Rock Steady Remedies

Rock Steady Remedies

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.5

338 reviews

      TYREEKW
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      rock steady remedies is the motherfu&kin truth..

      always love. care and concern.
      Benedix
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Great shop

      Great staff, awesome products from concentrates to flower. Visually appealing shop with excellent books. Kind people all around here.
      Kenzluvskendal
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      My favorite shop in the area

      These guys always have the best flower at the best prices. Started coming here 3yrs ago and it’s still my favorite dispensary in Bangor and the staff there is absolutely amazing.
      jjbravo01
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Most consistent dispensary in the area

      Rock steady remedies is by FAR my favorite Bangor area dispensary and a one stop shop for all my needs. I won’t go anywhere else to purchase flower. The quality of their bud is second to none and their price is rock steady. I’ve been to most of the dispensaries in the area and none have the quality control standards of rock steady. The budistas are all hella cool, plus they give veterans discount. If your looking for a place that always has a great selection then look no further.
      iheartgoats
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Thrilled with this spot

      This place is the bomb! The crew is helpful and super honest with recommendations. Great selection of products and great prices!
      tigertickles420
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Killer Selection

      Rock Steady is a great spot to find variety and great prices. Top Notch In Every Way!
      cam0916
      21 days ago
      5 stars

      Amazing Service!

      Product on concentrates and flower is top of the line for the area! The prices are very fair for a very good quality product! The Budtender was very nice and showed me a bunch of strains and also even threw in some free gummies!
      LibbyIVXX
      2 months ago
      1 star

      First visit experience

      Over priced and under weight. I picked up a “1 gram” preroll…it was not 1 gram. There was the width of my thumb that was empty! No thank you, other dispensaries know how to use a scale
      58_cruiser
      8 days ago
      1 star

      Flower Has Gone Downhill IMO

      First few times I went there the flower was awesome...the last couple of times it was not so good. It was overly dry, crumbled to dust when touched and was very harsh on the lungs. I've decided not to give them another chance after 2 bad times in a row. Budtenders are very nice, I just wish the flower was better.
      currierx17
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best flower in the Bangor region

      Honestly, I smoke all day every day. When Bangor first started opening marijuana storefronts I was super excited and went to every one in Bangor and almost every one in Portland, and let me tell you these guys are awesome. Not only is their weed special because you can’t get it anywhere else but at their storefront, but the salespeople are awesome. I am a huge fan of gassy strains because my tolerance is so high I need something on the stronger spectrum and this business delivers in the gassy strains department. Their weed is honestly just the best quality I’ve seen as far as Portland. You can even call and hold your order before it sells out that’s how convenient this company is. They are also the only company that seems to keep their inventory on Weed Maps updated with great image quality of strains and products. Also, the price is just undeniable. I thought they should have been charging more for just the quality but these guys are all about spreading good products when they find it. Super happy with these guys and will continue doing business with them. I just hope they start some type of rewards program because I get so much weed from them!!
      LeBongJamez
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Kieth makes my knees weak

      Kieth goes out of his way to bring the best Maine Medical has to offer under one roof for more than competitive prices. What more could you ask for?
      CortezTheKiller
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Number 1 from Day 1

      Rock steady has and always will be the best spot to find the fire at a fair and respectable price! Props to the owner and staff for always keeping it real and remember, haters are just going to hate period. Ignore that nonsense!
      Tarn22
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best!🔥

      Great experience. Great bud! Best buds around at a great price! Fast and speedy service! Definitely my go to spot
      dayooo
      11 months ago
      5 stars

      Orphan sam

      Possibly the best place in Bangor to buy flour concentrates are oil I highly enjoyed the orphan Sam it was the best product in the entire establishment when they have it in I suggest you try it Is anything cultivated by orphan Sam or any of his products are fantastic
      Starbaby87
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      unbelievable

      there are not words to decribe how amazing this honeycomb hide out is i travel an hour to go here and I always leave happy i have tried every dispensary from southern maine to millinocket and unless i really beed it and there closed like last night when traffic got me there at 7:12 pm unfortunately they close at 7 i needed to smoke so I went somewhere else and regret it fully I will be at RSR today way b4 closing keep up the good work team your fabulous throw on a little Aretha Franklin and dance
      djr2021
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best dispensary around Penobscot

      I see some people are rating you guys 1 star just on your bud they have for the most part all top shelf flower so yes it is going to sell out quick to people like me that smoke 1oz a day easily and for the one other dude that was saying expensive pfff your not rec yet but check out firestorms prices blaming the Corona to the price increase to $60-$65 eigths and $110 quarters and my favorite $75 grams of badder now rocksteadys prices top of the line hash rosin $55 ?? And you guys are saying there trash? And expensive? Only once have I got sub par bud here out of I don't know how much lol never once like another dude says does it taste like its filled with chemicals you guys have the best selection I have seen always of dabs which is awesome since I prefer dabs over anything and sweet prices to go with it the only thing I wish you guys could do is get some insane dosed edibles in for certain people like us 500mg -1000mg + would be nice lol ;)
      SkratchKitchen1
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      nothing but love!

      first time experience is strictly professional yet laid back and relaxed. The staff touch down with you on a personal level and are ready to serve! nothing but love to the team!
      CortezTheKiller
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Still King of the North

      The gold standard. Nothing but love for this place in all regards. The quality and prices speak for themselves without that lame, sad hustle I see other shops (catfish) doing in the area. Good weed speaks for itself.
      Magikarpediem
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Check out their new location! THEY HAVE MOVED.

      Hands down the best bud in Bangor. However, they did move to a new location which is beautiful!!! Don't get them confused with the trash hipster weed place that moved in next to the old location (trust me🤢). Nowhere in Bangor has bud that even comes close to Rocksteady. The staff are always helpful and work very hard to make sure everyone and everything is taken care of. I've tried every dispensary in Bangor and they all sell brick mersh in comparison. Thanks dudes for being the very best! I only wish there was a recycling program for the tubes the weed comes in...
      ovokhan
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      THe BEST

      Best staff, best atmosphere, best budtenders. Always keeping me on point! Love you guys!