Select a product to start your online order!
ShowGrow - San Diego

ShowGrow - San Diego

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.7

395 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (68)

Price (61)

csdUSMC
2 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great customer service & good prices

They’ve gone out of their way to help this vet & to give a lil thank you for shopping with them too. Very friendly & conscientious.
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you! We appreciate you and your service and only want to aid in all things wellness. We will see you soon!
Official Response2 months ago
theeedevanm
1 month ago
Verified purchase
2 stars

unclear requirements

I made my online pick up order, and weed maps allowed me to complete the entire transaction, then I get a text from the Dispensary that they only do pick up ordered over a specific $ amount. So I wasn't able to pick anything up.
Thumbs up
Price
duffmccartin
9 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Clean, quick, helpful recreational dispensery

I've been to this place twice in the last few weeks. Lots of easy parking, good customer service, nice large clean store with lots of inventory. Both times I went, one of the sales staff told me about a unique sale going on the day that was really cost effective. Being able to use debit cards is great. Definitely plan on going again, really positive experiences.
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you for leaving a review! I am happy we were able to provide you a five star experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Official Response9 months ago
GoldenHippie
5 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Best Dispensary In San Diego

They just know how to take care of their customers inside of there! The Literal Best in San Diego, better than Cookies dispensary even if no one else wants to say it
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
We can't argue with that! Thank you so much for your review!
Official Response5 months ago
boobalamoore
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Jose has always been very helpful.
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
We love to hear that!! Jose really does do an amazing job! See you soon!
Official Response6 months ago
Jsteeezy2121
9 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thank You Show Grow San Diego!

Great people, great products, great prices. Are you not entertained?!?!
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you for leaving a review! We love providing an entertaining environment for our customers! See you again soon!
Official Response8 months ago
Rpraww1
9 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Nice quality smoke

Good prices for some good quality smoke
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you so much for leaving us a review ! Always check out our detail section for our daily deals!
Official Response9 months ago
jgreen1983
10 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Love this Place!

This is my new favorite spot in San Diego! Absolutely beautiful layout, super friendly budtenders, excellent customer service. These guys know their flower, the recommendations were excellent. Love It!!!
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
WOW! What a lovely and kind review! We are so thrilled you had such an amazing experience shopping with us! We hope to have you as one of our new regulars. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for leaving a review!
Official Response9 months ago
jenyoude
5 months ago
Verified purchase
3 stars

Empty Pre-roll

I placed an order online and drove down from Oceanside to pick it up. The staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. My order was ready to go, which was convenient. There was a promotion posted all around the store to receive a pre-roll for a penny in exchange for leaving a review on weedmaps or google. I reviewed them on google, paid $.01, and got my pre-roll. After arriving back at my rental in Oceanside, I opened my pre-roll to find the tube was empty. That was pretty disappointing, even though it was only a penny. What a bummer. And all I could wonder is...did an employee take it (it was behind the counter)? Or did she give me an empty one on purpose? We're visiting from WA state where cannabis dispensaries have very strict rules. All packages are sealed, whether it's a bag, jar, or tube, so this could not have happened there. Employees should not have direct access to the contents of the package.
Thumbs up
Service
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Oh nooo! I can guarantee you nothing was done on purpose. All packages are sealing on delivery, the dispensary does not open any sealed product. Out of our control manufacturing mishap, we do apologize for the disappointment. We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response5 months ago
DankOnleeSD
4 days ago
5 stars

There is no better spot

I drive a solid 25-30 minutes a few days a week to go to this dispensary. I pass several other dispensaries on the way. If this place were randomly closed one day when I showed up, I would simply go home. I would not go to another dispensary. The staff here is helpful if you want them to be, I like that. If you’re into just checking everything out, they don’t bother you. They have GOOD FLOWER for every budget from $20 8ths to $75 8ths. They have a WIDE VARIETY of brands, from super mega extra top shelf to budget buds. They have the lowest prices I’ve come across. They have a 5% cash back rewards program that seriously adds up and comes up HUGE when you need it. They have a super explanation sign in multiple places in the store explaining the taxes and state fees. I have never once waited in line. If you want the ability to check out every product they have before you buy, and they have a lot of products, you can feel comfortable doing so here. If you know what you want you can be in and out in less than 5 minutes easily.
bigbudsondeck
8 days ago
5 stars

fresh products that are always potent

Great prices and friendly people, also been dying to get this brand left coast pods nearby if you guys could look into them it would be wonderful :)
Ginsu_Master
8 days ago
5 stars

100%

would love if you got some left coast diamonds but pretty much all of the flower here is super dank.. either way, I'm never let down when shopping here :)
Plove777
13 days ago
5 stars

It’s a good place

How I rate a dispense: Vibe Price Product Atmosphere. 5/5 Would highly recommend this dispense.
WAYY2LLIITTYY
14 days ago
5 stars

ALWAYS A PLEASURE

I was looking for a specific strain that was not available near me at the time of need...of course a fan of WM I search the strain up and this is the exact way I found out that not only did they have what I wanted, they also offered the strain in the smalls! I know sounds late but for that specific of a cut and to have that meant a lot to me as a consumer and was very impressed with the massive selection of great brands and products that they do offer. Great staff and great display of inventory that makes it easier to pick and choose items or even check out new items. I will definitely be back when I get another chance to! Very pleased with the purchases that I made here and will be checking you guys out soon.
5 stars

One of my fav spots!

Always love coming in! The budtenders are always extremely friendly & recommend great products for whatever I’m looking for! 10/10 recommend coming here!
nicosdream
1 month ago
5 stars

A refreshingly nice experience.

This place may not be as swanky as some store fronts, but what they do have is a good selection of products and a friendly and helpful staff. A specific search in Weedmaps led me to ShowGrow, but they have me going back (even though they are little far away) because of the nice staff and the great deals. They are less expensive by a few dollars on many products I have purchased at other dispensaries. Will be back.
rikkle
2 months ago
5 stars

Customer Service is AMAZING

Wow Crystal!!! You truly deserve a raise!!! Thanks for your amazing and kind help getting me situated with my pot 💖 Such a kind voice answering the phone. I am excited to come in later to pick up my goody!!
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Krystle really is amazing, we are so glad you enjoyed your conversation enough to come in and shop with us! Be sure to check out our Sunday deals!
Official Response29 days ago
DankWilliamsJunior
2 months ago
5 stars

Love this place!

These folks are awesome! Had a little bit of a hiccup with an order a few orders back, and they immediately rectified it. Friendly and knowledgeable Staff, quality flower at a great price point, & they seem to genuinely care about the customer which means a lot. This place is 5 stars all the way around.
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We always want to provide the best products and service to our guest and we appreciate the acknowledgment! We cant wait to see you soon! Don't forget Sunday's are our BIG DEAL day, tons on promotions going on!
Official Response2 months ago
jimmydean45
3 months ago
5 stars

People that work there are great!

This place is great. The staff are friendly and the products are awesome! Best prices in San Diego! Will be definitely coming back soon!
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Proud to hear it! Thank you so much! We will see you soon!
Official Response2 months ago
Jr461
2 months ago
4 stars

I love showgrow!

Showgrow is great!! I have been going since they had their soft opening last year! They have the best staff and an awesome selection. My only complaint is that they don’t sell Stiiizy pods! I’m unsure why because they are so popular. I get everything else I need from show grow except those (hopefully they add them soon) and I love my experience there every time! I highly recommend! But please add stiiizys to the menu!
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Started from the beginning with us! That makes us so happy! We will defiantly give word to our purchasing manager, always appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much for your review! See you soon
Official Response29 days ago