The Kind Center, Inc.

4.4 stars by 415 reviews
dispensary Hollywood, Californiamedical & recreational
323-318-9053
Open Now10:00am - 10:00pm
Call
Directions
Follow

Write A Review

Select A Rating

Reviews

4.4 stars
OGMedicineWoman11

Hollwood go 2!!$

5.0
Stocked w amazing products.... Amazing fun staff... Been to other dispensaries nearby and well dont waste time just go to THE KIND CENTER.... Happy hour and dope specials.... Cali kush farms xoxo This is the Hollywood spot!!!!
CA2CO

Menu always wrong

1.0
Went in a few times for items stated as in stock on their menu. When I got there they said they did not have the products I wanted. I asked manager to please update the menu, I was told it would be corrected right away. One week later missing items still on menu. I called in to ask about stock and was left on hold for over 10 minutes.
Mgrahams

Dope spot

5.0
Went in super friendly bud tenders were awesome I’ll be back ASAP love this place 🔥⛽️👽
definitelynotpaxton

New Regular Spot

5.0
Found this shop here and decided to check it out because it’s less than a mile from my house. Check-In was super easy and they have a Mrs. Pac-Man machine in the lobby (equipped with Frogger + more). Ivan helped us out and was super knowledgeable, attentive and patient. He gave us some good suggestions and was super chill as we walked around like this was our first time in a weed shop. lol Prices are good, the deals are lit, and we’re pretty sure we found our new go-to spot. Definitely recommend.
db630

CALI KUSH FARM HOME

5.0
Ty man excited to try it out. Triangle Kush. Renee helped me out today and he was a G lookin out . Best, Db
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We're glad you had a good experience! Have you heard about our referral program? Every time you bring in someone new you recieve 15% off your order when you both make a purchase.
Official Response
jlove1992

loved it

5.0
these guys are amazing.theybhad my back and treated me so good.thanks to Nadia for being amazing.give her a raise y'all !! and I love the service.the weed is bomb.the moment you come it smells amazing
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response
C_mon_man

5.0
whoops
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We're sorry you feel this way! We still carry Crown Genetics, but we're always trying to introduce new and top quality product to our customers! We do get restocks often, we hope you give us a second chance and come on in and try some of our new strains that we've just gotten in. We're sure you'll walk out the door with a quality flower that you won't be disappointed in!
Official Response
Marleypoo

Love you guys!!!

5.0
Not only does this place have some of the finest greens in LA, it has some of the finest people available to help you out on your quest to highness. Specially miss Virginia. She is always so attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. Always a great experience.
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We’re so glad you walked out satisfied and excited about your purchase! We look forward to helping you on your next visit!
Official Response
CannaBrandRegulators

Don’t waste your time

1.0
Staff is not friendly. They rush you out. Not knowledgeable about products. A lot of work is needed here.
kinglu213

Power Out No Special!!!

1.0
Dam could not get my California Dab Company Special due to a power outage 👌 !!!!! No Good have to look else where 🤦🏾‍♂️ your not the only one in Hollywood 😂
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We're sorry to hear this. There must have been some sort of misunderstanding as we were still open despite our power being out. We had a med room packed full of vendors and budtenders ready to help patients. If you were unable to redeem your discount we encourage you to email management at Tkc420Hollywood@gmail.com with what the situation was and we will happily note on your profile to honor the CDC deal for you. We hope to see you soon!
Official Response
spooderr

tax

3.0
theres tax here
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We do tax here! Make sure you make it in during happy hour Monday - Wednesday for 20% off or come in for Tax Thursday’s and we cover the tax for you! Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response
bwilliamsa

Rude employees

1.0
I came into the Kind Center 2day as I come often. I was picking up something for me and my friend. I so happened to grab the wrong flower for my friend, so before I walked out I asked can I exchange it for the 1 that he wanted. The guy who helped me proceeded to the back for about 5 minutes. A short Hispanic girl emerged from the back. She then ask me about what I was trying to do and I start explaining it to her, and she abruptly cuts me off and say “I need a name” in the most disrespectful meanest way. Me being a former hot head at this moment was ready to let her have it, but I remained calm and told her I will not be returning to this dispensary. She then asked “Were you treated badly?” and I replied “Yes, you cutting me off in the middle of my sentence was very rude! Then she gave a halfass apology, we finished the transaction and I left out as quick as I can as I couldn’t believe the way I had been treated. I will not return until she is reprimanded or I receive a sincere apology
Afghani Primo

Cali Kush SEEDS

1.0
I bought a pack of 12 Feminized seeds for $100 + Tax... Only 3 popped and now 2 of the 3 feminized plants have turned into males. WTF? Prices here are also too high for the quality. Would it be to much for management to address this issue? I feel like I was robbed by this store. 2 Months later MANAGEMENT has yet to reply.
yellowgale

Very helpful and knowledgeable

5.0
From the front desk we were greeted and felt welcomed! The bud tender that helped us was very patient as we were indecisive at one point! Overall the prices were fair and products were good!
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
Thank you for your Kind review! We really appreciate you!!
Official Response
jshsmpsn

Dry Flower Risk

1.0
I’ve been here several times but I’m not going back since the buds are bone dry 30% of the time. They don’t allow refund or exchange when it happens. Expensive spot so the chance isn’t worth it to me.
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We are so sorry that you may have gotten some buds that you were unsatisfied with! We most certainly DO allow returns and exchanges as we strive to make all of our Members happy! We appologize for any misinformation you may have gotten regarding this matter. For any future questions or concerns please email Management at TKC420Hollywood@gmail.com and we will respond asap. We really hope that you give us another chance to change your opinion of our shop! Kindest Regards~
Official Response
ts713

Terrible prerolls

2.0
Sold me some terrible prerolls called Higs. Barely smoked and was the worst rolled prerolls ever. Avoid this place because they don’t even know what products are good or not
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your Higgs Prerolls! We do pride ourselves on our wide variety of products so that we can keep all of our Members happy! We also understand that not every person will identify with every product. We really do hope that you give us another chance to pair you up with one of our knowledgeable budtenders to figure out eactly what strain and brand of prerolls bests suits you! We look forward to putting a smile on your face!
Official Response
Grow3420

Best club in CA no bs..

5.0
I drive 2 hrs just to get here in traffic from oc and it definitely worth it for me. This is hands down the best dispensary I know of and I highly recommend checking them out. I hope u take my advice and my honest opinion thanks.. Mandel c.
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We are always SO happy to see you! Thank you for your loyalty! See you soon!
Official Response
mimidolle

Bad

1.0
Horrible time to wait !! No AC in the living room. Many people waiting in a hot room!!! Bad service definitely
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit with us! We have definately been in the middle of a remodel and many upgrades. It sounds like you may have been by when our AC was on the fritz... We have since fixed it to give you a cool haven for the summer. We do have many loyal Members so we cant promise you wont have a small wait before entering the Med Room, but we can facilitate some fun! You will find a water station, FREE Pacman gaming and reading materials to educate you on our products and industry. We really do hope you give us a second chance!
Official Response
Cypresshil1

1st time will be long time

5.0
one of the best dispensary I've been to as far as quality of product
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
We totally AGREE with you!! :)
Official Response
coldsoupp

Ouch

1.0
The shop looks great! It’s clean and very organized. The waiting room is also very charming but damn I had a horrible first time here. I came in and then was asked to sit down and wait which I did and then watched as 4 other people were passed ahead before I was. Then once the girl behind the counter remembered I was there she leaned over and told me “oh, you can go ahead now” you can tell she had forgotten I was even there. I went inside and got some cash out from the ATM. While I was doing that other customers were being helped which I totally understand. But as soon as I was done getting my cash I went up to the counter ready to order and I had to watch as one of the clerks walked right past me as if I was invisible and proceeded to help someone who had just walked in. When I say she walked past me I’m no joking I was right next to her shoulder and she just went on to help the other person. I was given some ridiculous excuse when I confronted the clerk about this. Bad just bad.
The Kind Center, Inc.
Hollywood
Hearing this makes us sad! We appologize for any confusion during your visit. We are human. We do make mistakes. This is unacceptable and extremely uncharacteristic of a normal experience with us. It sounds like many balls were dropped in getting you prompt service and I suspect that it may have been during a shift change. This is not the service we intended to give you! We will be making more efforts as a team to make sure that we are more aware of our surroundings, especially during busy times. Again we appologize, and hope that you give us another chance to show you why our Members choose us time and time again!
Official Response