Sweet Relief - Astoria,OR

Sweet Relief - Astoria,OR

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Recreational
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Recreational
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.7

44 reviews

Rodney Berry
8 years ago
5 stars

5

First of all I have been to a lot of dispensaries in the Portland area .This is the nicest store I have been end. let me tell you this dispensaries is a beautiful store. They have everything you want in the type of medicine you need, the selection is great. Trust me check it OUT!!!!!
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Wow thank you!! We take pride in how our shop looks and what products we carry. We are always striving to be the best! Next time you come in show us this post and we will give you a free gram of Blue Dream to say thank you :)
Official Response
loufigaro
2 years ago
5 stars

nascar stock car racers granddaughter420

I have to say the staff and owners of this sweet shop are my Compadres will always be by their side not to mention they have what your looking for in one form or another I recommend to everyone that is looking for herbal medicine.😜😎🌹
Mness12
3 years ago
5 stars

Hash Rosin

They have the best hash rosin in town, hands down. Some times they are the only store front to carry rosin in town. Everyday day they have a deal you take advantage of aswell!
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much! Our Hash Rosin is a customer favorite around here. Hope you enjoyed it and thank you for the awesome review!
Official Response3 years ago
jeremiah2911
3 years ago
5 stars

My go-to for great herb!

The selection and quality of herb here is great, and I really love the clean green certified as well as Sweet Reliefs in house strains. All the staff has been very friendly and knowledgeable, especially Mandy:)
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much! We love the house strains and can't wait to see what else is coming down the pipe line. Can't wait to see you again!!
Official Response3 years ago
Kovats97
3 years ago
5 stars

wonderful employee

people here are great and make it fast
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much Kovats97! We strive to provide quick and friendly service to all our customers. We appreciate your awesome review! ~ Sweet Relief Team
Official Response3 years ago
MaShelley
3 years ago
5 stars

The Best

I have been to weed stores in Oregon, Washington, Alaska, and Nevada. This store i miss and love the people who run it! The person who gave negative is a moron.
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate you and your business. Please show this review on your next visit and get a discount! ~Team Sweet Relief
Official Response3 years ago
TLGeer
6 years ago
5 stars

An easy store to deal with

I was hesitant to go to this store. I had never bought cannabis legally and wasn't sure how to do it. --The problems that I have are arthritis in my hips and lower back (but not bad enough for pain killers), PTSD and chronic insomnia, among other things. I had absolutely no idea how to pick a strain. I didn't even know how much it would cost. The last time that I bought cannabis was many years ago and it was a "dime bag" and all I did was contribute to the cost. --The front office of Sweet Relief is very calm and professional. There is a small couch and some chairs for non-customers to sit on while they wait for the customers. There are handouts in a rotating rack, as well as some in the bookcase next to it. --Your first time you will give the receptionist your Drivers License or ID. They will swipe it through a reader and confirm your identity. Once that is done, all you have to do in future visits is show your ID. The receptionist will then buzz you through to the actual store. --The first time that I went in there I was rather overwhelmed by the amount of various products on their sales floor. Food products are not allowed to be bought by recreational users. But pretty much everything else is. --There are glass counters and you can see all the products. The sales staff is very, very helpful. I am on SSDI so I have an extremely limited budget. Based on what I told the clerk, she recommended Sticky Bitch. I bought one gram. The total came to $15. --This last time (I have been there a total of 4 times) I went there, two days ago, I tried something different in packaging. I bought a 7 gram bag of stems and pieces. It was, with taxes, $18.75. Every thing that I had bought before this were tight little buds and I found them somewhat difficult to use. But this is the cannabis that I know. There are not many stems but there are a LOT of pieces. This leaf is called Northern Cheddar. --Every person that I have come in contact with, including the other customers, have been super nice and helpful. I highly recommend this store. --As an offside question, does anyone know why cannabis is illegal in so many states, when it has not killed anyone, but you can purchase digitalis (Foxglove), which is extremely toxic, in any garden store?
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much for your review! Please show this reply on your next visit to get 5% off your total. You are the reason we strive for the best each day! We appreciate all the great feed back!
Official Response5 years ago
MamaLoves
6 years ago
5 stars

BEST in the West

I have visited many dispensaries across the Pacific Northwest and keep coming back to Sweet Relief. The staff and products are amazing. You could not dream of a more knowledgeable, caring and compassionate bunch. They have taken care to hire only those that have a true desire to share their knowledge and experience with the customers. I learn something new every time I visit. I've learned enough that I have been able to suggest products for pain relief to my brother and his wife. They had been visiting another shop in Astoria and had not had good experiences. They were blown away at your wonderful your staff. Please keep up the great work. Our community needed an asset like your shop!!
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much for your review! Please show this reply on your next visit to get 5% off your total. You are the reason we strive for the best each day! We appreciate all the great feed back!
Official Response5 years ago
farmer frank
7 years ago
5 stars

Sweet Relief Medicated Lotion

Sweet Relief house medicated lotion is a great pain reliever. I have gotten off pain meds with a little help from my friends. including this product. This is the best dispensary I have been too. And I have been to many. The lotion also relieves my nerve pain and itching from shingles.
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much for the kind words. We take great care in making sure our lotion is of the top quality at an affordable price. Next time you come in show us this response and we will give you $5 off your purchase :) Again thank you so very much for the kind words we are so glad it helps you!!
Official Response
Sashashley
7 years ago
5 stars

Best shop I have been to!

All the product and all the staff are superb. Couldn't ask for anything better. These people know their stuff and their products are amazing. Gary, Dawna, and Darby are amazing! Love you guys!
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Oh man we love that you are happy with us!! We sure love this kind of feedback, the next time you come in don't forget to show us this reply to get a free gram of Blue Dream in appreciation for you sweet words :)
Official Response
pdfc902
7 years ago
5 stars

The best OMMP DISPENERY in Oregon!

This place is a great place to get your variety of meds and clones !
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Awesome feedback, the next time you come in don't forget to show us this reply to get a free gram of Blue Dream! Also if there are any clones you are interested in that we don't have, let us know; we will go hunt them out :)
Official Response
brandonlau420
7 years ago
5 stars

best shop in oregon

always love going to the best shop in Oregon always helpful and high quality meds employees make the trip worth it every time feels like family when you walk through the door great job guys keep up the great work and if you are stopping by make sure to get some sticky bitch its the best ive had in years
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Oh man we love that you are happy with us!! We sure love this kind of feedback, the next time you come in don't forget to show us this reply to get a free gram of Blue Dream in appreciation for you sweet words :)
Official Response
yearprincess
7 years ago
5 stars

amazing

I love this place. going there is always an adventure and everyone is always super helpful.
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
OH we like adventures!! So glad you enjoy visiting us, we like the you too! Next time you come in show us this reply and we will give you a gram of Blue Dream :) Yay!!
Official Response
Mikkityre
7 years ago
5 stars

Thank heavens for Sweet Relief!

The first time I went to a dispensary it unfortunately it wasn't Sweet Relief. The whole situation was very confusing and a little mind boggling. The next time I went to Sweet a Relief. Everything was completely wonderful. The staff is very kind, helpful, and knowledgable. They could answer questions and the advice I was given proved very valuable. It's wonderful knowing Sweet Relief is close to where I live. I plan to keep buying my medicine from Sweet Relief exclusively. Thank you so much for being there!!
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
OH WOW! You really are sweet. We just try to treat everyone like family and do the best we can at helping everyone. There is much information about this wonderful plant we very much enjoy sharing our knowledge with you. How about this, the next time you come in, show us this reply and we will totally give you a gram of Blue Dream to say thanks for visiting!
Official Response
spoopy_sammich
2 years ago
5 stars

Great variety

I've been searching for a certain strain for months and finally found it here. I was so excited and check out was quick and easy.
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here! Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for the awesome feedback!
Official Response2 years ago
jpjoop
3 years ago
5 stars

Best store on the NW coast

I’ve been to all the stores on both sides of the river and this is my favorite- I live in Ocean Park and based on price, selection and service this is the best (especially for locals)
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
We appreciate the kind review! We also enjoy making our products affordable for everyone! See our daily specials as well if you'd like to have even more saving!
Official Response3 years ago
5 stars

I Always and Do I Ever.... Truth or High

Well another place to leave my remarks as I disregard my guilty pleasures of errands left till last minute... trying to find time and to smoke but I found myself writing as usual before I turn off the thrusters. Can say I haven't...
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you! ~Team Sweet Relief
Official Response4 years ago
brittanysmilee
4 years ago
5 stars

Awesome!:)

Tiffany was such a great help when I came in a few days ago. Despite my lack of knowledge on most products, she was extremely patient and willing to answer my questions. Really enjoyed her help!☺️
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future! ~Team Sweet Relief
Official Response4 years ago
Poloboy8
4 years ago
5 stars

fantastic

stopped here on my honeymoon trip down the coast. they have the best staff I've every worked with in a shop. I went in on Monday evening(4/22) right before closing and they were completely friendly and professional. very helpful in answering questions and had some great specials going. I got an 8th of top shelf quality bud for $10 and it's been fantastic! Definitely recommend stopping here!
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you so much Poloboy8 for such a kind review! If you ever get a chance to see us again please mention this review to receive savings on any purchase with us! Cheers and Congrats! ~Team Sweet Relief
Official Response4 years ago
Deskus311
4 years ago
5 stars

You must come see for yourself 🤓😍

I consider myself someone who has been around bud to know what’s what...I personally love both this shop as far as service setting goes and also I have never had a bad product come from them at all..all there product is solid and very good quality as well...the bud tenders r all extremely knowledgeable and very friendly this is my personal favorite shop and love going to get bud :)
Sweet Relief - Astoria,ORAstoria / Seaside
Thank you Deskus311 for such an awesome review! We always love the positive feedback to help our establishment grow in not only our product, but customer service as well. Please show this on your next visit to receive 10% your purchase. Thanks! ~Team Sweet Relief
Official Response4 years ago