Select a product to start your order!
ShowGrow - San Diego

ShowGrow - San Diego

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.7

414 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (74)

Price (65)

csdUSMC
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great customer service & good prices

They’ve gone out of their way to help this vet & to give a lil thank you for shopping with them too. Very friendly & conscientious.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you! We appreciate you and your service and only want to aid in all things wellness. We will see you soon!
Official Response5 months ago
duffmccartin
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Clean, quick, helpful recreational dispensery

I've been to this place twice in the last few weeks. Lots of easy parking, good customer service, nice large clean store with lots of inventory. Both times I went, one of the sales staff told me about a unique sale going on the day that was really cost effective. Being able to use debit cards is great. Definitely plan on going again, really positive experiences.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you for leaving a review! I am happy we were able to provide you a five star experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Official Response1 year ago
GoldenHippie
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Best Dispensary In San Diego

They just know how to take care of their customers inside of there! The Literal Best in San Diego, better than Cookies dispensary even if no one else wants to say it
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
We can't argue with that! Thank you so much for your review!
Official Response8 months ago
boobalamoore
10 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Jose has always been very helpful.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
We love to hear that!! Jose really does do an amazing job! See you soon!
Official Response10 months ago
Jsteeezy2121
12 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thank You Show Grow San Diego!

Great people, great products, great prices. Are you not entertained?!?!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you for leaving a review! We love providing an entertaining environment for our customers! See you again soon!
Official Response12 months ago
Rpraww1
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Nice quality smoke

Good prices for some good quality smoke
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you so much for leaving us a review ! Always check out our detail section for our daily deals!
Official Response12 months ago
jgreen1983
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Love this Place!

This is my new favorite spot in San Diego! Absolutely beautiful layout, super friendly budtenders, excellent customer service. These guys know their flower, the recommendations were excellent. Love It!!!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
WOW! What a lovely and kind review! We are so thrilled you had such an amazing experience shopping with us! We hope to have you as one of our new regulars. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for leaving a review!
Official Response1 year ago
jenyoude
9 months ago
Verified purchase
3 stars

Empty Pre-roll

I placed an order online and drove down from Oceanside to pick it up. The staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. My order was ready to go, which was convenient. There was a promotion posted all around the store to receive a pre-roll for a penny in exchange for leaving a review on weedmaps or google. I reviewed them on google, paid $.01, and got my pre-roll. After arriving back at my rental in Oceanside, I opened my pre-roll to find the tube was empty. That was pretty disappointing, even though it was only a penny. What a bummer. And all I could wonder is...did an employee take it (it was behind the counter)? Or did she give me an empty one on purpose? We're visiting from WA state where cannabis dispensaries have very strict rules. All packages are sealed, whether it's a bag, jar, or tube, so this could not have happened there. Employees should not have direct access to the contents of the package.
Thumbs up
Customer service
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Oh nooo! I can guarantee you nothing was done on purpose. All packages are sealing on delivery, the dispensary does not open any sealed product. Out of our control manufacturing mishap, we do apologize for the disappointment. We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response8 months ago
theeedevanm
4 months ago
Verified purchase
2 stars

unclear requirements

I made my online pick up order, and weed maps allowed me to complete the entire transaction, then I get a text from the Dispensary that they only do pick up ordered over a specific $ amount. So I wasn't able to pick anything up.
Thumbs up
Price
sb1588
24 days ago
5 stars

amazing customer service

I had a problem with a product I bought here and I came back and jasmine helped me with it. she has amazing customer service skills. she definitely deserves a raise. such a pleasant experience I won't be shopping anywhere else in the future. hopefully she gets recognized.
bigbudsondeck
1 month ago
5 stars

Insane bud selection

Great prices and friendly people, also been dying to get this brand left coast pods nearby if you guys could look into them it would be wonderful :)
Ginsu_Master
1 month ago
5 stars

Showgrow is the best

would love if you got some left coast diamonds but pretty much all of the flower here is super dank.. either way, I'm never let down when shopping here :)
agilmore2016
3 months ago
5 stars

Amazing

Super helpful staff, bright beautiful dispo!
mudapucka
1 month ago
4 stars

A+++ service, selection and pricing. But.

I really like this place - great selection, nice and informed people, and truly the best pricing. That said I bought an 1/8th of Wonderbrett Black Orchid on 6/12/21 that was harvested in October 2020. That's way too old...
2 stars

Pay attention at checkout

Overall it's a clean store. The staff seem really nice and helpful but on several occasions I realized after leaving that I'd been overcharged on more than one occasion. Not to mention, if growers and dispensaries are making millions of dollars from this industry. Stop being so greedy and lower your prices on the higher end bud. 30% tax on weed is ABSOLUTELY FREAKING RIDICULOUS. ai realize it's the state not you guys but you have to devise a way to compensate, and not everyone is rich. I just picked up a $54 eighth yesterday that ultimately cost me $70. A Lit House Product called Paragan. It looks amazing, and it says 27% THC. It SUCKS! WHAT A JOKE. I've also checked out some of the strains we are allowed to open and view. Most smell like hay or mold. WTF guys? You guys can keep that. So disappointed tired of wasting money there. I probably won't be back I had enough of over priced everything in this State. It's time to head out.
all4wiill
11 days ago
1 star

Worst place

They are taking pics from goggle and acting as if they have that weed inside of the shop never again
Kevans82
2 months ago
1 star

Rude employees

While shopping the store manager was speaking rudely to a sales rep for wonderbret and complaining about the samples she gave them for their employees wasn’t enough. Are you kidding me!!! Weed isn’t free and you should be thankful for anything free you receive. That sales rep did not need to be treated in such a manner. After purchasing products from this place today I was in my car talking on my phone for maybe 10 minutes and parked out of the way and an employee parked next to me staring me with an angry look complaining and talking smack about me being there. Of course she didn’t say anything to me directly but she was quick to go tell security. So security came out and asked if I plan on buying anything or I have to leave. I showed him my bag and let him know I was just using my phone for a few minutes. It’s ridiculous to have employees that are jerks and rude like that. Will never go back to this place again. My advice is go to places where real stoners work cause one they know what they are talking about and two they aren’t rude like the people at showgrow. Worst dispensary experience I’ve ever had at any dispensary. How can people be jerks when they work with weed???
kvaughan760
2 months ago
1 star

Poor Customer Service!

Second attempt- again ordered online. I somehow ordered the wrong strain in the same brand. Picked up opened the bag to see the wrong product went directly in side and asked to exchange. This all happen with in less than 5 mins. I was told no refunds or exchanges! Lol! What kind of world is this that you can not EXCHANGE an unopened product for 50$? Such a simple ACT OF KINDNESS that could have easily been resolved and kept me a loyal customer. Unfortunately I would NEVER return nor recommend this shop. Torrey Holistic it is then!
Pondorcondor
1 year ago
5 stars

My new favorite dispensary

Ever since legalization, I’ve watched my favorite medical shops throw away care for patients in order to pursue profits. I stopped shopping at places like Mankind after such took place (imagine your $31.50 Exclusive 1/8 turned into $65+tax). I started surviving off and purchasing from these illegal deliveries and storefronts advertised on weedmaps, which clearly provide fake products and no promise of quality. Ever since I found show grow, even after taking a 30% tax increase, the mid and lower level shelves get me pretty high for a fair price (20%+ tested for $26-$40). I will keep shopping here until they raise the prices too much. We need more shops to compete with each other so we consumers don’t keep getting destroyed. I came in today for the fourth time. I picked up an 1/8 of Lowell Magic Melon as recommended by my bud tender (older/taller fellow, very friendly). My debit card was acting up, but he was super friendly and let me call my bank to clear things up. They even threw in 20% off and a free slice of pizza. Loved it, will be back to get more 1/8’s at 20% off this weekend. Keep it up :)
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review! We really take our customers' feedback seriously. We are thrilled you got to experience our grand opening as well! We have specials going on normal that show up in the deals section on weedmaps or checkout bamcannabis.com. Our staff strives to provide knowledge ,education, and even some laughs along the way! We take pride in our work and appreciate you noticing that. Thank you so much again for your review! We do our best to ensure our guests leave just as happy as you do! We are already excited to see you next visit!
Official Response1 year ago
MClemons
1 year ago
5 stars

great place...I'll be back!!!!!!!!

all familiar faces and lovely people.
ShowGrow - San DiegoLa Jolla
Thank you for leaving such a kind review! We appreciate your returning service with us and love having you in the shop! See you soon!
Official Response1 year ago