The Botanist - Buffalo

The Botanist - Buffalo

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.2

24 reviews

Speedski99
8 days ago
5 stars

Great Experience

Very knowledgeable staff. From the time you walk in untill the time you walk out it’s a good experience. The products work very well and are reasonably priced. My first time visiting the Botanist was a little iffy, but it turned out great as I wasn’t sure where to go or what to do upon walking in front door. Dan and the staff were very helpful and over all, I’m very happy with my first two experiences. Again, thanks!!!
CarpeDiem46290
1 month ago
5 stars

Very knowledgeable staff

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful in every way possible. They Took time to answer any and every question I had ..I would definitely refer a friend or family here ,,, plus bein right downtown is a major ++++++ for me
spookysis
2 months ago
5 stars

Best Dispensary in WNY

The Botanist was an awesome experience! Staff was very kind and knowledgeable. Everyone was cool to talk to but also professional. Best deals and product selection in my opinion. Awesome rewards program and the products are the best quality I’ve had in Buffalo, NY. Can’t wait until NYS allows them to expand!!!
big hurts
2 years ago
5 stars

Excellent

The staff here is smart and sweet. The prices are great and there’s a nice selection of everything. Being new to the area, I hadn’t found the right dispensary. The staff helped me pick and they nailed it. The Botanist is my new go to dispensary
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad you had a great experience and were able to find just what you were looking for to feel your best.
Official Response2 years ago
Mik14g
2 years ago
5 stars

Compassionate and informative, a pleasant surprise

1st time to a medical mj store. I chose the Botanist on Seneca St in Buffalo. I suffer from chronic pain and multiple sensory sensitivities with sound being the worst. When I got to the pharmacist, Dan.. he was so quick to act, taking me to a private room for the consult. He was also very informative. Given the 10 minute average time a patient is allotted with a medical professional these days, it was so refreshing and comforting to not be rushed. Dan was also kind enough to lead me out another way, saving me as much exposure as he could. He told me too, that security would be made aware of my situation and they would seek to accommodate me anyway they could. And what’s nice too is this new business is going to have a section for consults and a section just for refills. It seems they’ve put a lot of thought into the customer experience...AWESOME!! I thank you for it!
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we're so glad you had such an amazingly positive experience at your first visit! We hope you've continued to feel as welcome, supported, and accommodated at your future visits!
Official Response2 years ago
716skirt
2 years ago
5 stars

Great!

Love the remolded old building, Security was very informative of how my fiance can get a care giver card. I had a great consult with Dan the pharmacist, He knows his stuff!!! Rebecca cashed me out and was friendly! She took a second to explain how to use my pen and charge it. Ill be back for my refill!
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at The Botanist! We're so glad you and your fiancee both had such a great experience and that Dan & Rebecca took such memorable care of you. Hope to see you back again many more times in the future!
Official Response2 years ago
llenninger
2 years ago
5 stars

The space itself is beautiful and welcoming. And the staff was incredibly helpful!
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
Appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you at The Botanist in the future!
Official Response2 years ago
kellythebruce
2 years ago
5 stars

Beautiful dispensary, really nice staff

The staff at The Botanist treat you like you're royalty when you walk in the door! Everyone there is super friendly, kind, and helpful. Plus the dispensary itself is really pretty inside.
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
We're so glad you've had an enjoyable experience visiting The Botanist! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you back again soon.
Official Response2 years ago
Catliz
2 years ago
5 stars

Know Your Product

It’s important when comparing dispensaries and products that you compare like to like. I might spend a bit more up front at the Botanist, but the product I use (Etain Forte powder) is dependable, works as described and in the long run, saves me money. I find staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The pharmacist is compassionate and thorough. A+
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review and we're glad you've found the right product for your treatment!
Official Response2 years ago
RJW38
2 years ago
5 stars

The experience has been great!

We have been going to the Botanist for 3 months now and can’t say enough about how friendly the staff is. The Pharmacist Dan is extremely knowledgeable and helpful, whether it’s the initial consultation or the ongoing monitoring of your progress. The experience has been great!
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
Thank you so much for choosing The Botanist for your medical cannabis treatment! We of course think Dan is wonderful, and are so glad you agree. Hope you'll continue to visit us more in the future!
Official Response2 years ago
MissMicha
1 year ago
5 stars

100/100

The quintessence of what a medical marijuana dispensary should be. I cannot explain how helpful, kind, and just all around wonderful staff. Everyone there is very educated, especially Dan Ryszka. Anything you need to know on marijuana he can help you. If I could give a higher review I would.
AThomspon
1 year ago
5 stars

First Visit

Very good experience. The young lady that say down with me was really knowledgeable and understanding. She made the experience very comfortable and casual. The pharmacist was very nice and took time to help me understand things. First dispensary experience and it was very positive.
big hurts
1 year ago
5 stars

Best staff and selection in town

A pleasure to go here. Excellent staff and there are usually very sensible deals to help get a lower price. My go to dispensary.
datway716
2 years ago
5 stars

Great service and staff!

Prices aren’t bad at all but that’s the states fault the staff and incredibly nice and helpful I went in not know what to do and they walked me through the whole process I walked away happier than I was walking in
Philister101
5 months ago
5 stars

Very professional

Very comfortable professional experience.
Tammilyn
1 year ago
5 stars

First time here

First time in here they had everything in stock, quick in and out in 10min! Service was great! Taste of pen is A+ ty for having a full stocked menu and products that actually work that don't break!! Where I used to go that what was the problem, now they don't even have a menu! Sad cuz they were good people! But ty!!
GriiFF08
2 years ago
5 stars

5 stars I'll give them all

Walk in the receptionists in the little cube one your phones directly means gave me little inflation help me on my way I was assisted by some knowledgeable people I can't say anymore this place is really help me thank you
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
We're so glad your experience with The Botanist has been a positive one and hope to continue to help you in the future.
Official Response2 years ago
dseegar
2 years ago
5 stars

Service

Very professional and helpful. Prices could be cheaper!
The Botanist - BuffaloBuffalo
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you continue to come back to The Botanist in the future.
Official Response2 years ago
EricaCooper
12 months ago
4 stars

Pretty decent stuff whenever im in Buffalo
Buffalobob88
2 years ago
2 stars

Overpriced

I’ve been to all 3 dispensaries in the Buffalo area. The Botanist is the most expensive.