Uncle Ike's - Central District

Uncle Ike's - Central District

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.4

21 reviews

weirdfishes420
2 years ago
5 stars

Great options and service

Best place in Seattle
tony115
2 years ago
5 stars

BA Bud tender

I always get fantastic service at this pot shop, but never more so than when I work with Madison. He's a fantastic but tender and a true lover of weed. If you're ever looking for a fun intelligent conversation about weed he's always ready.
zbirch919
2 years ago
5 stars

Nice spot

They have a pretty nice and large selection, and good prices, especially with the loyalty discounts!
coolwata34
5 years ago
5 stars

Best selection

Naturally I've heard all about uncle Ike's and how great it is. My experience was nothing short of that. Everything I asked for was in stock, and the selection was by far the largest I've every seen in my travels. Only thing I noticed with some of the flower was it was manufactured later than most of the flower I've purchased since being here in Seattle.. Other than that awesome spot to stop
shermanpepper
5 years ago
5 stars

this place blew my mind

talk about organized. this place has got the flow down. nicely done.
Uncle Ike's - Central DistrictSeattle
Thanks! I'm glad you had a smooth visit!
Official Response
bigjaredc
5 years ago
5 stars

Great experience for toursists

had a great visit to seattle. enjoyed the great selection and wide array of edibles and and drinkables plus very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Uncle Ike's - Central DistrictSeattle
So glad you enjoyed your time and stopped by. The soda's are so good! Check out the tinctures next time if you like the idea of a drink and want to turn any drink into a weedy beverage! See you next time!
Official Response
compromise
5 years ago
5 stars

Great job

This shop is pretty cool, staff is very friendly and super helpful. Buds were high quality, can't wait to come back.
Uncle Ike's - Central DistrictSeattle
We can't wait to see you again! We have some amazing top shelf buds in right now too!
Official Response
pottedco
5 years ago
5 stars

Clean and Friendly

Awesome set up and their menu is updated daily. Find anything from flowers to pre-rolls to concentrates to edibles. They even have a glass and goods shop within the same parking lot with some really cool stuff. The friendly budtenders and great hours make Uncle Ike's prettttty much the perfect dispensary.
Uncle Ike's - Central DistrictSeattle
Thanks for the kind words! See you soon!
Official Response
ganjapanese
5 years ago
4.8 stars

Go To Weed Store

This is where we always go. Great selection!! Treat it like a neighborhood butcher or florist though. Do your research at home (you can acess there full menu on their website), make a list and write it down, get in line, and be in and out. The people in the store are very knowledgeable but you will get dirty looks from the people in line if you ask too many. The line moves fast because shoppers at ikes usually know what they're doing. dont be that guy.
Uncle Ike's - Central DistrictSeattle
Thanks for the advice, we try and offer as much information online to help guide people before their visit, but don't ever feel rushed! Ignore the dirty looks, you are always welcome to take your time to make an educated decision. Our goal is to help every customer leave with what they want no matter how long it takes!
Official Response
Merkmill
6 years ago
4.6 stars

SO GREAT

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, quick, clean and inviting! I'll definitely be back!
Uncle Ike's - Central DistrictSeattle
Glad you had good service! Take care!
Official Response
Cleodabshra
7 years ago
4.4 stars

New Recreational Shop

Uncle Ike's is awesome! To start, the taxes are unavoidable with recreational shops. Once there are more in Seattle the prices will hopefully drop, but Ike's has a selection of flowers from multiple growers so there is a variety, prerolled joints at different prices and they have some edibles. They have a couple different oil pens for sale and have an awesome glass shop in the parking lot! Educate yourself on taxes before you go expecting to spend less than $20, and enjoy the new pot shop in town!
Uncle Ike's - Central DistrictSeattle
Thanks for sharing about the taxes! Luckily prices have dropped SIGNIFICANTLY since we opened:]
Official Response
zone6b
4 years ago
3.6 stars

snicklefritz

over all I wasn't happy with my selections or what was shown to me. deal or not, selling something a year + past the harvest date is greedy. my partners got the better experience luckily! I wouldn't Mark this place off but be mindful of deals and of harvest dates and staff. cool jars tho....
The Der
5 years ago
3 stars

Thanks For The Memories

I am a very regular customer at Uncle Ike's, budgeting $1200 a month to enjoy the offerings provided at this location. Or at least I should say I was a regular customer. The fact is this: They have a good store with a premium product, but the consistently poor customer service and rushed, indifferent attitudes of the "bud tenders" create a negative vibe and experience that makes it very difficult to justify the money and enjoy the experience. To be fair, I have had experiences with almost every "bud tender" in the store, and many are very good and capable of providing the experience one should enjoy when employing their privilege to purchase legal marijuana in the state of Washington. In fact, I shop here out of the principle that, despite paying higher prices, it shows the state that this is a sustainable and valuable industry to the economy. To get the most out of your experience if you choose to come here, ask for one of the following "bud tenders:" Kenji, Montez, Andrew, Richard, Jay, Sarah A., or Nya. They are excellent examples of providing a premium experience and getting you the goods you are looking for. DO NOT ask for the following "bud tenders" unless you wish to be rushed, spoken down to, treated poorly and generally provided a negative, indifferent vibe and experience: Amanya, Joy, Angelee, Jason or Garcia. Now, generally speaking there is more good than bad about Uncle Ike's, but as a regular customer I am becoming less enamored with the treatment and experience, which is the opposite experience one should have as a "regular." Unfortunately, as with many experiences in life, a few times being treated poorly outweighs the majority of the times you receive a positive experience, and this has happened more than a few times. I cannot in good faith say that taking the trip to this well known establishment is worth the time and money as your chances of having a good time and getting what you want is not so good, which really bums me out, but one needs to know when to cut losses. Thank you for the memories, Uncle Ike's, and I wish you the best in your future hiring practices and customer service training in order to truly take advantage of the wonderful new world of legal cannabis that you could be the prime examples of, if you choose to be. Good luck!
crazy4lacrosse
3 years ago
2.8 stars

Terrible Customer Service

They never pick up the phone or call back.
2.8 stars

got my first bong here and weed

I got my bong and weed went home guess what the bottom of the bong was broken.. a hole in the bottom went the next day to exchange it, asked if I could get a grinder or something free.., cause you buy something its broke you deserve something in return.. guess what NOPE. they said since its under Alcohol Tobacco guidelines they can't give anything out for free .. might I add I wasn't asking for free weed just a grinder... its not illegal to give a non based product like you go to a brewery you get a free glass etc... same thing this place has bad reviews on yelp and after my experience I will say go else where!!!!
madddd4pot
3 years ago
1 star

Awful Pot Shop, Awful Management

This is one of the worst weed shops in seattle. I was degraded when I went in for weed and briefly mentioned I used for medical purposes - the budtender started going on about how shitty medical weed was and how patients weren't really 'medicating' (air quotes were used.) The selections is shitty. They DO NOT have the cheapest weed in the city and that is a guarantee. And the security guard literally racially profiled a guest on my way in. I will never come back here.
ledadi
4 years ago
1 star

racist!!!

went to go use a discount and they refuse to give it to me. they made up some bs excuse as to why i'm not able to use it..... friend was able to get hers with no questions asked. many other stores in seattle i suggestt everybody else to go to (:
whatdaf
3 months ago
1 star

worthless preorder

i put a preorder in and got a confirmation that they received the order and it to wait for a confirmation once the order is ready. I recieved a confirmation with my order and price convfirmed ready for pickup. When I got to the store they tried to charge me 25% more than my confirmed order price. I canceled my order and left. Why have pre-ordering and a order confirmation process if you are not going to check the order for mistakes in pricing or inventory.
atiggs123
2 years ago
1 star

Owner is an idiot

Boo👎🏼
ricky6776
3 years ago
1 star

wack

nasty weed