feedback :) —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
      Official Response3 years ago
      Savahoose
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Killer deals

      Best selection and prices around
      HighNorth by Wellness Connection (South Portland)Portland, ME
      Good Afternoon Savahoose, Thank you for the review Savahoose! We are happy to hear our product selections exceeds your expectations :) More to come! See you soon :) —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
      Official Response3 years ago