Skymint Newaygo

Skymint Newaygo

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.6

154 reviews

infoman123
2 months ago
1 star

Junk Flower

this place has some of the worst flower I have ever seen at a dispo. I tried about 8 strains. liked maybe 2. One even made me throw up (ice cream cake). still have about 5 1/8's that I'm thinking about throwing in the trash because the flower is garbage. How do you give medical patients this stuff. $14 a gram for 15% thc is a joke. especially when it taste like garbage and doesn't even get you high. Will never buy flower from them again after throwing up after smoking your stuff.
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you for taking time to review the strains you tried, we are sorry to learn you were disappointed. We hope you will come in again to give us another opportunity to satisfy your cannabis needs. As always, we promise to offer recommendations we believe to be of your liking, and perhaps with another visit we can better dial in your preferences.
Official Response2 months ago
audirae
1 year ago
5 stars

love them

Christian, Jordon,Joe, Monica are so fast, efficient and just flat out wonderful and thoughtful. They have a points system which is awesome and it helps me save a s*** ton of of money, . Been to an abundant of different dispensaries in different parts of Michigan this one is my favorite
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks for the great review! We strive to provide great guest care! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Hodie13
2 years ago
5 stars

Here’s the thing...

This places sells *premium* ~tested~ flower. No, they don’t run sales like the dispensaries on the other side of the state. Here’s the thing...it’s better quality and closer to home. Here’s why meds would be and are more expensive in Newaygo VS Bay City, Mt. Morris, Flint, etc. There is a ton of local competition in the cities on the east side of the state. That drives the prices down, essentially, to compete with their competitors, as customers don’t often care where their meds are bought—they care about the best bang for their buck. Which is absolutely fair! I used to do that to. There are fewer competitors on the west side of the state, making the product scarcer and more valuable. Sure, you can drive 5 hours round trip to go to the other side of the state, or you can save time and get quality product for not that much more when you factor in gas and time spent traveling. You’re paying for convenience, the best bud on the market, and great service. 10/10 my go to med spot!
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review! We genuinely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit to our shop. Our staff works diligently to ensure quality service and product and patients. We can't wait to have you back to our shop!
Official Response2 years ago
VanGoghlden
2 years ago
5 stars

Worth the drive

I've never had such a great experience at a dispensary as I did today at skymint. Brendan and Josh spent lots of time explaining so many things that i wasnt previously aware of. The pricing was reasonable and I was pleased with the selection . I went home with a ton of new products and i cannot wait to go back! Thanks so much for all of your help guys!
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks for choosing Skymint! We sincerely appreciate you stopping by and look forward to having you back soon. Don't forget to join our rewards program to earn 20% off your second purchase!
Official Response2 years ago
brett2354
12 months ago
5 stars

Joe is a real one

Had to wait a minute but Joe apologized and made it right. Skymint hired a great manger to represent there company. Thanks Joe. We’ll be back.
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you for the comments, glad you had a positive experience!
Official Response12 months ago
Phaight87
1 year ago
5 stars

MY NEW FAVE!

This place is great!! Always friendly, fast, and professional! Awesome products! This is my NEW go to. Thanks for what you do!
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks for the great review! Glad you are a fan and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
shweetdude
2 years ago
5 stars

A plus

another great visit today. always top notch bud! and the skymint cartridges are killing it! will be back
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks for the kind words! We really appreciate you choosing Skymint and look forward to your next visit!
Official Response2 years ago
Spacepurpp13
2 years ago
5 stars

Awesome

Quality flower and close to home also super nice tenders!
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks for the review! We strive to provide our customers with a welcoming and intuitive experience. Skymint stores are designed to make the guest experience easy and comfortable. We have an open floor plan that makes the shopping experience seamless! Plus, we only grown in small batches using organic growing methods to ensure nothing but high-quality products on our shelves. It's great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you soon!
Official Response2 years ago
Kevynlotus
2 years ago
5 stars

Good place

Good place good vibes
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks for the review! We eagerly await your next visit!
Official Response2 years ago
AnnMarie906
2 years ago
5 stars

Great store great staff!!

Amazing store, everyone was very professional, and amazing!!!
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks Ann! At Skymint, our specialists are experienced, professional and welcoming people that want to help educate and guide you in finding what you need. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you soon!
Official Response2 years ago
newwww
2 years ago
5 stars

Very nice facility

Very helpful people and very nice place
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Official Response2 years ago
agirlcalledquest
2 years ago
5 stars

Fantastic

Found on Weedmaps and stopped in as I was driving thru the state. Great experience, quality, and employees! Can't wait to have a location in TC 😊
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you! We are really glad you chose Skymint, please visit us again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
Mandyvalentine14
3 months ago
5 stars

A good experience..

It was my 1st time at this location. Dustin was very helpful and informative. He answered the many questions I had making my experience wonderful. I appreciated all his help
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
We are happy you enjoyed your first experience at this Skymint location, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Official Response3 months ago
SourGrapez
5 months ago
5 stars

Fav in Newaygo!

Best dispo in the neighborhood! ❤ Love the occasional deals, and loyalty program is on point. 👌 Always a good selection of concentrates to choose from, and especially friendly staff! Happy to have found y'all!
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy you found us and look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response4 months ago
qualitykind39
5 months ago
5 stars

dispo

bought the dna wat a joke 50 a jar and it dont even resin up.
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
We are so sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy your recent DNA purchase. We assure you our intention is to always please our guests. We hope you will please stop by again soon to give us another opportunity to make it right.
Official Response4 months ago
Dpowell4116
6 months ago
5 stars

The best Skymint location I have been to yet.

I drive 100 miles round-trip to go to this location if that tells you anything here are the reasons why I do this. Skymint quality regardless of which store you choose is always there you can always count on their brand and their products to deliver exactly what you need. The Skymint in Newaygo in my experience being a medical cannabis user has been amazing. The staff there is extremely knowledgeable very friendly they take their time with you and ask you what you’re looking for and find exactly what will work best for you. So I would like to say thank you personally and keep up the good work to the employees of Skymint Newaygo. Sarah , Jessica , Monica,Jordan,Craig and the store manager Joe. This is a medical only facility at this time however you come in there with a medical need tell them what you need to get fixed and these people will be able to find you something definitely recommend this place. David Powell
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
David, thank you for the amazing review, we are most pleased that you are happy with our staff, product sand guest service. We enjoy providing the personalized attention our guests have come to expect and appreciate at Newaygo, and are glad to satisfy your cannabis needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response6 months ago
aliroo
7 months ago
5 stars

Cannot say enough about this place

I have travel around the state quite a bit, and I smoke even more. Every time I come back in here, it feels like coming home. I was in Friday, and Jessica walked me through all of the concentrates. She told me what my options were, and even called some head shops for me! I cannot recommend this place enough! Thank you for always being so willing to help me out!
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks so much for the kind review, we always try out best to please and are happy you are satisfied. See you soon!
Official Response6 months ago
jgerman2112
8 months ago
5 stars

Astounding

Skymint was my 1st dispensery experience and im glad it was. The store was super clean and looked like a real classy, wait for it, joint. Knowledgeable and polite staff all the way. Hands down great place.
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Wow! Thanks so much for the kind words and great review! Our team strives to provide exceptional guest service, and look forward to see you again soon!
Official Response7 months ago
Chikdeez
8 months ago
5 stars

Very knowledgeable , and professional

The display room was very clean and easy to find what you're looking for. 12/10 would recommend this place. Awesome product! Every staff member who I encountered was attentive and helpful. Shalie was the one who primarily guided us through our experience if you're in there an she's working, you'll be in good hands!
tinamyer
10 months ago
5 stars

Awesome customer service

This was my first time at a dispensary. The guy I talked to was very professional, and knew a lot about the products offered. I would definitely recommend them to anyone with a MMcard.
Skymint NewaygoBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you for the comments, glad you had a positive experience and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Official Response9 months ago