The Stoney Moose

The Stoney Moose

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.4

51 reviews

goldenbear80
3 months ago
4 stars

Cool spot

Good bud, nice people, clean place, but since they don't have a veteran discount I will be saving money at other local dispensaries where I can save some cash.
doobiedude1
3 years ago
5 stars

love the flavors

awesome selection , Shane knows his doobies and flower recommendations are top notch!
RedBrewz
3 years ago
5 stars

Amazing!

This place has got the goods, knows their stuff, and will hook you up! Ask for Liza and show your CA (or other state) Medical card for a sweet discount!
willsfranklin
3 years ago
5 stars

Best Dispo in Alaska

Dude, I’ve been checking out dispensaries all along the Alaskan coast (cruisin) and this is hands down the best one. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful, plus they had some of the dankest buds (and glass) that I’ve seen in America. Prices were a little high relative to Colorado or the lower northwest, but nothing more than any other dispo around. Do yourself a favor and pop in as it’s only a couple blocks from the cruise port. Be sure to ask for Kolbe or Ron, they’ll drop bombshells of helpful information to allow you to make the best choice for what you’re looking for -ask about the mtf I’ll be back :)
5 stars

thank you michele!

stopping through on our cruise.... she showed us the works and helped us find a battery for our cartridge in town. super helpful! smoking a joint from the overlook 🤙🏽
Belltoke
3 years ago
5 stars

Niiiiiiice

Good deals great service friendly helpful staff
kingbeast0420
9 months ago
5 stars

Best store

Great awesome staff gives great advice on what Is a great bud and give amazing Service with a smile
Bobby-Sioux
1 year ago
5 stars

best in town! wide rang in deals, treated like VIP

friendly employees, and man do they truly know such a wide range of products, flower, what's good for certain elmemts they are even happy to educate with out being snobbish and even OG weed barrens are impressed withhw new age science top of the line to get your top of the line best high fir yourself! first in town to make a rewards points system, and they go green in every way they can to keep up with times and offer recycling for the community and each time you bring in any kind of container that can have a printed label put on it you get extra points after you purchase for your membership in word program only place in town that does it.
AtomicPunk
1 year ago
5 stars

Moose on the Loose!

Been living in Ketchikan for five months, and hands down The Stoney Moose is my all-time favorite shop in Alaska. I've tried everything from prerolls and edibles-Moose Milk is the bomb!-to various excellent grades of flower. I have never been more impressed with available product. The shop is staffed by some of the coolest and friendliest people I've ever met. They make the point of greeting me every time, by name! Further, they even gave me some of the best advice I was ever given regarding my own health and consumption (Sativa not being good, especially with high levels of THC, for those of us suffering from anxiety). I was prescribed marijuana for cancer, and my doctor never thought to give me that advice! The Stoney Moose. Check it out. You'll be glad you did.
laceical
2 years ago
5 stars

Delicious egg nog!

Great little friendly shop. Very nice selection edibles.
TheJaMoke
2 years ago
5 stars

Best Shop in Ketchikan

I Lived in Ketchikan for 7 months and The Stoney Moose is the best shop in town. They have a wide variety of items to choose from and the prices are good. They also have a rewards program. I usually get a couple cartridges and a gram of flower with my reward points. The staff is really friendly and helpful.
DarkPotato
2 years ago
5 stars

Edible goodness!

They have a great selection of edibles, and did a great job with the recommendation.
cookie117
2 years ago
5 stars

Best shop in the State!

This is by far my favorite shop to go to. They have the friendliest staff and some of the best prices and options to choose from. I love the ability to order online and pickup just a few minutes afterwords. No standing in line and no waiting. Perfect for those who are in a rush! They have tons of options and the staff is always willing to help you out with choosing what would suit your needs! They have a super comfy and relaxing atmosphere that makes it fun and enjoyable to shop at. Definitely worth checking out if your in town!
4sueK_53
2 years ago
5 stars

Fun

interesting place things move around so is fun to explore
ChelsiSage1995
2 years ago
5 stars

Shout to Shane, Lizzy, Chelsea,

Chelsi Sage 😊 Hi Stoney Moose!! Love your products and flower 🤗🤩 Shout out to the Stoney Moose workers your the BEST BUD TENDERS 😘 Ms. Sage will be back soon.. Cynthia Sage 😊 🦌Hey Stoney Moose's 🦌 miss you guys , the Sage's are reunited here in Anchorage! Anyways High and bye
Jazz2
2 years ago
5 stars

Super Helpful

These guys/gals are awesome! Super helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. If you are looking for pain med alternatives, it’s the place to go to.
grantinoe
2 years ago
5 stars

First dispensary!

Cruise ship passenger from an illegal state. store is kinda tucked away in the back of the building along the creek. super friendly and knowledgeable staff! would highly recommend
jnjhogie
2 years ago
5 stars

first store ever, fun informative varieties galore

cruise ship visitor, I did some research b4 the trip. thank goodness, cause their signs cant really advertise, I guess. kinda deep into town, BACK door is on the creek, dont cross it if u r wanting this store 2 b 1st stop!! Carded to get in, again to purchase. Wonderful varieties, well labeled, almost self explanatory signage, but friendly knowledgeable helpful "budtenders" (maybe young enuff to b my grandkid?! ) Bought pre rolls and bud, and cookie DOUGH...careful... and sweatshirts with the "Moose". too! Great first ever in store experience. nice clean big store. in Juneau, I found most stores r tuff to find, and tiny! Not as friendly either!! Thanks!!
The Stoney MooseKetchikan
Thank you so much for your great feed back and advice for other first timers :) so happy to hear that visitors are having a good experience at our shop. We're thrilled to serve you the delicious alaskan cannabis products we're proud of and enhance your trip. We hope to see you again!
Official Response2 years ago
stashalaska
2 years ago
5 stars

Excellent service

Every single time I have been to The Stoney Moose I have been treated with great kindness and the bud tenders are extremely knowledgeable. Every question I ask has been answered in a clear and honest way. I believe the prices are decent for the quality of bud. The selection is plentiful and the location is marvelous. There is a certain energy that is found within that store that makes me feel very welcomed! I love how every time I go they are working on expanding their store and adding new things to the menu. One of the best things about the Stoney Moose is the rewards system... I’m almost to my first 200 points! Yay! Chelsea, Joe, Michelle, Sarah, Terry, the gorgeous girl with the rad ass septum piercing and everyone else on the team.. THANK YOU!! Love, a very happy local customer.
The Stoney MooseKetchikan
Wow, thank you so much for your gleaming review and continued support! We have you to thank in kind for growth and development. Truly, we couldn't do it with out the support of this rad local community. It brings me such joy to hear feedback like this, to know that we're succeeding at spreading the love and good herb that brings the community together! Stay tuned, things only get better :)
Official Response2 years ago
Mizribelle
2 years ago
5 stars

Best shop in town!

Im a Ketchikan local, and I wont shop anywhere else! Everyone is always lovely and friendly. The shop is cute and in a great location, plus the selection is great! The rewards program is a wonderful perk as well!