The Stoney Moose

The Stoney Moose

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.4

52 reviews

thumper5
2 years ago
5 stars

awesome

great selection
robyncb421
2 years ago
5 stars

Best deals in town!

This store has some pretty good deals, it's definitely worth checking out! (:
MaestroM
2 years ago
5 stars

Quintessence Exemplified

These folks provide variety, value, a relaxed vibe, expertise and a genuine willingness to help you find just the right product(s) to make your day (or night) a little better and brighter... and who doesn't love a stoney moose!? Highly recommend picking up a beanie as well!
StonedDicky
3 years ago
5 stars

Good place and people

I really like this place 😁. Its got plenty of options to choose from. Ya got dabs, pre-rolled joints(half gram and full sized) and bags of bud of many different varieties. They also have a bunch of (the fun) treats like gummies, cookies and more. Oh and if you need something to smoke some of that stuff out of they can help you out with pipes, bongs and more. And they do all this with pretty faces and a smile to keep you a happy costumer. 😀
rmr313
3 years ago
5 stars

Love the Moose

Make sure to sign up for the rewards points to get killer deals 😀
BoWillson
3 years ago
5 stars

Great environment

Every encounter at their counter has been a great experience. The employees are very helpful and informational about each product and have excellent customer service.
Tom34hudson
3 years ago
5 stars

A loylal customer

This shop is the best. The staff is amazing. I reccomend them to all out of town visitors.
jacksondavis18
3 years ago
5 stars

Best place in town!

Great vibe! Best place to come in town
willis137
3 years ago
5 stars

chill

cool little spot,and friendly staff
hfatpenguinc3
3 years ago
5 stars

Friendly place helpful staff

I enjoyed what I got which was a .5 pre rolled and some cookie edibles. I was a bit upset that they couldn’t tell me of anything they carry only at their store or in their area (i.e. in house edibles or special growers that tend to only their store) but that’s just me being picky. All in all it was very enjoyable.
stevenfurbsh
4 years ago
5 stars

an amazing place

what an amazing place! the staff was awesome. the price was right considering you're buying in such a remote place. plenty of private places to toke up. Thanks Stoney Moose!
The Stoney MooseKetchikan
We happy to be able to accommodate your cannabis needs! Thank you for your patronage, we are here to supply the community with the best possible product, and our staff works hard to continue to stay savvy to the evolution of knowledge on this amazing plant! Hopefully we will be able to offer a safe, comfortable smoking lounge in our beautiful space overlooking the creek by early next year! Cheers! -TSM
Official Response4 years ago
tuffsalt
4 years ago
5 stars

Tuffsalt

Awesome staff, friendly, informative!!! Great products at reasonable prices!!! If you love weed visit these guys when in Ketchikan!!
Homeystone
4 years ago
5 stars

Fun Spot to Visit

Plenty of ready to rock back from the cruise ship. Cool guys and took out a special blend sativa for me. Thanks!
HitsLikeThunder
4 years ago
5 stars

The place to go!

Great friendly staff! Super knowledgeable of their product! A little pricey but for where you are at it's totally worth it!! A++ Super close walk to the cruise port so very convienent!
jbonejr
4 years ago
5 stars

Great shop

grandmaster has terrible math. grams are $20 or less and the best variety of edibles. very knowledgeable staff.
DeadTom907
4 years ago
5 stars

Fantastic Shop!!

Great environment! Enthusiastic and helpful staff! Excellent local grown selection!!!
doobiedude1
3 years ago
4.8 stars

wonderful staff and great flavor selection

Nothing like great customer service and appreciation to go with the knowledgeable staff. Shane was pretty helpful pinpointing what helps with what and Kolbe was wonderful with filling in anything Shane may have left out. All in all I will be returning and definitely recommend trying the Cinderella 99.
4.6 stars

Budtender Error in My Favor?!?

I could only scratch my head on this one. I am definitely not complaining. Paid $50 for what I thought was a .5g packet of super glue. It looked big. So big that I put it on a scale. It registered .87g after I'd taken a couple of rips. Fished the package out of the trash for further inspection and surely enough it said 1g on it. I'm not sure how this would happen if all of the packages have bar codes and are inventoried under that strict state system. I cannot remember if she scanned the package (was already baked) or just punched it into the register. Was this correct? I hope it was, because this is closer to what the price should be as novelty and scarcity start to wane. If you look at the maturing market in WA, good shatter is easy to find for $30g or less. But hell, a year into sales I'd be ecstatic if the price was already down this far.
Bobby-Sioux
4 years ago
4.4 stars

Replaced my product with no hassle!!!!👍🏼

The Stoney Moose is a wonderful peaceful store! Staff is friendly and knowledgeable!!!!! There are games outside, and mesmerizing view of the creek! I had bought a must try product called blueberry frozen Buds jelly well my second jar this week. I noticed after consuming the tasty goodness to the bottom I read all the info on the bottom and noticed it was expired! I went in three day after and explained my predicament and they offered me cash back or a replacement jar! So cool and kind for not having to prove with my receipt the staff makes a true Impressionism and is so personable they rember you!
The Stoney MooseKetchikan
Thank you for your kind observations and continued loyalty to Ketchikan's top cannabis shop! I'm glad one of our devoted staff members took it upon themselves to personally address your issue! Stay tuned for some new tasty edibles coming around Thanksgiving! -TSM
Official Response4 years ago
Dale42o
4 years ago
4.4 stars

Local

I moved here from California right before you opened your shop. I'll have to say it's not Cali prices but you guys have came a long way in product. Keep pushing for the best possible club it's appreciated thank you!
The Stoney MooseKetchikan
We try hard to source the best product in Alaska. Thanks for noticing, and keep an eye out for when we open our onsite consumption lounge!
Official Response4 years ago