Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult Use

Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult Use

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps

Reviews

3.9

189 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (11)

Price (10)

Gabrielssss
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great

Great flower, great service. Awesome environment. Super friendly workers and great prices for bed bugs.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Thank you for the great review! Our staff strives to be welcoming and knowledgeable on all of our products and we're glad to hear that it shows! We hope you meant bud bags, but we're thrilled the prices help too! :D We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
luckynlove
3 months ago
1 star

No face shields allowed!!!!

I suffer from health issues and I’ve had no problems wearing a face shield per ada guidelines. I’ve visited this place in the past but today seems to be an issue with them!!! WTFH! I had to wait outside and let everyone else who came in after me, to go first! I’m so pissed! I’m not visiting this place ever again!
Bobbytowels
5 years ago
5 stars

Best prices in town.

When I saw the other reviews for this place I had to write one. The bud here is awesome ! The staff here is helpful and friendly! (even the security). After paying 20$ for .8grams of crap for 20 yrs in Jersey, 42$ for a qtr of 25%thc legal weed feels like an unimaginable dream. Thank you Terrapin!!
Angelamitroi
5 years ago
5 stars

Best bud and prices in town

I have been coming to terripan since it opened LOVE IT!!! Dont know why the bad reviews for the security officer he is always nice and has a job to do : )Budtenders are great and so is the bud!!
Cuinatura
3 years ago
5 stars

I shop here weekly, and I love this place! You just can't beat the prices, and the quality is still very good. The staff has always been excellent. I did once se an altercation between a customer and a bud tender, and I can say with certainty it was the customer's fault and the staff members reacted very professionally. Overall, I love the products, atmosphere, staff, promotions, and prices. I like that they are pro-organic, have their own farms, and treat their staff well. Wouldn't shop anywhere else.
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
Hi Cuinatura! We're so glad to hear that we've become your go-to spot. We appreciate your shout-out to the professionality and quality of our staff - we think they're awesome too! Keep it stony out there - we'll do our part and keep the shelves stocked with the dankest dank and the best prices and deals in the biz! Thanks for showing us some love - we appreciate you!
Official Response3 years ago
ManderWander
5 years ago
5 stars

Awesome dispensary and great prices!

I have been here a couple times now and each time I have gotten great quality bud and the service has been top notch. Their prices are the best around, left with a mix & match 1/4 for $43 out the door. The staff is super knowledgeable. I've only tried the bud but I'm definitely interested in trying some concentrates next time. Personal favorite so far is Ugly Step Sister, some powerful stuff!
KNitroOG
7 years ago
5 stars

Great prices and knowledgable staff

Enjoyed my visit along with a great product and friendly staff, and you can't beat the daily deals.
Ki_n_i
3 years ago
5 stars

Budd rich and puppy friendly

Can’t really ask for a more decent spot to shop for budds. Both quality and prices are some of the best you’ll find in town. Awesome staff know and use their own products and can give honest feedback on what to try and what to steer clear of. Love that they allow dogs (behaved and on a leash). Just makes the whole experience a more pleasant one. Cheers guys!
mari_89
3 years ago
5 stars

Awesome 1st experience!

We drove down from Fort Collins and we’re impressed by their flexibility and available flower deals! Will be back for some concentrates later! Our bud tender was friendly and excited about his job!
Afwxgrl1974
3 years ago
5 stars

Best Prices

Wonderful experience with budrista who took the time to show me products and explain differences. Would highly recommend!
jaysway3
3 years ago
5 stars

excellent budtenders

best prices in the boulder area, great selection, awesome one on one experience with the budtenders too. I've tried a handful of places and this is by far my favorite
Beau Gardner
5 years ago
5 stars

cherry diesel

Great medicine ,taste & high & at a great price ...thank you
Terrapin Care Station - Folsom Street - Adult UseBoulder
No, thank YOU! We really appreciate your taking the time to send us this great feedback. It's awesome to hear that you were pleased!
Official Response4 years ago
coffee&kush
5 years ago
5 stars

One of the better ones...

Been visiting quite a few dispensaries on our trip, and this was one of the better ones. Got some Larry OG and Durban Poison. Both were great and had way more flavour/aroma. Would recommend them if you're visiting! Go during happy hour for some great deals as well!👍👌
gravy2012
5 years ago
5 stars

Wax ;)

Wax ;)
TokinBoulder
5 years ago
5 stars

Bring back Craft/happy camper wax!!!

Used to come in to terrapin for the craft wax every week, until they stopped stocking it. They only have double bear now which is cheaper and imo not as good of a product. It leaves behind a lot of residue on nails so I just don't enjoy using it. Their flower is mediocre at best and I have no reason to go there anymore without craft/happy camper wax. Would love to be a customer again, bring back the craft wax!
Pvtjetbrkr
5 years ago
5 stars

Great place/people !!

I love coming to this place, everyone is very friendly and they know their product. On top of that I love how you can go before 11:00 and get the early bird special and if your a local they give another discount. Terrapin CS knows how to show the love.
logosgnosis
5 years ago
5 stars

great all around

I have seen a lot of bad reviews of this dispensary, and am left wondering how this could be. I have had nothing but positive times here. the staff is very helpfull, the products are always great and the prices can't be beat. I have worked in retail and customer service/ hospitality for 20 years and Terrapin staff exemplifies great service! One thing I do know from 2 decades of that type of service industry...bad customers get bad service. so if you had a bad time here, take a hard long look at what type of customer you are.
fredstrong
6 years ago
5 stars

I love this place!!!

I am shocked by the slew of bad reviews during the last few months! I live in Lafayette, and in 80026, we have one crappy, ridiculously overpriced dispensary, (1/4 oz of weed is over $100, by the time you are out the door! More than the black market!!! and they ask for it with a straight face...). Conversely, Terrapin is fairly priced, (1/4 oz and a gram of concentrate runs me 1/2 what I would pay in Lafayette), I have never had a rude budtender, nor seen anyone treated rudely here, they give me a 15% Boulder County discount. I am pretty loyal to these guys, they always make me feel taken care of.
digierin
7 years ago
5 stars

Awesomely Nice!

I visited here by accident really, I was on the way to their medical clinic, without realizing it. But glad I stopped in. I loved the specials and the cost. I also had great service, thank you Jason!
Kel24
8 years ago
5 stars

Great!

I really love Terrapin! Everyone there is very nice and their products are great! I have had the pleasure of having Sean, the budtender, help me on a couple of occasions. He has never steered me wrong.