Accepting orders until 6:30pm
Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment Only

Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment Only

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)

Reviews

4.8

64 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (33)

Price (31)

      botrnewmusic
      12 days ago
      5 stars

      Good People and Bud

      Really like this shop. Im a flower guy and they grow their own right there in the shop and have numerous flavors at good pricing. Also been 2-3 times and all times the employees were as welcoming as can be I will be back
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thank you for the great feedback! We’re elated to see that our effort is being recognized and can’t wait to see you again!
      Official response8 days ago
      chris623
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Knowledgeable and economical

      Grabbed some sweet bud at a great price! Free prerolls are a nice bonus!
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thanks for the love Chris! 😎
      Official response2 months ago
      Mjblaze69
      3 months ago
      4 stars

      Flowers

      Everytime I go to SBB, they are always friendly. The prices are spot on and the flower is 💯.
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thank you! What can we do to get that last star?
      Official response3 months ago
      Jamesk903
      2 months ago
      1 star

      crap.

      if I could leave no star I would the shatter wasn't as advertised in the photo and for the same price I could have went to Normal spot when they opened but I was put an about so I said I would try Shannon's, 1 it's a hard to find spot 2 the shatter taste so bad and looks like dirt after one hit I won't smoke the rest wouldn't even try to give it away to anything but the trash, If I could upload a picture I would but no way to very disappointed and won't ever be going back
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      James we're sorry about your experience and would be happy to provide a refund. Would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Hopefully we will see you soon.
      Official response1 month ago
      DrKoRnholio
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      Best weed I’ve had!!!

      That 37% GMO smacked so hard!!! Amazing flower you don’t find THC levels around here that high and they have many others in their 30’s! Go check it out and you’re welcome!
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it. It’s been getting rave reviews. Pleasure to meet you and can’t wait to see you again!
      Official response8 months ago
      VinfiniT
      10 months ago
      5 stars

      #1 in Maine, I am done going anywhere else!!!

      Best menu. Outstanding flower. Really great prices, free joints!!! And the staff is amazing. I’m done searching all over and reading tons of menus until I’m dizzy trying to keep it all straight. Only to wish I just went to Shannon’s!!! Seriously!!! Yes it’s true the first time I needed a little help finding it, (a quick call from the parking lot and they guided me in) and honestly, I don’t miss a fancy store front. I’ll take awesome weed, knowledgeable staff and a great deal every time. So far I have tried a bunch of different heavy hitting indica dominant strains. All of the effects are desirable, the potencies are fantastic, the flavors are smooth and spot on. Huge waves of appreciation for everyone’s efforts that works at Shannon’s. Thank you, this improves my health with eating , sleeping, mental awareness and joy aka sustain a higher quality of life. So, so grateful!!!
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      We appreciate you taking the time to send your review! Gosh, thank you for bringing smiles to OUR faces! We will continue to work hard at offering the best buds and service we possibly can! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
      Official response9 months ago
      Joey7520
      10 months ago
      5 stars

      hidden gem

      Literally hidden in a scary smelly warehouse but the weed is bomb!
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
      Official response7 months ago
      Cooperdanielle212
      11 months ago
      5 stars

      Amazing Bud!!!

      Everytime I've gone to Shannon's they have been nothing but awesome. I love that their grow is right there on site and if you're lucky you get a sneak peek. They definitely have the grow and trim process perfected. The bud is always potent and nicely trimmed.
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
      Official response7 months ago
      5 stars

      Great experience

      First time at Shannon's Best Buds and very happy with the product, great prices and customer service. A bit hard to find the first time but worth the search. Call them and they will help you find it.
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
      Official response7 months ago
      augieman
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      No worries here

      One of my favorite stops on our vacation been there three times and I’ve always gone away happy good product smart people easy in and out
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thanks Augie! Can’t wait until its vacation season so we get to see you again!
      Official response8 months ago
      Jjsanders122
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      Amazing

      The red dragon strain is my favorite strain, it was smooth hitting. I’ll definitely be back for more.
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Love it! Can’t wait for you to have an opportunity to try out some more great sativas!
      Official response7 months ago
      dabmurray7
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      Hidden gem

      Had some trouble finding it, staff was very helpful and pointed me in the right direction. Super good product and a knowledgeable and friendly staff. All the products are very good but the sauce is a must buy for dabbers.
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thank you for going on the adventure to find us! Should be a little easier come summer. Regardless, thank you for the kind words and we can’t wait to see you again!
      Official response8 months ago
      Drbjb
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      BARBARA B - A HAPPY GIRL

      THE BEST POT AROUND AND I'VE TRIED MOST. I LOVE THAT IT IS GROWN RIGHT THERE. GREAT PRICES - THE FOLKS WHO WORK THERE ARE DELIGHTFUL. DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE - A LITTLE HARD TO FIND, BUT WELL WORTH LOOKING!!
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      What a great Christmas present from you to us! Thank you for taking the time to send out a great review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future! Happy New Year!
      Official response9 months ago
      KylefromWaltham
      11 months ago
      5 stars

      Southern Maine’s Best Kept Secret

      A wonderful little hole in the wall with an engaged, fun staff and top notch bud. A ton of different strains to choose from, very reasonably priced and I’ve never been disappointed.
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
      Official response7 months ago
      suuupdude
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      Can’t beat the flash sales

      Talk about hole in the wall find! Absolutely love this place. I have yet to meet anyone who is not super nice and wicked chill. Product and selection is top notch, and an often overlooked but greatly appreciated aspect of dispensaries…their live menu is actually a live menu. Plus they’re consistently running sales that are often times significant discounts! We make the 30 minute trip often even though there are many other places that are closer to us. Thank you for always making it a great experience!!
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Hell yea dude! See you soon ❤️
      Official response3 months ago
      petemcl1978
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      Excellent

      While the building this is in is a little sketchy the staff was wonderful the cannabis is great and the edibles are to die for. I really enjoyed my first trip here and hope for many more.
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thank you Pete! ❤️
      Official response4 months ago
      Ccargen
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Awesome place

      My new found place and just down the street from our house. They are so knowledgeable and kind!!
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      The feeling is mutual ❤️❤️❤️
      Official response4 months ago
      Paul42089
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Looking for actual medical products?

      Look no further! No stems in the joints. No seeds. Actual medical grade stuff that makes clear rosin. Terp profile is there also. The sales are often and not something you want to miss.
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thanks Paul!
      Official response4 months ago
      dank207
      6 months ago
      5 stars

      Red dragon!!!

      I’d like to start out and say yea this place can be tricky to find. But you will be impressed once you do. The prices are great for what they offer (everything). The thca was out of this world! Like straight crystals, we went w the indica sauce for taste. Also we went with some red dragon bud which did not disappoint! Lotta great sativas I’m excited to try moving forward! Thank you again for answering all my questions!
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Great taste in product will yield the best experience!! You picked some awesome stuff to try. Thanks again for coming in and for the kind words!
      Official response6 months ago
      Yogi c
      7 months ago
      5 stars

      didn't get lost

      place is great gave me directions for several minutes on the phone. I tried the GMO and strawberry cough awesome flower smokes great nice and smooth and great high and staff is super friendly thanks for your help...and I definitely will be back...
      Shannon's Best Buds - By Appointment OnlyPortland, ME
      Thanks Yogi! We’re worth the search!
      Official response7 months ago