Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River North

Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River North

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps

Reviews

3.2

25 reviews

5 stars

Great staff, great selection, great location

I was in from out of town and Sawyer gave me incredible customer service by providing me a lot of insight and direction on the products and I appreciated all his help.
CGilmore
2 months ago
5 stars

amazing place!!

Great service, friendly staff and amazing flower!! Will def be back!
Bill735306
30 days ago
1 star

Garage products and worse management

Ever wanted to pay $30 dollars for a joint you can’t smoke? This is the spot! Absolute trash products and reggin management. This is the kind of dump that sells you a joint that’s rock hard and won’t smoke then the reggin manager informs you that you buy more of their garage product to replace what you can’t smoke they’ll do you a fat and discount the junk by half rather than stand behind their products and replace them. Find somewhere else to shop.
magiccityfilms
3 months ago
1 star

terrible experience

Beside the fact that its very expensive and the ordering online really sucks the edibles were melted together. This is about the same vibe and quality as a sketchy drug dealer. I wouldn't recommend this place.
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River NorthChicago North
Hi Magiccityfilms, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. We hope you are willing to give us another chance. Please reach out to us at (312) 481-7380 so we can work towards a resolution.
Official Response16 days ago
ri312
2 years ago
5 stars

Good local pickup spot

If you live downtown it’s great to be able to pickup and go. There are two different locations you need to go: 1 where you’ll check. It’s right next to howl at the moon and there’s a security guard in front of it. They check your name and order number, then send you to the 2nd location which is across from Boss Bar next to Starbucks. It isn’t a store front where you can go in and check out the items beforehand and you can’t add items when you are checking out. Everything is done on their website for ordering and payment is cash or debit in store. There’s an atm in the location. Also note: the order must be in YOUR name, match the ID on the order and only you can go in to pickup the order. Good little spot, but as you know the city is TAXIN. Hope this helps. ✌🏼
hoffman525
6 months ago
5 stars

First time visit

Super easy process. Get in, wait in line to order your product (the employee that helped me was nice and gave good recommendations based on what I was I looking for). Then wait in line to pick up and pay then leave. Zero complaints about this place, good vibes all around.
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River NorthChicago North
Hi Hoffman525, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
Official Response6 months ago
OGLordSupreme
4 months ago
5 stars

Awesome experience

Quick fast and helped me get exactly what I need
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River NorthChicago North
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!
Official Response4 months ago
Jellis321
4 months ago
5 stars

Friendly and Fast

Everyone was super helpful and nice! it was also very quick (for a Dispensary lol)! 10/10 would go again.
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River NorthChicago North
Hello Jellis321, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.
Official Response4 months ago
darkhigh80
4 months ago
5 stars

Share recommendations! and how is more!

pleasant experience today at ) Sunnyside Pittsburgh!
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River NorthChicago North
Darkhigh80, thank you for sharing your positive experience!
Official Response4 months ago
CarlosWay12
9 months ago
5 stars

Life Savers

My first day in Chicago and the staff is great and very helpful. Definitely 100% recommended.
Pehereje
12 months ago
5 stars

new store same people

everyone in the store is so nice and they help you with anything you need, the new stores is beautiful I love it
KenPenn1957
1 year ago
5 stars

My new favorite dispensary

Friendly, prompt, knowledgeable staff. Great facility, bright and modern. They will exchange product you bought there if there's a problem - they keep record on file so you can bring back anything and they actually stand behind their products. Be sure to ask what any store's return policy is. If all sales are final, run. Sunnyside will greet you with open arms.
PudgyBunny88
1 year ago
5 stars

Great shop

It’s very straightforward. You order online and wait for a confirmation text saying your order is ready. Then you have 2 hours to get your stuff. Go and check in at their one location down the street. They give you a receipt and you go down the street to the actual dispensary. Nothing is on display to window shop. Security at both places check ID and order numbers/receipt from the first place. Very clean and organized. Would recommend.
MSG_HOOD_GUY
2 years ago
5 stars

❤️ this pace

Extremely happy that Sunnyside came to River North. The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. Plus, their menu is STACKED. best options in town.
DrNevsky99
5 months ago
4 stars

Online orders

Please make it easier to place an order online Take me step by step through the process
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River NorthChicago North
Drnevsky99, thank you for the high star rating!
Official Response5 months ago
Bearcake
11 months ago
2 stars

Hit and miss..

I spent 170 on 2 8ths of TRASH .. idk if they are switching strains in the jars or what but this is unacceptable. no flavor no scent and no high?? Illinois pot game is garbage. Cresco sucks.
AngelNGanja
4 months ago
2 stars

Rude and and pushy

The staff was cold and kind of judgmental, it felt like buying weed at an apple store with 3 layers of security. I only went because the guy on the phone there said they’d be walk in and when I got there they said I had to order online. Overall wouldn’t go back
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River NorthChicago North
Angelnganja, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (312) 481-7380 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.
Official Response3 months ago
aagnew1428
5 months ago
2 stars

Great staff horrible system

Horrible system set up for the store. Also should warn customers that it’s cash / debit card only before having them wait in line for 30+ minutes - then have them wait in line for another 30+ minutes
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - River NorthChicago North
I apologize for the inconvenience of the lines being long. Our team is working very hard to make sure every customer is being taken care of upon arrival. From time to time we experience high traffic during popular times of day (like rush hour, or early in the morning). We will always make sure to complete your order as quickly as they can. If you have any additional concerns that we can assist with, please reach out to sunnyside.shop/contact.
Official Response5 months ago
WMUser383053272
11 months ago
2 stars

Okay experience

Some employees were uppity and complaining to us about previous guests that came in. Very weird vibe and it was an overwhelming and not very enjoyable visit.
Mstasiek
1 year ago
1 star

AVOID

Bought and paid for 6 eights. Employee bagged up 5.