Trulieve - Venice

Trulieve - Venice

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.6

23 reviews

      zumbaknicks
      10 days ago
      5 stars

      Trulieve oprey

      Toni asst manager and Cami B Toni is definitely manager material she always is curtious and positive no matter the mood swing a patient gets Toni can descalated
      JesskW
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Bust!

      This store never has flower in stock. Placed orders and they are not there, when I arrive. Then they try to blame me, like I have done something, incorrectly. I place orders all the time, I get their confirmation email, that the order was placed. On top of this, you CANNOT get a live person, to save your life. I have called every number and they all seem to route somewhere. No answer, no call back. I wait on hold over 30 minutes and it just hangs up. When I go into the store and let them know, again they act as if I haven’t called properly! Are you kidding???? I don’t waste my time anymore, I just go to another dispensary. Muv is great!
      zumbaknicks
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Trulieve Venice Larry

      Trulieve venice is my home store i just got the best customer service in the state of florida Larry shows true professional customer service and very knowledgeable about all the products great guy a definite keeper 👍😊
      zumbaknicks
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Trulieve Venice Nicole

      Nicole is a definite keeper mrs Kim Rivers please recognize Venice location and Nicole budtender venice she is great
      Bakincakes
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      I keep coming back

      Very happy to have a Trulieve near! Got the Papaya cake tru-wax and it taste great! The effects were exactly what I was needing. Love your Flower, wax and the shatter was great too. The med tender I think her name is Kat? Is great and always happy to answer any questions I have. I have been to many dispensarys and I find myself going back here to Trulieve. Thanks guys!
      Marklucier
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Great Dispenser

      Chris at trulieve is a great guy helped me a lot
      shorti123
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Great experience with Trina

      She was very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure that I got what I really needed and even educated me on other products. thank you Trina you are amazing!!
      dmagicdj
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Good dispensary!

      I found this place to be clean, well stocked and the staff very friendly and helpful. Sara was very knowledgeable and polite. I will definitely come to this location again.
      tang1997
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Best

      Staff is friendly and the best so far also prices and quality are great
      Trulieve - VenicePort Charlotte
      We appreciate this positive feedback!
      Official Response3 years ago
      Rebba1
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      So far the BEST! Thanx for being TRU

      So far the best almost 3 yrs card holder..
      Trulieve - VenicePort Charlotte
      That's awesome to hear! Thank you for being a Truliever!
      Official Response3 years ago
      FishingDad710
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      The Best!

      Such a great place to go. Everybody is so nice and helpful. The store is very well kept and the medicine is always on point!
      Trulieve - VenicePort Charlotte
      We're so happy to hear you're pleased with our products and staff!
      Official Response3 years ago
      kudagra13
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      yes

      I love trulieve so far more than any other company. They have the best selection as far as concentrates go.
      Trulieve - VenicePort Charlotte
      And we love you! Thanks for the review!
      Official Response3 years ago
      smurf123444
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      tang

      bop
      Trulieve - VenicePort Charlotte
      Thanks!
      Official Response4 years ago
      kudagra13
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      My first impression

      Trulieve in venice The staff where really nice and very helpful right from the get go. Next time I go I have to go during the week because I didn't realize the store would close so early. Also I wish they had more of what there website said. They only had 3 types of shatter all of which were not what I originally came for. Honestly what I bought is good. Just not what I would have picked.
      Trulieve - VenicePort Charlotte
      Thanks for being the first review for Venice! We are working on increased strain availability, so stay tuned!
      Official Response4 years ago
      gizzae
      4 years ago
      4 stars

      Want relief?

      There is nothing better out there than the 50 mg capsules from Trulieve. For the experienced, these will quell the pain for 6-8 hours. Super strong and effective. If you’re just getting started, they also have 10 mg capsules, as 50 mg is a very high dose and is probably too much for newbies.
      Trulieve - VenicePort Charlotte
      Thanks for the review!
      Official Response4 years ago
      gatoroc
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Worse. Website. EVER!

      This company has by far the worst eCommerce website on the planet. I am officially 1 for 12 in successfully ordering product online. 9 of those attempts resulted in my specific location showing zero products available online. Zero? When I went to the dispensary that very same day, they had the product and said it doesn't register online when there are less than 30 in the store. huh? One time my entire order was taken and somehow lost in transit. The store didn't have it despite me having an order number. The employees of this store are clearly, clearly frustrated with their own website and their own customers' inability to successfully use it. Trulipathetic
      highasFuk4Now
      3 years ago
      1 star

      Horrible customer service

      Nothing in stock but hay we will keep opening stores to get our name out. When they do they will lock your account down because they won’t dispense the flower right. So the only place you can get it is from them you without wasting half your day to get them to correct it acting like you did something wrong. I used to love this place. Miss management is ruining it.
      TCg6
      1 year ago
      1 star

      Gimmicky, absurd prices, preying on seniors

      Very gimmicky business model they have to brand everything with tru before the name and prices are absolutely ridiculous. The only people paying this are elderly people who do not know what’s going on in here. Only places I’ve seen these prices are recreational pot stores in heavy tourist areas like Las Vegas. No one should have to buy their monthly prescription in the form of 8 cosmetic jars at absurd prices. Complete waste of plastic and an extra excuse for them to sell at high prices. 400 for your monthly prescription is absurd. It’s like they are selling it for people to either get high or to take advantage of seniors who don’t know. It’s unprofessional at best and a scam business model at worst. Someone obviously had money and wanted to have a big chunk of medical marijuana sales but people will figure it out eventually. 94$ for 1g vape cart lmfaooo. Employees are great but the people actually in charge are a joke to medical marijuana and everyone will figure it out soon.
      CJMaloney_Venice
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Couldn't be more frustrated or dissapointed

      This place is an absolutely dysfunctional operation. They built what they think is a medical operation which, it might be until you get to the showroom and see tip jars at each counter. First of all, their software portal is a disgrace - even their recent update. I ordered product yesterday online and I have yet to receive notification that my order is ready. Good luck checking on your order status unless you remember to write down the order number - otherwise, you can't access your order to check status. Over the past year or so, it has taken 30-40 minutes to buy product everytime. Frustrated, I went to North Port to Suterra(sic) and I was in and out in 15 minutes Trulieve is set up for older folks who don't know what's happening. I'm a senior but I do know what's up. If you are frustrated with Trulieve, try the shop in North Port.
      ravery59
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Horrible Point of Sale (POS) System

      I have watched this particular store; (Venice, FL) , go consistently downhill over the last 6 months. Today I got up at 7:00 am to place an order. I was shocked to find out that the product I wanted was actually in stock!! So, I placed the order, got the confirmation text, but never got a message to indicate that my order had been fulfilled and was ready for pickup. So around noon I checked on the order status only to find out it had been canceled without me being notified or contacted via text or email. I tried to call their call center and waited on hold for over 35 minutes and suddenly the call was disconnected! My last visit to this dispensary resulted in more frustration after being told 2 items on my order were not available. Why was I able to order it then?! I once loved going to this facility, but now find myself preparing to be frustrated because, "The product you want is not available at this store." Trulieve has got to find a better solution for their patients.