navigateupback to top
Home / Colorado / Denver South  / Denver Clone Store West - Medical
Denver Clone Store West - Medical
755 South Federal Blvd Unit 5 Denver, CO 80219
Accessible
Photos
18+
21+
ATM
access_timeOpen Now  9:00am - 6:45pm
First-Time Patients
Recreational sales (21+) now open!

Medical (18+) first time patients will receive member's weights and prices, 10% off concentrates and edibles!
Add My Review

Adayan
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality

My first experience there...

I went in a week ago with my "aunt" who had never been to a Rec. Store before. I'm so grateful this was her first experience. We met with Shawn, and he was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. The shop was well kept and easy to navigate. We ended up getting a little of every kind of bud. At the time the pricing might've seemed a little bit higher than we could've paid elsewhere, but the quality of the bud we purchased was well worth the couple bucks, and then some. The Sour D was amazing. I will definitely be back.

Bre26
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price

PROFESSIONAL SERVICE DISPENSARY!!!

I absolutely Love "The Clone Store" Out of all the dispensaries within that area, they most definitely have the best product at reasonable prices. They are very professional, friendly and both locations are clean and well maintained. The bud tenders are always ready to help you find just what you are looking for. Unlike other dispensaries they never rush you out the door. The bud tenders take their time and get to know their patients, so they can provide the perfect product that best suits each patient and their specific needs. I have always been satisfied with every product that I have purchased from The Clone Store and the staff is AWESOME!!!

AvsGirl
1.4
navigatedown
1.0
Bud Quality
2.0
Price
2.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
1.0
Atmosphere

Skip It!

The staff was lazy and acted as if I was a bother (I was the only customer in the store) so not too sure why they were rushing me. I bought 2 clones and they are totally inferior to another place. I will NOT go back!

ninjatoman
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Price
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Bud Quality

Answer the phone!!!

I would like to ask some question about clones but for the last two days... no one answers the phone... it goes directly to voicemail explaining if you reached this message during business hours to leave a message.... No one ever answers the phone... pick up please.

Denver Clone Store West - Medical

Denver Clone Store West - Medical

Sorry for the inconvenience, our phone problem has been fixed and we returned calls to everyone that left a message. Feel free to try the store again or you can send us an email at tcsclones@gmail.com, for the problems we will gladly discount your purchase. Thank you in advance for understanding!
The Clone Store

CO_Review_Acct
2.4
navigatedown
1.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Atmosphere
2.0
Staff
3.0
Accessibility
3.0
Price

SPIDER MITES. Overall Poor Experience, I'd Pass.

1 person thought this review was helpful

Short Review:
-Fluffy Unimpressive Buds
-Spider Mite Clones (Historic Problem)
-1 Uninformed staff/1 Rude Staff/1 Informed Staff
-Average Atmosphere
-Average Price, but Low quality
-Clones Barely Rooted

Long Review:

Update: After writing this, I read deeper into their reviews and found out they have a historic problem of selling spider mite infested clones. This also explains the numerous reviews knocking them for fluffy, unimpressive buds. They must be constantly fighting spider mites because this all corresponds to my experience, all the way down to the strain that I got the mites from (Cali Orange).

This is why my experience was a poor one, I tried to be detailed so you can make your own decision about this place. Yeah I'm not happy with them, so I'll spend money elsewhere and let the free market figure it out.

1.) Bud Quality: The bud looked like a growers first crops. I saw it and immediately knew I wouldn't be making a purchase even to sample the genetics I was seeking. It looked fluffy like it was grown with a crowding issue or a pest issue could have been the culprit. Either way, the bud was NOT grown correctly which tells me they aren't dialed in or are very lazy gardeners. More detail: I'm not sure if it was all bottom buds, but it appeared that way; not a single top nug in any jar. Really just small/mid sized nugs. I would have used the product for BHO. I asked if it was outdoor/green house just by looking at it, that's what came to mind when seeing the product. In which case the condition of the bud would have made sense to me. When they mentioned it was indoor, I was pretty shocked that a dispensary put that on the shelves. I read other reviews mentioning top shelf here. I looked in every jar and most had low grade bud, a few strains (4-5) were mid grade. Nothing was top shelf material, and I'm not trying to be a snob. Just an honest review and it caught me off guard tbh.

Clones: For a place called 'The Clone Store', I was disappointed. The clones were barely rooted cuts in rapid rooters. At $10/each I thought they were a rip off. These are 'cuts' being passed off as 'clones'. A 50 site rapid rooter tray cost ~$20 and cuts are free; this should be the easiest thing to get right for a place with their namesake. Also they had a very low quantity of cuts for each strain, which I was disappointed with after looking at their website. I'm guessing something is going on in their garden. Maybe the gardener is under staffed and juggling too much (PMS/Clone Orders/Growing/Trimming).
On a positive note, they had some cool, unique genetics. So I figured 'what the heck, I can wait a week or two to root these out'. I isolated the group in a dome, but did not dip them myself (I know, I know! Dumb move. I trusted them because they were a dispensary for some stupid reason. Dispensary=Craigslist. Don't be fooled ever!). I specifically asked the shop if they had any pest problems because I'm a seed guy and run clean (No pest issues in years for me. No I'm not a newbie.). Well good thing I isolated because mites 'magically' made their way into the dome and onto only one clone (Cali Orange) of the six I purchased. I do believe they treated the clones, because the multiplying was delayed a few weeks before it was very obvious. I wasn't hawk-eyeing the cuts every day because they were isolated. I caught them right before the mite invasion. Maybe 50~ very adolescent mites and a load of eggs ready to pop. My guess is they treated the cut, but a very small number of mite eggs survived the treatment. The timeline of the population growth matches this. They started to multiply during that random 80 degree spell two weeks ago, but then stalled due to the immediate cold this week. So thank goodness for the stall.

2.) Atmosphere: The shop was empty and it took 10-15 minutes to get me in the door. Once in the door, the shop setup was nice like most dispensaries. This is pretty normal when you're a new customer, so I thought it was an average experience.

3.) The staff: The first person to help me was a young lady. I was only interested in the clones after seeing the poor quality bud. I thought they would be informed about the growth characteristics of each strain, but she didn't know much aside from the strain name and indica/sativa dominate. She asked the manager to help me out and he was much more informed/helpful. I was surprised they didn't have print outs with the write ups of how the plants grow, flowering times, lineage. This is basic stuff I look up when researching genetics and should have been readily available in the shop. I ended up using my phone.

When I called to inform them that one of my plants had mites, the guy on the other end seemed more concerned about my not so excited tone, rather then remedying the situation. Frankly, it was a cop out to not refund my money. they only hold a 72 hours return poilcy for clones, so that should tell you a lot.

Price: $10 is reasonable for a clone. They do need to root their clones more. The rec prices were too high, but that's a state issue and they can't be held responsible for every unpleasant experience at their shop.

That was my full experience. So you can see why I have a bad taste in my mouth. I typically would never spend the time to write a review, but the guy on the phone acted like every grow room is infested with bugs. He was convinced that mites ALWAYS appear. This alarms me, because I have a very opposite experience. Clones = diseases. Seeds = clean. Sorry pal, they came in on your plant (Cali Orange) and now the whole purchase is in the trash can

Thank you for the harsh reminder of why I spend the money/time to crack seeds, sex, phenom. I also thank you for the additional $150 I had to spend to clean my house of your pests. The pest companies thank you as well. It's ops like yours that keep them in business.

Denver Clone Store West - Medical

Denver Clone Store West - Medical

Chris, thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. When we spoke over the phone I did not expect you to include anything constructive, but glad you did. As discussed, it is not company policy to guarantee clones throughout the whole grow cycle as every grow environment is different. Being that the clones were purchased the second week of March and you reached out the second week of April, solely stating that the mites stemmed from the clone purchased and not the grow cannot be guaranteed from either end. With that caveat, and due to your poor experience, we will replace a Cali-Orange clone for you.

Sarahbeth9776
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
4.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

Excellent service, conversation to boot

Had excellent customer service by friendly, knowledgeable staff (Casey). Excellent products. Patient and willing to answer any and all questions. Will certainly return.

Polvos80
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality

The Best!!

Good guys!!! great bud & prices!!!!

Yodaweed
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

Golden Goat

Picked up some clones of the golden goat and all look healthy, very excited to get this back in my garden last harvest was very tasty and plentiful so this round should be even better. Thanks for the great genetics!

Uncle Mo
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Price
4.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

Well worth the drive

I don't live in the metro area. It takes 3 hours (round trip) for me to go to The Clone Store. It is well worth the drive. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The selection of products and flavors is awesome, and they even have a nice selection of glassware. But the clones...! That was the reason for my visit. They have a great selection of strains available. The clones all look healthy and happy and had nice, viable roots. As usual, as soon as I got them home I gave them an in-depth inspection for bugs, PM, etc under a 30X magnifier. Totally clean! Thank you Clone Store! Like I said, well worth the drive and I'll definitely be back.

Green Bastard
4.2
navigatedown
5.0
Price
3.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

What a cool place to shop!

First off I was very happy to get 8 clones of different variety, for a measly $10 a piece. The staff was nice and never seemed deceitful in any way. They answered all my questions fast and seemed to have decent knowledge. The clones health were average, which is good for the price. I asked where the OG Kush Strain was from and they didnt lie and say it was some $10,000 strain like everyone else in town. They simply didnt know which was more refreshing to hear than a lie :) All of my clones survived and seem to be very unique and healthy so I say go get some clones, but ALWAYS LOOK FOR BUGS YOURSELF......I didnt see any at all...or PM.
As for the buds for sale some were good and some werent like EVERY OTHER DISPENSARY I HAVE EVER BEEN TO. Nobody is perfect so I like the store bottom line and I will be back.

21451_8636_anotherslickshotoflemondiesel_1311120052
21452_8636_bud5_1356727380
21453_8636_earwax5_1356727403
21455_8636_bud6_1356727449
21456_8636_clone1_1356727487
21457_8636_bud8_1356727602
First-Time Patients
Recreational sales (21+) now open!

Medical (18+) first time patients will receive member's weights and prices, 10% off concentrates and edibles!
Announcement

HALFY HOUR!!!
everyday from 9am-11am, and 4pm-6pm, you can save $10 on any half Oz of flower!!

WE ARE HAVING BLACK FRIDAY SPECIALS!!! Black Friday only.

SMALL BUSINESS SATURDAY DEALS 11/28-2015



About Us

Denver's premier MMJ Dispensary. Offering the best selection of Healthy Clones, Top Shelf Medicine, Fresh Edibles, and the Cheapest Hand Blown Glass and Accessories in the State!

Sunday
9:00am - 6:45pm
Monday
9:00am - 6:45pm
Tuesday
9:00am - 6:45pm
Wednesday
9:00am - 6:45pm
Thursday
9:00am - 6:45pm
Friday
9:00am - 6:45pm
Saturday
9:00am - 6:45pm
Address
755 South Federal Blvd Unit 5
Denver, CO, 80219
Phone
303-993-5653
Member Since
October 4th, 2010

CALIFORNIA DOCTOR DISCLAIMER REQUIREMENT

NOTICE TO CONSUMERS: The Compassionate Use Act of 1996 ensures that seriously ill Californians have the right to obtain and use cannabis for medical purposes where medical use is deemed appropriate and has been recommended by a physician who has determined that the person’s health would benefit from the use of medical cannabis. Recommendations must come from an attending physician as defined in Section 11362.7 of the Health and Safety Code. Cannabis is a Schedule I drug according to the federal Controlled Substances Act. Activity related to cannabis use is subject to federal prosecution, regardless of the protections provided by state law.