Select a product to start your order!
Surf City Original

Surf City Original

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.9

95 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (34)

Price (26)

      Chershey
      2 months ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Awesome shop!

      The culture and attitude here is exactly what Santa Cruz is all about! I will support this company because they support me!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Surf City OriginalSanta Cruz
      We do support you Chershey! We know that like us, you care that your favorite dispensary represents that true Santa Cruz spirit--aka CHEAP prices, BOMB quality, and AUTHENTIC vibes! We can't wait to see you soon, thanks for your support!!
      Official Response5 days ago
      doeBOYwon
      8 months ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Love this spot!!

      Since the first time and now everytime I hang over the hill at my home away from home this is my one stop shop fa sho! Hella legit, helllllllla legit!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      SV_420
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Great place and awesome people

      Awesome staff and there is even a taco truck in the parking lot sometimes...to kill 2 birds with one stone if you so desire
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Spicoli510
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Always a good experience. Ownership, management, budtenders are all welcoming and helpful. After deciding to do all my 420 shopping here they as cheesy as it may sound made you feel like fam.
      doeBOYwon
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Super awesome hella legit expialidocious

      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      SV_420
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Great place

      Super friendly and knowledgeable staff
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      SV_420
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Awesome people

      Great products and super cool people
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      marimo_tokes
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      kind driver great service!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      bubblegumprincess84
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Super friendly and great prices, hooked it up

      super friendly had a talk with the owner, seems like a small operation but what they lack in size they make up for in everything else ! Prices, selection, staff, all A+ recommended checking this dispo if your in the Santa Cruz area. Support Local and they also hooked it up with a pre roll for a penny
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      WMUser171822722
      9 days ago
      5 stars

      Amazing shop

      I loved the Energy from the people from the owners and the employees that were really helpful see you guys soon !!!
      Surf City OriginalSanta Cruz
      Heck yeah, that's what we're all about! We miss the energy that all our favorite dispensaries the last 20 years use to bring! Cannabis is FUN, it's not supposed to be boring retail! If you bring the energy, we'll match it, if you don't bring it, we'll wake you up from your funk and bring the fun! Thanks for your support!!!
      Official Response5 days ago
      joejoe22345
      20 days ago
      5 stars

      Dope Place and great atmosphere

      Best dispo in the area whole staff is super friendly and passionate about what they do and deals that are significantly better than anything else in the area. If ever in the area check them out you wont regret it!
      Surf City OriginalSanta Cruz
      Woot woot!!! We LOVE cannabis, we love our customers, we wish we could get high with each and every one of you! Someday soon, if we all push our local regulators to allow lounges, we'll get to!! And guess what, the DEALS are only going to get BETTER! Thanks for your support, see you soon!
      Official Response5 days ago
      WMUser506324257
      22 days ago
      5 stars

      And if you should so happen to set it on fire….

      That’s Surf City. Just link up and they come a blazing, to your door with a smile and legit Kind. Many options and frequently introducing latest-breed champs. OG SC providers. Much respect. Sincerely, All-Cal forever!
      Cannabixology_T
      28 days ago
      5 stars

      Good things come in small packages.

      Tiny shop. Big selection and keeps growing. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good vibes and great deals.
      Surf City OriginalSanta Cruz
      Tiny shop, BIG VIBES! We love what we do--from the products to the people to the prices to the movement! We promise to always be the lowest prices in town, and to reflect all the great energy you and everyone brings to the shop. See you soon!!
      Official Response5 days ago
      soccerslug666
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Deals & Dank

      Came in today and said it was my first time. I could tell the staff welcomed new faces. Super legit flower here + deals on carts and other dank 🔥
      Surf City OriginalSanta Cruz
      You're dang right we welcome new faces! We're on a mission to show everyone what we believe a real dispensary should be--authentic, obsessed with quality, and CHEAP! This is Santa Cruz after all, the Cannabis practically grows itself in these hills! Hopefully our continuously expanding selection and ever-dropping prices are still bringing a smile to your face! Thanks for the review!!!
      Official Response5 days ago
      sandman831
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      One of my favorite spots

      Love this place I place my orders online and they have it ready pretty quick great pricing only tax you pay is sale tax and they accept debit card
      Surf City OriginalSanta Cruz
      Much LOVE from the Surf City Crew! We're making things even simpler, going to Out-The-Door Pricing on all of our menus, to make it even easier to know what you're spending! Thanks for the support, please let us know if there are any new products you want us to carry, we're always looking for the best products at THE BEST PRICES in California!
      Official Response5 months ago
      Gbrandt
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Best cannabis in Santa Cruz!

      I love this place! Great flower and Great prices! The staff is Awesome and helpful! I definitely recommend! I only wish I came here a long time ago.there is really no other place you need for 420 needs.
      Surf City OriginalSanta Cruz
      Awwwww yeah!!!! Thank you for checking out our flower, we try to keep it TRUE FIRE, and CHEAP. If the terps don't blow you away the second you open the jar/bag, it isn't worth carrying at Surf City Original. Can't wait to see you again, thanks for shopping with us!
      Official Response5 months ago
      Hendrixfam3
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      affordable

      Great products great employees n vibes and the prices you can’t beat it you can get a 1/4 for under 23$ if you need it a 8th under 10$ can’t complain or go wrong thank you for the affordable and high quality flower and other cannabis products
      Surf City OriginalSanta Cruz
      It's our pleasure and our mission to supply the community with the absolute finest products, at unbelievable prices, with a vibe and friendliness and knowledge unmatched! Thank you so much for the kind words, and please always call us to let us know if you have anything but the best cannabis purchasing experience! -Surf City Crew
      Official Response5 months ago
      MondoDabs
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Don't sleep on this place!

      I thought chai was the spot til I came here, similar menu/products bur prices are better and they don't mess up your order. Easy in and easy out. Check this spot out. And LOL if you still think cannacruz and kindpeoples are even comparable your paying double for the same thing! Give this place a try!
      wickerscam
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      This is the SPOT you must hit up.

      We stopped by on our road trip south on PCH. we were met by the owners who were just so friendly and happy to help us out. The prices are really good and they have a good selection on really good buds, pre-rolls and some concentrates. Do yourself a favor and at least stop by for a look you wont regret it.
      Burningredwoods
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Beat dispensary ever

      Amazing and expediant service with an amazing selection with amazing recomendations