Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Elmwood Park

Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Elmwood Park

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.9

82 reviews

Rixdaman
2 months ago
1 star

Complete scam Buyer beware

So recently I picked up 14 grams of the GG#4 completely filled with seeds and seed pods I try and exchange it and received the most uninformed response from someone on the staff says seeds don't affect the quality . Well of course they do I was sold a half once of stressed weed once seeds start producing resin glands stop producing that means it has stopped producing thc and shifted it's focus to seed production they think everyone is stupid and illinformed on the subject I'm not an this is ridiculous I'm out 164 because male pollen gives me a headache because they won't return or exchange it never going back
Mstasiek
3 days ago
1 star

TRASH!

Terrible menu, eights always short, plus have to watch cashiers which short your change.
dad420
5 years ago
5 stars

Fantastic! Close and comfortable

Well this was the second dispensary that I have visited since I've had my card. Have to applaud Jared and the great staff( I've met Max and Gia) super friendly and attentive to my questions and needs. The place is great, the access is easy for me as I live about 15 mins from there. The walk in area is so spacious and inviting. The decor is upscale and relaxing. If you have to wait( which I haven't had to do, maybe when people see that Floramedex is great they'll switch) is very nice. Couches to sit back and chat with others there, a couple of big screen tv's to watch. When it's your turn your taken into the back and start your journey. There are about 8 large monitors to look an see what is being offered. The selection is quite extensive. They'll explain the differences of what's offered. Being a disabled person they offer a discount to patients. The products offered are fresh and clean. For flowers your offered 3 types (buds, popcorn and shake). You won't go wrong picking any of them. Medibles are great also. I've gotten some gummies from Ataraxcia and I can manage dosing this way. I just want to give Jared B. and the staff 5+stars and 5 👍s up. It's worth your time to come in and experience caring and giving staff.
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Elmwood ParkChicago North
Thanks so much!
Official Response
peacylovelive23
1 year ago
5 stars

Do not consider that Delivery number

This is a dope shop and this delivery service below is a possible scam. Do not call or text them.
mzbuds
1 year ago
5 stars

Wonderful establishment

Hey so I love this place sooo worth the money and the wait when I went, idk about the reviews they must have Been assholes to the employees but in my experience they have been wonderful very knowledgeable on everything they have Tbh I wouldn’t changed anything about this place KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK YALL AND THANK YOU👋🏻😃
Sisterlymist271
1 year ago
5 stars

STATE FULL OF STONERS

Okay going into this experience knowing I’m going to be in line, going to wait for hours, and might not have everything I want. That being said. I overall had a good experience. The line was moving in a 5 at a time order. They open at 9am, we got there about 9:07 am to see that we were maybe 250th to 300th person in line. Got to place my order around 11:47. Had a nice little conversation with my cashier Marco. Who was very knowledgeable and extremely professional. That was awesome. I would highly recommend. But go on your day off. Ps: if you have a medical card you skip the line.
Flowersbyjojo
1 year ago
5 stars

Making History

This location was prepared for the event, they were kind and knowledgeable. The line was long and moved semi-slowly but a feeling of excited anticipation keep everyone in good spirits. After making it thru the 1st line and past the Big door, I had to have my license scanned and then I was let into the store, where another accordion line was set up. After making it to the counter the selections are abundant. All kinds of things. I tried the gold leaf blueberry indica gummies and yummy. I had a good experience and do recommend this business.
j3nkst3r
1 year ago
5 stars

Amazing Customer Service

Yes, the line may be long, but they make you feel like a valuable customer! Passing out free coffees and waters to all who wait in the line needing a little refreshment. Really nice and amazing crew. Very knowledgeable, Sergio, checked us out with ease, answering any and all questions or recommendations that conspired. We will definitely be returning to this location in the future! Highly recommended! Thanks again!
CaptBuddy
3 years ago
5 stars

Costly

Very expensive !
lizzieloudd
11 months ago
5 stars

(Rec Patient) Easily Accessible & Friendly Service

I visited Sunnyside the other day for the first time and it was my very first purchase as a recreational patient! Their website is user friendly and took minutes to sign up and be verified. I purchased the their Indica Katsu Bubba Kush shake & 50mg RANCH MIX (?!) on their website for pick-up! Super excited, may do some cooking. Their customer service was superb, I felt so welcomed! Pro: User friendly website layout & process verification. FAST Online Purchasing. GREAT customer service. Quality Product. Felt welcomed & accepted as a recreational patient. Con: Damn that security-guard officer man takes his job srsly. He was a little rude, but I suppose he's doing his job. I'm eager to start the medicinal process cause BRUH those taxes...
chitownluv35
1 year ago
5 stars

Had everything I wanted

I got there at 9:15am 1/7 and left the store at 11:45am. At the door they said they only had a few things available but when I got inside they had a decent selection. They didn’t have a huge variety but they had everything but flower available. If you didn’t know there is apparently a shortage of flower but they had a few concentrates, handful of vape carts and disposables, and a couple different prerolls. Overall very satisfied.
dad420
2 years ago
5 stars

Great prices and excellent staff!

I've been coming here for 3 yrs. the staff is awesome and helpful! sometimes they won't have what I'm looking for, but always something close to what I need. they take care of their patients right.
ecMMJ
3 years ago
5 stars

Best in Chicagoland!

After visit many other dispensaries in Chicago, I’ve found that FloraMedex is worth the 1.5 hour roundtrip to stock up on my favorite medicines. They have the friendliest & most knowledgeable staff, and the BEST prices (seriously their deals are insane, sign up for their emails)!! Gabe and Michelle always take their time to explain all of the options and sale details, and I always leave very happy!!
tank42012
3 years ago
5 stars

DOPE STAFF

the staff here is absolutely fantastic impossible to leave here in a bad mood Gabe Nancy and Michelle are awesome they will help take you to new Highs
Dmelecio1011
3 years ago
5 stars

Best Staff & Medicine

The Best Staff, they are Extremely knowledgeable and they fit your needs to the right medicine..
lgroshko
3 years ago
5 stars

The best dispo in Chicago!!

Floramedex is an absolutely amazing dispensary.
redboard
3 years ago
5 stars

Chicago’s Most Cultured Dispo

In Chicago, a lack of cannabis culture is eminent throughout many of the dispensaries I’ve visited. An overarching clinical theme and dry environment seem to plague this state’s dispo’s. That is certainly not the case at Floramedex! From the moment you walk in, FMDX feels welcoming, homey, and comfortable. Their selection is consistently vast and high end, while their prices and deals remain regularly above par. Come to Floramedex for the best medicine and the best deals — a true Mecca for cannabis culture in Chi town.
Purplechip
3 years ago
5 stars

Great place!! Everyone working there are so friendly and helpful!!
simonw32
3 years ago
5 stars

crazycatmom

Michelle and her staff or truly wonderful can't thank you enough for all the help you provide and recommendations that have made for me have been great the prices are great definitely a place to check out
dad420
5 years ago
5 stars

This is the Premier Dispo here!

Another great visit with Jared and crew! Rebecca was in and took great care of me promptly. Was treated to a sample of some BUBBA Diesel. This is my go to Dispo. Thanks to Jared and the thoughtful Dispo. Great selections and a great price!
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Elmwood ParkChicago North
Thanks for coming in!!! We really enjoy working with you.
Official Response