The Novel Tree

The Novel Tree

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.5

15 reviews

Daniel_S
6 years ago
5 stars

Good everything

Large selection of all cannabis products, good pricing in comparison to other retailers. I'll be back
Smokingblonde
1 year ago
5 stars

East Coast thumbs up

My fiance and I were in town for a weekend visiting family last month. We stopped in right off the plane to stock up. Very helpful, friendly staff, and great products! The Heylo cart was awesome! Smoked right through it and the flower we picked. We stopped back in to grab a little more, and another Heylo cart before the weekend was over. We know we'll be back in when we come to town again! 😁
The Novel TreeGreater Eastside / Bellevue
Hi there Smokingblonde, thanks for making us your first stop! We love welcoming folks in from out of town and showing them how awesome a cannabis dispensary can be. Thanks for mention Heylo too, we actually just hosted an in-store discussion with the Founder and CEO, Lo Friesen. Heylo is one of our absolute favorite partners! Please stop in and see us next time you're in town :)
Official Response1 year ago
jojojone
2 years ago
5 stars

I really like the separation of retail & medical

I really like the separation of retail & medical. The medical advisors educated me about pesticides, organics, the Pax3 (which I now own) & how specific strains tend to be more “brand identity” marketing tools than medically prescriptive. I’ve been to at least 6 stores & Novel Tree taught me more about medicinal products & the production side of the industry than all the rest combined.
The Novel TreeGreater Eastside / Bellevue
Hello jojojone! We're incredibly grateful for your thoughtful words, thank you so much! Our principles are guided by our desire to give guests the best experience possible. Maintaining these dedicated, distinct spaces gives people the best chance for finding exactly what they need. We'll pass the positive feedback to our team, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response2 years ago
BrianKevin
2 years ago
5 stars

Everyone was nice

Finally got the loud pack. Kiona Lemon Cheesecake Thai. Budtender was nice, lady checking IDs at the door was a sweet heart. Wish I remembered everyone’s names. Thanks guys
The Novel TreeGreater Eastside / Bellevue
Hi BrianKevin! We absolutely love the Kiona too! We visited their grow last year ahead of the Croptober harvest season and it was truly something. Check out the video on our YouTube channel if you get the chance. Hope to see you again soon, and thanks for leaving us the great review!
Official Response2 years ago
mangojones
2 years ago
5 stars

Beautiful store

Came here yesterday and worked with Amber. She was helpful, kind, and knowledgeable about product selection. We asked for a live resin cart with no additional flavor and she gave us exactly what we asked for. Thanks so much Amber and I hope you had a great birthday!
The Novel TreeGreater Eastside / Bellevue
Hi there, we'll pass on the good vibes to Amber and let her know you really enjoyed your experience at The Novel Tree! Oh, and relay that happy birthday too!
Official Response2 years ago
CgKush
2 years ago
5 stars

Out of town visit

This place is amazing, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable! I would recommend this place to anyone interested in a great selection and great staff!! A++++++
The Novel TreeGreater Eastside / Bellevue
Hey there CgKush, we're so glad you had a stellar experience at The Novel Tree! Your review and recommendation mean the world to us. Nothing is better than knowing our guests had a great time visiting us. We'd love to see you again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
1012Christian
3 years ago
5 stars

Great place

Excellent products and the service was first rate. Loved it!
The Novel TreeGreater Eastside / Bellevue
Hello 1012Christian, your vote of confidence means a lot to us! We'll pass the good vibes onto the rest of The Novel Tree team. Thank you for your review!
Official Response2 years ago
AndyPollow
6 years ago
4.8 stars

Awesome store

I like the .5g Fruit Punch joints. For $8 they get me high all day for 2 days. You just cut off a little piece and put it in a pipe.
David Aquarius
6 years ago
4.8 stars

I found a Home!

Been to half a dozen retail spots and found The Novel Tree to be the best. It doesn't matter if you're the biggest, the most popular or have sold the most product; what matters is the experience you present to the consumer. I found The Novel Tree to be a great alternative to the 'famous' sites that crowd Facebook and the news. The prices, when compared to other stores, are thankfully lower and closer to Black Market. Add to that quality bud from the best growers (Okanogan Co. weed is superior IMHO) and you've got a compelling reason to drive thru Bellevue's nightmare construction. Every great adventure requires a difficult journey to be a rewarding one. I will keep coming back, no need to spend hundreds of dollars in downtown Seattle or make the trek to Bellingham. This old hippy is happy!
Davbedawgg
5 years ago
4.8 stars

Great place

From California and they comparable to my favorite collective. Good product and reasonable cost. Thank you again I will be back when I visit Seattle area again. Not too hard to find either.
Accalon
5 years ago
4.8 stars

May be the best in the Northwest

Top quality product at great prices. Fun "bar" style atmosphere with knowledgeable and friendly staff. Had some downright fun purchases at really low prices; never bought weed on a thaistick before! Parking is somewhat limited, but has never been a problem. Metro route accessible.
TechMafia702
6 years ago
4.4 stars

Nice Store friendly staff

They have a good selection for a decent price definitely my backup spot when on the east side. I would hope they would do tax included in the price as most other retail locations do. They do not take debit so bring cash they do have an ATM on site.
TechMafia702
6 years ago
4.4 stars

Nice Store friendly staff

They have a good selection for a decent price definitely my backup spot when on the east side. I would hope they would do tax included in the price as most other retail locations do. They do not take debit so bring cash they do have an ATM on site.
Dvvnlgrl
4 years ago
3.4 stars

Poor quality product and overpriced

Nice staff and clean shop but horrible concentrate and cartridge quality and you would think for as much as they charge if would be top notch complete opposite big disappointment
ahshd
8 months ago
1 star

unfriendly stuff

Horrible service. I tried to have a discussion with a worker, but he literally told me that I have to buy my sh$t and get out! Disrespectful and unfriendly stuff. Never back.
The Novel TreeGreater Eastside / Bellevue
Hello! Please reach out to ganjabuds@novel-tree.com and we'll do all we can to improve your next visit. Thank you for voicing your concern!
Official Response6 months ago