The Good Place

The Good Place

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.8

181 reviews

belladonnaopium
29 days ago
5 stars

It’s definitely A Good Place😉

Chill vibe, great art, and helpful, fun staff!!!
TheCannaDad
3 months ago
5 stars

Great place, Great price!

Drove across town to come by for the first time and I was super impressed by not only the customer service but the quality of products they carried! 5 stars for sure!
Subtly420
2 months ago
4 stars

Quaint

This is the smallest dispo Ive ever been in. The tender was sweet and the preroll I had was B.O.M.B. . . buutt whhyyy are there watches for sale in a dispo? If you wana be a bodega then do it lol I was throwwnn off
JuanKnucklehead
2 years ago
5 stars

The Little Shop Taking A Stick To The Big Guys

I tell everyone that will listen, ""The Good Place", Go Read The Reviews For Yourself, They Aint Lying, The Little Mom & Pop Shop, Kicking The Big Guys Ass & Doing It Right",,, The old fashioned way, 1) Superior Product @ a Competitive Price... 2) Top Notch Customer Service... 3) A Willingness To Actually Listen To You. Then Based On That, Make A Informed Recommendation That Actually Works. John is kicking ass and taking names in all 3 departments (and he is the Cannabis Guru). But don't listen to me, Read the reviews and then when you pull up (because you will) take notice of the cars out front. Every time I drive by, they're cars out front. There is a reason this little, kinda out of the way, "mom n pop" place is thriving against all the competition. The entire vibe is "We appreciate your business & will work hard to keep it". And when I am handing over my own hard earned cash, It is easier knowing I am giving it to, and supporting, a legit small business..,,,,,, Was in 6-17-19 The "Kosher Dawg" not only looked and smelled great, I got home and it absolutely floored me (thanx for recommending it) By far the best yet. This supplier is a keeper. The 1937 Vape Just Landed In my regular rotation. You said I wouldn't be disappointed (once again, you were dead on target for what I need).......In a world now with a dispensary on every corner, "The Good Place" is a step above. in every dept. Just read the reviews, they aint lying,,,,. EDIT TO SAY,,,,,,,,,AND THE PRE ROLLS KICK ASS,,NOT JUST CRAP SOMEONE IS TRYING TO GET RID OF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
oulexicon
2 years ago
5 stars

All Around Excellence..

Very knowledgeable and friendly, and I don't mean that just to say it. I mean on a curve, much better than I usually encounter. Great selection, prices are competitive. Took the time, as much as I needed, to get my order exactly how I explained what works for me. Worth the drive past 8-10 places closer that I pass on the way to this shop.
JuanKnucklehead
2 years ago
5 stars

STILL MY FAVORITE "GOOD PLACE" IN W. NORMAN !!!!!!

Read way back to the very first review of (hell read ALL the great reviews. peeps ain't lying) John's "The Good Place",,,YUP that was me..It has been 2 months now and STILL MY FAVORITE DISPENSARY IN NORMAN !!!!,,AND I STILL MEAN EVERY WORD SAID WAY BACK IN THE ORIGINAL REVIEW !!!!! John and his Mom are the best & are doing it right in Norman, Keep up the great work. 100% top notch service. And it's a true "Mom & Pop" store. I don't know about you guys, but it sure is easier for me to give my own hard earned money over to a real small business than "the big guys". Every time I drive by there is a couple cars out front. (and although not advertised,,once a relationship is established. WoW what a rewards program. Go in there and spend a few $$ and watch what happens) EDIT TO SAY,,,Best pre rolls in the city that I have personally found, packed right to deliver a buzz not get rid of old trim. If you are not paying attention (and he only does it when he catches you not looking) Every now and then he will throw one in for a surprise when you get home.
JuanKnucklehead
2 years ago
5 stars

A Elderly Lady Just Sold Me Weed

For that alone its worth the stop in. I stopped in this afternoon to check out this store and met the owners (John & Jennifer) a mother and son team. The place was very clean and professionally set up (although kinda small) John greeted me and asked what I was looking for, We talked for a few min. and he showed me a lot of different strains (without overwhelming me) & recommended a couple, We settled on a 1/8 of "Flo" He says "Hey mom could you bring up a 1/8 of Flo please" and here come this little old lady with a great big smile, bringing me my package. It was the cutest thing ever. For that alone you gotta visit this place. I paid for my package and and left. I got home and opened the bag and along with my order & 15% first time customer off of my total bill, John put in a Gorilla Glue pre roll & a pack of Hemp rolling papers in my sack without telling me, ,Thanx,,Customer service like this and this store will be going places,,,,,,,,,I highly recommend the "Flo" I started writing this review 3 hours ago and forgot 2x I was doing it,,,,,,,,EDITED FOR MY 2nd VISIT,,,,I came in and John was helping another lady, He greeted me and said thank you for coming back, then he showed the lady a strain as he asked me if I would like to see something or if I knew what I wanted, I said I would like a 1/8 of Kong, He said "Ok just one sec" and he showed another strain to the lady in front of me and they settled on that one,,He then weighed hers and mine and bagged them up as he held conversations with both of us at the same time, Making both of us feel welcome, As the lady in front of me left John stopped her and said "oh here I forgot, your free preroll" He could had let her go, but he made sure she got it. I was paying for my order and another lady came in and he greeted her with the same warmth as he did me my 1st & 2nd visit, He finished with me and started with her without missing a beat,,,My point is, his customer skills are top notch, It's a little shop with a charm that most other places don't have..... This is a good shop for a novice to come to and not feel overwhelmed & the pro to just get and go without having to wait. And knowing this is a true family run small business & not one of the big guys is a definite plus when handing over your own hard earned money. If my mom asked me for a place to buy weed in Norman. I would send (well take) her to "The Good Place". This is deff gonna be my go to spot here in West Norman
CropDustinKing
1 year ago
5 stars

My new favorite place

Great friendly and knowledgeable staff Great flower and out the door pricing is always awesome also have a good selection of pipes
amber_w
2 years ago
5 stars

Amaaazzziinnnggg!

Got some gorilla zskittles and some loompa headband vice pre rolls! It’s all so great but the loompa headband is my absolute favorite and it helps me more than any other strain has! Will be going back!
FusionDubstep
2 years ago
5 stars

Cute Little Place!

I enjoyed coming to this shop right alongside I-35. It was easy discovering the menu and picking what I wanted before even leaving my house. They had a great selection of bud and edibles. I decided to try some bath salts they had and were not disappointed. It calmed me down but also helped my energy in the morning to wake me up and keep me spry. Prices were average like every other dispensary. Will be coming back!
bersa2
2 years ago
5 stars

Turned my frown upside down!

After losing my battery and brand new Mammoth cart I stopped back in here for replacements. I got another Silo and an Aero cart. The Aero was very nice, similar to Mammoth. The guys found a discount to apply for me to he ease the blow of my lose, I didn’t even ask. Great shop to have in the neighborhood.
5 stars

I always leave with a smile.

I have Loved the good place since they opened. They are a family owned company and they make sure that their patients leave happy. Their prices are right on the money. The store puts off a calming nice ambience in itself. Their customer service is right on the money especially with Tanner and Jennifer. The only thing that they could change I would say is if they would rotate stock a little more and maybe stay open a little later. No matter what I have mad love for The Good Place ... if you stop in I promise you won’t be disappointed.
ALamb93
2 years ago
5 stars

Fantastic Family Owned & Operated!

Some of the friendliest and most hopeful folks that you could ask for, prices include taxes! Always good product! 10/10 will be back again!
JessTheMess57
2 years ago
5 stars

Friendly

Great and knowledgeable staff. Quick to greet you and ask what you’re in for. Prices are better than most in Norman. Taxes included in the price. 10/10 recommend! :)
SarahNMS
2 years ago
5 stars

Best Dispensary in Norman!

Hands down the best dispensary I’ve been to! Staff is Friendly and Knowledgeable, and I love that it is a family owned business. They have a great selection of products and flower, as well as great prices! 10/10 would recommend!
DJgreen77
2 years ago
5 stars

Wow!!!!!

Has great knowledge very helpful in all way Getting right flower Give me a seedling to try out What a great place and the owner is the best !! Really nice guy!!!!
jhonunbur
2 years ago
5 stars

very knowledgeable and very welcoming

the staff here is all very nice and easy to talk to, They know what there talking about, And they're always more then happy to help you learn a thing or two. They have a very nice concentrate selection which is hard to find in norman honestly and if they dont have it In stock it wont be for long they're constantly getting new stuff it seems like. This is by far my favorite dispensary I highly recommend checking them out
amyrwhitburn
2 years ago
5 stars

The Best!

This was the third dispensary I'd visited, and it is now my favorite and #1! It's family owned and they're super awesome. Great service and very helpful. Great product and prices. I'm very pleased with everything I got. The pre roll Blueberry Haze was fab! And the Lotus Gold cartridges in Blue Dream and OG Kush! The Lotus Gold is so much better then the previous Keef cartridge I purchased at another dispensary. Definitely will be back! Second time I went in was today and took advantage of all the 420 specials.
normanite2019
1 year ago
5 stars

The Name Doesn't Lie

A great place, not just a good place. All staff I've interacted with have been kind, considerate, and fairly knowledgeable. When I've had a question the attendant couldn't answer, it took very little time to get me the information I needed. I dock them slightly for being so far out on the periphery of town, but that's only because I live in the core area and can't readily get out that far. Very accessible if you live in Moore or West Norman and easily beats every nearby option, and definitely in the top 10% on flower quality in the whole city. They're not a huge business, and I don't think they're a chain, so bonus points if you enjoy supporting good-hearted local retail. Probably not the cheapest place in town, but they add plenty of value to the patient experience, and I get the impression they're not paying $9/hr for warm bodies behind a counter the way some of the shadier places and chain stores are doing.
BNB1978
1 year ago
5 stars

Love this place

My favorite place to go good people, great product. Fair prices.