Story of Mechanicsville

Story of Mechanicsville

Storefront
Open 24 Hours
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Open 24 Hours
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.6

62 reviews

      LeafMobbBusiness
      24 days ago
      1 star

      fake reviews - beware

      we were looking to branch out and pick up some new strains for our photography company, until we noticed more than half of the reviews for this shop, were for OTHER shops, more than HALF of them for MARYLAND, which is A WHOLE NOTHER STATE than his store, lmfao. that's how you know someone PAYS for this shop's reviews; they pay people to copy and paste, and clearly some people forgot to change the name before they pasted, otherwise they wouldn't be talking about some place in SOUTHERN MARYLAND. be warned - fake reviews, delta 8 flower, there are no real dispensaries in VA besides the ones listed on the NORML website. these others sell Delta 8.
      TheSmokingBudda
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      FAVORITE FAN!

      Quality is always 100% With every visit you can receive great information, it’s a very welcoming dispensary {FEELS LIKE HOME}. All Staff and Bud Tenders are wonderful and patient. I leave with a big green smile every time! Thank you SOMD RELIEF for happening 🙂 -TheSmokingBudda
      fadeproof1
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Relief

      I like the Variety here. Mike is awesome, EVERYBODY is awesome. I drive a little extra to visit this spot JUST because, it was my first lol. Concentrate consuming dude.
      5 stars

      Best in Southern Maryland

      Southern Maryland Relief is by far my favorite (and arguably the best) dispensary in Southern Maryland. While the entire staff is awesome, Michelle is my favorite patient consultant. She's incredibly patient, understanding, and committed to helping me find the best medicine for my conditions. Michelle and I deal with the same kind of anxiety, so it's reassuring when she suggests a strain that might work for me based on her own experience. I also love when Taylor is my budtender. Her positivity and energy put a smile on my face no matter what kind of mood I'm in. She's definitely an asset to the Southern Maryland Relief team. There are other dispensaries closer to me, but I don't mind spending an extra ten minutes driving to this dispensary. Their budtenders are some of the friendliest I've met in Maryland so far, and they offer deli style flower, which is great for when I feel like trying a bunch of different strains. Check this place out - you won't be disappointed.
      Lilbits0324
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      New Patient

      Excellent customer service, very informative and helpful. Not trying to push unnecessary products. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
      Crimsonbro
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Selection and Friendly Staff

      I'm so glad that I gave this Dispensary a second chance after an average first encounter. The second and third trips really reflect the quality of service. The budtenders were knowledgable and courteous. (Front Desk and Security Gurard too) I'm so glad I gave HOM another try with their GG Gelato ( Didn't like the Plat GSC or the Nom Nom) it was just as the budtender described. Thanks so much! Keep up the great work !
      TayDizzle
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Hallelujah!

      I love everything about this place, seriously. Atmosphere is vibrant and open, the staff is so friendly; don't let your anxiety get the best of you.. this staff will welcome you with open arms. I love it. Best prices in Southern MD, being one of the first to open it naturally going to have the cheapest prices to come. Highly recommended! <3
      1savannah
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Love It doesn’t get any better!! Southern MdRelief

      Southern Maryland iRelief is a wonderful addition to the County. The Staff have the perfect balance of helping their clients with what ails them together. The Staff are very knowledgeable. With lots of smiles & personality and patient help. The products and prices are good too. They are in a new building. The floors & walls are white and everything is so perfectly spotless. There’s is a lot of Security everywhere and some Big Men with big smiles. Thanks for all from St Marys City❤️ Andi
      Cuttinchief
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Cuttinchief

      I’ve been to 4 dispensaries now. This is the nicest I’ve been too the office is decorated perfectly best so far. The staff is so nice super nice. Great prices and are truly in this for all the right reasons you can just tell. I will update after more reviews but so far the best in Md in environment.
      kittie817
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Nice Experience

      As others noted, the staff runs a professional business. Candace is very knowledgeable in the many cannabis products and was in the forefront of legalizing medical marijuana in Maryland. I've been to several dispensaries but will probably do most of my future business at Southern Maryland Relief.
      jcave84
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Best people and service

      The staff here are super helpful and friendly. Everytime ive been ive had wonderful experience with the budtender they've been able to answer any questions I had. I would recommend!
      Story of MechanicsvilleSouthern Maryland
      Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoy your experience with us :-) We hope to serve you again soon!
      Official response3 years ago
      chris_j27
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      First Experience Made Simple

      First time going to any dispensary, i picked Relief after hearing lots of good things. I wasn't disappointed with any part of my experience, except me forgetting that it is cash only, but of course they had ATM's to fix that. I dealt with Carly who was super knowledgeable and helpful and most importantly patient with me. I will definitely be back and would definitely recommend to everybody.
      Story of MechanicsvilleSouthern Maryland
      We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you soon!
      Official response3 years ago
      Dchot
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      The receptionist

      First of all I love this location, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable as well as carrying an awesome selection with a wide range of remodeled for all types of ailments . Abby is an receptionist and she always makes me smile and feel welcomed upon arrival. I have been to all of the dispensaries in the area and can confidently say that Relief is my favorite, mainly because of their deli style, pack in front of you style of presentation it’s always fresher there.
      Story of MechanicsvilleSouthern Maryland
      Abby always makes us smile too :-) We are so happy you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
      Official response3 years ago
      Dcerockz94
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      A great place I highly recommend Somd relief!!

      Some relief has a great selection of products and they always go out of their way to help me and the other customers. Abby at the front desk is wonderful. She is always helpful and has a friendly smile.
      Story of MechanicsvilleSouthern Maryland
      Thank you for your feedback! Abby has a great smile! We hope to see you soon!
      Official response3 years ago
      Dobbynofree
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      love it

      I love this place nice people and atmosphere been several times and will continue to go here
      twp528
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      SoMD's best spot!

      Awesome staff, great products & always fast service!
      Festyheadb
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      First time visit

      Hands down some of the friendliest people I have spoken too, they saw I was in a rush and helped me get in and out within 5 mins while we all kept amazing conversation. By the time I finished my paperwork the bud tender I was seen by already had my medicine ready for me plus my first time visit free pre roll! Everyone was very polite and I look forward to my next visit!
      thewnp
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Best budtender out of 32 dispensaries!

      On my first visit, I had the distinct pleasure of having Britanni as my budtender. She's extremely personable and enthusiastic about ensuring that you get the best product for what ails you. From deli style jars, she picked out the biggest, best looking buds, one of which weighed nearly an eighth! She even put it in a special container so it wouldn't get broken. No other budtender has demonstrated this much commitment to customer service for me. She made me feel as though I was a member of the family. In the coming months, all dispensaries will expand their inventories and will be relatively comparable. Customer service will be the discriminating factor. Whenever I'm in the area, I'll be visiting Southern Maryland Relief.
      cotorie
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing

      I love Southern Maryland Relief!!!!!! The staff is amazing! Everyone is extremely nice and well informed. I generally deal with Candice, she is awesome!!!!
      blb3
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome!!

      Staff is amazing and very knowledgeable