Southern Vermont Wellness

Southern Vermont Wellness

Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.7

19 reviews

      vermontgreengrow
      2 months ago
      1 star

      Please close up shop

      Straight poop. It’s was really bad when Shayne and that Dush Chris ran the place. They ruined the Vermont medical program with greed. Now the Canadians have taken over. Same stuff slang & cureleaf. Keep your poop soup!
      Jose francis
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      great buds

      dank oz at good prices !
      lsdxm
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Great dispensary

      Been going here for years and loving it, especially since they moved to the drive thru. Wish they used Weedmaps though, Blackbird sucks.
      Pothesd
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      All the folks at SVW have been kind and patient

      I'm an older lady who hadn't used pot since the '70s and a lot sure has changed. These ppl have gone out of their way to be kind,gentle and educational. They are irreplaceable.
      Selleck
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Very Friendly

      I had my first appointment and to be honest, I really didn't know what to expect. I met with Sandy who was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Sandy put all my worries aside. I am trying edibles in hopes that I will be able to sleep, I have severe stenosis, among other conditions. Thank You again Sandy, see you soon.
      Wordslinger
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      A+ Medicine

      The inventory is fantastic, the employees are nonjudgemental and are willing to share their pain and what has helped them, its nice to know they are not 'Drug Dealers' they are Medicinal Angels!
      LyleLucinda
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Goals

      I would choose a dispensory over the average capacities of unregulated dealers, the resulting agreement to be videotaped live while there is part of the deal. I am grateful for learning so much during my initial consultation. The onsale $8 Vday chocolate truffles are a Grateful Dead Experience for me. I hope in the future they will carry an abundance of White Widow Family strains and that Vt Medicaide/Medicare will cover medication costs.
      5 stars

      Great experience

      The staff are very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions and took the time to make sure I understood the answers. Very easy to talk to :)
      siege8976
      6 years ago
      5 stars

      Southern Vermont Wellness

      Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Can't wait to see the expansion. Great products and service.
      Josh802
      6 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Southern VT Wellness

      I'm a new patient as of a few months ago and would like to say that even though I have no other dispensaries to compare SVW with, I have been quite impressed by their selection, knowledge, and the fact that all of their products are and/or use organically grown MMJ. I haven't gotten to know all the staff yet, but Julie and Mike who work there have been quite helpful and they are easy to talk to about not just weed, but life in general.. Even though I wish Vermont had more than just four dispensaries, I feel fortunate that SVW happens to be conveniently located right here in Brattleboro where I live. They are also moving into a new space (if they haven't already by now) that is twice as big! Thanks to all the crew at Southern Vermont Wellness for being here and providing the service that you do! 5 stars from me all the way, but I only gave 4 stars on "pricing." Again, I have no first-hand experience with which to compare pricing to the other 3 dispensaries in the state, but what I like about what little I know about the scene in Denver (for instance) is that there are so many dispensaries (for better or worse) that competitive pricing can and does become a factor in addition to quality of product and service.
      Swartz420
      4 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Excellent dispensary

      If I could spend my spare time here I probably would, as the staff is so chill, but alas, they are a business :P They are also very knowledgeable, and obviously enjoy their work. Very high quality cannabis, my only complaint is that they often run out of product I need (I'm praying they stock up on Sour Kush, the strain works so well for me), but that's it. The price is steeper than some street prices, but it's a fair markup considering you actually know what you're getting vs. on the street. Recommended.
      Thisbane
      8 years ago
      4 stars

      Dispensary for Southern Vermonters

      Recently opened MMJ dispensary, all white, clinical and free of irony. Emphasis on SECURITY. Staff doing their best in this environment, showing compassion and intelligence. Product: 8 strains, tinctures, concentrates and edibles, All lab tested & pre-packaged. Cost: high but scale can slide. As more patients take advantage of the only dispensary in Southern Vermont it is hoped that the variety of products will improve and the quality of service will remain high and be compensated fairly.
      StGoddard
      4 years ago
      4 stars

      SVW

      In general, I think this is a really good dispensary. It doesn't feel too heavy or too wildwest. It does feel medicinal but with the wink of knowing that pot is also pretty fucking fun. The star of the show is absolutely Mike. Fucking decent guy, knows his shit, and never makes me feel like a junkee. All of this is complicated, all of this is new, and the last thing that we need, any of us, is a feeling that this is wrong.
      daddymoe21
      4 years ago
      4 stars

      4

      Does anybody know if yu need medical card to purchase here
      PatientZero42
      6 years ago
      3.2 stars

      Not too impressed.

      Not as good of a selection as other dispensaries in Vermont. Felt the environment of the office was closed off and the whole experience felt rather impersonal. I wasn't very impressed.
      Pothesd
      2 years ago
      2 stars

      Need help asap

      Oh, I love all my friends at Southern Vermont. What ever question I asked, nobody made me feel life a fool. Cannabis has given me a new life. I'm a technophobe having been slowly introduced to one 2 yrs ago. I am still learning. I can't figure out how in hell to pre order online? I have. Called for help. Twice. Southern Vermont please help.
      Greenguy7
      3 years ago
      1 star

      Awful

      I’ve been a loyal customer for over four years and I am officially done with you people. Your prices are outrageous, the quality is lacking, and now you’re closed for lunch? Are you kidding me?? I didn’t stand in line to make my money and I’m not standing in line to give away to you. There are many other options out there but you folks make it very difficult to keep above board. You are the very people who lobbied the state to set up the system here, but you did it for your own benefit only. You locked out small grows and try to control everything with astronomical prices. Thank you Maine and Massachusetts for your support. I recommend all SVW customers start driving as you’ll be much happier with other options!
      i_got_scammed
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Delivery numbers in comments are a scam!

      They are a scam!!!!! Avoid at all costs!!!! I was scammed by these assholes who im assuming arent even associated with the dispensary! Please be aware, dont be a victim!
      Brob802
      3 years ago
      1 star

      Southern Vermont wellness

      Absolutely terrible... over priced shwag flowers! Found premature seeds in the last gram i purchased. Lots of reports of them using moldy flowers to make their edibles. If you have an over abbundance and money, this is the place for you! If your like the avverage person , who dosent avoid these scam artists