Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical Dispensary

Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical Dispensary

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.4

31 reviews

eBirdP
2 months ago
5 stars

Great Service

I had a wonderful experience at Theory GB. Brad, my bud tender was awesome, knowledgeable, friendly and it was such a lovely interaction. I was so pleased with the deals and promotions I was offered. I left Theory feeling fantastic and I felt even more fantastic after trying the products. The shop was busy but the employees were efficient and the line moved quickly. I will be returning. :)
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response2 months ago
NY1982
2 months ago
2 stars

Not worth your time

They consistently sell weed that isn’t cured properly. Anyone who isn’t a novice smoker knows what this looks like, and so should they. Considering they grow and sell most of their own products, it’s insulting. What’s even more insulting is paying the ridiculously high taxes in addition to top shelf price for weed that is supposed to have 26% THC content and it’s garbage because it was ruined due to improper curing, and then Theory tells you they won’t take it back or give you a refund. They definitely need better customer service than that.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thank you for this feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our customers. While we can't control the state-mandated taxes, we do offer a personalized service to help you choose your next item from us. Just let us know your preferences before you order next time and we are happy to help direct you to an item you might enjoy more!
Official Response2 months ago
Msc429
7 days ago
1 star

Overrated - don’t bother

The edibles are awful - 100% ineffective. Pre-ordering on your phone is completely useless - the site gives zero feedback when you place an order - no text, bet don’t ask for your email so you don’t get any notification that your order went through. Don’t bother to come here, overpriced and zero attention to ordering details.
Rockuser
2 years ago
5 stars

Kick A$$ place!

Theory made me a believer in great service and product. I love reading other's reviews and wonder why they don't call or stop in the store to fix concerns, and instead post bad reviews online, seems suspicious. I had a small issue and the associated instantly stepped up and handled it. The manager was incredible, was greeting people, answering questions. The product was way better than other local dispensaries and their limits were also better. It was amazing how electric the place was, from start to finish. I will be back next week and looking forward to some of their new product arriving.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
We appreciate this review! We definitely want to address any issues head-on and provide an exceptional experience. Thanks for taking the time to share.
Official Response2 years ago
Indicaoffline
2 years ago
5 stars

One of my favs

I have been a patron of Theory Wellness for about 15 months. The team is one of the best in the industry. I have been to most dispensaries in MA and many others outside, the bottom line is the people. Whomever trained and hired this group needs to be thanked. No pressure - No sales tactics - Very neutral with all info, but supportive - Always clean - Solid product line. GM and team have been inspiring. I always feel like I am family when there. The product is consistent. They change strains often and this is frustrating from time to time. I would love to see more consistency there. I also realize you are all limited on what you can grow. My spouse is also a patient and loves you all. It's incredible to see the success at the store and how you have all grown. I can't imagine the pressure of opening a recreational operation. We often are curious on why lines are so long with so many registers going and such long hours. Clearly it is the people, they create such a vibe that it encourages you to keep coming back. This is hands down one of my fav businesses in the Berkshires, kudos to the team and thanks for the great support for my wife and myself!
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thank you so much for this thoughtful and detailed review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response6 months ago
bnm901
2 years ago
5 stars

Best in State

Theory is worth it. Love their staff+ products. Hands down the best quality I have tried.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thanks for taking the time to share with us!
Official Response2 years ago
altahol
3 years ago
5 stars

5 stars for sure!

I was driving back to where I live in Boston from a weekend trip to visit family in NY State and decided to take a tour of several dispensaries in Western MA. This was my first stop and I was very impressed, even though there are a half dozen dispensaries close to where I live just west of Boston. First, the atmosphere is very laid back. Most dispensaries in metro Boston are very busy so I'm used to the get in, get out atmosphere, which didn't surprise me considering it's the Berkshires. The bartender that served me was very friendly and non judgemental as was the entire staff. They have lots of flower as well as concentrates. I was so impressed, I plan on visiting their store in Bridgewater which is about 35 miles south of Boston. I highly recommend!
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
We're glad that you stopped in for a visit! We hope you had an equally enjoyable time at our Bridgewater location. Hope to see you in again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
pkwolfy
3 years ago
5 stars

dam

i wish i lived here and not albany ny
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thanks for the review! When we go recreational, you will be able to come through anytime!
Official Response3 years ago
PLURlife
2 years ago
5 stars

Great flower

The only issue your likely to have visiting Theory is there waiting line most likely on weekends and weekday evenings. Inside they have one of the most well run dispensaries I’ve been too. They have there strains in large Jars so you can see the buds good and blow you the scent with the cap of the jar. Also the flower has been amazing quality 👌 overall good experience. Just don’t come in a hurry.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thank you for leaving this great review!
Official Response2 years ago
heyypeach
2 years ago
5 stars

regular patient

I have been going here because its nearby and I am familiar with the strains and staff. the only negative to this dispensary is sometimes strains come and go on a weekly basis, so I have to change my strains. this is normal though, and I usually make it work. sales arent spectacular, and usually focus on large flower purchases. the line is usually non-existent for med patients and the staff is always friendly and helpful. this is the biggest reason I keep coming back. I feel comfortable and safe talking to the staff. the building and parking lot is also nice and always clean and the menu is designed in a clean, linear fashion. I am excited to see what they do with their outdoor cultivation site.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thanks for the great feedback!
Official Response2 years ago
ChillyMass
2 years ago
5 stars

Very impressed!

First visit was great. They had a security guy teaching us in line, never expected this from a guard. The intake guy was very happy and totally explained the ID process. There was a tall guy handing out menus and he was cracking jokes and having fun with the crowd. He explained the process and made everyone feel welcome. They clearly enjoy themselves, but also take things seriously. The process inside was weird looking, but went quick. It was a wrap around line, about 10 minute wait. Each sales person seemed to be happy and really interacting. Someone came to me in line and asked if I needed more help, this is service. The checkout process was smooth. The guy (Dan) knew his product and really made me feel like he was trained. I think tthe prices are high, but the product was a cut above INSA, NETA and Temescal. They let you see the packing process and you get to smell the goods. I was very happy. Nice job to the owners and team. It was cool to see someone hammer a home run with every angle. I will try the preorder next and update.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
We really appreciate this kind of feedback. Thanks for sharing with us and we hope to see you back in soon!
Official Response2 years ago
hitmeonemoretime
2 years ago
5 stars

Yessss

Love me some Theory. Thanks guys for everything
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thanks for your review! We appreciate it.
Official Response2 years ago
jorge421z
3 years ago
5 stars

wish there were 6 stars

The quality of their products is only matched by their service and staff. They go above and beyond for patients. thanks a ton.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
We're thrilled to hear this! We appreciate this review and we'll share your feedback with our team!
Official Response3 years ago
sfield155
4 years ago
5 stars

Best dispensary

My favorite so far! Love all their products, esp the flower and new vape pens.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoy!
Official Response3 years ago
bnozac1
4 years ago
5 stars

Amazing Quality!

Have been to 6 dispensaries in MA and this is by far my favorite. Super welcoming staff and the quality through the entire menu is amazing. Bud is well trimmed and tastes great!~
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
We're glad you enjoy the bud! Thank you for sharing this review with us!
Official Response3 years ago
nic12188
4 years ago
5 stars

Great First Experience

Was one of the first patients at Theory this morning. Welcoming staff, convenient location and top quality product. Will def be returning!
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thanks for the review, Nick! We hope to see more of you!
Official Response3 years ago
ted2234
4 years ago
5 stars

New Patient-Awesome Dispensary!

Its been a long wait for Berkshire patients so I came out this morning to try Theory Wellness hearing they had just opened. Was super impressed at their quality and service and just so happy to have them here in the Berkshires!! No more driving to NETA! Amazing flower and concentrates.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
We're happy to be able to provide this service out here and are appreciative of the review!
Official Response3 years ago
Indica77
3 years ago
4.6 stars

The Best Flower Around

In terms of flower, this is by far my favorite dispensary. There is a dispensary in my hometown but their flower doesn’t compare to Theory’s. Currently, they have 15 strains available including one of my Top 5, Cookies and Cream. Recently, they’ve had Triangle Mints with 36%THC!!! The staff are very friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable, and helpful. Steve is usually my budtender and he’s always awesome! Finally, I love that Theory always has a weekly special and usually holiday specials as well. I’ll be going there this weekend to score some Purple Punch. Any indica that’s purple and has GDP as a parent is a must try for me! I highly recommend Theory!
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
We're glad that we've been helpful in providing you with the strains you like! Thanks for sharing this review and we look forward to seeing more of you!
Official Response3 years ago
dr_dro
2 years ago
4 stars

Good, but not great

I ve been to a couple of dispensaries, both in Mass and out on the west coast (Seattle and Portland). And TW is good, but not great. The pros, friendly staff, good but not great bud, and I like that you can see the actual bud, that it doesn’t come prepackaged like a lot of places. They also have name brand strains, not like a lot of places in Mass where it’s all these strains no one has ever heard of. The negatives, these were some of the smallest buds I have ever seen, popcorn buds, not real deal buds. The weed was of good, but not great quality, seemed to me to be from an outside, not an inside grow, but I could be wrong. They let you see the bud, but keep it at arms length and fan the smell towards you. What’s up with that’s? Why can’t we just smell it? I have not been impressed with the Mass dispensaries overall, but they are new, hopefully they will figure it out over time.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.
Official Response2 years ago
ministerJ
2 years ago
2 stars

Popcorn and shake

Must have picked up the very last ounce they were trying to cobble together—the buds were pitiful.
Theory Wellness - Great Barrington Medical DispensaryPittsfield
This is definitely not the experience we strive for, can you shoot us a message to feedback@theorywellness.org? We'd love to connect.
Official Response2 years ago