The Prime Leaf - Midtown

The Prime Leaf - Midtown

Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.3

314 reviews

Rklayton3
3 months ago
2 stars

Please allow customers to smell the flower before

I purchased the GG#4 and Platinum Garlic (both top shelf) yesterday and was very disappointed when I got home to inspect my purchase. Both of these strains are trash and should NOT be on the top shelf. I cannot believe the test results for these strains. They tested at 24% and 27%, respectively. PLEASE bring back the option to smell the strain before purchase. This practice isn’t fair to customers. Flower (and the test results) is not consistent enough to buy without smell. I hope this doesn’t fall on death ears.
The Prime Leaf - MidtownTucson
We're sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your purchase. Unfortunately due to COVID concerns we haven't been able to allow patrons to smell the bulk flower jars for over a year. We can attest that the test results are accurate and performed by a state licensed testing lab. We can always show you the flower and provide the test results but we don't currently have an option for smelling. Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate ideas for how we can improve the patient experience and apologize that this isn't one we can implement at this time.
Official Response3 months ago
Jay8100
2 years ago
5 stars

⬇️ STFU

to the reviewer below me STFU
5 stars

regarding childern

I come to this place ALL THE TIME !! I am a parent and 9 of 10 times I go, I have both of my babies with me. Any one with a medical card should know as long as you dont use in front or in the same space and keep the product put up and/or locked away, you should be good. If your pregnant you shouldnt use any products and someone seeing you can report you to DCS, BUT ALSO KEEP IN MIND FAILS CLAIMS TO DCS IS A FELONY AND YOU WILL PAY A FINE IF SO. That being said I never understood what is the issue with having my childern with me when im picking up meds? Its ALWAYS a lonely old fart who has a issue with young ones in the WAITING ROOM. Im sure thats what the waiting room is for.. if people dont like it, most dispensaries have a delivery service you can get the same stuff so you dont have to see kids or people in general.
markgernot
2 years ago
5 stars

⏬⬇⬇to lovecaliope nincompoop

Are you that dumb forreal??? what about children on meds for ADHD?? who decided for them? and besides your claims are totally wrong. And worry about your own side of the street
junebug756
2 years ago
5 stars

My Favorite Store So Far!

This shop is very close to my house, so it’s super convenient! When I got my card, it was the first place I visited (I’ve now visited a total of 4 shops in Tucson). It was fast getting me signed up and back to talk to a bud tender. It’s also never too long a wait to checkout, I can get in and out fast, every time. The bud tenders are helpful, friendly, and always make me feel comfortable. The prices are competitive and I’ve never not liked what I’ve purchased. I definitely recommend this shop!
chronicOG123
3 years ago
5 stars

Top Tier is amazing!

Got some of the Cheisel and there Wedding Cake the first time I went through which was 2 days ago😁. Also recieved a 15% discount I believe, being a first time patient was helpful. Had a coupon for free Baked Bros Gummies and Syrup with the purchase of anything 2🙌🏽. Finished the gummies quick still syping that syrup🤘🏽. There flower is like some of those lucky bacthes. You would stumble across once in a while before having a card & know it was something out of Gods bag. Service is on point, kool, down to earth budtenders! Recommended stoner to stoner! Just stopped by again today got some more Wedding Cake🤤🍪 , Super Glue💪🏽🦍, & Lemon Cake🍋🎂 got me 🤪😤💣🔥 feeling on point! Got a whole bunch of discounts and the service was super helpfull & the experience was legitament once again! Thank you to The Prime Leaf and staff!
GMAMETAL
3 years ago
5 stars

Super kind and patient staff!!!

I’m going to start coming here more, I love learning new information on marijuana, I feel bad I forget the name of the young lady who was knowledgeable and kind, she taught me how to use shatter, wax etc, as my tolerance has increased marijuana is saving my life and thx lady for the cool lessons!!!! I think I’ll be able to sleep really good tonight !!!!!
Christoph3r
3 years ago
5 stars

Sunday Goods

I had not been into the shop for quite a while, but heard they have been carrying a few Sunday Goods strains lately, so I came in picked up my personal favorite strain (grape pie) from my favorite grower! Not to mention it was super fresh. Giving 5 stars, but I still think this place is pricey, Most places carrying Sunday Goods carry it for $35 1/8 and even cheaper on deal days, will come back in here as a "treat to myself" if they continue carrying Sunday Goods strains thatbare not elswhere, but have to admit my wallet will guide me elsewhere most of the time due to the cost at prime leaf. Good Job on bringing in the good products, but consider being more competitive in pricing.
daflowurqueen
4 years ago
5 stars

Love it

I went in as FTP and I was only expecting to get half off an 8th, but I ended up getting a free gram.. I will definitely go back bud not only smells fresh but is fresh.
The Prime Leaf - MidtownTucson
We're happy to hear that you liked the flower you got, we look forward to seeing you next time!
Official Response3 years ago
ns86az
5 years ago
5 stars

Organa Labs

I recently purchased an Open Vape Go Pen+, and needed product to fill the included oil tank. I usually use a live resin cartridge, but have been looking for a better way to medicate. Organa Labs C02 oil is excellent. I tried the indica Bubba Kush. Thanks to Prime for great concentrates at amazing prices. Superb stuff.
The Prime Leaf - MidtownTucson
We're glad that you had such a good experience with the Organa Lab C02 oil. Its a really great product because its fully activated so you can smoke it, eat it, or use it topically! We appreciate you coming in and giving us feedback, we'll see you soon!
Official Response5 years ago
ns86az
2 years ago
5 stars

I was so impressed with my visit to Prime today...

I have frequented Prime for a few years. Since the pandemic, I decided to utilize a dispensary closer to my home, which was Desert Bloom. After multiple TERRIBLE experiences at said dispensary that was closer to home, I decided I should stop in at my old favorite, Prime. From the first moment, I felt a great deal of comfort in knowing that Prime and it’s employees were handling the pandemic with great regard and respect for the patient. I was in and out in 15 minutes, despite waiting in a “socially distanced” line(which I greatly appreciate). Every employee, including security, wore a mask and showed great respect to me. Prime is consistently the most ethical and accessible dispensary to me as a MMJ patient. I thank Prime for my experience today, and for the many prior visits that were fantastic. Give Prime all the awards and recognition they deserve, Tucson. A Tucson institution that is greatly admired by those in the know.
5 stars

Amazing customer service

I got a product I didn’t care for the taste. I called and they listened and helped me out in a way that will make me a customer for a long time to come. This is the first time I’ve ever received something from here I didn’t like. And this product I didn’t like the terrine profile. They did what they could and I give them 10/10 stars for going above and beyond. Thank you Prime Leaf I’ll be back soon!
IcyColdHotPocket
2 years ago
5 stars

Great dispensary.

Every time I come here, everyone is in high spirits and it feels very inviting. They’re knowledgeable in their products and extremely informative in answering any questions I had. They make the transaction fluid and comfortable and I enjoyed the overall experience. I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys great quality and excellent customer service.
cgarza61616
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing Dispensary!!!

Wow what an awesome experience. My first time here and I'm excited about coming back before I even leave. The amount of options they have are endless. never thought I could ever be overwhelmed with my medication options. Talk about a kid in a candy store. The deals on airopro cartridges are best I've seen yet. but because of their deals, I can afford to explore better ways of achieving the pain relief to get me functioning normal. It feels great to know it's not always about the most amount of profit they can make but helping their patience achieved their better quality of life. Thank-you prime leaf it truly does make a difference!!!
IcyColdHotPocket
2 years ago
5 stars

Great place

I just had to write a good review because I saw some person complain over kids. This place is great, very helpful, and walked me through my first time very easily. It’s not my favorite dispensary, but it’s pretty awesome regardless. Would recommend.
EnigmaticTrance
3 years ago
5 stars

Amazing Experience

While the lot can be tricky to get into due to location, parking was plentiful. The welcoming staff was great and helped process me quickly and efficiently. My budtender was extremely helpful and saved me a ton with some promotions I didn't know about. After all the savings, my total was reduced by almost 2/3. Will likely be visiting again soon.
MariaSiy
3 years ago
5 stars

Excellente

Costumer service is the most important quality when it comes to senior patients. They were helpful and informative about their products. Thank you Prime leaf !
rebekah710
3 years ago
5 stars

it's the best hands down

love you all very nice knowledgeable best prices
Jay8100
3 years ago
5 stars

great service

very knowledgeable
jediaz65
3 years ago
5 stars

Best In Tucson

This us hands down the best dispensary in Tucson. amazing customer service, knowledge of products, and an overall great atmosphere for customers.