The Health Center UHills MED

The Health Center UHills MED

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.1

95 reviews

mitchb
10 years ago
4.2 stars

CDS University Hills

I like CDS a lot. They have a good staff and really good bud. They also have a descent variety of edibles and hash. If you live in the area and want good medicene i suggest CDS university hills.
303ogkush
7 years ago
4.2 stars

Imma Deadhead OG now...

I was in the area, so I decided to stop in. Parking was in the back and I almost missed the turn, so if your going watch for the sign because you have to turn under this overhang, and one could easily pass it. However, there was plenty of parking, and I liked that it was in the rear off the main street. The lobby was very modern and clean, and I was greeted by a blueman security force member who took my ID. I'm pretty sure it was his 90's hip hop playlist that was bumping from behind the counter, but it actually set a great rhythm to the whole place, and the staff seemed to be in a busy groove helping customers. After the code blue security force team captain entered my med-card info, he let me in and I was greeted by a couple of friendly neighborhood weed pushers. I mean budtenders. I liked that they had ALOT of strains to choose from, but some of the bud in the jars looked like it had been sitting out way too long. The budtender even knew this and pointed out that some of the pre-weighed bags looked better than the display. I don't really care for the pre-packaged approach. It's like going to the deli, but only being able to buy the pre-packed meats and cheese. I want to see my product prepared and packaged in front of me. That approach makes me feel like they care what they are giving me. Despite the less appealing look of some weathered strains, and the weird brown moisture jars which didn't seem to be working, the buds overall were high quality. I also liked that they displayed the genetics of each strain. The budtender immediately let me know that on this day grams were $5, and I could buy up to 5 at that price. I thought this was a Great Deal!! However, the menu was kind of hard to understand. It was color-coded and sectioned off by pre-weighed categories, and I know massive amounts of thought and Sativa went in to it's creation, but I wasn't high enough to get it at first glance. The budtender helped explained and we bullshitted about strains as he showed me what they had. He was proud that the company encouraged him to try most of the strains, and I valued his first hand knowledge and experience. I don't always trust my budtender but I went with his recommendation and he took the courtesy to grab me an 8th with better bag appeal than what was in the jar. I chose the Deadhead OG, only because given it's genetics, it's smell and appearance was nothing like it's parents. It was an excellent choice! I felt both the drop in my eyelids of a great sativa, and the tension in my neck immediately lessen of a kick ass indica. It was cozy warm body high throughout, but I also definitely felt the spacy time slowing mind bend. I was still able to hold a conversation, but there was no hope for the bowl of soup I encountered later. No real crash of a real sleepy indica, so I kept smoking until I knew I was as high as Jerry. The Original Deadhead strains are legendary, so if you're in the area, stop on in.
Peaksuccess
8 years ago
4.2 stars

Great selection, nice staff

Bud quality is good but doesn't deserve a 5. You would get a better rating on atmosphere if your waiting room was at all warm and comfortable, as a waiting room should be. The highlight of this spot is the nice and helpful staff, 5. For me, accessibility is wonderful. The pricing is very standard. Finally, every dispensary should equip each of their bud tenders with a magnifying glass with a light. I have one at home at you can get one at an office store for cheap
banjopuff
10 years ago
4 stars

Impressed

The staff knowledge here surpasses other MMCs. If you like to talk genetics, this is the place. I feel like everyone that works here is extremely knowledgeable, which is rare. Mob Boss and Tahoe Raskal -- some of my favorites here. I haven't tried a lot of products here, but whenever I stop by they have something to impress me. Like I said you can further your cannabis education here. Some of the original Colorado growers!!
LindseyGood
3 years ago
4 stars

i love this place

This shop is great. I love the deals the budtenders are awesome and super nice. I come for the awesome deals. The inly complaint i have is parking. The parking is small and it sucks but... I will do it to shop here. The price is right and the ppl are cool. Im happy!
GreenLeafLawyer
3 years ago
4 stars

One more thing...

Please just have the bud-tenders take the ID from security if they also need to check it after security does. I watched 3 people pull their wallets out for a second time to be ID’d. It’s just basic customer service...and that way customers can just obtain their ID back from whoever is servicing them.
noneasofyet
9 years ago
4 stars

Great meds

The medicine here is top shelf, and the prices are great for the quality. They always have a deal for a $150 oz, all great stuff. The genetics are top quality too. The only downside, I had to wait in the lobby for almost a half hour to get into the back - which could be taken for a sign of quality. I thought the staff was very nice and friendly, and able to answer the tough questions I asked. Overall, if you live close, this place should be on your short list, otherwise, its not above and beyond the other top tier dispensary.
clst420
8 years ago
3.8 stars

Increased prices - abandoned medical patients

Wow. I cannot believe they increased their prices by 33%. They were my caregiver for 2 years, but I changed them this week because of the price increases. So disappointing. The weed is good, but, not good enough to pay recreational prices when you have a red card. Their oz's used to be $200. There's very little parking as well. The staff is nice, but, I can't pay their prices any longer.
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
Hello valued member, We know many of you are upset with the price changes and we appreciate all the support you have given us throughout the years. We do not want to raise our prices but if we want to stay in business we must. New regulations along with supply and demand issues are causing all MJ company's to raise their prices(medical and recreational). Current recreational prices range from $50 to $70 per 1/8 plus a large tax with no breaks as you purchase more. Our members will still be paying $225 per OZ while Recreational is paying over $400. We are committed to keeping prices as low as possible and as you go shop around town I think you will find that our prices are reasonable considering the current environment. As far as parking goes we have secured the entire building providing 13 designated parking spaces for our customers.
Official Response
mattrma
8 years ago
3.8 stars

alien dawg 5!!

First time visit here and I definitely loved the AD5. Got some p98 Kush as well. Only complaint with bud quality was due to the packaging..it must have been shaken up too much because the nugs were broken up and stems were scattered in there. Coley was very helpful. I gave dings on staff and atmosphere because when I greeted the other bud tender in glasses, he looked at me but did not say anything back. Price is decent and they didn't charge for a "state regulated bag" that other dispensaries are charging for.
missy38
8 years ago
3.8 stars

Members paying non-member to get OUR discount!

I have been a member for over a year! I loved the daily deal of 25% off shatter hash! But now...well I am being charged standard price before my discount on the hash! So last week I paid $37.12 for my hash. (member price $37) I received the 25% off the standard $45 they charge for non-members. Well I found the same shatter for $30 out the door elsewhere!.You all have 3 of us as members in my family, MEANING you are growing our plants, we should get what we give and that is allowing you to take care of your members! The $150 ounce special should have been made to members only, I went to stock up yesterday and guess what, there was really nothing good to choose from! Bare shelves. The buds we did choose were dry, is the quality going down now that you all are turning retail? Sad really because we have been extremely loyal and made so many referrals to you'll! Sooo I created an account just so you all know how unhappy so many of your MEMBERS are! If you can not give us 25% off of shatter hash at OUR member price you should stop offering that daily deal...because really thats not a deal at all. Your explanation...well we save you on the tax. That's shady business and seems like a total scam. Sucks
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
Dear valued member, We understand your frustration with the price increases that we are experiencing in the industry. The new regulations have added a significant amount of cost to our production, MITS TAGS, MITS TRAINING, MITS TRACKING, PACKAGING AND TESTING COSTS are just some of the requirements we are dealing with. The historic change to legalization has also created a supply and demand issue creating a shortage of flower, trim, concentrates and edibles. This is what is causing price increases for all MJ company's. Our quality is the same it has alway been. I'm sorry if you receive a dry batch this does happen from time to time especially with the Holiday season. These are not shady business practices but what every company needs to do to survive. We are committed to providing the highest quality product at the lowest possible price. We are sorry that you are not satisfied.
Official Response
rk budman
8 years ago
3.8 stars

Enjoyed my visit !

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good selection and pricing. I drive a large truck and I have to park across the street because parking is limited. It was well worth the visit and I will go back.
kickstab
8 years ago
3.8 stars

schedule updating?

I realize that it is thanksgiving, but website and weedmaps showed you were open. would be nice not to waste my time when I already checked online to see if you were open
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
Hi There, we are very sorry for the miscommunication. Thanksgiving is one of the four days a year we are closed. Please come by so we can make it up to you! Ask for Julia or Coley.
Official Response
KayEmTee
10 years ago
3.6 stars

excellent!

When I was there they had god buds, a very friendly and knowledgeable bud tender and great first-time patients. The parking is pretty bad, but I will definitely go back.
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
Thank you fro the excellent feed back! For further visits please don't hesitate to park in any of the spots under the green awning directly off of Colorado Blvd or drive through the driveway and into the lot in the back of the building!
Official Response9 years ago
TheFinerDabs
4 years ago
3.4 stars

Rec gets priority

Sitting here waiting and multiple rec people have come and gone while one budtender is on the med side. They can work on both sides ya know.
Sampson303
5 years ago
3.4 stars

Hey-Sus

I just don't get this place?? I scored a 5* on price and quality b/c they deserve it. Sevice, however is EXTREMELY lacking. There is, apparently, this magical, Unicorn-like-"Tess" that everyone simply raves about. I really wish they'd share they wealth over on the Med side, b/c instead...they just hire a bunch of "Johnny's" who have no idea what the F they're doing. Being given the WRONG product, charged the INCORRECT amount, and sent home with a fully intact row of exit labels, and an unsealed exit bag that "Johnny" was more than willing to charge me for if I didn't have, is wack as fuk. Apparently, I can get just as good of deals shopping as a non-member, or in Rec...so I will. Bye!!
Tylerbeck6292
7 years ago
3.4 stars

Credit card system say what?!?

Just used my card here got charged $22 for one joint. Idk what the heck they think they have going on here but its wayyyyyyy confusing and OVERPRICED!!! Im DEFIANTLY taking my business elsewhere from now on. Hero to zero in about 5 mins. Jeeze. 😤😑👎👎👎
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
I am sorry but I think you may have been confused by our cashless ATM system. Unfortunately because of banking regulations involved with our industry, this at the moment is the only way we can accept anything other than cash. The way it works is that it pulls out money in $5 increments, then we give you back the change for whatever we went over the purchase price of. There is a $2 convenience fee. I am assuming this was a rec purchase and not medical, so your pre-roll would have been $10 or $12.5 plus tax. We also do charge for an exit bag if you do not have one in order to stay in compliance with state laws. We charge our cost of $2 for these so that we do not have to raise our prices on everything to compensate the price of the bags. We also currently have a 3 for $20 preroll deal going on if you are looking for a better deal. Sorry for any confusion and we hope you enjoyed the high quality of our product enough to come back in the future.
Official Response
InMyOp
6 years ago
3.2 stars

Questionable

I honestly have way better things to be doing with my life than reviewing weed, but people deserve better. Staff is nice, nothing wrong with them, but I wonder if they have even tasted the stuff they are selling, if they have, they shouldn't be selling it. I Just picked up a prepackaged bag of their "elite" 303 white today, that looked and smelled terrific, but it has this total harsh chemical after taste, and made me feel sick with a headache. It was $48.50 after tax for an 8th. Thinking about filing a complaint with the DOR. There are plenty of better places in town, keep looking!
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. I can assure you that we only use organic products and everything we produce has been CDA tested and approved. Let us know which strain you purchased and we will have our someone from our grow team retest it We do care about the quality of our product, our customers and we will definitely look into this. Hopefully your next experience with us is a better one.
Official Response
justin8138
8 years ago
3 stars

Very UNHAPPY Member!!!

As many people before me have noted, prices have gone up drastically! I used to love this place and was a member for almost 3 years. With my member discount, I was able to buy their elite strains and after tax be out the door for $199 an ounce. Today, I just bought an ounce of the same bud and out the door paid almost $245! Really? Not to mention, just last month they were having a sale on the same strain for only $150 before tax. Knowing what I now, I should have stocked up then! The faces and atmosphere of this place has also changed for the worst. I used to always see the same friendly faces that knew me by my first name, and the bud tenders always knew what I liked. Now I go in there and feel like a total stranger when I'm asked if this is my first time. (Um No. I have spent thousands of dollars with you over the years is how I wanted to respond) Faces are always changing and it has just lost that friendly, family touch. This, I was able to deal with as long as I was getting my good quality bud at a decent price. Now that the prices have gone up to some of the highest on Weedmaps, I will be looking for a new dispensary! From when I started going there, until now, I have seen a downward trend. The higher prices have tried to be justified with the cost of new cameras etc. in order to meet the new industry regulations. If this was true, shouldn't all the other stores be raising their prices by the same amount? It was also noted that supply and demand has caused the higher prices. Unless thousands of people just got their red card or many patients all of the sudden started smoking double than what they did before, there shouldn't be an increase in demand. Also, if they are my caregiver, shouldn't that cover my supply? I'm a business major and I'm not fooled by these false claims. They are greedy business tactics. Any sound company would have money in the bank from past profits to cover these new regulation costs. I find it hard to believe that The Health Center was able to open up a whole new grow without raising prices, but now prices jump $40 to $60 per ounce in order to meet a few new compliance issues? I don't think so. After almost 3 years, they have lost me as a patient and as a customer. Let's see how that effects their supply and demand!
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
Dear valued member, You are correct we have been supplying quality product at a low price for many years and we are still committed to that same philosophy. I am sorry that new regulations have added to the cost of doing business. We must purchase RFID tag for every plant(we cannot recycle or reuse these tags), we must tag each plant(added man hours) we had to hire 2 full time people for data entry and MITS tracking. Although we have done testing before the new requirement will call for more extensive testing that are very costly. Securing and building out new grow space, packaging, licensing fees, legal fee's, and exit bags have also added additional costs Secondly as a business major I'm sure you can understand when recreational Marijuana became legal the only people who are allowed to supply the product are licensed medical marijuana centers. The change in the law is driving up the price's because the recreational marijuana is coming from medical providers. This is causing your supply and demand issue.Business 101! These are real costs not make believe and as you go shop around you will see that we are still priced on the low end. Please tell me that they are not teaching you to claw back profits to cover increased regulatory costs at your college because that is a recipe for failure.
Official Response
judbud
7 years ago
2.8 stars

Good from far...far from good

good location with natural light and friendly staff. clearly style takes priority over substance. bud tender knowledge was laughable and bud selection average at best
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We try our best to educate our budtenders on as much of our product as possible, but if they are unable to answer any questions you have, please ask for further assistance so that we may better answer your question and help further educate our budtenders. As for strain selection, we normally have a minimum of 35 different strains in at a time and we pride ourselves on the quality of our buds. I invite you to try us again to see some of the great stuff that we do offer that you may not have seen on your first time in.
Official Response
Gangatokes
7 years ago
2.8 stars

A visit from Cali....

Closest place to my dad's hospital. The address/parking is a little confusing, so I parked on residential street behind store. The interior felt like an Apple store with a security guard right in the middle of the lobby. No body greeted me while in the lobby, only until I was invited behind the secure half-wall did I get a hello. Once in the showroom, I was presented with displays of bud, but could not smell or feel the actual product I was purchasing because it's pre-packed in quantities (grams, 1/8s, 1/4s) and hung on a wall behind the budtender - ready to go.Didn't have a residence id, or red card so I was a prime target. I shelled out 25.00+ for a gram of weed. Yikes! The most expensive flower I ever purchased. Upon opening the The El Diablo gram I noticed the bud was VERY dry and I'm attributing that to being shelved in a plastic bag under spotlight. Ultimately, I got high... Not the best I've smoked, but not the worst either. thanks for the first experience in CO. PS. The white resealable folder was the highlight souvenir. still use it to this day.
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
We would like to thank you very much for your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to town. We would like to clear a few things up to eliminate confusion on some portions of your review. As for our displays, you can open up our bud pods to smell the product but unfortunately Colorado state law prohibits touching of the actual flower as it is viewed as consumption, which can not take place on premises. As for not having a residence card, that does not at all effect your pricing, only the amount of product that you can purchase (1/4 of an oz for out of state vs an oz for in state). Red Card patients get lower prices because of the difference in taxes and regulations that the state puts on medical sales. Our recreational grams range from $19.99 - $ 21.81 after tax and we do have $10 gram days on Wednesdays and Sundays. While I am sure there are cheaper prices in California, for our quality these are competitive prices for recreational sales in the state right now with the regulations that we have on sales. We use pre-packaging in order to better control quality of the product and stay within state compliance laws while making shopping visits quicker. Unfortunately Colorado's dry climate can make it tougher to keep moisture in buds despite our best effort to keep a reasonable amount of moisture. We hope this alleviates any confusion.
Official Response