The Health Center UHills MED

The Health Center UHills MED

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.1

95 reviews

4.8 stars

Awesome concentrate deals, great member bennies

The Health Center has been my go-to medical shop for some time, even when I was a member at other shops. It's easily the closest and quickest stop to the DTC, which is crucial for lunchtime stops or a quick stop after work when fighting traffic. There is plenty of parking and the waiting area is very nice. Zach knows his products and he believes in the power of medical marijuana. He has been very open and honest about his personal experiences with the various types of products that they carry, even when he has to tell me to be patient with new product releases. (Looking at you CSC Sauce) I never would have known about all of their products if Zach didn't ask if I had seen them, which was a nice surprise. It was also nice to be told the truth about what's on the shelves, Zach didn't peddle the most expensive items. They have also been VERY easy to work with on returns, as I have had the occasional failed cartridge or battery. With more expensive products going into concentrate cartridges, having a good open door policy for potential issues is also a very nice thing to see, and from previous experiences at other shops this is the exception and not the rule. While they encourage people to sign them over as their primary MMC, there is never any type of pressure from staff to sign them over. The benefits are clearly stated, something that is lacking in this industry. During a recent visit I made a mistake, and went home with something that I didn't mean to purchase. It was my fault for not making sure I had what I wanted, but I still went back to the UHills location and they made it right the best way they could. They didn't have to help me since it was my mistake, but they did, and I appreciate that. It was also nice to see how active this company is in the local community, with recent toy drives and other programs to help the less fortunate among us. I look forward to enjoying my membership with this MMC after having my red card for over 8 years. Finally, it seems like someone is doing it the right way.
mathersm20
4 years ago
4.8 stars

Amazing

Great deals, amazing product! I'll be back
kastof
6 years ago
4.8 stars

Beautiful buds, Great Price, Awesome People

I really believe this store is one of the best in the biz. They consistently have new amazing strains, and pricing is very competitive. It's definitely more than fair when equated to quality of product received. I don't go to other centers, and I recommend you do the same.
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
Thanks for the great review. Be sure to tell your friends and family about our Daily Deals. See you soon
Official Response
Jaye J
6 years ago
4.8 stars

Sticky goey product

Sticky smelly great flower.
Diesel1083
9 years ago
4.8 stars

Very Nice Meds, Great Prices

Been frequenting this dispensary for well over a year now, decided to sign them as my primary caregiver back in April. These guys carry some very interesting and unique genetics, and the meds are grown and flushed well. Love the prices, right around $8/gram, $25-$30/eighth. Selection for the most part is very good. Staff is great, always friendly and helpful. Some of my favorite strains of theirs off the top of my head: Deadhead OG, Diablo Tahoe(Sage x Tahoe OG), Platinum Alien, and Moe G Kush(Larry OG Pheno). If you havent checked this place out yet it's definitely worth stopping by.
rjfowler123
9 years ago
4.6 stars

berry garcia

very knowable staff. wide selection of bud. great quality and very professional.
bracketfivebracket
10 years ago
4.6 stars

Awesome quality, terrific prices, great service.

I've been going to CDS U-Hills for several months, and recently made them my caregiver. The quality and potency of their buds is always top-notch, and their shop is easy in-easy out with a comfortable waiting area. The staff is friendly and honest and their member benefits are terrific. My favorite strains are their Double Diesel, Lashkar Gah, and Medical 1024. Pick some up if they're in stock. Their concentrates are a bit more expensive than regular discount stores, but the quality is unmatched. As far as patient care, they really listened to my situation medically and have matched me with some strains that really fit lock-step with my condition.
loon85307
3 years ago
4.6 stars

hmm

What's going on with the shatter and wax? the numbers have dropped 20% or more..... and the quality is dropping as well. Why mess with something that worked? sadly may be taking membership else where. even the flower is dropping in quality. not dried and cured as well and 16%?
kaleharris
5 years ago
4.6 stars

Great Staff!

Great staff! Teresa is very knowledgeable when it comes to getting the right product for you. It is always spotless and it makes the atmosphere even more inviting and classy. #thehealthcenter710giveaway
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you're a happy returning customer!
Official Response
AJcannabis
5 years ago
4.6 stars

*Good staff, amazingly priced for the quality*

I've been to a lot of dispensaries here in Denver, and crew cannabis hydroponically for four years. So I feel like I have a little bit of an educated opinion about quality, trimming, and curing. I truly feel like the people at The Health Center try to be very competitive for their pricing. With deals you can get any day of the week (early bird special)$20 grams of shatter/wax or 2 for 35$ of well known strains. 135$ of an OZ all the time. And specials all the time 100$ oz, 15$ gram shatter back in the day. And the quality and trimming are as good as home growers that care. I have smoked/dabbed up many friends, family, and coworkers for years and all have loved it. Not one complaint. But, that aside my only complaint is that the staff is hit or miss. Some REALLY CARE and others not so much. But, the ones that don't aren't there for long. Also the management needs to have better communication with the staff about what's on sale and what's not. It just makes it confusing to the customer. That being said, I do really enjoy their products and prices. Definitely a good dispensary to check out.
kickstab
8 years ago
4.6 stars

GREAT

love this place. that's why I signed up with them. not the best edible selection is my only qualm
thekow
8 years ago
4.6 stars

Fantastic bud!

This is some of my favorite and most reliable bud in Denver. Their current special on wax is absolutely killer shit and they always have affordable high-quality bud, including a personal favorite, Deathstar. Great staff, too. Not the best location - right off of busy-ass Colorado and with a crap parking lot in front - be sure to pull around back and not to park in any other lots, they seem aggressive about towing. Worth the minor inconvenience, though!
NSkaputski
9 years ago
4.6 stars

Awesome!

I'm a VERY picky person and ask a ton of questions about genetics, grow methods, etc b/c I'm so strain sensitive. I love going here b/c the budtenders always know about the genetics and grow methods in great detail. All flowers have been fantastic and flushed well with a great organic finish. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful!
vtran
9 years ago
4.6 stars

Best costumer services!

This place, my man James, has great attitude, always friendly and always get you in and out when you need ! Even though the Bud isn't all that, the way he services you, will make you come back! :)
4.4 stars

CDS Medical Dispensary

Right when I walked in I was greeted with a hello and treated extremely well by Jennifer at the front desk and by James in the back while I was doing my shopping. James had a lot of knowledge right then and there with an answer to any question you had to throw at him, while we were also having a great side conversation going throughout the whole buying experience. Repeat? I think yes for sure.
skatesnowpro
8 years ago
4.4 stars

Problems With The Menu, Yet Great Prices

The menu on weed maps always states that they always have stay concentrated shatter, this is in fact not true.... It seems like every time I go in, they are completely out of stock, and when I call ahead to ask, they cant even tell me when they might get more. If you guys are going to continue doing this, at least let your patients know when your in stock by updating your menu or something along those lines
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
Dear Skatesnowpro, My name is Alonzo, I am the store manager at The Health Center. I want to start by apologizing for not having our weedmaps updated in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, we will stay on top of updating the menu to insure this does not happen again. We do appreciate your business and your feedback.
Official Response8 years ago
Snoboardr420
9 years ago
4.4 stars

Great 4/20 deals!!!

I went in because of the $110 OZ special for 4/20... And will go back because for such a great price I got top shelf bud. The guy behind the counter (whom I felt was one of the owners or a manager), read my mind when he said I thought that the buds would be low quality for such a great deal, I assure you grade A stuff. The staff was friendly and the shop was small, but cozy, not the nicest dispensary in Denver; but the buds can hang with any of the other places.
CBRLUVR420
9 years ago
4.4 stars

Good Business

The flowers i got were excellent with abundant crystals and a couple good extras thrown in. The edibles they make themselves are reasonably priced and got me on the right level:) Overall the staff was knowledgeable too.
normalityrelief
9 years ago
4.4 stars

Serious Member Benefits

**FULL DISCLOSURE** This was the second dispensary I utilized, & still have relatively limited experience with others. End disclosure. I have been exceptionally impressed with my experiences with CDS U-Hills, principally the staff members with whom I've conversed. I wasn't exactly sure how to express what it is I was looking for, but with relatively little fumbling around I was presented with 2-4 different recommended strains to take into consideration. While I enjoyed the scents, I wasn't real sure what they represented, & that's where I feel the real quality service began - every question I asked (& I ask lots of questions!) either was answered in full or answered to the best of his knowledge, which I appreciate knowing. Not once did I feel rushed or hurried (I have very limited money, so I take awhile deciding what I want), & whenever I mentioned something he felt he could contribute to, he did (ie I mentioned I enjoy growing plants, & he brought up that CDS has an exceptionally-talented grower who does monthly workshops for members; I brought up that I'd only smoked from a couple different kinds of hardware [bat, pipe, bubbler], he asked if I'd like him to "take me on a tour" of sorts [my words] of all the various types of hardware they carried & how they worked, etc). I'm almost as eager to go back just to talk & learn more than I am to replenish my supply. Also, if you haven't yet checked out their member benefits, do yourself a favor & do so! Lab tested meds, monthly cultivation classes, deliveries for home-bound members, one complimentary full body treatment every month? Yes please! And many more! The only two problematic things I've noticed were that parking seems to be somewhat tight & hard to see, & the first time I went in I gave my email address to receive newsletters but never got any, only to discover the next time that it had been entered in wrong. I made the correction, but still have yet to receive anything from them. Not major problems, & easily forgivable when you take into account the free Keurig coffee machine in the lobby! But seriously here, look at their member benefits & browse their site (the only dispensary website I've found to date with a legitimate mobile version) - the benefits are generous & numerous, the site filled with information, & the menus always up-to-date (when I've checked them). These people are serious about becoming the best around.
27real27
5 years ago
4.4 stars

A great dispensary!

Great place, friendly people, will definitely be back. If I could change one thing, it would be the parking lot. Thanks!
The Health Center UHills MEDDenver East
We wish we could change that too! Thank you for shopping with us!
Official Response