Trulieve - Gainesville

Trulieve - Gainesville

Storefront
Openuntil 6:00pm
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 6:00pm
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.6

16 reviews

waldoFLPD
2 months ago
5 stars

Great service

I’ve been shopping here for about a year now and one thing has been apparent on every visit, the staff cares and are always hard at work to make sure I leave happy.
Rapidrides
3 years ago
5 stars

Shout out to Gaby at Gainesville Trulieve!

Unhappy (again) with the selection (or lack thereof) at our local Trulieve in Tallahassee, we loaded up the car with drinks, munchies, gas and a little THC and we made the 330+ mile roundtrip trek to Gainesville from Havana. After braving I-10 and I-75 after dark (several weaving semis, two wrecks, four deer including one who bounded across the highway in front of our car, and more cop cars than a Dunkin Donuts parking lot) we were very pleasantly surprised when we walked into Trulieve. The lobby was cozy and the much-needed restrooms very clean. The staff at the front desk was cheerful and friendly even at the end of the day (we arrived about 15 minutes before closing). After a brief wait we were ushered into the back by Gaby who then assisted us with our purchase. She was very knowledgeable and happy to answer the many questions we had. Her answers and suggestions were super helpful and appreciated. She was totally patient with us especially when you consider the late hour, and she didn't try to rush us so they could close shop and go home. We even purchased an additional item at her (not-at-all pushy) encouragement. All in all we we very pleased with our Gainesville Trulieve experience from start to finish. Even on our way out the tone was friendly from the nice lady with the big scary gun who had to unlock the door because our time there had gone past their 7pm closing time. On the way home we lamented several times at the distance they are from our town because they would decidedly be our first choice in dispensaries were it not for the long and arduous drive. We would definitely recommend Trulieve Gainesville to anyone looking for a dispensary. A special "thanks" to Gaby for having all of the answers without any of the attitude. Take note, Trulieve Corporate Cats: Gaby's an asset to your team. Keep her! To be blunt, she's sure to bring you higher profits (puns intended). Shannon Erickson Havana, Fl
Trulieve - GainesvilleGainesville
Shannon, this is a fantastically crafted review. We appreciate your brilliant and very kind words. Thanks for making the journey and being a Truliever!
Official Response3 years ago
5 stars

Overall a Great Experience!

I visited Trulieve at their new dispensary in Gainesville, FL on their grand opening. Not only did I receive 25% off my purchase but I also experienced very knowledgeable staff! I'll make sure to send all of my patients that visit my clinic to your dispensary!
forestad
5 months ago
5 stars

Fantastic!!!

Trulieve is a great place to fill my medical needs! Their professional staff is ready to serve you with a wide assortment marijuana products. The products are wonderful, carefully crafted. It’s a pleasure to due business with them.
v0xx0m
5 months ago
5 stars

The absolute best people

Everyone is extremely friendly and accepting. Even on my first visit I felt relaxed as everything was explained. I'm far from knowledgeable on the subject so the crew being so approachable is very appreciated. Their web check-in is nice. Can't recommend this place enough.
boobiesmooth
7 months ago
5 stars

Pat @Trulieve College Park location

Pat has been my bud tender on numerous occasions and every time he goes out of his way to inform me of the latest deals and best products Trulieve (@CollegePark) has in stock. He helps guide me to the best medicine they have to offer for my needs. Throughout the past year I have frequented all the other dispensaries in gainesville and have yet to come across anyone as knowledgeable and genuine as Pat. If anyone else has a similar experience, please leave a review so Trulieve can know what an asset he is for their company.
swtbtrcup
12 months ago
5 stars

great folks

I love trulieve. it's great that they offer delivery. very professional and always friendly. I love their ground flower. wish we had a disp in lake city or live oak.
Youthfulsins
2 years ago
5 stars

Nice shop

Nice store. Good quality products. Order in another room.
ghawk420
2 years ago
5 stars

awesome

just love going there the staff is more than staff they are like family Michelle gabby ajah christine Nathan josh paul r. jason and Brent all the people ive named need more than reconigition for always making me feel welcome I have PTSD and too stay positive is key to defeating depression and they are always on top of that for me thank you for helping me stay positive by allowing me to feel like I have a family, and not so alone or disconnected oh and little Timothy too ty love you guys
Trulieve - GainesvilleGainesville
We sincerely appreciate the feedback! We wish to provide the same caliber of top-notch service to you in the near future, see you soon!
Official Response2 years ago
WestlingN
2 years ago
5 stars

OUTSTANDING Customer Service!

I am a “Trulieve” for life! The product and customer service are top notch. My only wish is that they could keep more in stock but I understand how difficult that can be so I am patient :)
Trulieve - GainesvilleGainesville
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are lucky to have Trulievers like you!
Official Response2 years ago
Samdabate
3 years ago
5 stars

Amazing customer service Great selection.

I drove from near Jax amd I will every time I need my meds. I thought I had seen the best customer service until I walked into Gainesville Trulieve! Im sorry Trulieve Jax and others in jax but you lost a client. I will drive the extra distance to Gainesville because they had an amazing selection and even more AMAZING people. Shout out to VANDY thank you so much for your patience with me and thank you to AJA, GABY and VICTORIA for making me feel so welcomed and for all the information. I have never had the customer service as I received today. I cant say enough good things about this place.
Trulieve - GainesvilleGainesville
Thanks for the review. We are glad to have such a committed Truliever with us!
Official Response3 years ago
maluscaper
3 years ago
5 stars

Great service!

Best service and great variety!!
Trulieve - GainesvilleGainesville
Thanks for the positive review!!
Official Response3 years ago
TheNickShow
3 years ago
5 stars

Best service ever

Any time I walk in, I'm greeted courteously, seen promptly and leave knowledgeable and satisfied. Thanks!
Trulieve - GainesvilleGainesville
Thank you, Nick! We appreciate the feedback!
Official Response3 years ago
freese.marty
4 years ago
5 stars

Great Dispensary

Great products and the staff are welcoming and knowledgeable on the products offered.
Trulieve - GainesvilleGainesville
Thanks for the review Marty!
Official Response3 years ago
benthelizard
6 months ago
3 stars

Deadnaming

Every person working was very kind and accommodating, but their system does not accommodate dead names as well as other dispensaries have. Most other dispensaries have gone out of their way to make sure there was no mix up, they put a nickname in the system and let the person working in the dispensary know ahead of time. trulieve only did this after they dead named me in front of the wait room even though I brought it up while I was checking in. I think this was mostly a limitation of the computer system. The store is nice and clean but this was a very uncomfortable experience that really could have been avoided. It was a technical issue, not malice, but still embarrassing for me. I do not think this will be an issue for me in future visits, but anyone whose legal name does not match their proper name may want the heads up. They are also always busy.
Jessilnit03
11 months ago
1 star

Doesn’t even deserve a star

Customer service is soooooo poor. I have seen 3 people walk away because they have waited 30+ minutes already and these are people that placed orders online. I have waited already 45 minutes and I ordered online. This is sad because I love Trulieve and I sing their praises but this has to stop because this isn’t the first, second, third time this happen. Something needs to happen to where this is a more efficient process. We are waiting to pick up our orders after being told it’s ready so I don’t know why I have to wait this long for an order that’s sitting in a bag some where. As I continue to come I will write these reviews until I see some change. Sad times man.