Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Champaign

Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Champaign

Storefront
Closingsoon (9:00pm)
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closingsoon (9:00pm)
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps

Reviews

4.0

136 reviews

Sinsemilla1
1 month ago
5 stars

1st timer's

I'm from Los Angeles California andy girl is from Wisconsin and it felt really homelike. We had a great experience and would recommend any busy minded people to take a couple minutes and check them out. Flower: Euphoric Concentrate: Phenomenal. See you guys 🔜!
Gigi4759
2 months ago
5 stars

Friendly Atmosphere

I love this place. Everyone is pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Ryan P. for your assistance Gigi
red_panda71
3 months ago
5 stars

Great shop with friendly staff!

Justina was super helpful and the selection was great! Definitely recommend this place.
tmorgsss
2 years ago
5 stars

Jan 1 2020

I came to Sunnyside the first day weed was legal in IL and although I waited 11 hours in line, the friendly staff kept us informed and even provided hand warmers at 6am and pizza in the afternoon. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable and the bud tender told me about the product I was buying and even offered me a water. I will be retuning...probably even today.
ModernDayJesus
2 years ago
5 stars

Opening Day

Customers and patients and aficionados of the marijuana culture eagerly awaited to take their first step into the dispensary. From the pre dawn campers to the last minute shoppers, over a thousand people stood their time in line. Along with my friend we battled through 8-1/2 hours of standing, cold winds, and news cameras rolling. But through all of this, the staff at Sunnyside were amazing. From keeping people informed of the wait to handing out vouchers for later dates to pass lines to the 400 pizzas the ordered to feed the waiting masses. As one of the last 3 customers of opening day I was VERY HAPPY to have made the cut off list. Their shop offers very knowledgeable and passionate staff waiting to help anyone from a brand new patient to long time aficionados of the culture.
DadamLoveBihh
2 years ago
5 stars

Was number 97!!!

Amazing management and staff! Was in line last night?!! They communicated, handed out hand warmers and HELLA free merch! Inside staff was awesome as well! I just hope the menu and ability to check out what you want becomes a possibility ASAP?! Got a new LLR cart, flower, concentrate and edibles. Love all my stuff and my memory. Will be back this week or next FOR SURE! Thanks Sunnyside* !!! Def a new kind of cannabis shop!!
DeeboJoy
2 years ago
5 stars

The Best Around Champaign Urbana

Every experience I’ve had has been consistently great! Their competitor in C-U makes you get your own photos taken at your own ($20) expense, and mail your own paperwork-it has a prison visit vibe, tho they are very helpful and friendly. Phoenix is the total opposite in every way, their waiting room is inviting with comfy couches instead of concrete and hard chairs, they take the pic for you for your application and fax your paperwork at no expense -and, instead of the institutional vibe, there is fresh fruit, cold water, and ALWAYS lots of good advice and friendly conversation. Lots of discounts, especially if you order online. The only negative is that I’ve seen several reviews where people were offered samples. That’s never happened to me one single time.
dku358
3 years ago
5 stars

Garden of Weeden

Staff is so helpful and knowledgeable
Chescigar
3 years ago
5 stars

Wowza, Great Meet-Up on 4/20 Y'all

It was great to see the crowd that showed up for 4/20 and the hospitality of our hosts was unmatched (within legal limits, of course.) Even the Illinois Dept. of Public Health showed up to help celebrate. Everyone wanted to get in on some 4/20 style and substance (as authorized.) The selection was outstanding. Pricing was very favorable. The freebies were numerous and excellent (but I did forget to ask about a T-shirt, whoops!) PB staff handled the stress and busyness with aplomb. And the customer/patients? We had a blast, despite parking snafus and elbow-to-elbow seating. It was great to meet and chat with so many of you, an authentic slice of America who only want what should be there for everyone, safe, legal cannabis. See you next year, if not sooner.
mmason2012
3 years ago
5 stars

mmason2012

Phoenix Botanical is by far the best dispensary in illinois. The staff is great and very inviting. The products are awesome and they always make sure you get what you want and what you paid for. I highly recommend Phoenix Botanical!! ☺
TripSociety
5 years ago
5 stars

Professional, Kind and Dependable!

I have been associated with this dispensary since the week of it's opening. I immediately found the staff to be of the highest caliber with insight and dependable information. With much growing appreciation, the staff operates as my ally, advocate and healer. The atmosphere is clean, practical, safe and comfortable. I sincerely notice and acknowledge the growth this company has implemented in it's first year. I look forward to growing with a company that suits my individual needs and values me as a patient and family member!
Chescigar
5 years ago
5 stars

Great Selections, Favorable Pricing on OZs

Now that I've been relying on PB for several months, thought it time to take a longer look at things. Selections change, but I always manage to find either an old favorite or something new suitable for my needs. Cresco Gorilla Glue has proved very effective at pain control. Discovering the effectiveness of CBD-rich Shelby County Community Services Euphoria was delightful, as it calms my legs consistently and quickly. How ingenious that they manage to now package hashish powder in cute little single-gram containers that make it easy to dip your pipe into? The Cresco 707 Headband kief was particularly good at dealing with my evening breakthrough pain. Trusting those genetics, I picked up an ounce of Progressive Treatment Solutions 707 Headband buds at a very favorable price (well under $300, although prices do vary) that is rocking my world this week. All would be find of the year in some years of my life, but are now readily available as sweet relief with a quick trip to see my friends at Phoenix Botanical.
Writingracin
1 year ago
5 stars

Great facility

These guys are always willing to answer my questions and to direct me in the right direction of what I need.
Dannyd1203
1 year ago
5 stars

Wonderful

Aside from the wait (understandable) this was a pristine shop with well versed employees. Made a trip on Saturday and then again Sunday. Saturday was a longer wait at about 2 hours but Sunday was quicker at almost 30-45 minutes. Would definitely recommend and will be returning myself. A must go if you’re in Champaign
rbarber2
1 year ago
5 stars

Love this place

I have been here twice since legalization and they’re always very nice and have quality product. Medical patients take priority. Check their Facebook page for wait times or if it is a medical only day!
Xaldin17
2 years ago
5 stars

YOU WANT IT

Smoke here, buy smoke here as much as you can, help them grow so we can all buy more- but dont just smoke to get high smoke for your health dont just get thc get CBD TOO buy there other products even if they dont get you high help revolutionize the world, lets get these dealers off the streets and selling weed in stores to give us more jobs! ITS TIME TO LIVE THE LEGAL HIGH LIFE! ITS TIME TO FIX THE WORLD WITH GODS MEDICINE! (BTW 1/5th is all i need to be happy😋 and im happy to share it.) 1/14/2020
cakers19
2 years ago
5 stars

Man they’re green is 🔥💯
brandyynicholee
2 years ago
5 stars

y'all are amazing!!

I was there day 4.. waited 3 1/2 hours in the cold line but it was most definitely worth it in the end.. the staff there are all incredible and knowledgeable.. will be back!!!💚
LedgeButter
2 years ago
5 stars

Very Great Experience

8 hours in line for 2 grams and it was well worth it! Friendly staff and great service all around. I came the 3rd day of recreational and everyone was completely friendly and the dispensary provided donuts that day. This is a place I would reccomend to any consumer/patient. Keep up the good work!!
PoohbearOne
2 years ago
5 stars

Much improved

Recently returned to Phoenix. What a positive change since I switched away (in Fall of 2017 d/t poor management) All new staff since I switched away. Staff is now knowledgeable and caring. Prices are competitive. Only wish they had a larger selection of edibles and topicals.