Evergreen Market - South Renton

Evergreen Market - South Renton

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.2

22 reviews

schmidtdvm13
3 years ago
5 stars

First time

Great shop. Was my first time in. Staff was very knowledgeable and every one made me feel welcome. Good selection of edibles and flowers. Will definitely be back!
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Thanks for the love! I'm so glad you made it into the store, and we hope to see you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
InnocentSinz420
3 years ago
5 stars

Excellent Experience A+++

This Place is Awesome, They truly know what Excellent Customer Service is. Very friendly staff will gladly answer all your questions and help u get your moneys worth. The Product, even the low-shelf stuff, is quality product and price ranges from the Broke Stoner to the Wealthy Marijuana Connoisseur. I have yet to walk out the door unsatisfied, I highly recommend this location to anyone be it close or far.
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Hey InnocentSinz420! Thank you so much for recognizing the hard work our staff puts in to make our customers feel comfortable and leave happy! So glad you are one of those customers and thanks so much for leaving a review!
Official Response3 years ago
FireGoddess0
2 years ago
5 stars

Very kind

And helpful! Thanks!
lokithediablo
2 years ago
5 stars

top store in Renton/kent area

highly knowledgeable staff, beautiful store front and excellent product.
meeshgull
2 years ago
5 stars

Bitchen!

First time customer, and I had a great experience! I was fresh off a plane, tired and overwhelmed by all of the options beautifully displayed in glowing cases. The budtender asked direct questions, and gave great information, never overselling anything. They also gave me time to just look and take it all in, without feeling pressured. The folks that took care of me at the register were so kind and made a couple of other suggestions that I couldn’t refuse. Good job y’all! Thanks for an amazing experience!
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Thanks for the great feedback! I'm glad you had a good time shopping with Evergreen Market, and I hope we get to see you again soon. Stay awesome!
Official Response2 years ago
Chodge91
2 years ago
5 stars

Ashley

It was my first visit today and Ashley was my bud tender. She really made the whole experience great. She also had some great recommendations. The Stephen hawking preroll was fantastic and I can’t wait to try the pinnacle chunk wax.
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Thank you for the great review! We agree, Ashley is awesome. And you're in for a treat when you finally do try that Pineapple Chunk. Stay elevated!
Official Response2 years ago
vantebeats
2 years ago
5 stars

Dope

They were good people forshooooooo
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Thanks for the awesome review! Stay elevated, my friend!
Official Response2 years ago
cookieman47
2 years ago
5 stars

Great service

Excellent service and high quality medicine. Are all their products lab tested and pesticide free?
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
All of our products are lab tested, and we make sure to only do business with producer/processors who uphold the highest standards. We do have a large variety of pesticide free products as well. Just ask one of our knowledgeable staff members, and we will make sure you get the product that is right for you. Thanks for the great feedback!
Official Response2 years ago
bee_exoh
3 years ago
5 stars

Issue rectified

I was issued a code for a birthday discount which wasn’t honored. The ops staff reached out and rectified it immediately. I appreciate you taking care of your customers!
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Awesome! Glad to hear we took care of you ;) Thank!
Official Response3 years ago
Rottennunn
3 years ago
5 stars

Yah M!!

Great service, fast and knowledgeable staff! Can’t wait to go back. May go back today lol
KaylaDow1991
3 years ago
5 stars

Great people

Amazing service and people!
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Thanks for the awesome review, Kayla! We love happy customers!
Official Response3 years ago
5 stars

very nice staff an shop an prices

awesome smoke
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Thanks for the kind words and review, we appreciate the support! Cheers!
Official Response4 years ago
Zidel
4 years ago
5 stars

First time

I really like the atmosphere and cleanliness of the store as well as the helpfulness of the staff and choosing the right product.
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our store! Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response4 years ago
kwhisler
4 years ago
5 stars

Can't wait to check it out...👍

Congrats to you and your team on the new store....👊
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
We're OPEN! Come down and check it out!
Official Response4 years ago
frifri23
4 years ago
4.8 stars

awesome!

well educated and nice staff. Great produce
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Wow thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the love! Cheers!
Official Response4 years ago
modeamity
4 years ago
4.6 stars

Price Could be Better for My Favorite Concentrate

I only by C02 Oil. I have been buying Dose oils 1g tankers for over a year now. I go thru about 7 grams of oil a month. Right now they are selling it here for $40. Then after 10 visits you get a 20% discount. Mary Janes In Kirkland is much farther from my house since I live in Kent. But I will keep going there for my oil. First off, the price there is $36. Saving $4 per tanker. Then Mary Janes gives you 20% off at 5 visits, half the time. My general buying style is to buy 1 at a time until discount. Then I buy 7 or 8 which is the max for WA. On top of that Marry Janes has a $5 off every day during 2 hours in the early afternoon.. So bottom line is I save about 30 bucks on a big order and $4 to 9 on a single day order if I make happy hour.
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Dear Modeamity, thank you so much for the pricing break down. Your feedback has been forwarded to the appropriate department. We appreciate you taking time to leave us such a detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Official Response4 years ago
bwwr85
4 years ago
4.4 stars

Great product, mediocre staff.

The establishment is very well kept and secure. Any experienced buyer will be able to guide himself/herself through a purchase or simple decision making. However, the individual staff member my girlfriend and I encountered was pretty useless when we had questions. I won't rate the business poorly for one employee. The rest of the staff however was extremely friendly.
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Dear bwwr85, we are so sorry to hear about your disappointing encounter with our staff. You deserve better! Thank you for bringing it to our attention, we will work on better training with our staff. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and understanding. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Official Response4 years ago
Bladedale
4 years ago
3.4 stars

Inconsistent ID Policy

All of your employees should be able to quickly identify valid forms of ID, as specified by the WSLCB. Currently, they do not. I can use my retired military ID card only at other dispensaries, but here I am forced to also show a state issued ID. Some retired military members only have this form of ID, especially when they don't drive. From now on, any place that won't take my valid ID (which is listed as such by the WSLCB) will no longer receive any business or referrals from me. I am honor bound to share this information with my fellow veterans, as well.
BNel
4 years ago
2.4 stars

Wax Worries

My husband and I stopped in on our way out of town, and we're surprisingly disappointed after leaving this great selection. The bud tender did not understand after we told him that we were looking for a specific consistency of wax, and failed to make a single suggestion. When we picked a gram out and asked the price he said it was $35, but it rang up as $40 at the register. When we told the cashier about the discrepancy, the staff refused to do anything about it and didn't acknowledge they made a mistake. Probably won't be back.
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Hello BNel! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry your experience was not what you expected. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you can give us another chance to serve you.
Official Response4 years ago
1.6 stars

Need to retrain Budtenders

I have two complaints: 1. Super expensive flower. I don't understand why you charge so much for one gram it's ridiculous 2. My Budtender was not paying attention to my needs. I told him I wanted an indica and he gave me a Sativa Hybrid. This really disappoints me because I even asked if he could look up the parents and he said that he knew it was an indica hybrid. False! Please retrain your employees. He also told me to stay away from another Dispensary because he used to work there. That is just unprofessional. Please retrain or have the store manager email me. I am incredibly disappointed #evergreenmarketikea
Evergreen Market - South RentonSouth Seattle
Dear Justanothersonter88, We are so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at our Ikea location! You're absolutely right in that they should have looked up the strain lineage and should have maintain a level of professionalism. Their behavior is in no way a reflection of our company, and we are very sorry that you didn't receive the service you deserve. Your feedback has been forwarded to a manager, who will take a look into this incident and will work on better training our staff. Again, we sincerely apologize for the disappointing interaction with our budtender. We hope you will give us a chance to make it right. Thank you!
Official Response4 years ago