Select a product to start your order!
Torrey Holistics

Torrey Holistics

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.1

552 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (6)

Price (6)

Bradodude
2 months ago
1 star

Ripped off

Came in and bought a package of ground flower that claimed to be 22% thc for $60. It was not. It was all just leaves and stems and stunk like dirty shwag weed you get from Mexico. Alot closer to 10% if that.
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Hello Bradodude, we're very sorry you weren't satisfied with the product you purchased with us. However, without getting into specifics, it's difficult for us to identify which product you had your experience with. If you would like, please reach out to us at reviews@torreyholistics.com to chat in more detail!
Official Response2 months ago
michael420710
3 years ago
5 stars

Bad experience turned positive

This review was originally a one star review. After a terrible experience with Torrey Holistics i was determined to never return. I was so upset with my visit I decided to leave a review highlighting my issues with this dispensary. Almost immediately after posting my review, Kyle at Torrey Holistics responded to me apologizing for my issues on the last visit and asked if he could make things right. Kyle went above and beyond to see that my next visit to Torrey Holistics was a completely different and positive experience. In an industry driven mostly by greed it is unbelievably refreshing to see a company that actually cares about their patients and customers. I would recommend Torrey Holistics to anyone. The only thing i would like to see happen at this dispensary is the addition of more menu items both flower and concentrate.
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Hi Michael, I am very sorry about your experience and embarrassed that was the solution we offered. We will use this as a coaching opportunity for our staff. I would love the opportunity to make things right with you and offer a more appropriate solution. Please reach out to me directly at kyle@torreyholistics.com and we will make things right with you and I promise I won't make you drive back over here :)
Official Response3 years ago
dahnabennett
5 years ago
5 stars

THE FREE JOINT WAS BOMB!!!

just wanted to add that apparently it's free joint Friday and I was expecting some shitty joint but that shit got me so high!!! hahaha VERY happy about that
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Right?!?! Thanks you for the follow up review Ms. dahnabennett! The pre rolls are one of the most popular items we have on our menu because they are soooo good! Patients can't believe they are only $7 or that we give them for free (with purchase of $20 or more) on Fridays! You're super cool and we'll see you again soon!!!
Official Response
cheraerae
5 years ago
5 stars

Xander was so helpful and knew what I needed!!!!!!

Excellent location clean and friendly. Thank you Xander!!
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
It's an absolute pleasure to have you with us cheraerae!!! Thank you for making all of us smile and for the awesome review ( Xander says hello and thank you!) We look forward to your next visit and we hope your day is as cool as you are! Be well!!!
Official Response
Rustybears
4 years ago
5 stars

awesome

I stopped by yesterday with a homie who also works on a despo uber nice place great staff great selection and love the deals we got with the vip card all day .
kennykidboi
1 year ago
5 stars

Fantastic

Ive gone multiple times with no problems. They have great staff that are very friendly and are there for your needs :)
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Thanks for the rockin review, Kenny. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again soon :)
Official Response1 year ago
DGGGGG
1 year ago
5 stars

Great Experience !

Read a earlier review and was worried only to learn everyone had gloves and masks on and it was a great, safe experience! Review mentioned "while weighing product" so I should have known it was a fake review as this process stopped back in 2017- I HATE fake reviews from other crappy or illegal dispensaries to scare us to their store while we are in a major crisis.
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
So glad to hear you came in and had a great experience with us! We are also now offering curbside pick-up as an option to anyone who may have concerns about being in store. We are taking our employee and customer safety very seriously at this time. Thanks for your support and we hope to see you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
turpenedude420
3 years ago
5 stars

shamwow!

amazing inventory and prices to beat! found the spot! not to mention the personal service and attention to detail, short discussion and they'll put you on the product or if you're just looking for the sticky, they got it! meds and recreational sales
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
You are amazing. Thanks for the feedback. Welcome to the Torrey Family!
Official Response3 years ago
keisukekuni
3 years ago
5 stars

Great human experience and service

My Fiancé and I have been coming to Torrey Holistics since the start of the year and have found each visit to be educational and enjoyed the experience. The people that operate the location are down to earth and we particularly enjoyed the individual consultations. We were searching for a location where we could not only speak to another person, but more importantly the dialogues that have occurred for each visit has created a relationship of trust and respect. In our last visit, we were helped by Ed Saddler and his expert knowledge and understanding of cannabis assisted us with making an informed purchase decision. We did not feel rushed, nor did we experience any pressure to select any product in the inventory. Rather, it was an experience shaped around friendship. The dialogue was driven by his experiences from both a purchaser and seller, thus making the conversation much richer. We give Torrey Holistics 5 stars all around. Until our next experience!!!
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Woohoo! We appreciate having you as a member. Welcome to the Torrey family!
Official Response3 years ago
Sorryiblackedout
3 years ago
5 stars

Great Experience

Easy check in and no wait since I got there early. Leif was awesome in explaining all the new regulations, pricing, etc. More importantly he knew what he was talking about when it came to the product! Sucks that this place has a bunch of negative reviews recently. I'd hedge my bets that it's ignorant people who voted yes on prop 64 without reading the actual proposition and have no understanding of the new regulations and associated price increases. It's 2018 people and you're using your smartphone to write these negative reviews. How about you Google prop 64 and educate yourself on what you voted for. Thanks to everyone who voted yes on 64..... NOT! Keep doing what you do Torrey Holistics!
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
On behalf of Leif and the rest of Team Torrey, we thank you for your positivity and encouragement! We appreciate your sparkling attitude and knowledge of current regulations, this is a changing time and we are trying to stay in front of it.
Official Response3 years ago
trabien
3 years ago
5 stars

great crew - great products

I've only been a few times, but very impressed with the large selection!!! safe, clean and friendly place. Ive been lucky to love all the recommended products and keep going back to try more. Havent noticed the price increase others complain about based on same products from deliveries i have received. I'm a lifer for sure. Thanks guys!!
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Much love! Thanks for the review.
Official Response3 years ago
5 stars

Terrific Secret Dispensary!

Fantastic and very friendly dispensary! They are knowledgable, super helpful and excellent products! It is a hidden treasure! Marley and FloKana are my favs.
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Thanks so much for your review! Come by (or check on our site) for updates on when we are having those vendors come in for patient appreciation days so they can hook you up with some goodies!
Official Response4 years ago
Southbaysteve
4 years ago
5 stars

Awesome staff, couldn't ask for a better spot.

Came here because of medical issues and I could not be happier. Everything was explained to me and I was given a variety of options to help with my ailments including epilepsy. I will be back. One of the most professional clinics and tenders I have ever been to. A+++++++.👍🏼
poozlord
4 years ago
5 stars

Awesome place

Best dispo in north county
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Thank you for you review! We take a lot of pride in our shop, our staff, and our patients. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response4 years ago
Josclyn510
4 years ago
5 stars

Josclyn D.

Love this place best buds for the best prices , concentrate is fire! 💣
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Thank you for you review! We take a lot of pride in our shop, our staff, and our patients. We hope you come back soon to see us!
Official Response4 years ago
mdorzia
4 years ago
5 stars

Update review

I don't come to this dispensary often cus they are VERY over priced. On Tuesday they were having a deal by buying 2 edipure candy edibles (100mg per bag) and get one free. I ended up picking up 3 bags of the "infused" fruit rings. On Wednesday, I ate 50 mg and I did not feel anything at all. I had my suspicions that the edibles were stale cus they didn't smell or taste like thc. I called the next day, and the manager promised me that she would give me new products worth what I had. I still had the edibles I purchased brand new sealed in the bags but they did not want to exchange them. I came into the dispensary to pick up what I was promised, and they lied to me and where not willing to compromise or even give me a refund. They wanted to give me only 30 mg when I should have received 300 mg! I was so in shock! It was dead inside and the worker was walking in and out totally avoiding me and not even letting me speak to the manger. DO NOT COME HERE! They are liars and sell stale edibles! Hey everyone! This is my UPDATED REVIEW of the recent incident that happened to me that you can read down below. Today, I woke up and the manager Tiffany called me to personally apologize and told me she wanted to make my day due to the miscommunications with the other staff members. She sent one of the staff members to personally deliver to my house and it came within 20 mins and she hooked me up with a free korova black bar on the house!!! I will definitely be coming back to Torrey Holostics, especially for the deal on Tuesday's for the edipure candies! 😊
mickeyscher
5 years ago
5 stars

Best dispensary in SD

Would highly recommend Torrey Holistics to anyone looking for a new dispensary to go to. It is beyond beautiful and Chaz was the absolute best budtender! He was so helpful and made the experience even better. I can't imagine going anywhere else!
Nikky$ixx89
5 years ago
5 stars

Woow

This place super safe friendly guards are helpful to. Nice meds great budtanders nice clean great information one meun just awesome! !!!!!😎😎😎😁😁😁😁💕💕💕💕💕💕
ohdemo
5 years ago
5 stars

Great First Experience!

This place was fantastic. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable (including the security), made me feel comfortable and informed in my decisions and purchases, and I will definitely be back again as a returning customer. They've got refreshments and an ATM in the lobby as well as a short wait time and easy check-in process. And you can't beat that military discount! (Thanks for the help Alex!) You're the best. :)
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Our security guards are the best! They make us laugh everyday and Aleks is one of the most friendliest and knowledgeable consultants that we have! We hope you will be back soon to see these guys again- Thank you!
Official Response
dbl_cheese
5 years ago
5 stars

Professional and clean

Awesome dispensary -- these guys are running a legit business and have everything set up the right way. If you're tired of your favorite dispensary or delivery service disappearing all the time cuz they get shut down, this is the place to go. Will be coming back!
Torrey HolisticsLa Jolla
Thank you very much for saying that dbl_cheese!!! We are extremely diligent about following all laws and legal requirements to make sure we will never disappear on our patients! Thanks again for the excellent review and we look forward to always being here to help you in the future! Have a wonderful day!!!
Official Response