Sierra Well - Reno

4.3 stars by 363 reviews
dispensaryReno, NVrecreational
(775) 473-9994
Open Now 9:00am - 9:00pm
Call
Directions
Follow

Write A Review

Select A Rating

Reviews

4.3 stars
Nanlini

Worst service of my life!

1.0
I’m very unhappy with the purchase in this store. The quality of the products is terrible. The staff is not friendly and rude. They deceived with weight (after checking it turned out to be less). I wanted to die at the exits. I do not advise anyone to buy anything in this store!
antsonme

terrible

1.0
lame budtender made me feel unwelcome for not knowing what I wanted or because I wanted an eighth around $30. the weed is the dryest crap ever with a nasty sour smell. definitely won't be returning here. and the budtender said the insane in the membrane strain wasn't crossed with noneya and business.
tacoted31

waste of time

1.0
this place stinks. everyone there is an idiot. the people that go there are worse. go somewhere else
4sarahbella

Amazing delivery!!

5.0
Sierra Well, I appreciate you! I had my very first delivery today; thank you so much! Due to swelling from PAD, and upcoming surgery, some days are harder than others to be physically mobile. Delivery driver pleasant and helpfu!
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
4sarahbella, thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us such a nice review, and for utilizing our FREE delivery service! We are always here to help, and pleased to do so. Hope your surgery goes well, we look forward to helping you out again!
Official Response
crazywhiteboy420

false advertising

1.0
the web site said 45 a 1/4 for some purp the cashier said it just rings up at 50 I ask a manger he said they rasied it today and the web site will be updated today but still say 45 not the first time this has happened its only $5 but when you bring exactly what it costs kinda screws you poor customer service only reason I'll come back is because there cheaper then mynt period ( update as of 2:54 website still says $45 for a 1/4 of purps wonder what else come up higher the advertised ) price over customer service sad
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
crazywhiteboy, we apologize for the price discrepancy from our website to what was being charged when you came in. Sierra Well's website is the most accurate resource, and it is tied directly to our point of sale system, so price changes should update immediately. Other third party sites do not always contain the most updated information, although Sierra Well takes active steps to provide constant updates, our integrated menu is the most up-to-date. We understand that everyone has a budget, so paying more than you expected is definitely not what someone wants to do when they come in. We hope that we can make up for this incident, please contact us at info@sierrawell.com so that we can provide you with some kind of compensation for your time and your having to spend extra cash. Thanks for your business and your feedback.
Official Response
Elliezissou

Rip off

1.0
They are charging full price tax on sale items. Giving a lame excuse that the state wants the tax for the full price of the item. If This Were true, no one across the state could put anything on sale and not charging full price tax for it I eat cars Etc. Also very rude in person and on the phone when asked to explain this policy. Probably because they know they are ripping people off
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Elliezissou, we are sorry to learn that you had a bit of trouble with the person on the phone you spoke with about this issue. If by chance you have anymore information about this phone call, please let us know and send us and email to info@sierrawell.com so that we can discuss this with the appropriate people. In regards for the the tax for sale items, these taxes are not applied per item, rather the taxes are applied to the subtotal of the order. This means, if a product is $40 for example, and its on sale for $30, the taxes are applied to the $30 in the subtotal, not the $40 in the subtotal. Hopefully this helps clear things up. If not, please let us know. We thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.
Official Response
noahmb

So slow

1.0
There is an express pick-up window... that name is just a name, it means literally nothing, it is supposed to be for people who preordered, which I did. Once I arrive this cow of a women is sitting in line looking at the weed menu like it’s a food menu. She takes 9 minutes at the express pick-up window. I wrote this review while in the shop waiting for this cow to decide what she wants, in those scenarios the shop should realize it’s for people who don’t want to hangout on the shop for 20+ minutes... this used to be my shop, now I will be finding a different shop, I should haven’t to wait nearly 25 minutes, for an order that is called in advance and placed in a bag waiting for me. What a shame, also before I could post this I had to verify my account. No rush, I was waiting in line for ever... shame
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Noah, we are disappointed to hear that you had a less than ideal experience with our pick-up window. Due to increasing popularity of our Pre-order program, available by phone and website, SW began to staff DEDICATED Pickup windows, all day, at the Reno and Carson dispensaries starting on August 1. When there are no Pickup order customers waiting, the Sierra Well consultant assigned to the Pickup window seeks to assist one guest at a time from the Express window line, until Pickup customers are waiting. The Express window is designated for use by customers who generally know what they want, but do not desire to to go inside the dispensary. We apologize if a Pick-Up window consultant was helping someone from the Express line when you arrived. We encourage Express window customers to know what they want in advance, otherwise we suggest that they enter the dispensary.
Official Response
Joseph1949

Eden

5.0
We switched from Blüm to Sierra Well and we couldn’t be happier. Better service. Better selection. Treated so well by Eden. She is awesome. You guys rock! I am Joseph, 70, and my wife is Jeri, 65. You have us as customers forever!
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Joseph and Jeri, thank you so much for coming in and for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and we are very happy to hear that Eden could help you with just what you needed. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response
mary222

Great Experience!

5.0
Went in a couple of days ago to pick up some wax and flower; all of the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and my tender made sure I knew about all deals so I could get the most bang for my buck. Will definitely be coming back!
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
mary222, thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing. We are very glad to have been able to recommend great products and provide you with some awesome deals as well. We look forward to helping you again!
Official Response
ilikeindicas

Overpriced and not the best quality

3.0
The weed is way too overpriced for the quality. I paid 13 bucks for a single gram that I could’ve gotten at blum for maybe 11 and it would be of way better quality. Also, they don’t do cards and you need cash which kinda sucks
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
ilikeindicas, thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry that your price point was more than you felt it should be on the gram you purchased. We always do try to be as price-friendly as possible, but unfortunately some cultivators charge more than others, resulting in their product costing a bit more in the long-run. We do have grams ranging anywhere from $8 to $13, all different cultivators and quality levels. Also, just a heads up, we do take debit cards or credit cards with a PIN/cash advance option, so feel free to swipe away at the register if you need to. Hopefully we can find something better for you next time.
Official Response
And124

The Best !!!!

5.0
Best Customer Service here in Reno !!! This guys rock ... great service specially with the online delivery service... thank you guys !!!
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
And124, you're awesome, bud! Thanks for the shout out, see you next time!
Official Response
crazywhiteboy420

fast and friendly

5.0
4 prerolls and a gram for 35 very nice on my pockets love this place
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
crazywhiteboy420, glad we could help you and your pockets out! Hope to see you again next time!
Official Response
herbhelpheal

Theeeyrrrrre great

5.0
Bomb buffs affordable prices great service
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Thank you for the good word, herbhelpheal! Glad we could provide some good product for you. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response
hemponhempoff

Satisfied

4.0
Was my first time in, ended up getting an airopro cart , some grams and a nice pre roll. Decent prices honestly and interesting selection but would were limited on certain things which is understandable. Nice and friendly budtenders. Will be returning
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Thanks for deciding to come in to Sierra Well! We are glad you were able to find something you liked. Looking forward to being able to help you out again, hemponhempoff!
Official Response
mjmikeweed

🔥⛽️🔥⛽️🔥❤️🔥

5.0
Legendary 🍊🍪’s 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️⛽️
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
thank you for the good words, mjmikeweed. Glad you enjoyed the Orange Cookies! See you next visit!
Official Response
naka1920

Best dispensary

5.0
Applied there yesterday best place to be ❤️❤️❤️
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Good luck, naka! Glad you enjoy coming in, we appreciate you!
Official Response
Terpzillah

Only Leaky Airo

3.0
I’ve bought so many AiroPro cartridges, it’s kind of a problem. Sierra Well keeps them in stock more often than most other places in Reno which is dope. I’ve had some issues though. They don’t seem to update the Weedmaps menu too often, which can be discouraging when there are ten different cartridge flavors listed, and only one or two are actually available. On my last visit, I got a Durban Poison cartridge that was great while I used it the first couple days. Now, after it has sat untouched in my carrying case, I noticed there was a significant amount of oil leakage which has gotten distillate all over my case, not to mention the oil loss from the cart itself. I’ve never had a leaky AiroPro, and I hope maybe here’s something that can be done about this. I know it’s not necessarily Sierra Well’s fault, but I still feel at an overall loss on the experience. kinda upset
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Terpzillah, thanks for letting us know about your issues with these products. Please be sure to notify us immediately at either at the dispensary in person or at 775-800-WELL if you ever have a defective product so that we can do our best to help get it replaced for you. We appreciate your business and you letting us know about the defective product. Hopefully we can make it up to you next time.
Official Response
Sexybamby777

Takes too long!

1.0
Always too long of a wait. Online orders always screw up walk in customers. Mynt has better customer service!
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback, bamby. We apologize for the long wait times recently in the stores. We are currently in the process of utilizing our pick-up only window. This will allow for all walk-ins to have priority to go to the back first, and pick-up orders will not have to enter the back of the store at all. Hopefully we can provide you with a better experience next time you visit.
Official Response
TouchefByAnAngel777

Thumbs up

5.0
Prices Are affordable even if you have just a couple bucks you can still leave with some good bud. Thanks guys, this is Z bye the way 😁👋
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Thanks, Z! Glad we can always be there for ya, bud! See you next time!
Official Response
Sparksman

Careless, inconsistent and unresponsive

1.0
Stopped in on Monday to get a half ounce of a flower which I had already tried a few days before. When I saw it was in glass jars instead of the plastic pouch as it had been a few days ago I said something about preferring the plastic pouch. Suddenly, the short, long-haired budtender with the tattoos on his arms gets hostile and blames me for all the plastic in the oceans. Shocked at the turn of attitude I realized he is like any salesman who fakes kindness to make the sale, so no big deal. I mumbled something to him about recycling and Asian pollution and he got more hostile, told me the problem in Asia is from the USA sending all of it’s garbage over there and rushed me out of the store. I had already tipped him (as I always to at the dispensary) before he turned hostile and political and then wished I hadn’t, it just made me feel like this snowflake punk kid had taken advantage of me into by tricking me into treating him generously. When I got home I looked at my receipt and saw that the hateful, angry guy had not given me my senior discount and he charged me $10 for the $1 special. So I went to their website and contacted them via chat, told them what happened and that they owed me $15. I got a message back that a manager would contact me shortly. As you’ve probably guessed they haven’t and it’s now 4 days later. Also, the weed that I got which was in the plastic pouch was much different in both strength and taste than what I got in the non-polluting glass jars. Seems like totally different stuff to me and I feel I've been tricked.. So the budtender was hostile and careless and overcharged me, the pot I got was just not the same as I had bought a week earlier despite being assured that it was just a different package and finally they just don’t really give a sh*t about their customers or they would have called or emailed me back by now. Sierra Well, I’ve been coming here since before recreational weed and I’ve also stopped coming here at times because of your apparent careless handling or mislabeling of weed – or whatever is going on. You should not forget that weed is now a commodity, there are other sellers in town and several of them are more consistent in product, more responsive to their customers, manage their front room better (yours is full of very dry weed whereas other places change out the sample weed weekly) or staff them with uniformly pleasant, informed and respectful bud tenders. I come to your store to get pot, not to be tricked or ripped off or be criticized and treated badly for preferring the plastic pouches(which I recycle and don’t throw them in the ocean.)
Sierra Well - Reno
Reno
Sparksman, we are so sorry to hear about your most recent visit. We would very much like to address this situation internally as well as attempt to rectify things on your end if possible.While we do believe that the consultant is no longer employed by Sierra Well, we would like to confirm with you so that we can ensure to follow up with the correct staff member. Please give us a call if at 775.800.9355 so that we can gather a few more details from you and ensure that the right person gets a hold of you. Thank you.
Official Response