Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult Use

Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult Use

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps

Reviews

3.9

189 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (11)

Price (10)

Gummy The Gator
8 years ago
5 stars

Terrapin Care Station

I hope the name is a Grateful Dead reference.. This dispensary took me in with open arms. Incredibly friendly staff. It was almost too friendly, a little off putting for an introvert like me, but there's nothing bad to be said about friendliness! I haven't tried much from them, unfortunately so this will be a strain review more than anything My first visit, I picked up a quarter of Northern Lights Haze and Royal Purple Kush The Royal purple kush was nothing special really. That's not a bad thing. It got me high. Just nothing amazing. The northern lights haze however... I've never had this strain before, but as soon as I smelled the buds I knew i had to try it. Weed has its smells, some strains smell like jet fuel, some like mothballs, some like bubblegum, but I'd never smelt anything like this one. Yes, subtly it smelt like the others, but I imagine that it came from the same place as the others, so that's not surprising. However, it had a very strong unique smell. The best way I could describe it would be the smell of the taste of "Tutti Frutti" hard candy... If that makes any sense. It really is difficult to describe. In appearance RPK had big buds, dark green with, you guessed it, hints of purple The NLH had smaller buds, covered in trichomes. (my spellcheck tried to change "Trichomes" to "ostriches..." lol, if it's covered in ostriches, it must be some good shit) The NLH was more "Pop corny." Some people might consider that a bad thing, I kinda like 'em. Everything in the jars was well cut and cured, and looked like it was given some tender love and care, There were 1-2 strains that were a little underdeveloped... So I didn't get them. I chose from the other 15+ strains they had. Simple as that. Both strains effects were potent medicine. And really, it's all potent medicine. This is the same bud you would get at any other dispensary. Which I stress, ISN'T a bad thing. It's the same bud, at a way better price. Terrapin boasts good bud, with a wonderful staff, an even better price, and two convenient locations. I should mention that they didn't offer me a gram for this or a joint or anything. A lot of dispensaries do for reviews. This review came from a place of satisfaction alone. Great job Terrapin, see you soon!
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Aw shucks, Gummy. Thanks for taking the time to provide a thorough review. We're psyched you enjoyed the NLH as much as we do. Our Folsom location is now a recreational shop and Manhattan is remaining medical. We hope you'll be back to see us in either store. We'll try not to scare you away with hugs next time :)
Official Response
jameschildress
8 years ago
5 stars

The best SHOP IN BOULDER !!!!

This is the all time greatest shops in the GREATER COLORADO AREA !! I came in and was amazed at the flower and product there a 10 out of 10 in SERVICE AND QUALITY ! Again there is the no place like the RIGHT PLACE to shop !
Staylor21mfr
9 years ago
5 stars

Second to None

Moved uptown, still the same bomb spot. The TCS crew is gonna do you right, which ever spot you go to. The new spot is super clean and fresh. Still discreet, even though its on a corner. The buds are very clean as well. Their flower has a very natural and unique look. I can tell hardwork and care goes into everything they do, and when you stop in you'll feel it too. Xavier is a standout but every budtender i've eorked with at both spots has been exceptional. Bottom line, its the attitude and personalities. They clearly love what they do and project that onto the guests. Thats my spot!
dawnrenee
2 years ago
5 stars

I ❤️ Terrapin !!!

I love to order ahead and pop in for pickup. & they always have the Wana I I want 🙏🏼👍
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Thank you for the great review and comments! We're thrilled to hear that the online ordering system is helping you get the products you need! We hope to see you back again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
Audreylinico
2 years ago
5 stars

Best dispensary in Boulder!

Terrapin has some of the best weed I’ve seen in town. Strains are amazing and always consistent. Their bud tenders are also super friendly — especially McKinnley !! 100% would recommend to anyone !
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Thank you for all the 🌟's and the lovely comments! We're thrilled to hear that McKinnley was able to make your experience enjoyable--he's a rock star! We hope to see you back soon!
Official Response2 years ago
LeoCaveman
2 years ago
5 stars

1st time in, will be back

Friendly, honest staff, the service was quick and painless! All the flower looked like fire, and not to be forgotten the prices are some of the best I've found anywhere in the state for recreational. Would definetly recommend to anyone
Shen79
2 years ago
5 stars

1st time in

Not sure why I haven’t tried this place out. Took a detour from my daily route and stopped in for some flower. Insanely good prices and staff that knew what would be best (definitely didn’t want all those damn jars lol). See you soon!
KannabisBlog
2 years ago
5 stars

Best in the Business

Great prices, friendly staff, excellent product, and genius marketing.
_Finessin
2 years ago
5 stars

Price

Great price for bud.
whyteboi609
2 years ago
5 stars

😎

I love this place. great employees and great product
JJthespace
3 years ago
5 stars

Very professional!

👽👾👻👍👍👍
Jenniferkelly7
3 years ago
5 stars

I love you guys

I come here near daily and everyone is soo wonderful. thank you for everything. ill continue to send people your way
cdillon1
3 years ago
5 stars

amazing

I love there pre rolls packs I have not found a single place that compares to there pre rolls in bulk
edmdj
3 years ago
5 stars

Favorite spot in Boulder

When I first went to Terrapin I was surprised by how nice everything was after stepping inside the lobby area. They have couches and plenty of free weed magazines to read while you wait. They also have a bunch of restaurant style menus with a plethora of options to get baked. Every time I’ve been there the budtenders have been super helpful and friendly and recommend the best stuff for the occasion. That Starkiller and HellzOG are dynamite. Oh they always have sick music too. Keep it up!
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you like our products, staff, and overall vibe. We hope to see you again soon.
Official Response3 years ago
relapsecaps
3 years ago
5 stars

Relapsecaps

If you didn’t already know. They are on it. Always a friendly vibe from a well informed staff and some of the most choice top shelf along with some killer wax and hash
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Thank you for the shout out! We are glad you enjoy our wax and top shelf flower choices.
Official Response3 years ago
Tori_Johns
3 years ago
5 stars

LOVE this place!

Every time I go here I am greeted with a smile and their client base is always so fun. The staff is excellent. I always get great stuff. The 420 program is awesome! I definitely recommend this place to my friends and family! That you for all you guys do!
dlee420
3 years ago
5 stars

Lots of fun.

Very good experience. the waiting room is really big with lots of seating and menus everywhere. All the employees were really nice. Very good quality flower the Lemon G and Grapefruit Durban were my favorite. Very good deals on concentrates. I love the mix 8 pack very good deal.
420bearleo
4 years ago
5 stars

always amazing

every time I'm here it's a good time. best concentrates and flower I've found so far
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Hi 420bearleo! We're so happy you liked our flower and concentrates. Our house brand, Double Bear, is now making Live Resin, and we thought you might like to know - it's just SOOOO delicious! We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
capricorny1111
4 years ago
5 stars

WeedLovesYou

I always go in with my most favorite person and captain.. Tasha.. I love this dispo... then when I seen I could be as cool as the bud tenders and own a shirt... What?!?!? and only $5...
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Hi Capricorny1111! It's great to hear that you and Tasha have been having a great time at our Folsom store! An extra-special "thanks" for repping the quality of your Terrapin experience by wearing our shirts! We hope we see you (and Tasha) again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
UnicornJoy420
4 years ago
5 stars

Love this place!

Love to stop here whenever we are in town. The budtender was helpful and even suggested some great head shops in the area. She also gave me some tips for using the top shelf Terrapins prerolls. Was not rushed. Got to smell the bud, and take my time deciding. All in all, an A+ experience! 😎😁😘 Thanks Terrapin!
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Hi UnicornJoy420! We're so glad you had an A+ experience here at Terrapin! Thanks for the shout-out and, as always, enjoy the bud! At Terrapin, "Care" is literally our middle name, so we are always aiming to make sure each customer gets that extra bit of care that makes the difference.
Official Response4 years ago