Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Champaign

Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary - Champaign

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.0

133 reviews

andywegg
2 months ago
5 stars

Fast, Friendly, Consistent, Courteous

We live in Indianapolis, and the two east IL locations are wonderful, but the Champaign location delivers a wonderful experience each time. This location includes -shuttle for location across busy street for adult users. -close parking for medicinal users -Covid-19 friendly awareness and accommodations -quick service -friendly environment -friendly workers IMPORTANT: You HAVE to place your order online before you go into the store. I had Sarah tonight and she was delightful and helpful with best intake for a new edible I was trying. THANKS SARAH! Thanks Sunnyside. ☀️
sensationals
13 days ago
1 star

if you're okay with 600 ounces join NORML

Employees have always been awesome at Sunnyside in Champaign but are taught to feed us absolute nonsense. , AKA Phoenix Botanical. Sadly the handful of wealthy rich connected white men with deep investor pockets manipulated the Illinois cannabis industry. If you're okay with legal $600 ounces of absolute garbage after nearly 6 years from the Illinois dispensaries for 6 years then f-off because you work for the industry. their shake is worth about thirty an ounce but they have been selling it for 300 an ounce for 6 years or so. they have hurt you, not me, and still are hurting you. you need to equalize this with the cannabis industry to any extreme. Thanks. you do know what I'm asking you to do for us? dan linn, that corrupt NORML president for the past 15 years who got awarded handsomely for betraying you. remember, if you don't act nobody will so become an activist and fight back hard. NORML does not have your back nor does Illinois
1 star

Sunnyside

Sunnyside has some nice people in there. SOME, but also many more inexperienced workers. They can tell you what they've been told and that's about as good as it gets. I think part of the reason people with no Medical Card come to get taxed out of the world, is because they can ask people that know...almost like a pharmacists, or to put it in less crazy terms, like a bartender. However, I recently got my med card and have been going to different dispensaries around the state. THEY ARE NOT ALL LIKE SUNNYSIDE! EX. Sunnyside who I've been going to for over a year at times denied me entrance for the 5th time since I've been going there. It's not often a paying customer cannot get what they want.😑 My friend came in later that night with her mask completely down, while I was denied entrance cause my mask was not covering my nose enough. Either way I'm a Med patient now and I was denied entrance because I only had my temp ID even though I'm in state system. I was told everywhere else I was fine.
tmorgsss
1 year ago
5 stars

Jan 1 2020

I came to Sunnyside the first day weed was legal in IL and although I waited 11 hours in line, the friendly staff kept us informed and even provided hand warmers at 6am and pizza in the afternoon. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable and the bud tender told me about the product I was buying and even offered me a water. I will be retuning...probably even today.
ModernDayJesus
1 year ago
5 stars

Opening Day

Customers and patients and aficionados of the marijuana culture eagerly awaited to take their first step into the dispensary. From the pre dawn campers to the last minute shoppers, over a thousand people stood their time in line. Along with my friend we battled through 8-1/2 hours of standing, cold winds, and news cameras rolling. But through all of this, the staff at Sunnyside were amazing. From keeping people informed of the wait to handing out vouchers for later dates to pass lines to the 400 pizzas the ordered to feed the waiting masses. As one of the last 3 customers of opening day I was VERY HAPPY to have made the cut off list. Their shop offers very knowledgeable and passionate staff waiting to help anyone from a brand new patient to long time aficionados of the culture.
DadamLoveBihh
1 year ago
5 stars

Was number 97!!!

Amazing management and staff! Was in line last night?!! They communicated, handed out hand warmers and HELLA free merch! Inside staff was awesome as well! I just hope the menu and ability to check out what you want becomes a possibility ASAP?! Got a new LLR cart, flower, concentrate and edibles. Love all my stuff and my memory. Will be back this week or next FOR SURE! Thanks Sunnyside* !!! Def a new kind of cannabis shop!!
DeeboJoy
2 years ago
5 stars

The Best Around Champaign Urbana

Every experience I’ve had has been consistently great! Their competitor in C-U makes you get your own photos taken at your own ($20) expense, and mail your own paperwork-it has a prison visit vibe, tho they are very helpful and friendly. Phoenix is the total opposite in every way, their waiting room is inviting with comfy couches instead of concrete and hard chairs, they take the pic for you for your application and fax your paperwork at no expense -and, instead of the institutional vibe, there is fresh fruit, cold water, and ALWAYS lots of good advice and friendly conversation. Lots of discounts, especially if you order online. The only negative is that I’ve seen several reviews where people were offered samples. That’s never happened to me one single time.
dku358
3 years ago
5 stars

Garden of Weeden

Staff is so helpful and knowledgeable
Chescigar
3 years ago
5 stars

Wowza, Great Meet-Up on 4/20 Y'all

It was great to see the crowd that showed up for 4/20 and the hospitality of our hosts was unmatched (within legal limits, of course.) Even the Illinois Dept. of Public Health showed up to help celebrate. Everyone wanted to get in on some 4/20 style and substance (as authorized.) The selection was outstanding. Pricing was very favorable. The freebies were numerous and excellent (but I did forget to ask about a T-shirt, whoops!) PB staff handled the stress and busyness with aplomb. And the customer/patients? We had a blast, despite parking snafus and elbow-to-elbow seating. It was great to meet and chat with so many of you, an authentic slice of America who only want what should be there for everyone, safe, legal cannabis. See you next year, if not sooner.
mmason2012
3 years ago
5 stars

mmason2012

Phoenix Botanical is by far the best dispensary in illinois. The staff is great and very inviting. The products are awesome and they always make sure you get what you want and what you paid for. I highly recommend Phoenix Botanical!! ☺
TripSociety
4 years ago
5 stars

Professional, Kind and Dependable!

I have been associated with this dispensary since the week of it's opening. I immediately found the staff to be of the highest caliber with insight and dependable information. With much growing appreciation, the staff operates as my ally, advocate and healer. The atmosphere is clean, practical, safe and comfortable. I sincerely notice and acknowledge the growth this company has implemented in it's first year. I look forward to growing with a company that suits my individual needs and values me as a patient and family member!
Chescigar
5 years ago
5 stars

Great Selections, Favorable Pricing on OZs

Now that I've been relying on PB for several months, thought it time to take a longer look at things. Selections change, but I always manage to find either an old favorite or something new suitable for my needs. Cresco Gorilla Glue has proved very effective at pain control. Discovering the effectiveness of CBD-rich Shelby County Community Services Euphoria was delightful, as it calms my legs consistently and quickly. How ingenious that they manage to now package hashish powder in cute little single-gram containers that make it easy to dip your pipe into? The Cresco 707 Headband kief was particularly good at dealing with my evening breakthrough pain. Trusting those genetics, I picked up an ounce of Progressive Treatment Solutions 707 Headband buds at a very favorable price (well under $300, although prices do vary) that is rocking my world this week. All would be find of the year in some years of my life, but are now readily available as sweet relief with a quick trip to see my friends at Phoenix Botanical.
Writingracin
11 months ago
5 stars

Great facility

These guys are always willing to answer my questions and to direct me in the right direction of what I need.
Dannyd1203
1 year ago
5 stars

Wonderful

Aside from the wait (understandable) this was a pristine shop with well versed employees. Made a trip on Saturday and then again Sunday. Saturday was a longer wait at about 2 hours but Sunday was quicker at almost 30-45 minutes. Would definitely recommend and will be returning myself. A must go if you’re in Champaign
rbarber2
1 year ago
5 stars

Love this place

I have been here twice since legalization and they’re always very nice and have quality product. Medical patients take priority. Check their Facebook page for wait times or if it is a medical only day!
Xaldin17
1 year ago
5 stars

YOU WANT IT

Smoke here, buy smoke here as much as you can, help them grow so we can all buy more- but dont just smoke to get high smoke for your health dont just get thc get CBD TOO buy there other products even if they dont get you high help revolutionize the world, lets get these dealers off the streets and selling weed in stores to give us more jobs! ITS TIME TO LIVE THE LEGAL HIGH LIFE! ITS TIME TO FIX THE WORLD WITH GODS MEDICINE! (BTW 1/5th is all i need to be happy😋 and im happy to share it.) 1/14/2020
cakers19
1 year ago
5 stars

Man they’re green is 🔥💯
brandyynicholee
1 year ago
5 stars

y'all are amazing!!

I was there day 4.. waited 3 1/2 hours in the cold line but it was most definitely worth it in the end.. the staff there are all incredible and knowledgeable.. will be back!!!💚
LedgeButter
1 year ago
5 stars

Very Great Experience

8 hours in line for 2 grams and it was well worth it! Friendly staff and great service all around. I came the 3rd day of recreational and everyone was completely friendly and the dispensary provided donuts that day. This is a place I would reccomend to any consumer/patient. Keep up the good work!!
PoohbearOne
2 years ago
5 stars

Much improved

Recently returned to Phoenix. What a positive change since I switched away (in Fall of 2017 d/t poor management) All new staff since I switched away. Staff is now knowledgeable and caring. Prices are competitive. Only wish they had a larger selection of edibles and topicals.