Select a product to start your order!
Surf City Original

Surf City Original

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.9

79 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (29)

Price (21)

doeBOYwon
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Super awesome hella legit expialidocious

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
SV_420
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great place and awesome people

Awesome staff and there is even a taco truck in the parking lot sometimes...to kill 2 birds with one stone if you so desire
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Spicoli510
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Always a good experience. Ownership, management, budtenders are all welcoming and helpful. After deciding to do all my 420 shopping here they as cheesy as it may sound made you feel like fam.
SV_420
7 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great place

Super friendly and knowledgeable staff
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
SV_420
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Awesome people

Great products and super cool people
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
marimo_tokes
10 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

kind driver great service!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
bubblegumprincess84
11 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Super friendly and great prices, hooked it up

super friendly had a talk with the owner, seems like a small operation but what they lack in size they make up for in everything else ! Prices, selection, staff, all A+ recommended checking this dispo if your in the Santa Cruz area. Support Local and they also hooked it up with a pre roll for a penny
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
MondoDabs
12 months ago
5 stars

Don't sleep on this place!

I thought chai was the spot til I came here, similar menu/products bur prices are better and they don't mess up your order. Easy in and easy out. Check this spot out. And LOL if you still think cannacruz and kindpeoples are even comparable your paying double for the same thing! Give this place a try!
wickerscam
12 months ago
5 stars

This is the SPOT you must hit up.

We stopped by on our road trip south on PCH. we were met by the owners who were just so friendly and happy to help us out. The prices are really good and they have a good selection on really good buds, pre-rolls and some concentrates. Do yourself a favor and at least stop by for a look you wont regret it.
Burningredwoods
1 year ago
5 stars

Beat dispensary ever

Amazing and expediant service with an amazing selection with amazing recomendations
wineyoda
1 year ago
5 stars

Great weed great variety

Always prepared with excellent recommendations
spacemannRob
1 year ago
5 stars

Best weed variety in Santa Cruz

They always have a great variety of quality but inexpensive choices and great top shelf choices too.
Aaaaay
1 year ago
5 stars

One of the best dispensaries ever

The staff are all super friendly and informative on good deals, good products, and good vibes. I have never been disappointed by their service and they are especially excellent with COVID-19 safety guidelines. If you want low-risk trip to get weed, and if you want to have the best service, then head to Surf City Original!
marissamarley
1 year ago
5 stars

My favorite Shop!

I followed this shop from the top of the Santa Cruz Mountains and will FOREVER be a loyal customer. No better selection, awareness of a customers needs and customer service than any other shop in the Santa Cruz area. Hannah and Thomas are always helpful and I will continue to recommend and be a loyal customer to this establishment. As a retail manager, no better service I have found around town.
muriyaahhj
1 year ago
5 stars

Flower is bomb af

I really enjoyed this dispensary. All the workers are very generous and engaged with the menu and customer which I enjoyed(:
jporterj
1 year ago
5 stars

Nice and Local

Surf City Dispensary has a friendly and knowledgeable staff, they have quality products and THEY ARE LOCAL. Unlike the big box dispensaries, Surf City is run by real people who keep their profits local. I highly recommend Surf City Original.
amonto13
1 year ago
5 stars

Favorite Shop in Santa Cruz

The staff is always very friendly and welcoming. They always have a nice menu full of variety from flower to edibles and everything in-between. Absolutely love coming here.
oksantacruz
1 year ago
5 stars

Great prices, convenient location, friendly people

This has become my "go to" dispensary. Great prices, located close to me, which is a bonus, and super friendly staff. Today was my first time being back inside in quite some time. That was a nice feeling! I highly recommend this great dispensary to everyone!
NiaKalinda
1 year ago
5 stars

Ive said it before and I’ll say it again

Best dispensary in town. And not just because they have the best prices out the door! Their staff is extremely friendly and always helpful and I always leave in a good mood even if I didn’t arrive that way. They’re doing a great job of continuing to serve customers during this crazy time, and haven’t lost an ounce of their comforting vibe in the process, even through a delivery window! Keep it up my dudes
trumpsucks20
1 year ago
5 stars

GREAT SELECTION - FINE PRODUCTS - LOWER PRICES

The title says it all. Owners offer expert advice on which products satisfy customer needs - good pricing. Haven't found a better supplier and they've been in the business for many years.