Select a product to start your order!
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrow

BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrow

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.6

450 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (87)

Price (75)

csdUSMC
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great customer service & good prices

They’ve gone out of their way to help this vet & to give a lil thank you for shopping with them too. Very friendly & conscientious.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you! We appreciate you and your service and only want to aid in all things wellness. We will see you soon!
Official Response1 year ago
boobalamoore
2 years ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Jose has always been very helpful.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
We love to hear that!! Jose really does do an amazing job! See you soon!
Official Response2 years ago
duffmccartin
2 years ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Clean, quick, helpful recreational dispensery

I've been to this place twice in the last few weeks. Lots of easy parking, good customer service, nice large clean store with lots of inventory. Both times I went, one of the sales staff told me about a unique sale going on the day that was really cost effective. Being able to use debit cards is great. Definitely plan on going again, really positive experiences.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you for leaving a review! I am happy we were able to provide you a five star experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Official Response2 years ago
GoldenHippie
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Best Dispensary In San Diego

They just know how to take care of their customers inside of there! The Literal Best in San Diego, better than Cookies dispensary even if no one else wants to say it
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
We can't argue with that! Thank you so much for your review!
Official Response1 year ago
Jsteeezy2121
2 years ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thank You Show Grow San Diego!

Great people, great products, great prices. Are you not entertained?!?!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you for leaving a review! We love providing an entertaining environment for our customers! See you again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
Rpraww1
2 years ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Nice quality smoke

Good prices for some good quality smoke
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you so much for leaving us a review ! Always check out our detail section for our daily deals!
Official Response2 years ago
jgreen1983
2 years ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Love this Place!

This is my new favorite spot in San Diego! Absolutely beautiful layout, super friendly budtenders, excellent customer service. These guys know their flower, the recommendations were excellent. Love It!!!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
WOW! What a lovely and kind review! We are so thrilled you had such an amazing experience shopping with us! We hope to have you as one of our new regulars. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for leaving a review!
Official Response2 years ago
jenyoude
2 years ago
Verified purchase
3 stars

Empty Pre-roll

I placed an order online and drove down from Oceanside to pick it up. The staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. My order was ready to go, which was convenient. There was a promotion posted all around the store to receive a pre-roll for a penny in exchange for leaving a review on weedmaps or google. I reviewed them on google, paid $.01, and got my pre-roll. After arriving back at my rental in Oceanside, I opened my pre-roll to find the tube was empty. That was pretty disappointing, even though it was only a penny. What a bummer. And all I could wonder is...did an employee take it (it was behind the counter)? Or did she give me an empty one on purpose? We're visiting from WA state where cannabis dispensaries have very strict rules. All packages are sealed, whether it's a bag, jar, or tube, so this could not have happened there. Employees should not have direct access to the contents of the package.
Thumbs up
Customer service
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Oh nooo! I can guarantee you nothing was done on purpose. All packages are sealing on delivery, the dispensary does not open any sealed product. Out of our control manufacturing mishap, we do apologize for the disappointment. We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
theeedevanm
1 year ago
Verified purchase
2 stars

unclear requirements

I made my online pick up order, and weed maps allowed me to complete the entire transaction, then I get a text from the Dispensary that they only do pick up ordered over a specific $ amount. So I wasn't able to pick anything up.
Thumbs up
Price
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Apologies for that miscommunication through the Weedmaps platform, please enjoy all of our in-store promotions. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response8 months ago
lurocco
13 days ago
5 stars

Good place

Good place w a lot of concentrate options
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Very kind of you for the awesome rating! We appreciate the love, have a great day!
Official Response12 days ago
chrissmokz45
14 days ago
5 stars

BEST DISPENSARY ON MIRAMAR RD

BAM is the best dispensary I have ever been to. I was on my way to Mankind till I saw a billboard that said turn right at the pyramid so I did. The shop was hard to find at first but when I saw the bright orange building, I knew I was in the right place. Right away I was greeted by both the budtender and security gaurd. The budtender gave me insight about there dope rewards program and gave me the freedom to shop by myself!!! I was able to open up the jars myself on there display tables and grab any product I needed! I’ve never been to a shop where I can shop by myself. The budtenders where there to answers any questions I had and offered the best recommendations. Not to mention there prices!!!! It’s the best I have ever seen! They also accept debit and cash! I’m never going back to Mankind! BODY AND MIND IS THE BEST DISPENSARY
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Spread the word!! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at BaM Body and Mind! Thank you for the the time you spent on your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Official Response12 days ago
roachssd
2 months ago
1 star

Menu not updated

Drove up from Chula Vista today and was very disappointed in not finding the strain I came to purchase. That shows me unprofessionalism and poor management, which equals no consideration for there patients and customers. I'll make sure to let everyone I know about my first time experience... Step it up and update your menu daily, so this doesnt happen to someone else. Reply: Then why not state that on Weedmaps. Not hard to say, our menu is not updated here but our website is. Take ownership and say sorry, you shouldn't deflect. Again, very unprofessional..
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you for your business as well as your insight. We're always looking for ways to improve, thank you for your review and we sincerely hope to see you again. As a friendly reminder, our real time menu is available on our website at BodyandMind.com. Have a good day!
Official Response2 months ago
LionMan9
2 months ago
1 star

False advertising

Beautiful set up but that’s it ...No first time deals and they rush you..also didn’t explain the debit charge well... also they had a false deal promoted buy 2 get 1 but when I arrived it was by one get 2gs and the free product is something that they have pre chosen .. it all sounds better than it is .. will not be coming back...
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you for your business as well as your insight. We're always looking for ways to improve, thank you for your review and we sincerely hope to see you again. As a friendly reminder, you're always welcome to call the shop and clarify the deals going on that day. Have a good day!
Official Response2 months ago
Bambamme
11 days ago
1 star

Bad customer service

Not a welcoming environment , rude security. Budtender was rude . Don’t waste your time here . Definitely recommend to buy your weed somewhere else
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our shop, please ask for a manager during your next visit and we would love to make it right for you.   
Official Response1 day ago
Monse1984
11 days ago
1 star

Rude security ! 👎🏼🚫🚮

I’ve been coming to this place for a while it’s been cool but tonight I was almost rushed by the security guard like if I was being booked into jail ! to leave my purse at the counter is no big deal, but I felt like he put me on the spot and singled me out! I am not a thief ! is not what you tell someone is how you chose to talk to people consequently I flipped ! For real you guys need to teach security how to approach people ! Sorry to say good bye and take my business elsewhere but you guys sucked and your selection ain’t all that you guys are just convenient 😒 honestly I’ve never been treated like that at any dispensary in California ! 💯
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you for your review. The customer's come first and we appreciate your concerns. Have a great day!
Official Response9 days ago
Pondorcondor
2 years ago
5 stars

My new favorite dispensary

Ever since legalization, I’ve watched my favorite medical shops throw away care for patients in order to pursue profits. I stopped shopping at places like Mankind after such took place (imagine your $31.50 Exclusive 1/8 turned into $65+tax). I started surviving off and purchasing from these illegal deliveries and storefronts advertised on weedmaps, which clearly provide fake products and no promise of quality. Ever since I found show grow, even after taking a 30% tax increase, the mid and lower level shelves get me pretty high for a fair price (20%+ tested for $26-$40). I will keep shopping here until they raise the prices too much. We need more shops to compete with each other so we consumers don’t keep getting destroyed. I came in today for the fourth time. I picked up an 1/8 of Lowell Magic Melon as recommended by my bud tender (older/taller fellow, very friendly). My debit card was acting up, but he was super friendly and let me call my bank to clear things up. They even threw in 20% off and a free slice of pizza. Loved it, will be back to get more 1/8’s at 20% off this weekend. Keep it up :)
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review! We really take our customers' feedback seriously. We are thrilled you got to experience our grand opening as well! We have specials going on normal that show up in the deals section on weedmaps or checkout bamcannabis.com. Our staff strives to provide knowledge ,education, and even some laughs along the way! We take pride in our work and appreciate you noticing that. Thank you so much again for your review! We do our best to ensure our guests leave just as happy as you do! We are already excited to see you next visit!
Official Response2 years ago
MClemons
2 years ago
5 stars

great place...I'll be back!!!!!!!!

all familiar faces and lovely people.
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Thank you for leaving such a kind review! We appreciate your returning service with us and love having you in the shop! See you soon!
Official Response2 years ago
baileef21595
2 years ago
5 stars

Ask and you will receive ahah

Dope spot they have. I have only been 2-3 times and every time I always spend more then what I bargain for but it’s a good thing. When I tell the budtenders what I’m looking for they always hit me with deals that fit my price range and level up my purchase to allow me to get a little more but for a good price. Highly recommend
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
We are here for whatever you need! Glad to hear that our budtenders are taking care of our guest. Can't wait to see you soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Parrot420
2 years ago
5 stars

Love this place

My local goto store. Have gone to other stores around the area and further but this is my favorite store. Prices are good, quality is there, and customer service is friendly.
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Best prices in San Diego! Thank you so much for your review!!
Official Response2 years ago
sd_rooster
2 years ago
5 stars

San Diego’s hidden gem

ShowGrow is the Unicorn 🦄 of San Diego dispensaries!! With an awesome staff, excellent selection, car friendly parking, and the best prices in town. Bree and the crew have been friendly and helpful since my first visit when we discussed how TREMENDOUS THC GelCaps are with Coffee in the morning 🔥. After many injuries and a failed back surgery I could no longer survive on Oxycodone and its great having such a badass resource like ShowGrow for ‘real’ medicine. Keep setting the standard for all others to follow 🤙🏻
BaM Body and Mind Dispensary - San Diego formerly ShowGrowLa Jolla
Unicorn of San Diego! We LOVE that!!! Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really appreciate it! So glad Bree and the team were able to help you find those magic capsules! Can't wait to see you soon!
Official Response2 years ago