Trulieve - Tampa

Trulieve - Tampa

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.3

72 reviews

Troutman69
3 months ago
5 stars

Thanks Krista

Krista at the Busch Blvd location was very helpful with picking out a good strain called Member Berry I recommend her she has knowledge about the different products available
DezNut5
3 months ago
1 star

Trash flower

I use to love this place but this year I’ve noticed the potency in the flower is virtually none. That percentage they advertising is a lie. The grounds taste like dirt, all of them! The vape carts don’t even get me high just make me cough. Overall the products are not good just a waste of money. I most definitely will not be spending my money at Trulieve anymore!
Trupiaar
4 years ago
5 stars

Legislative Scam?

If you look up and down FL, all you really see is Knox and these guys? Where is the competition? Why are there no normal MJ shops 8 months into year? For those not in the know, these vape cartridges are horrible, expensive, and weak. This company is run by people who are brand new to MJ and are just trying to get in on the bandwagon and had the money to bribe their way into being first. If you want to see real MJ competition in FL, you NEED to avoid shady players like these guys.
Trulieve - TampaTampa
Thank you for your response, and I can assure you that there is no scam in place. The reason there are no "Normal" MMJ shops, is because this is a medical state. Products like whole flower, and pure concentrates are either not legal, or can only be consumed in certain ways. The number of dispensing organizations in the state are regulated by the number of licences issued from the state. There are eight current licences in the state of Florida. Trulieve is the largest dispensing organization in the state of Florida, with the largest number of patients, and the widest range of products that comply with Florida state law. If you have questions regarding why we do not carry certain products please do contact our call center at 844-878-5438. Trulieve complies with all Florida state laws, and until we are able too we will not be providing any products that are not in compliance with state law. Thank you for the review.
Official Response4 years ago
eddiemrdj
4 years ago
5 stars

Trulieve vape cups

I'm fairly new to the medical marijuana program but I just tried the vaporizer cups and they were God awful, they taste so awful that you have to think something isn't right. I bought the hybrid cups thinking that they would taste more like the flower and instead they taste like a Dirty Ashtray. I don't know what trulieve was going for when they invented these but whatever you do guys stay away from the cups....gross.
Trulieve - TampaTampa
We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience, have you tried our concentrated vape cartridges? They have received far more positive feedback than our vaporizer cups and measure at about 50%-60% THC. We do have several new cartridge flavors available and would be happy to set you up with an order. Please do contact us at 844-878-5438 with questions. Thank you for your review.
Official Response4 years ago
JaxonLives
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing first experience 💚

It was my first time in the store today (and my first time in a medical dispensary ever), and I have to say I was blown away by how great the staff was. The young guy at the front desk was super friendly and easygoing. I was surprised at how short a time I waited for a walk-in appointment. Then I had the unrivaled privilege of working with Stephanie (her purple hair was beautiful)! She was absolutely lovely: super knowledgeable of the product, positively enthusiastic, and remarkably friendly. She helped me find exactly what I needed in no time at all. I will definitely return. Thanks for everything!
auggieb
5 years ago
5 stars

Awesome experience!

I am still amazed mmj finally happened her in Florida. Friendly staff that is super knowledgeable. Great products and different strain varieties. I have purchased their Sour Diesel sativa and Girl Scout Cookies hybrid strains and they are incredible. The vape pen is a small, quick, and an easy way to inhale your medicine.
Trulieve - TampaTampa
Thanks!
Official Response5 years ago
John$tone
5 years ago
5 stars

Trulieve

A+ on the great help.... Staff is outstanding!!!! Products are great decent prices keep up the good work...
Trulieve - TampaTampa
Thank you very much!
Official Response5 years ago
Jadeplaya
12 months ago
5 stars

Great customer service

I came in and they had medicine on sale for 27 an eighth so I got two and I purchased some crumble of great quality. My order came up and I was two dollars short with ten percent off for bringing in holiday food for their drive and Holley had asked if I was a SNAP recipient I could get another 10% off. I explained to her I was on minimum disability living in an Assisted living facility on Medicare and Medicaid but I didn’t qualify for SNAP because my ALF provided my food. I would qualify financially if I wasn’t there. She said well let’s put it under SNAP and gave me my new total which I could afford my medicine. Very compassionate. When I first came to Trulieve I thought they were big business and didn’t care about the patient hey I’m a skeptic but over the past year and a half they have been so compassionate in person, over the phone, I know they are in it for the patient and their tru (lol) medical need. Thank you tru Tampa where I started tru Tampa Busch where I ended up. Daniel ,
TAMPAWICKED
2 years ago
5 stars

Trulieve thank you.

Can be crowded at opening and sale days. Great selection. Decent prices. Offer discount for Veterans and SNAP. Budtender Lateef A. Amazing service.
Trulieve - TampaTampa
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
solarman123
3 years ago
5 stars

Excellent customer service

I stopped in at the Tampa location and the girl that helped me was extremely helpful today. I forgot her name but she was the taller girl with straight brown/blonde hair if that helps. She needs to be called out for the 5 stars isn’t enough. Thank you so much for explaining all the products throughly!
Trulieve - TampaTampa
Thanks for leaving that awesome feedback!
Official Response3 years ago
Antsmokey
3 years ago
5 stars

“TRU” LIFE SAVERS

After visiting another facility that was Poor in service.. I came to Trulieve and after being greeted (I appreciate recognition even if it’s a Hi! Welcome to ...) Met Jimmy and felt like I’ve known him forever... The product I wanted was explained to me rather than shoved in my face like the other place and my purchase experience was amazing as Jimmy Knew how to talk to me as a person and not like it’s just a sale. Carina and Tito were also very friendly and conversational and they get a big shout-out because I feel like family now.. Will be shopping here and here ONLY!!
Trulieve - TampaTampa
Antsmokey, You are family now! Glad you had a positive experience. :)
Official Response3 years ago
mjprince420
4 years ago
5 stars

Quite an experience!

The staff (Zach in particular) was super knowledgeable and helpful. Very comfortable environment. The transaction was quick and the products were cheaper than I expected. 2 Thumbs Up! 👍👍
musherkids
3 months ago
5 stars

great service my Maria!

they were awesome in finding me the right product and were able to apply some discounts to keep it in my budget. Best customer service and return policy's like no other dispensary![
SKxLeatherface
4 months ago
5 stars

Love This Spot!

Always have a great selection of concentrates and edibles. Great deals weekly as well! I go here once a month.
Ahremo96
7 months ago
5 stars

Trulieve tampa

Best crumble in Tampa
Aubeet92
8 months ago
5 stars

Great

Avier is the best!! He was very helpful! Thank you!
cforney450
9 months ago
5 stars

Great place

Always a pleasure to shop at trulieve. They have the best selection and very friendly staff. Ketoney S. was extremely helpful.
RTM423
9 months ago
5 stars

New Gandy Store

Salute to my Guys Cory & Fabian real good guys! Very good at what they do and great customer service everybody there is awesome!
Nanuuk14
11 months ago
5 stars

TRIPLE C

Trulieve is by far the best dispensary I have ever had the pleasure to visit. On my first visit I decided that I would not go anywhere else. Customer Service is Outstanding. Triple C - CALM COOL & COLLECTIVE, that's Trulieve!!!
alexwie420
11 months ago
5 stars

does anyone know where to get recreational weed i

great help love the place