Sespe Creek Collective

Sespe Creek Collective

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.4

66 reviews

      NoLove81s
      4 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Personal Favorite

      From the Earth, skunk masters, Ojai greens, medical in Moore park. Listed in no specific order,in my This is my favorite dispensary. I Find The staff To be Genuinely kind people.Recommending products based on my needs and Wants. Sespe Creek you absofu*inglutley ROCK.
      Deathly iLL
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Low key

      Finally a shop with good deals that saves a trip down to the valley for quality meds , canโ€™t believe they donโ€™t give first time patients any discount or referral gifts but whatever good meds and good service.
      Beware710
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Ok getting better

      went by today and I like the new jars and Tahoe og was gas ๐Ÿ‘
      captanj
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Awesome

      My favorite place
      AdmiralDivebar
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Thank goodness.

      Finally there's a legitimate local dispensary. This saves a trip to the valley or Goleta. They have a variety of CBD products including edibles, oil, and tinctures which is great. Staff is friendly and not condescending like other places. They are appointment only but you can make appointments same day on the spot so it doesn't really matter. I will definitely return to this place.
      Paintlemonsgold
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Sespe is the spot!

      After a long awaited return, Sespe Creek Collective is back and better than ever! When you walk in you are instantly greeted with smiles and good vibes, absolutely LOVE the energy this place has! The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating, they answered all my questions and they were knowledgeable about their products! I went in looking for an uplifting sativa, something to help with my anxiety and depression and was recommended the LSD sativa, it's a wonderful strain and also in my price range! They have great options in edibles especially for people with dietary restrictions. Being vegan, it's very hard to find edibles, but they have vegan chocolate and I saw a lot of their edibles are also gluten free and low glycimic. They truly have some amazing products and wonderful people helping you. I recommend this place if you're a Ventura County local or just driving through! No more driving to the valley for me!
      ValleyQueen
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Amazing spot in Ventura County!

      As if Ojai wasnโ€™t magical enough, now the city has the one and only walk-in dispensary in all of Ventura County! What a wonderful job they have done in creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere for cannabis patients. I was greeted by friendly front desk staff and the budtenders took the time to answer all my questions. I was looking for low dose edible products, and Sespe had many options to choose from! Also, all their flowers/buds looked super nice! Def coming back here again to try more fun stuff...a great HIGH vibe!
      mr murphy
      4 months ago
      5.0 stars

      This is my go to place !

      Can I go elsewhere? Sure but why ? This place is what a top shelf dispensary should be. They have the best selection and knowledgeable staff. They have worked with me to solve my sleeping issues now I sleep all night and wake much more rested than I have in years. Thanks to great sales staff. Fernando is the man ! See you guys next week and thanks for the veterans discount!
      Erock_66
      2 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Great dispensary

      I had gone for my first time everyone was great and very helpful I received great customer service I recommend to everyone canโ€™t wait to go back
      fbuddha
      2 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Best Dispensary For Knowledge & Compassionate Care

      There is so much good will at this dispensary, great knowledgable folks that truly care about the customer experience and provide complete and accurate information on all their vast line of products. The options on flower as well as concentrates and prerolls is truly amazing, great deals each week and regular in-store demos from many of the top companies in the world of Cannabis. Sespe now also offers clones and seedlings from Dark Heart Nursery which is one of the premier flower producers in CA. And they deliver! You will have a great experience with Sespe Creek wether you go to the shop or order for delivery. I love a shop that stands behind all their products! Thanks Sespe Creek!
      aleixis420
      5 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Professional dispensary

      Ive been to many walk-in dispensary's up and down. These guys treat the bud the most proper way that I have seen. Really good place if you want to SEE something specific. If you dont care what you get as long as its dank cheap "rapper" bud dont bother(?). Some real useful medicine at this place. Perfect if you're not an everyday stoner. My only wish is to make the drive a little easier like offering student prices, even though we "can't" consume on campus. You get what you pay for, like a top shop. Security on-site is alert and friendly.
      goldkast
      5 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Very Satisfied

      I found this dispensary on weedmaps, I live really close to the area so I had to come check it out before they closed for the day. I was welcomed in by a very friendly staff who let me take my time and look around. The prices are good, products are good. All around great dispensary and I will definitely be returning soon.
      mmadeiras
      5 years ago
      4.4 stars

      Great Dispensary!

      I really like Sespe. Itโ€™s nice to have a local place near my home where I can physically see the strains and speak with knowledgeable people. I get my Pet Cannabis Tincture here monthly. I highly recommend Sespe.
      Sespe Creek CollectiveOjai
      Thanks so much! :)
      Official response5 years ago
      VenturaGuru
      5 years ago
      4.2 stars

      happy camper

      new spot.. gave both other spots a chance near by, these guys won my heart
      B.EZ
      2 years ago
      4.0 stars

      Love the Store not all the Staff...

      We love this store, amazing layout and selection. Some of the staff are wonderful and very knowledgeable. Others don't seem to listen to you and just show you what they like not what you want or asked for. More than anything can someone please teach "Saucy Top Cam" to please have more respect with your concentrates. It is beyond frustrating to pay as much for concentrates as they cost only to have the person throw them in the bag with no regard to the top. You get home to find your sauce all in the top of the container waisted and waiting your hard earned money. Sometimes you can't even get the container open, which is not conducive to those with arthritis or other related disabilities. Not a good vibe. The little things go a long way in keeping a repeat customer coming back for their medical needs.
      Sespe Creek CollectiveOjai
      Thanks for your honest feedback, we agree concentrates should be placed in the bag properly! We will remind our staff about that. And we completely commiserate with the child-resistant packaging being problematic. I wish there was something we could do to make that easier for you! Some brands seem easier than others.
      Official response2 years ago
      805surfchick
      5 years ago
      3.8 stars

      rather travel

      step it up guys. I would much rather travel to woodland hills for a better selection and better prices. $50 eighth? come on. that should be a quarter price.
      herbivorist
      5 years ago
      3.0 stars

      Great Staff, Great store, low quality to price

      To start, the shop is great. The presentation is competitive with larger store fronts. ATM in shop is a huge plus. Where my low rating comes from is price and quality. $70 for .5g pax cartridge is robbery. Never been a fan of Absolute Extract carts and the other selection of cartridges are very expensive for the quality of material. The quality of all the cannabis is very low with the exception of $55 1/8th which still do not meet expectations, $35 an 1/8th for Flow Kana which can be purchased across the street for 25-30 depending on the day. Sespe used to have much higher standards as a delivery service before being shut down. Iโ€™m sad to say the quality never quite made it back to where it was. I personally now roll across to the shop next door. Out of the 3 walk in dispensaries in Ojai, this one is rated number 2.
      Sespe Creek CollectiveOjai
      Hey thanks for the feedback, I know we carried some AMAZING strains in prior years that are simply no longer available because those cultivators were not able to get licensed. Very sad for everyone... and we are limited by licensing with what's available so we feel your pain on this particular issue. It also has to come all pre-packaged which is not our choice. I'm not sure you can judge all the cannabis based on the small nug sample we have on display... we have plenty of high-potency strains which are cleaner and subject to more lab-testing than they've ever been before -- we think that's a good thing. As the year has progressed, our vendors have been reducing prices and we have bee following suit so you may want to double check our prices now. The scenario you're describing concerning prices has happened when we have ordered up on a strain, then a few weeks later it goes on sale, then the other shops order it and can sell it at a lower price... it's just the natural ups and downs of the market right now and unfortunately we sometimes get stuck with the higher priced inventory :/ You are welcome to ask for a price match on any identical product we carry! We set prices to include all taxes and based on standard retail markups -- BUT we offer veteran and senior discounts AND a generous cash back loyalty program which most of our competitors don't.... so when you factor in all those things, I hope you'll give us another chance.
      Official response5 years ago
      Beware710
      5 years ago
      1.6 stars

      not my spot ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž

      nothing here is good I'm not talking shit this place sucks it's just a hype wax smells nasty like dry wall and the strains are not real like I checked out a couple strains out I was like oh no dosydos is not suppose to be dry and brown sorry but I won't be goin back unless you guys get better concentrates and real strains...
      anabell69
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Never coming back.

      FALSE ADVERTISEMENT....check your products before you exit the building! Went in to buy a 1g gram cartridge and was recommended one after opening it in my car I discovered there was a 0.5g cartridge inside not a 1g which was printed on the packaging. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Nobody helped me for 15 min when I tried to go back and get what I initially wanted. Manager said she couldn't do anything about it. No replacement or refund because i wasnt a member. Such bs.
      BlueberryJamrock
      3 years ago
      1 star

      super bummed

      I came from T.O for 8 Nashas the menu showed your only indica the shark shock. 100% even though it says Indica it smokes as a Sativa. I got half OZ of grape soda same issues says indica but smokes as a sativa. I am a medical patient this entire process was difficult and disappointing. Only good part was I found a Crystal on the floor when walking up. P.s I see now the other Nashas are indeed indica so I did not need to get 8 of the same thing that was on the Bud Tenders end absolutely he seemed to be no help. After opening my Nashas they seems as if a scope was taken from each jar. ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ’Žโ˜ฏ๏ธ๐Ÿ•‰ after buying nasha for over a year I know this product and I am absolutely disappointed with a 280$ plus half an OZ. Please reach out to me for resolutions or I will be reporting you to BB, Cannabis Control, and the County. I am on medical patient on SSI income during a covid19 pandemic shame on you.
      Sespe Creek CollectiveOjai
      We're sorry you are not satisfied with your purchase. Unfortunately the labeling issue is beyond our control. As retailers we are not allowed to change labels of manufactured products. We recommend you take up your issue directly with the manufacturers if you feel something was mislabeled. As we explain to all customers, everyone's reactions to different strains will vary from person to person. We always recommending getting a small quantity of something too make sure you like it before buying a big quantity since we cannot legally accept returned medicine. Best of luck to you.
      Official response3 years ago