Thames Valley Alternative Relief, LLC - Connecticut

Thames Valley Alternative Relief, LLC - Connecticut

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.6

12 reviews

morrigana28
25 days ago
5 stars

Review sherry dority

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and good quality of various options
MariaBareiss
3 months ago
5 stars

Five star service for sure!

I love this dispensary! I have been a medical patient in Connecticut for several years now, and I have found the staff at this dispensary to be extremely helpful in a number of contexts. Every question I've ever had about any product has been answered promptly and thoroughly. I would recommend them to anyone who wants an understanding, compassionate approach to using cannabis properly. When I had a question about terpenes, a staff member gave me a chart and also told me about several links that were helpful to deciphering the names of cannabis here in Connecticut. (It's a Thing.) People of all ages and walks of life use the dispensary and are comfortable with the staff there, because they are always helpful. I'm continually impressed with the range of products available at this dispensary, and I believe that the prices are very fair. I really love my dispensary!
Gskye53
3 years ago
5 stars

Love this place!

I have been with Thames Valley since it opened. All the employees are amazing. The owners are beyond words. I was at Arrow Alternatives for a little while in the middle. They were all just as nice as everyone in this business. It doesn’t matter whether someone is young or old we are all treated with respect and compassion. Can’t ever say enough wonderful things about these people!
justjackbigelow
4 years ago
5 stars

DO NOT GO HERE

mi dont even know where to begin when it comes to writing a review for a place that it rhis horrible. i have never been treated so terribly in my life. i go in month after month week after week trying to havw a new positive attitude in hopes everytime that the service will be better than the last time and i literally leave in tears everytime. the employees are the absolute rudest people i have ever met with zero intention and motivation to help anyone. as usual it seems if you are under the age of 30 you immediately dont matter and couldnt possibly have anything actually wrong with you becaue your "young" i have stood there at the counter with 40 something years olds on the side of me and honest to god the difference that i am treated because i am under 30 is actually sickening. not only is thi discrimination but it is just heartless. i never ever complain or go out of my way to write reviews but i couldnt let all of these people go here without knowing what they are getting into. there is so much i have to say that i could lirerally write a book. if you decide to go to this dispensery just be ready. you can describe why you are there and ask questions about what may help and they will simply look at you and say i dont know. i dont know. how in the world can you be a pharmacist at a medical marijuana dispensary and know so little. its not just thek not knowing its the attitude you get when they tell you i dont know. heres another example of the type of service you will recieve..... ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS TAKING EVERY CENT FROM YOU AND SENDING YOU ON YOUR WAY SO THEY CAN MAKE THE NEXT SALE. THIS IS EXACTLY THE REASON THQT MEDICAL MARIJUANA PROGRAMS FAIL. this is exactly why. they arent taken seriously and they dont take anyones medical conditions seriously and irs just sad. not one employee in this dispensary conmunicates with eachother including their manager who lets this all go on. i i have sat there and watched as the owner sits there and lets her employees treat customers like complete shit and allows them to simply give "i dont knows." when you forst go to do your inital payment for your card they tqlk you up abour how great its going to be and how they can help you find the right products etc. this is a lie. they literally refuse to help. THE ONLY THING THEY CARE ABOUT IS GETTING YOUR MONEY and thats the honest to gods truth. THEY ARE NOT IN THE BUSINNESS TO CARE OR TO HELP THAT IS THE LAST THING ON THEIR MINDS .
Edgar3
2 years ago
5 stars

I love this place....

I love this place and the staff is awesome. Don’t know what that one bad review was about. I’ve been coming here for a year now. I’ve never been treated but like a friend in a home away from home. I love all of the staff members. My only complaint is I wish they had more hash and Kief. Also bigger vape cartridges. I love the valley!!!! Edgar
Lostatz
4 years ago
5 stars

My first time today.

I don't know prices to compare. But the staff,was very nice and professional. Explaining in depth in what they offer. I was in and out before I knew it. Thanks
KevinBigelow
5 years ago
5 stars

help me

my name is Kevin bigelow and I have chromes disease it causes me to be in a lot pain so I smoke weed to easy my pain I'm try to get weed for my chromes disease plz help. me
Science5357
6 years ago
4.6 stars

Awesome

Amazing dispensary with exceptional and helpful staff
nikkofargo
9 months ago
4 stars

Happy to get my medicine here...

I have almost always had a pleasant experience here. Most staff members are happy to help in any way with knowledge about their products and offer points program to save money on medical products. I overall enjoy having them as my dispensary.
Sarbearftw87
11 months ago
3 stars

love the staff

Staff is phenomenal, the product are decent but the prices, especially for anything Vape related, also their Dabs are expensive cheapest you can get is 25$ a 1\2 g or crumble or shatter
Sarbearftw87
6 months ago
3 stars

Greeted by your name, before you check-in!

love the people who work there, the new points system is awesome. Thing I wish that would be better, more items for the menu. Select grind, and other items, there needs to be more. ( other dispensaries have up to 16 options in that one category) also I understand Covid-19 but I miss having shorter wait times for ordering .... Mandatory 3 hours, hurts my soul . Thanks 😊
MikeLane88
11 months ago
5 stars