Rock Steady Remedies

Rock Steady Remedies

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.5

292 reviews

JG_17
3 months ago
5 stars

Great environment, better product

This place is great. I went in once when I got my medical card. Got some flower and it was great. Started to go back in months later to switch up my rotation and I don't think I'll ever switch them out. I've been extremely satisfied every trip. The Putrid Michigan is amazing. You also have to try to Shire 2.0, and Josh D O.G. You can buy it in many sizes. They also weigh it out in front of you which really makes it makes it feel chiller. Turns the experience from a store to your friends house and I think it's awesome. Just give it a shot, it's worth the trip. They also update their menu here consistently
chaparrito207
2 months ago
5 stars

simply the best around

always fire bud and fast service. they know the product
jhoover112
29 days ago
5 stars

Best medical store on Bangor.

Everything is always right there for you to see as well as your employees who are all super helpful and informative. oh then there's the fact that they have THE best cannabis products in the area. Thanks to a former friend I was introduced to your store and haven't shopped elsewhere for my cannabis needs SINCE! I guess she did 1 good thing by introducing me to all your quality products. You have a lifetime customer in me
ripadab1
1 month ago
5 stars

Selection and great staff

Never let down here. Prices are best in the area for value and selection is top notch. Budtenders are very knowledgeable and friendly.
moretreesthanppl
2 months ago
5 stars

best around

you simply cannot find a better selection. knowledgeable staff & quality product. always a pleasure ✌🏼
LangleyJake
22 days ago
5 stars

Best in the bizzz

Best budtenders, best prices, best quality!
Meg_Berry
2 months ago
5 stars

Relaxed chill atmosphere 🏖

Stopped by for the 1st time & felt at home here... They have an amazing selection of flower , prerolls and concentrates!!! I picked up some Animal face, Mandarin cookies & Gmo!! All are 🔥🔥🔥!!! Will definitely recommend to my family & friends!! You won't regret visiting Rock Steady Remedies 🥰
dylonsmallz
11 days ago
5 stars

The best shop in town

Rocksteady is hands down the best dispo in town. You cannot beat the price point for the quality of the product. The staff is knowledgeable, and is attentive to patient needs.
The_President
21 days ago
5 stars

New Patient

I can’t believe how smooth the whole visit was! Sara was so insightful and wicked helpful! I will definitely come back because of the quality of medicine and hope that other staff are as kind and knowledgeable as Sara!
Hempz420
1 day ago
5 stars

Gass ⛽🔥

#1 dispo in the Bangor/Brewer area.
L8niteGunShow
1 month ago
4 stars

Great atmosphere

The service is great,the flower is even better!!! Just one thing my last experience with Ripple wellness’s prerolled cones was horrible. Wondering why the first 3 tasted a bit off so I broke the last one up and it’s nothing but f****** shake!!!
ganjamama321
2 months ago
3 stars

sometimes amazing

I wish they did more quality control. the guys in here are great until you have an issue with a product... I rolled the dice on several carts here and many of them tasted like burnt plastic. I no longer roll the dice on those because more times than not, I bought a dud. sometimes the bud is amazing. sometimes its not... like the "orange rolls" they had recently. I didnt even tell them it sucked this time... theyd have just gaslighted me anyways😅
arienti93
9 days ago
1 star

Grapeology from Paul's boutique 🤮

I've never had a bad experience with product from this store until I got the grapeology grown by Paul's boutique. I could have gotten the same quality product for HALF the price else where. Rocksteady is known for their quality high end flower. So to get flower of this horrible quality from this location is upsetting. I now see why they don't even have a picture posted for it online. It looks, smells, and tastes like outdoor flower. This is one of the worst ounces I've ever purchased. This will be the last time I make a pre order over the phone, I will admit this one's on me for not physically going in and checking it out before especially since I haven't tried that supplier before. I will be checking out each strain before I purchase again like I used to without the blind faith I've had in the product for the past year now.
garriepy
1 month ago
1 star

Didn’t give me what I paid for

As he was weighing my bud out the bud fell off when he was putting it in my container so instead of a 8th I paid about 35 bucks for 2 grams figured I’d try it again will never shop here again
Rock Steady RemediesBangor
Hey there so I am very surprised to hear this considering the following; Every 1/8 is generously as a rule weighed over 3.5 grams to ensure nobody is every shorted on any scale. We weigh all our bud in the container its sold in, on the state certified scale, so I’m not sure how one could have fallen out. If this did happen somehow, are you suggesting the bud tender as well as yourself at the time, ignored it yet still proceeded to purchase the short 1/8 which cost $31.65? Why may I ask was it not immediately brought to the attention of the bud tender nor was a phone call placed to try and fix the situation? Unfortunate to go such a difficult route when much easier and effective ways were readily available.
Official Response1 month ago
currierx17
12 months ago
5 stars

Best flower in the Bangor region

Honestly, I smoke all day every day. When Bangor first started opening marijuana storefronts I was super excited and went to every one in Bangor and almost every one in Portland, and let me tell you these guys are awesome. Not only is their weed special because you can’t get it anywhere else but at their storefront, but the salespeople are awesome. I am a huge fan of gassy strains because my tolerance is so high I need something on the stronger spectrum and this business delivers in the gassy strains department. Their weed is honestly just the best quality I’ve seen as far as Portland. You can even call and hold your order before it sells out that’s how convenient this company is. They are also the only company that seems to keep their inventory on Weed Maps updated with great image quality of strains and products. Also, the price is just undeniable. I thought they should have been charging more for just the quality but these guys are all about spreading good products when they find it. Super happy with these guys and will continue doing business with them. I just hope they start some type of rewards program because I get so much weed from them!!
CortezTheKiller
6 months ago
5 stars

Number 1 from Day 1

Rock steady has and always will be the best spot to find the fire at a fair and respectable price! Props to the owner and staff for always keeping it real and remember, haters are just going to hate period. Ignore that nonsense!
Langleys
1 year ago
5 stars

Best!🔥

Great experience. Great bud! Best buds around at a great price! Fast and speedy service! Definitely my go to spot
Starbaby87
6 months ago
5 stars

unbelievable

there are not words to decribe how amazing this honeycomb hide out is i travel an hour to go here and I always leave happy i have tried every dispensary from southern maine to millinocket and unless i really beed it and there closed like last night when traffic got me there at 7:12 pm unfortunately they close at 7 i needed to smoke so I went somewhere else and regret it fully I will be at RSR today way b4 closing keep up the good work team your fabulous throw on a little Aretha Franklin and dance
djr2021
10 months ago
5 stars

Best dispensary around Penobscot

I see some people are rating you guys 1 star just on your bud they have for the most part all top shelf flower so yes it is going to sell out quick to people like me that smoke 1oz a day easily and for the one other dude that was saying expensive pfff your not rec yet but check out firestorms prices blaming the Corona to the price increase to $60-$65 eigths and $110 quarters and my favorite $75 grams of badder now rocksteadys prices top of the line hash rosin $55 ?? And you guys are saying there trash? And expensive? Only once have I got sub par bud here out of I don't know how much lol never once like another dude says does it taste like its filled with chemicals you guys have the best selection I have seen always of dabs which is awesome since I prefer dabs over anything and sweet prices to go with it the only thing I wish you guys could do is get some insane dosed edibles in for certain people like us 500mg -1000mg + would be nice lol ;)
SkratchKitchen1
10 months ago
5 stars

nothing but love!

first time experience is strictly professional yet laid back and relaxed. The staff touch down with you on a personal level and are ready to serve! nothing but love to the team!