navigateupback to top
HomeCanadaNova ScotiaAnnapolis ValleyValley Medicinal Cannabis Services

Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services

8927 commercial St. #3 Kentville, NS B4N 3E1 - Dispensary

access_timeClosed Now
VERIFIED SELLER
ACCESSIBLE
PHOTOS

Kentville Dispensary - Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services

About Us

We are a self sufficient HIGH END Dispensary in New Minas, Nova Scotia. We pride ourselves in the finest medicine that can be found. From our top shelf flower flushed for 3 weeks to our double dewaxed (-80c, -130c) concentrates. Our staff is super knowledgable, polite and a very friendly crew.

--------------------------------------------------------------
Marijuana, cannabis, medical marijuana, dispensary, marijuana legalization, dispensary near me, marijuana dispensary, dispensaries, medical marijuana card, dispensaries near me, medical marijuana dispensaries, marijuana dispensaries, marijuana dispensaries near me, MMPR

Sunday
10:00am -  6:00pm
Monday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Tuesday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Wednesday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Thursday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Friday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Saturday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Address
8927 commercial St. #3
Kentville, NS, B4N 3E1
Member Since
July 27th, 2016

Our Reviews

Add My Review

Biti
2.2
navigatedown
1.0
Price
1.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Accessibility
4.0
Staff

Damp buds

The last batch of white romulan was damp. I bought 8 g's, enough to last at least 2 days usually, but this was gone in less than 24 hours. It's not cheap, nobody can afford to throw money away on bad product.

Potgoddess55
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Bud Quality

MORE LIKE HIGH END RIP OFF ARTIST OF THE YEAR

1 person thought this review was helpful

Ben is all about the money and not the people going in there. He is a money hungry heartless person who has no problem sleeping at night knowing he doesn't offer any compassion prices even though every very third family in Kentville is considered to be extreme poverty. we just want a quality of life and he is making it extremely hard to do so. I also do not see a business registration anywhere in there and the other place in new Minas I do and they give reciepts in which he does not. on top of that is hydro store next door is highway robbery and he overcharges u there once your done getting robbed for weed on the other side then to get a bong he wants half of your leg to do so. I don't know how someone like him can come into our community and Rob us blind and get away with it. I won't support his store anymore and I hope everyone else wakes up and decides not to either. I noticed also all the workers he goes through there and it is obviously over money and him for nonpayment.

Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services
Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services

Hi Cindy Howell. Thanks for the review. I wondered how long it would take for this so game on. Everyone knows you worked for me and everybody know how badly it ended. We do have much higher quality and you can personally attest to, as saying how much better my products were compared to every dispensary you've been to. Somehow in your head you have conjured up me owing u 500? If it's true I will pay u. There's 4 under or at 10.00 taxes INC. We tried compassion prices and we ended up losing money 2 months in a row. There is not the same amount of people in New Minas compared to a city shop. Bring me another 1000patiens and watch prices fall

2017-02-12 18:40:03 UTC

avidekel LMAO He's so busy that he cant keep stock according to him but he also doesnt have enough traffic to lower prices. Riiiight.

View 1 more comments

theherb902
3.8
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Accessibility
3.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Staff

Staff is great. Pricing is BAD

Bud starting at 11.50 all the way up to 15.00 a gram. That's insane. Even the employees are agreeing with the customers. Hope ben resolves this issue I use to buy a lot more product but can't afford it at that price. Yes all the product he sells he grows

Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services
Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services

When u have to buy from dispensary sites to keep quality products on the shelves price unfortunately. Hidden farms in now back in the shop and prices are under 10.00 wish I had same amount of traffic city stores do. Then I could buy much larger amounts at cheaper prices for the customer

electronicvape
3.0
navigatedown
1.0
Price
5.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility
3.0
Bud Quality
2.0
Atmosphere

just a thought

1 person thought this review was helpful

first off update your weed maps menu nice too know what you have before I travel all the way there too find nothing but g's for $14.50 most patients cant afford that or the over priced oil and no insurance covers it. Second you have more members then all the other dispenserys and im told you grow your products yourself you should be able too afford to have much cheaper products all other dispenseries in N.S are well below your prices for the same items. easy too see who is trying too help the sick get their medication and who is just trying too get rich off them.

Smokybluegrey
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
4.0
Price

Love this spot !

Daily customer and absolutely love this spot!

AdamHorton
4.6
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
3.0
Price

Great quality but lacking stock

I think this is a great place but every time I go in they seem to have low or no stock in of the the really good quality stuff and it seems to be quite random when they get stocked up with new. I wish there was a way they could let you know when there is new stock in. Maybe a Facebook post would help to let people know.

DianneIAm
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff

Best place yet!

I give the staff a hundred percent and knowledge is great and they know the varieties. Competitive and because their income tax included there's no games to figure out at the end of your purchase.
For those of us who are wise Shoppers they often put on sales some of their best bud for $8.50 a gram.
The staff is friendly and they make you feel comfortable. I'll teach you how to use the Vapes and welcome you to use them while you're there. They have soft drinks available and coffee. I've tried other places in the local area. Price were not tax included and I found that other strains of Bud Smells Like Straw.

I would welcome anybody to try to find better but in this area. They have good discounts for the top quality of products like shatter. 20% off is pretty good to me. Their budget each has its own very distinct odour and taste.
The variety has been growing and I've been assured that by spring many new strains will be available. Many for under $8g.
I'll be staying with Valley Medical Canibis. It's like a second home....with pain relief.

Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services
Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services

I find it quite funny that anybody would even think about comparing us to Farm Assists. The farm is a great spot and I have huge respect for Chris. Any business owner would realize that for every person that walks through my door the farm assists has 50, simply because of population density. I am in the small town of New Minas. Chris can buy with such huge bulk orders he can buy cheap enough to be able to sell for those prices. Unless the population grows 10 fold down here we will never be able to match what he was doing. Do a little math and stop trying to say I'm writing my own reviews. Dianne lives here in the valley, she comes in 5 days a week. You would know her by the walker she pushes to be able to walk. YOUR EXTREMELY LAME DUDE!

2016-12-07 00:48:47 UTC

avidekel You forgot that you were typing your own review part way through this and may want to correct the switch back to first person lol. Very happy if you are finally listening to feedback about your prices and stop raising them good for you!

avidekel
2.4
navigatedown
2.0
Staff
1.0
Price
3.0
Accessibility
3.0
Atmosphere
3.0
Bud Quality

Awful prices

$8 or even $10 a gram would be acceptable (but still high) pricing for this dispensary, not a minimum $10 dollars/G for whats in stock. Not particularly bad product for but certainly not premium or any better than any other local options. Bud is NOT worth the price unless you are completely out and want untested mid-THC strains. Use the $3-5 dollars per gram you'd save going somewhere further away to pay for the gas out of the area because none of the dispensaries in the immediate area are well-priced! This store spreads a lot of BS about their supposedly "high quality medicine" but really only cater to weekend warriors who just want something to get them stoned. Drone on about processes and how they're "the best in Nova Scotia" but have not provided any actual measure or service to back it up. If you are a patient go somewhere compassion exists and you know your money isn't just overpaying to send ownership on their next vacation. I eagerly await this negative review being reported along with the others that have been popping up, but I have no affiliation with any other dispensaries or a "personal vendetta", I am a patient sick of being bent over and expected just to accept this kind of markup pricing and lack of value because of a lack of competition in town.

Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services
Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services

We thank you for your review and we know we can't make every single customer happy. Obviously our dispensary is not for you. Your membership has been cancelled and we hope Nova Buds serves you much better. Thanks for taking the time for the review.

Kinda funny, just checked Nova compassion club, a club that can't afford to pay employees from profits, stripped of there Tasty Budds name for such bad service and low and behold........ No blistering REVIEWS FROM YOU ! Now we know 100% FOR SURE that this is a personal Vendetta !! 10:16 am Dec 6th.

2016-12-06 19:14:18 UTC

avidekel Thank you for helping me find the page of the other dispensary so I could leave a negative review of their prices. One day you will be aware enough not to dismiss reviews of unfit prices as personal vendettas. I have hope for you!

View 1 more comments

420reviewsbyHIPnotick
4.8
navigatedown
4.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

Highest quality in Nova Scotia I have seen yet !

I met the owner Ben for an hour before the store opened to discuss the business with him and try various samples of his products. The bud I smoked was Fantastic, ValleyGirlog kush, Faceoffog kush and the tk13 had my brow sweating. I then tried some of his concentrates and was even more impressed. The 3 stages of dewaxing, chamber, -80c freezer and finally the -130c freezer for what I can only imagine is the cleanest product I've yet to see. When I thought we were done he brought out his 5 star mug run, completely dewed RSO and he walked over to the dab rig. He said try a dab of this, I was hesitant but gave it a shot. I sat there for 20 minutes afterward wishing I hadn't I was so medicated. My driver picked me up once I had recovered. I"m damn glad I came all the way down to check this spot out, the best by far !

Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services
Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services

Thanks HyPnotik for the great review, it was a pleasure spending a morning with you. Thanks for bringing your squad down Saturday night also.

2016-11-29 01:45:02 UTC

avidekel This review doesn't seem bought/planted at all! Suspiciously also sounds like it was typed by the owner himself as he constantly tries to advertise this concentrate process.

420chickinthe902
4.0
navigatedown
4.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility

Best Dispensary in Nova Scotia

This was my 20th time in and this place is amazing. I have been to every dispensary in Nova Scotia and this place has the best product bar none. The price is a little high but once u test the buds you can understand why. The only dispensary where i can get buds that burn clean, with a grey ash and the only dispensary where I can get great bud that I can only smoke half a joint of. In my opinion the quality makes up for the price.

I wrote this after reading the reviews because it seems like the previous 3 reviews have way more to do with a possible vendetta against the owner than what the dispensary is all about. Everyone I know in the valley loves this place, don't let some vendetta reviews deprive you from this quality.

Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services
Valley Medicinal Cannabis Services

Thanks for the great review Tracy, thanks for travelling all the way from Cape Breton. Don't mind Avidekel, he's got an axe to grind. Seems to know me quite well but would rather post this garbage than come and see me to discuss his issues. We call that a pussy where I come from

2016-12-07 00:54:54 UTC

avidekel You can call it pussy to leave negative reviews anonymously but we have seen you blast screenshots of customers sending private message complaints over social media in public groups as well as vague threats so we would rather not deal with that level of unprofessionalism directly thanks!

View 2 more comments

Cannabis Deals

Weed Pics

3409662_inst10_jb2
3409663_inst10_jb1
3409664_inst10_jb3

Weed Videos