Rize - Iron Mountain

Rize - Iron Mountain

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.3

24 reviews

bearclan2002
2 months ago
5 stars

my little adventure

great experience as a first time customer. will definitely be coming back for more.
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you giving us a shot and becoming part of our little family. <3
Official Response2 months ago
SuzanneSmoke
2 months ago
2 stars

not a happy customer

i visted location twice, made online orders, both in quite substantial amounts, we did not recieve any free pre rolls or the free chillin pipe offered in our order. We tipped our budtendrs outside both times and were assured on the second visit we would receive our free rewards, Never happened. not cool
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Hey friend! I'm sorry to hear your freebies weren't included. If you could, could you email us at info@rizeupmi.com so we can make this right? Much love!
Official Response1 month ago
AtomicTurquoise
11 months ago
5 stars

Love!!!!

Was heading to Marquette to pick up some carts and I passed by this place. It wasn’t on Weedmaps yet but I was super grateful to stumble upon this place. Online ordering was a breeze and the gal at pickup was great. If I’m in the area again, I’d stop in again. Thanks!!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Thanks so much for the great review! So happy you stopped by!
Official Response11 months ago
nroe78
11 months ago
5 stars

Great place

Very fast and efficient. I have been a few times now and the wait time is little to none. Product is great and the employees are super friendly!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Thank you! Right now we are averaging 4-8 minutes on pickup orders that have been placed prior to stopping by, and only a few minutes past that if our customers would like assistance with placing those orders utilizing one of our tablets. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response11 months ago
Graycie13
5 months ago
5 stars

Great Place!

Employees are extremely knowledgeable and friendly! Well organized system especially with the pandemic going on. Looking forward to when the doors open to see even more of what’s available! Kudos!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Happy to hear this, bud! We look forward to having you all in soon 💚
Official Response4 months ago
JayParr
5 months ago
5 stars

Best shop in MI yet

I’ve shopped here 4 or 5 times and the dabs are excellent. The flower and carts are also fire! Just wish I knew how to use the loyalty points.
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Thank you for the ongoing support, friend! You earn 5% in loyalty points in each transaction, and each point is worth a dollar. 💚
Official Response4 months ago
ChemChronicles
7 months ago
5 stars

Best Bud Barn in da UP, eh!

Rize U.P. consistently has diverse products and a variety of flower strains. The Gooberry by Driven is fire! The Woods “snowball” hits hard! Humble bee concentrates are tasty. Fwaygo and Wanna gummies are delicious! The staff is helpful, kind, and efficient. Quicker than a fast food line, for sure!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Awww, yeah! We're happy to hear you loved your products. Thanks for the positivity - we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response6 months ago
Chief_Reefer
9 months ago
5 stars

Professional and respectful, very informative

I've been to a few dispensaries and Rize Up mos def had a new regular customer! From arrival to departure the staff was extremely friendly helpful and respecrful. I appreciated being asked for ID 3x, it shows the professionalism and following protocol and laws to the T! Quality product, prices vary but you get that quality and reassurance of knowing what you're getting. Thank you everyone at Rize Up for the fine thc-a sugar! I am a fan and will see y'all next week! I'm also spreading good words about y'all to anyone in ear shot. Respect and again, thank you!✌️🙏👍🐻😷
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Much love, my friend. We're so happy to hear that your experience was pleasant form start to finish. Than you for your loyalty and referrals ❤️
Official Response6 months ago
bernmilo
4 months ago
5 stars

Will be back!!

Totally worth a 2 hour roadtrip. ordered online, received an email within 5 minutes that order was ready. Arrived with quite a line in the parking lot, but was greeted by the nicest guy, who ran in and got our order and gave us a 1st timer discount. He was fantastic, very welcoming and fun. total of 5 to 10 minute transaction. Prices were on track with other dispensaries. Products were Amazing!!! Will be back for sure.
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Woop woooooop! So glad you made a trip to see us, friend. We hope to see you again soon 💚
Official Response4 months ago
meowie84
5 months ago
5 stars

my wife and I love this place.. rock on!

things what we need.. everything are there.. amazing.
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
We're happy to hear you value our selection! If you ever find that we don't have what you need in stock, let a Cannabis Consultant know and we'll look into it for ya. Thank you for your support and taking the time to write us a review! 💚
Official Response5 months ago
WMUser991052958
5 months ago
5 stars

From the first time I went there

I didn’t know what I was supposed to do with the pandemic precautions, but there was super friendly staff whom where so helpful making it easy for a first time customer. They have been helpful and friendly since then as well. Wonderful place to stop!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
We love to hear it, friend! We do our best to provide our patients with the compassionate service we know they deserve. Thank you so much for your support - come back soon now, ya hear?
Official Response5 months ago
Amberlamps163
6 months ago
5 stars

Love this place!

I am a frequent customer here, we're talking usually 2 times a week since they opened. I have never had a single negative thing happen when I've gone. My order has been right every single time and every single person I have interacted with has been incredibly helpful and friendly. You can see how hard everyone works there to keep things as efficient as possible. I also just found out that my purchases have been giving me points for their loyalty program and my next purchase will be pretty much free. Awesome!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
We're soooo happy to hear this, friend! We appreciate your loyalty and feedback <3
Official Response5 months ago
Peacefrog1967
8 months ago
5 stars

Awesome place

Easy in & out. Everyone is very kind. Accidentally found this place when I was heading to Marquette way closer!! Beautiful drive & place. Awesome products with awesome people!! Will visit regularly. Wish there was better quantity selection. & Better strain information. Been doing my best to educate myself !!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Thanks for the review! We're working to begin promoting educational materials, so be on the lookout for that. We know how mysterious the industry can be at times and recognize there is plenty of opportunity to help our patients become more informed. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response6 months ago
BingusBurger
9 months ago
5 stars

Very Happy!

Really enjoyed the curbside service, it was well organized and I only had to wait in line for about 10ish minutes. The Gorilla Glue is very nice.
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Efficiency is our middle name (or it would be if a business could have a middle name).. We can't wait to see you again soon, much love!
Official Response6 months ago
Kurbie01
9 months ago
5 stars

Great service and super friendly!

We had an amazing experience! We made a long drive to get here and it was set up so nice. Great set up for curbside delivery. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I will recommend to everyone. The white chocolate was so amazing! Thank you to RizeUp!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Thanks for making the drive to see us! That white chocolate is pretty rad. We appreciate you!
Official Response6 months ago
wurzer9599
9 months ago
5 stars

Excellent selection and great staff!

Love this place! With COVID still going on, Rize has still found a safe way to serve our cannabis community. Excellent product representation throughout their website. Detailed product photos and descriptions makes it easier to order exactly what I want. Top shelf flower and concentrates sourced from some of the best growers and processors in Michigan. Eventhough they are wearing masks, I still can tell the staff are greeting me with a smile when I pick up my order!
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Rock on! We love to hear this kind of feedback. Thank you for stopping by - we hope to see you again soon.
Official Response6 months ago
Zekeman
9 months ago
5 stars

Staff rocks

Your staff is awesome and your flower is top notch bill at front gate rocks and Sadie the bud tender was very helpful I have been to Colorado Washington and Oregon and rize has has just as good bud if not better and your prices are right in line very very happy customer here thanks rize
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Heck yeah, we love to hear this! Bill and Sadie are remarkable human beings. Thank you for your support!
Official Response6 months ago
Count2227
9 months ago
5 stars

Pleasantrees Terrapin

I got the Detroit Kush Cake and the Grape Gas.....OMFG! Finally some real flowers in the U.P. (Lume sucks!) I hope they can feature some of the other good flowers from reputable growers in the future like Alpha Budz and Rocwoods! Pleasantrees is doing it right....this just in ...I just tried the two flowers from Terrapin ....DYNAMITE ! This place rocks now! Upped my review to 5 stars :)
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
SCORE! Happy to hear you found some new favorites and have visited again since your initial review. Your loyalty is beyond appreciated and we can't wait to see you again.
Official Response6 months ago
ctoma77
9 months ago
4 stars

Not the worst at all

A clone of the other local UP pot shops appearing across the up over the past several months I thought. Maybe, if we're lucky, It'd be just a *little bit* shittier than the others. That's what I expecting the first time I went to Rize UP Iron Mountain. I must say, I was wrong. I was pleasantly surprised. Granted, with COVID, it's near impossible to get a read on *anyone at all* these days, let alone review a business. And the prices are ABSURD if you've been buying marijuana for any amount of time. (A half gram of wax for $70? What in the actual fuc* is that?) Look beyond all that though and the place is nice. The people are nice and have always treated me with respect and provided good service. I'll review when I get the chance to check it out inside.
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Hiya! Thanks for stopping by and giving us feedback. The prices in the industry are always fluctuating; when purchasing our product you can ensure that it has been lab-tested and follows all state regulations. We run specials on a variety of products and encourage you to check our menu often. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again. Much love!
Official Response6 months ago
ArealBoy
8 months ago
4 stars

Expensive but has been worth it

Prices are high but if you catch a special or they have something you have been searching for i recommend this dispensary.
Rize - Iron MountainWest Upper Peninsula
Thanks for the recommendation! The prices in the industry are always fluctuating; when purchasing our product you can ensure that it has been lab-tested and follows all state regulations. As you mentioned, we run specials on a variety of products and encourage you to peak at our menu every now and then. We appreciate your support!
Official Response6 months ago