Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary – Naperville

Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary – Naperville

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Best of Weedmaps

Reviews

4.6

28 reviews

fungusamongus630
10 days ago
5 stars

Cleanest, Brightest and most Excellent. +FREESTUFF

I've been to ALOT of dispensaries in multiple states. Given that Illinois is still in its infancy regarding Rec. Canna Laws Sunnyside and its parent holder Cresco brings the knowledge from now 10 states and almost a decade of operation. Some of their profit goes to benefit the S.E.E.D. initiative. The Naperville, IL location is my local haunt. It's unlike any dispo in the local 30mi area. Very open and filled with natural light I've never felt rushed or cramped. Both security and their wellness advisors are very polite, helpful and non imposing. This is one of the only REC dispo's that offer a plethora of discounts and offers that mostly medical users benefit from. This review is a long time coming so a quick thank you to a few people I remember names of Vin, Sabrina, Orlando and all the other staff at the East5th location !
AlexanderStorm
1 month ago
5 stars

Sunny place

Very neat place.Jessica and Orlando were great.Helped me fast.I did not spend too much time there.The prices in the area are painful though,nothing compares to California.
Bamasam06
2 months ago
5 stars

Great Place

I go to Sunnyside as my main dispensary and they are always well stocked and friendly. I had Jimmy my past two times and each time he taught me something new on my product and was super friendly!
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary – NapervilleAurora, IL
Bamasam06, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.
Official Response2 months ago
wr21
3 months ago
5 stars

Great selection

Vin is the man at sunny side, great customer service and knowledge
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary – NapervilleAurora, IL
Hi Wr21! We're so happy we were able to help you out!
Official Response3 months ago
captwalker
3 months ago
1 star

Good until it wasn't

Fast, yes Friendly, yes BUT After I purchased a 5 pack of prerolls, I got home to discover that there were 4, not five. I call, nothing they can do, referred me to the website to file a complaint, I do that. Nothing. No call/text/email/apology NOTHING So apparently they only care about you till you get home to discover you've been ripped off and then you're on your own. I see that there is a response to the review , unfortunately there has still been no effort to remedy the situation. Sunnyside has lost me as a customer and this lip service means nothing. So here we are several weeks later and they still have made zero effort to either accommodate me or even acknowledge their error.
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary – NapervilleAurora, IL
Hi There, We are sorry to hear there was a delay in responding back to you. We hope our team was able to work with you to make sure you were taken care of.
Official Response2 months ago
julierox
9 months ago
5 stars

Doing it right

Zamin was my budtender today and was wonderful as all of their staff has been. Great location, attractive store, SOCIAL DISTANCING IS A THING HERE!!! I recently went to ZEN and was freaked out at the cattle call atmosphere so I absolutely appreciate that Sunnyside takes this sh!t seriously! Love that you can use your debit card right at the checkout so you don't need to hunt down cash prior to arrival. Super friendly people. This location has become my regular stop for all things marijuana! Love the mini pre-rolls and their edible offerings. Can't wait for the day that the State of Illinois stops charging outrageous taxes so to all you double-standard IL citizens crying about legalizing marijuana ~ you're welcome! We potheads are going to save the state!
Cheeseburger42
12 months ago
5 stars

Wow.

Beautiful store, killer location, large, bright atmosphere, Like an apple store but more warmth. Super knowledgeable, and friendly woman helped me. Didn’t catch her name, maybe “Jordan?”, anyway, she was awesome. Id go back just to deal with her again. New best shop in the western burbs. Great job.
Mherrera6
4 months ago
5 stars

Super polite & fast service

Sara was great!! As always my go to dispensary
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary – NapervilleAurora, IL
Mherrera6, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated!
Official Response3 months ago
spog420
5 months ago
5 stars

Great store

They always make it quick and easy. Jimmy’s the man.
Sunnyside Cannabis Dispensary – NapervilleAurora, IL
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Official Response4 months ago
nips1984
5 months ago
5 stars

Nice Business

Easy, convenient, informative! Here from Michigan, location is very central to everything we had going. Sara was our teller and she was very Friendly, efficient and helpful.
Craigwp20
6 months ago
5 stars

It's always sunny at Sunnyside

I have gone to every dispensary in Naperville and Aurora. This place is the best by far. They have the absolute best prices I have ever seen. Their deals are constant and amazing. On top of that their merch is sick as hell. The best part is definitely the staff. They are always friendly especially Sara! They can literally answer any question about any of their product. I recommend for sure!
nellynell777
6 months ago
5 stars

Great experience

Brad was really helpful, they were out of what I wanted but he got me something else and I’m super happy. Everyone there was knowledgeable and friendly, the store was pristine and they got me in and out quickly. I recommend!
Savannahp22
6 months ago
5 stars

Quick and easy

I love being able to place my order online and it’s ready for me as soon as I walk in. The staff is always incredibly friendly and make the experience an enjoyable interaction beyond just a transaction taking place in a store. The energy of the staff at Sunnyside reflects the sunny name. I have been here several times and tried a variety of different products from flowers to edibles and beverages and everything has been fantastic quality!!
WMUser636949318
6 months ago
5 stars

Place is sick

Zamin is a cool guy very laid back and knows his stuff helped me out a lot, gave me great detail about what I was buying. Never had a bad experience here!
Loki1979
7 months ago
5 stars

Great Store...Excellent Staff

Walked in and few customers, but Stephen introduced himself and asked how he could help. What a great guy! Bought pipes, flower and edibles...easy as pie! Jenny at checkout was wonderful and efficient. The manager checked the containers for stems and replaced two!👍Who else does that? My new “go to” in Naperville! Thank You Sunnyside!
NickO2434
9 months ago
5 stars

Awesome Service, especially Sara R.!

Distancing is great here which is so nice to see, and the online preorder is super easy and really really fast. Being able to use Debit at the register is a godsend, and every employee I interacted with was super friendly and sociable. Saran R. was my Budtender and she was super friendly and made great conversation. Definitely my favorite place to shop.
ThotsLoveMe
9 months ago
5 stars

Great service

Met a guy named Orlando. Great service and thc lotion provided. Very clean and social distancing provided. Great place! Illinois does need to lower taxes tho
pseudonymm
10 months ago
5 stars

Awesome

Best dispensary experience I’ve had in Illinois. The whole staff was extremely informative and helpful and Celine provided great customer service
GibuAuja
10 months ago
5 stars

theyre cool

Staff is very friendly and there is a wide variety of product
mikedel8
10 months ago
5 stars

Knowledgeable & friendly

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Wide open store with plenty of space, great selections, & now lowest pricing in IL.