The High Expedition

The High Expedition

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.9

98 reviews

krynnj_1213
3 years ago
5 stars

One of the best!

A small but great selection with a great Alaska feel. The best part is the Industry Discount 👍
skeezyk
4 years ago
5 stars

Possibly the coolest dispensary in Alaska

This dispensary is well worth the visit, not just for the product but for the environment and staff. Comparable pricing to the rest of the state, but a vibe that puts it ahead of the rest.
goodAKvibes
4 years ago
5 stars

5 star outfit!

We are local and this is our favorite spot in the valley. good staff, awesome location, clean atmosphere, VERY good selection of flower, and excellent quality! keep up the good work guys/gals!
growkit
4 years ago
5 stars

Cool mountain-climbing town dispensary

Great environment! Friendly, helpful & knowledgeable staff, great product what more could you ask for. I especially like the 'alternative climbing museum' vibe. A little out of the way but worth checking out. I will definitely be back!
Marcy420
4 years ago
5 stars

A history shop with a head class is first rate!!

Loved High Expedition! It was well worth the drive on the 4th of July to visit a lovely, quaint headshoppe with a history lesson tucked in a historical cabin in Talkeetna! Wow, Go! Check it out!! This place truly offers the best of Alaska, both in new and old!! A treat for Sourdoughs and "Cheech"chako's alike!!
alaskansakura
4 years ago
5 stars

Courteous service despite busy weekend.

I haven't made a complete tour of the state's dispensaries, but of the places I have had the pleasure to stop by the high expedition is my favorite. Always courteous and incredibly sincere, the staff here are my go to guys every three weeks. There's always something new and exciting to try that my regular shop in anchorage doesn't carry, and now that includes shatter! What? Next time I visit I'm getting myself some leggings along with those scrumptious GF truffles ╰(*´︶`*)╯♡
ghostwriter33
4 years ago
5 stars

Class Act business

I have to say this, this store prides itself that they are only business remaining with a 5 star rating and here's why, they allow you to handle display jars, they don't stand there as if you are going to run away with their stash unlike almost all other dispensaries do, they also " open" the jar so I guess one could theoretically " handle" the flower though no one in store did this.. some dispensaries do not even have a sample jar to show their products, this store does and plus some., the staff is eager to assist and answer questions, the location is epic, a great story in itself in one of Alaska's hidden gems of Tallkeetna . Make sure you have weed maps open and you may get the sticker stash as I did, one of each free, about a $15 value ... the only thing right now that I foresee happening is someone may give these guys a less than 5 star on price BUT, if they put logic to this portion of rating, they will come to realize that ALL of Alaska is what we would say in the lower 48 as$$$
samiv
4 years ago
5 stars

Amazing history!

I'm all the way in Talkeetna, Alaska from San Diego! The High Expedition was on the sites to see in this quaint town. The outside was beautiful and clean with a giant deck and rad sign, inside had a homey feel with lots of pictures and actual tools from the original owner! Our budtender was awesome! He gave us a great history lesson about the shop as well as the weed they had and the future of their company! My overall experience was better than expected! I wish all dispensaries were this nice and clean! Will be coming here every time I visit Alaska from here on out!
ally09691
3 years ago
5 stars

Cute place!

Love the inside decor! Staff is nice!
mattyrides07
3 years ago
5 stars

I love this place!

It's a cute historic cabin. Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Store is clean and well organized. I love that they give a military discount!!! I highly recommend.
HitThatShitAgain
3 years ago
5 stars

Nice Little Shop

They had the edibles that I was seeking, so a satisfied customer here. Friendly staff, very "cute" location in a little Alaskan town. Didn't seem like a massive selection, but they have what you need.
ooglyboogly
3 years ago
5 stars

Excellent Little Shop

Stopped in this evening after grabbing a bite at Denali Brewing down the street. Great selection and fantastic deals on pre-rolls. I left with Kenai OG Kush and Homer Haze. Both of which were excellent. Even though the place was busy the staff was still very patient and friendly. Would highly recommend stopping in if you are in the area.
Hannahbeeeeeeeee
3 years ago
5 stars

Lovely atmosphere

Friendly, chill employees, beautiful lil cabin and nice simple selection . Thanks!
PacificNorthwest
3 years ago
5 stars

Awesome customer service! Great people!

These guys rock!! Definitely come back whenever we visit Alaska again!! Great meeting you!
Fran874
3 years ago
5 stars

Great selection!

She even rolled it for us!!
Walt5
3 years ago
5 stars

Awesome shop

Fits into the climbing niche of Talkeetna. Great prices and friendly/knowledgeable staff.
Rainbowbliss
3 years ago
5 stars

:)

Awesome service and products!
michael0771960
3 years ago
5 stars

happy high

great place to go friendly service
algusta
3 years ago
5 stars

AWESOME BUDS

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Hapster907
3 years ago
5 stars

great staff!!!!!

love this place.