Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Rockford

Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Rockford

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.2

62 reviews

faithingod1
16 days ago
5 stars

Help and Patient

Today I went to Sunnyside for the first time and was very, very happy with the overall experience I had. I had Noe for my helper and he was amazing. He directed me with exactly what kind of strain I needed. He knew what he was doing, and really was patient with me in all my questions and issues. I highly recommend asking for Noe to help you. He can assist with whatever you need and is very educated.
MaizeMaximus18
3 months ago
1 star

Crappy prices

Way overpriced for what the items are and what other dispensaries are selling them for
Kevo6300
13 days ago
1 star

Worst dispensary ever

Same strains nothing new, long long waits, need better management. Been to many dispensaries in IL n other states but this store by far is the worst one I’ve ever experienced!
SMT_1995
1 year ago
5 stars

recreational

if your going to complain about the long wait times the first few weeks and months, keep in mind that this is the first day of recreational sales. so yes there will be a wait time everyone wants to go buy legal weed. give them a break AGAIN it's literally the first day of recreational sales. there will be disorganization get over it, it will get better.
djkred95
1 year ago
5 stars

They Are Honestly Amazing!!!

These people are absolutely awesome! Day 1 and they did everything they could to accommodate all their customers who stayed, bringing snack, water, and even pizza toward the end of the night. I personally felt very welcomed by the employees and security. Any questions I had were genuinely answered and I was quickly served. The ATM fee also isn't too high so it's not a problem if you forget to bring cash or deciding to get more than anticipated like I did. Definitely will be coming back. Oh the flower and concentrate are really good too!
highpoweredjet
1 year ago
5 stars

Don’t try delivery service

I have been waiting for over 4 hours and they are not responding back to my messages...I’m waiting on a refund but probably just got scammed..
sunrock
1 year ago
5 stars

great oil and wax and flower wish they hadmoonrock

I was one of the first 60 people to get in there and it still was limited on the concentrate and then it's like a pharmacy in there I didn't see any bud I didn't see anything but orange walls I want to see my buds and concentrate in the display in front of me and that's not the case in Sunnyside
JacobKrall
3 years ago
5 stars

Home Away From Home

Ever since I got my medical card back in January of 2018, my life has steadily been improving, through proper medication regimen and knowingly being safe in my cannabis purchases. MedMar has an incredibly friendly staff, everyone in there knows me by name, is always knowledgeable on the products, and always have some of the best suggestions. I always look forward to my trips to MedMar not just for the products but because I know that I’ll enjoy seeing and talking to whoever is behind the counter, I know I’ll walk out with products well worth their value, and I’ve never been disappointed by anything with them. Fantastic company all around.
KathleenReynolds
5 years ago
5 stars

My first time

On. My first visit I received excellent advice from Marie and Tom. Before I knew it, I was on my way home with a variety of meds. I will continue to go to MedMar, where you are a person with medical problems.
AtomicTurquoise
11 months ago
5 stars

Wonderful!

Almost let the bad reviews scare me off - glad I went in. Everyone was very friendly and I informative and the line went so fast I was probably in and out in 15 minutes. Love all the security! I felt safe. Definitely will return if I’m in the area again. 💕
Thcsavedme
3 years ago
5 stars

Well cared for

The budtenders know their strains and help make sure you leave with what you need. This place had the largest selection and rarely run out of what you need. Highly recommend MedMar!!
SarahSpirit
3 years ago
5 stars

Family

Everyone here had been the family i never thought i needed! Security is THE best! They're always so caring and genuine! You will always get a smile and a genuine, "How are You feeling today" The budtenders have become my family and friends! They will ALWAYS have you leaving feeling hopeful and better ( no matter your day ) Everyone here has pointed me to a life worth living again! Ask questions and open up about your symptoms, THEY ARE EDUCATED AND HONEST! You get to choose, no pushing! LOVE them ALL!
MamaSedlak
3 years ago
5 stars

The WHERE to GO!

NO MATTER your Medical cannabis need, the Compassionate staff at ROCKFORD MEDMAR, have Great product knowledge and are efficient in getting you what you need and back on your way, without feeling rushed or hurried. They also have a Super Cool Pay-It-Forward program that allows patients to give donations for those in need of medication without means, a discount program for Veterans and Lots of current $pecial$. I would HIGHLY 😁 Recommend to any of our areas patients and any visiting QP's!!
lieving7711
1 year ago
5 stars

Me

Made my first trip to the dispensary today, I was worried about the high prices before going in. It’s the tax that gets you. Prices on products are fairly reasonable. Looks like it’s about 50% tax on recreational and the bud tender told me it’s only 1% tax on medical. Time to go get a card.
lynnpiotrowski
3 years ago
5 stars

Overall excellent

ALL of the bud tenders really know the products and if by chance they don’t have a answer. They will get someone that does.Great team. ❤️❤️
Jacktug
3 years ago
5 stars

MEDMAR

Great service.Great people. Always helpful.
jlv53
3 years ago
5 stars

Great Place, Great People

Great place, the people that work here are very caring, helpful, and just all around great people! Lots of different product to chose from.
Oesterdamus
3 years ago
5 stars

First time patient

This dispensary was incredibly welcoming when I made my first visit recently. Very impressed with the staff on hand covering all bases and needs. Including good security. Taylor was a greatly significant help when it was time to find the right meds for me. Very happy with my new found friends!
skyd25
3 years ago
5 stars

AMAZING

Medmar is amazing! I absolutely love everyone and the customer service is phenomenal , and I always look forward to my next visit
Elisa162
3 years ago
5 stars

Great dispensery

I very much enjoy not only the great selection at MedMar, I also like the knowledge of the bud tenders.