Seattle Tonics Recreational 21+

Seattle Tonics Recreational 21+

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

2.9

16 reviews

5 stars

excellent

great prices great product and excellent service everyone always has a smile and great aditude
akguy84
1 year ago
5 stars

Good bud good deals

Pretty cool store, friendly staff thank you
lsaltydog1234
1 year ago
5 stars

goldbar

just a short note to say this place is one of the best stores I have found. I live in gold bar wa. and I go to this shop to shop for my weed. there is 2 pot shop next to my house, but I go to Seattle tonic because they treat you like a person and try and help the best they can.
kpizzle4rizzle
2 years ago
5 stars

cool

always great budtenders. I have the same question here as I would for any rec shop... how is it that a person can't buy over 1 oz of flower... but they can buy the oz+oil/edibles/etc. otherwise... amazing.
Krista_89
3 years ago
5 stars

Best shop around the whole area!!!!

My friend told me about this place and man am I truly grateful and in love with this place! They have great prices and they got q phenomenal selection of brands and strians!!! Very happy and pleased. I cant go anywhere else. And I come from Lake Stevens wa!
AlanaLaLurie
4 years ago
4.6 stars

Price Bad, Weed Good

The staff and product are phenomenal! The price is to be expected as it's not your friendly neighborhood weed man. Definitely one of my top shops!
SeeGraceStoned
3 years ago
4.4 stars

The best prices

Great place to shop. Nice staff, super friendly. This shop has the best prices anywhere. I’ve found some awesome bargain weed, but even their top shelf is way cheaper than everywhere else.
JITA_Mob
11 months ago
3 stars

Come here for prices, expect nothing else

Seattle Tonics was the first dispo I started going to regularly. This was mainly due to their prices, Phat Panda and Freddy’s Fuego prices are especially good. However, the customer service here is greatly lacking. Not to say these are bad people working here, they aren’t. It’s just that they’re either to stoned to effectively help or there’s some other reason they drift off into space. They are also likely to screw about mobile orders and when u ask for more than 3-4 items. If you come here just use their clipboards to write down what you want and you’ll have a decent time saving 10% off your gas.
Shawncleater
1 year ago
2 stars

In these challenging times not 10% off preorders? Wow. Joke! 90% of all stores are.
bassheart
4 years ago
1.4 stars

Beware

I was really disappointed in coming here. The staff are rude, clueless and unfriendly. The prices seem decent but the big issue is they don't show the actual product they are selling you- only a sample behind a display case. Sounds like all sorts of sketchy so I left and went to a different place.
livingmaster
4 years ago
1 star

CHEATS YOU OUT OF MONEY

I wish I could give this place zero stars after the experience I had on 1/1/17. They try to screw people out of money. For the past year, I have shopped exclusively at this store - spending ~$250-$500 per month there for the past 12 months. I always had good experiences and loved the products I'd purchase, but never in my life have I been so disrespected by an establishment. On 1/1/17, I went into the store and purchased $175 worth of product, and paid in 2 $100 bills, meaning I'd get $25 back. The bud tender grabbed the wrong pack at first but I reminded her of the item I had written down on a piece of paper that she was looking at and she grabbed the right one. no big deal, people make mistakes… But then when I got to my car and put my change away, I realized I only had $15 change instead of $25. I looked at the receipt and the receipt stated that I gave $190. Had I not paid in 2 $100 bills, it *MIGHT* have made more sense for the amount received to be off, but the buttons to type in $190 are no where near the buttons to type in $200. Just look at your number pad on your computer and tell me I'm wrong. Anyone that has worked a cash register also knows that typing in $190 is nothing like typing in $200 - and why would you type in $190 after being given two one hundred dollar bills…. I thought this was fishy, but gave them the benefit of the doubt. ANYWAYS, I walked into the store right after realizing I was short changed and showed the receipt. The manager happened to be standing next to the employee when this happened. The employee told the manager "Oh, she gave me $200, and I accidentally typed in $190. oops" and the manager looked at the employee and said "Hmmm ok." and I was handed the $10. I wanted to talk to the manager while she wasn't standing by the employee to address my concerns so I decided to call back later. I got home and told my boyfriend what happened. We tried calling the manager out of concern that this employee was doing this intentionally - the way this employee typed this into the computers would mean the till would be correct, but they could pocket the cash... When we told the manager, Casey, she said "AHAHAHAH I TRUST MY EMPLOYEES MORE THAN I TRUST MY CUSTOMERS" That's right. She LAUGHED at us. She laughed at an honest customer that has supported this business for a year that was slightly concerned that their employee was pocketing cash. Also, if this manager treats their customers like this, she won't have employees to manage or a business to run. My boyfriend and I tried talking to Casey on the phone while she continued to laugh at us and tell us that this wasn't a big deal. I understand this business offers some of the best deals and prices - especially with the dab discount, but I urge anyone that shops at this business to make sure everything is correct on the receipts... If you shop here, make SURE you know the prices of the product, the exact dollar amount you give the employees and the change you receive. Double check the receipt each time as they try to pull a fast one on you. I didn't catch the employees name that did this, but she had long dreads. I can't say I've had any issues with any other employees from here, but please watch after your change if you end up checking out with this girl. It really makes me wonder how many times this has happened in the past that they have gotten away with… Please keep in mind, the way they are typing this into the till makes it look like nothing is off so the employee can keep the cash themselves… I WILL NEVER RETURN.
dank1337
3 years ago
1 star

Spend your money elsewhere

Cheap prices and friendly budtenders, weaker selection, horrible customer service. I bought a vape cart, fired it in the parking lot and worked fine. The next day (just outside the 24hr policy window) the cart leaks the contents everywhere when fired. When I contacted them by email to ask for either a policy exception or supplier contact details. After I refused "points for my trouble" I was told that I knew the policy and could look for contact info myself. So I ended up dankrupt until payday, a shirt ruined by hash oil, and out the price of the cart. Save yourself the hassle and go elsewhere.
RecShopReviews
4 years ago
1 star

stocked with trash

DISCLAIMER : ALL SHOPS REVIEWED ARE GIVEN AT LEAST 3 VISITS/PURCHASES BEFORE REVIEWS ARE ESTABLISHED. On all visits we purchased flower that was old/dry. I'm talking ancient buds that dated more than a year old on production. Inventory Management should know better than to buy this kind of product OR intentionally does so to turn a profit. Also observed concentrates that were GREEN. GREEEEEN LOL. We asked to see the lab reports for these waxes by "Dab Dudes" and were brushed off by some asian lady who couldnt give us a straight answer regarding said lab reports. Budtenders are kids behind the counter like fast food, they are just there to take an order ---- no expertise, no knowledge of cannabis whatsoever. Do yourself a favor and just stay far away from this awful place.
S_Harris
7 months ago
1 star

Molded Ounce of Flower

I bought an ounce of flower and once I got home I noticed it had a big chunk of MOLD GROWING in it. I called, emailed, no response. I go back to the shop with the bag of flower with mold in it, see if I can exchange and they were super rude..even though I showed them the mold they acted like it was my fault. Only thing said to me was "absolutely no returns, none. you'll have to contact the grower. best of luck." I HAD JUST PURCHASED.
seattle_wrx
11 months ago
1 star

It Pains Me So

Been coming for years and love their products, but they closed the gate on me 8 minutes before closing. I chose to come to this dispensary since it's one of my favorites and i knew i could get here before closing. Guy at the gate said they close the gates 5 minutes before they close, but it was 7:52pm. It's not even 5 till and the gate was closed before i got there. Sad to say that i will be going elsewhere since this is on the way home.
nolaman7
2 years ago
1 star

Nasty

Buying weed doesn’t have to be painful. Someone needs to tell the folks at this terrible shop that their customers aren’t criminals. I usually go down the street to Oceans Greens (excellent shop I heartily recommend), but I got lazy today and stopped here because it was closer. BIG MISTAKE! The guy asking for my ID didn’t ask, he demanded. The budtender made sure that I knew I was to look at their display cases and not bother her with questions. Really, this place is hands-down the absolute WORST I’ve been to in Seattle.